Altar.io

Product & Software Development Agency

5.0 (8 Reviews)
About Altar.io
Altar.io is an Award-Winning Product & Software Development Company committed to providing end-to-end IT services in Web, Mobile & Cloud. From inception, UX/UI design, and development to Software deployment. Altar has successfully helped worldwide entrepreneurs and B...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
10 - 49
2015
Portugal, United Kingdom
Altar.io
Product & Software Development Agency
5.0 (8 Reviews)
8 Reviews
Philip SchochReviewed on 29/4/20
We achieved out goals with the help of Altar.io. Their diversity, marketing expertise is great!
Role: Co-Founder at Apiax
Reviewed on 29/4/20 by Philip Schoch
Role: Co-Founder at Apiax
We achieved out goals with the help of Altar.io. Their diversity, marketing expertise is great!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Paulo GaudencioReviewed on 12/5/20
Next-generation AI multichannel marketing platform
Role: Co founder at SprintProd.dev
Reviewed on 12/5/20 by Paulo Gaudencio
Role: Co founder at SprintProd.dev
Next-generation AI multichannel marketing platform
We are building a next-generation AI multichannel marketing platform and we needed a proven tech stack to address millions of contacts imports, data cleaning, real-time segmentation and ready to scale on demand. Altar.io showed us a product that had these problems solved so they were hired to do a tech spike.

Altar.io has an impressive cross-industry experience in product and software development covering verticals like fintech, real estate, fashion, and music, applying deep tech like AI & ML.

They delivered the service through a lean and agile process aligned with the best practices of designing and building modern products.

Altar team is smart, fast and entrepreneurial. They combine tech, business and user value to deliver fast and high-value service to the client.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Artificial Intelligence
Project Status:
In progress
Alex OanaReviewed on 29/4/20
True collaborators
Role: Co-Founder at Audio Test Kitchen
Reviewed on 29/4/20 by Alex Oana
Role: Co-Founder at Audio Test Kitchen
True collaborators
I’m Alex Oana, co-founder and CEO of Audio Test Kitchen, the world's first online, unbiased, audio product sound-comparison showroom.

My company hired Altar.io to lead ground-up development of our online platform. We needed to scrutinize and stress-test our prototype and UX concepts, with the ultimate goal of building a great product.

We partnered with Altar.io because their positivity, skillset, and client-centric views represented great value to us. The project began with an in-depth product study, the goal of which was to ensure we would be building the right product.

Altar.io’s team is composed of excellent, personable leaders that take the initiative in communication and product development. They have proven very adaptable and scaled their team to our needs throughout the project, going above and beyond again and again.

An overseas partnership has its challenges; however, Altar.io has always overcome time and distance challenges with great scheduling and flexibility. Money cannot buy passion. Altar.io gave passion in abundance to our project.

What do you like most about the company?

Personal, passionate commitment to our success.

What they should improve on?

Timeline estimates.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Dudley GouldReviewed on 23/3/20
Exactly what I was looking for
Reviewed on 23/3/20 by Dudley Gould
Exactly what I was looking for
I spent months searching for a tech co-founder until I came across a blog post written by Altar.io comparing CTO, freelancers, and agencies for building startups. After a couple of calls with the team, I took the plunge and flew to Lisbon to join the co-founders’ retreat program. It was a fantastic, fast-paced week both working on the project and going out in the evenings to get to know the team better. All in all, I can’t recommend Altar.io highly enough and look forward to continuing Audapio’s journey with Altar.io.

What do you like most about the company?

The Team

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Philip SchochReviewed on 27/12/17
Fintech Project
Role: Product & Strategy at Apiax
Reviewed on 27/12/17 by Philip Schoch
Role: Product & Strategy at Apiax
Fintech Project
Great product thinking to build MVP. Lots of speed, but of course comes with some technical debt at later point.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
Completed
AnonymousReviewed on 28/4/20
Great, helpful and honest people to work wit. Did a fantastic job to us!
Reviewed on 28/4/20 by Anonymous
Great, helpful and honest people to work wit. Did a fantastic job to us!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
JAHReviewed on 4/8/20
Altar.io was an outstanding partner working with me to clarify my vision, bring it to life, and feel accountable for its success. The team's commitment felt as deep as another cofounder.
Reviewed on 4/8/20 by JAH
Altar.io was an outstanding partner working with me to clarify my vision, bring it to life, and feel accountable for its success. The team's commitment felt as deep as another cofounder.
Altar.io added value to the project far beyond the intended scope of work. Their advice and guidance about running a new business have been invaluable. The team is clearly passionate about the work and shares innovative ideas and solutions to drive the project forward.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Peter MullerReviewed on 30/4/20
Remote Staffing for Data Science Company
Reviewed on 30/4/20 by Peter Muller
Remote Staffing for Data Science Company
Altar.io helps us to find specialists for different technologies. We have always been very happy with the candidate preselection for each vacancy that was perfectly tailored to our needs. They have a very broad and strong professional network and care about people a lot. Our expectations have definitely been exceeded and we look forward to working with Altar.io in the future.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
pt
Altar.io
Rua Adriano Correia de Oliveira 4A, Lisbon, Lisbon 1600-312
Portugal
00447802685611
gb
Altar.io
4-5 Bonhill St, Shoreditch, London, London EC2A 4BX
United Kingdom
00447802685611
it
Altar.io
Via orti 14, 20122, Milan, Lombardy 20122
Italy
0039 3318853562
View more