Appscrip

Accelerating Business's on Cloud, Mobile & IOT

4.8 (24 Reviews)
About Appscrip
Appscrip is an industry-leading mobile product development boutique. Appscrip does not operate like a typical services company but is more of a product building engine that already powers several product firms like Rapdio , Baxi Taxi, PQ, Foretees, Mober who have all rais...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2011
India, United States
Appscrip
Accelerating Business's on Cloud, Mobile & IOT
4.8 (24 Reviews)
24 Reviews
Joshua RabiReviewed on 27/9/19
App development done under budget
Reviewed on 27/9/19 by Joshua Rabi
App development done under budget

What do you like most about the company?

Kindness and effeciency

What they should improve on?

Deadlines

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Charles W SimmonsReviewed on 6/5/19
Their team was top and beyond
Role: CEO / Founder at Anyone Media Network's YAYWAY
Reviewed on 6/5/19 by Charles W Simmons
Role: CEO / Founder at Anyone Media Network's YAYWAY
Their team was top and beyond
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
DanieleReviewed on 30/4/19
Fast, Professional and Customer-oriented
Role: Owner at Picogram App
Reviewed on 30/4/19 by Daniele
Role: Owner at Picogram App
Fast, Professional and Customer-oriented
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Alison KoenigReviewed on 29/4/19
They submitted a tremendous app, more than I expected
Role: Owner at Sales Paddock
Reviewed on 29/4/19 by Alison Koenig
Role: Owner at Sales Paddock
They submitted a tremendous app, more than I expected
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
AndrewReviewed on 27/4/19
Pleasurable experience
Role: Founder at HunnyBee | Vegan Dating Portal
Reviewed on 27/4/19 by Andrew
Role: Founder at HunnyBee | Vegan Dating Portal
Pleasurable experience
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Marvin WalkerReviewed on 25/4/19
App Scripp for life
Role: Founder and CEO at Day Runner, Inc.
Reviewed on 25/4/19 by Marvin Walker
Role: Founder and CEO at Day Runner, Inc.
App Scripp for life

What do you like most about the company?

Working with Rahul and the team has been a real blessing. Because of those guys attention to detail and flexibility I saw an idea I had come to life and was able to generate amazing returns on my investment. I’ve since had them develop 4 more apps for my company and it gets better each time. App scrip is who I go to for all my app needs.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Truxi AppReviewed on 18/5/20
Best apps, good prices and great team support.
Reviewed on 18/5/20 by Truxi App
Best apps, good prices and great team support.
Few months ago I was searching google for a team to create my logistics app . There were many results but only Appscrip really fitted to my needs and app specifications which were very complex. Thank you Appscrip! Your team is great. I never though I will get my app finish and running at this low price so fast. I would gladly work with you on more other apps and updates in the future. I wish you great success. Mihai

What do you like most about the company?

They create good apps at low prices. They are very affordable to entrepreneurs.

What they should improve on?

I don't know.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Moataz BhattiReviewed on 18/3/20
Amazing design & dev partner
Reviewed on 18/3/20 by Moataz Bhatti
Amazing design & dev partner
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Joseph DixonReviewed on 11/10/19
Good experience with Appscrip
Reviewed on 11/10/19 by Joseph Dixon
Good experience with Appscrip
My experience was good with appscrip. worked closely together with project manager.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Mohammed ArabyReviewed on 5/9/19
Good app developmentservices
Role: Unity Developer at Benha University
Reviewed on 5/9/19 by Mohammed Araby
Role: Unity Developer at Benha University
Good app developmentservices
I deal with appscrips and it’s was successful development for our app idea and we would like to continue with phase 2
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
38 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
OnMyFeet OMFReviewed on 6/8/19
Appscrip
Reviewed on 6/8/19 by OnMyFeet OMF
Appscrip
I have worked with Appscrip for the past 18 months. They have been great to work with. I am very impressed with the product they have developed for me. I will continue to use Appscrip for all of my future development needs. I highly recommend them for any technology solutions you have a need for.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Elyes ElloumiReviewed on 20/5/19
Very responsive and hard working team
Role: Owner at SAMELSA
Reviewed on 20/5/19 by Elyes Elloumi
Role: Owner at SAMELSA
Very responsive and hard working team
Team was very quick to resolve our issues. Rahul Sharma, Maneni Kayina and team were very helpful.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Alfy BasurtoReviewed on 14/3/19
Hired 2 app development companies that failed me and then found App Script . . .
Role: Owner, head designer, operator at Lahaina Town Surf Co.
Reviewed on 14/3/19 by Alfy Basurto
Role: Owner, head designer, operator at Lahaina Town Surf Co.
Hired 2 app development companies that failed me and then found App Script . . .
I wanted to launch a food delivery app in my area. After asking all of my friends I found that I couldn't find any personal recommendations that didn't cost hundreds of thousands of dollars. So I hired an "app company" (that's what they called themselves). They were priced the lowest so I went with them. They showed me a working app and said they would customize it for me. After months and after I had paid them, they couldn't deliver a working app to the app store. It was very frustrating.

So I decided to hire another "app company". They showed me another working app that was found in the app store and said they could rebrand this app to fit my needs. Again after months, and after paying this company, nothing was delivered. So I left to look for another app company.

I had reached out to App Script in the past but didn't go with them because the other two companies were cheaper. It's true - you pay for what you get. I should've just gone with App Script from the start. I would've saved a lot of money and time.

Do yourself a favor and hire App Script.

What do you like most about the company?

Really good people and easy to work with.

What they should improve on?

I think these guys are wonderful . I wish there was weekend support, but other than that, they're great!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
TRUTH EGBELEReviewed on 15/2/19
Customer Satisfaction
Role: C.E.O at JET TECH COMPANY
Reviewed on 15/2/19 by TRUTH EGBELE
Role: C.E.O at JET TECH COMPANY
Customer Satisfaction
Working with Appscrip was a great experience. Even from a distance the team was fantastic, paying attention to every details, words can't really express how I feel. I dedicate this review to my team leader Akbar, you are the best. Once again, thank you Appscrip for making my dream come alive.

What do you like most about the company?

They listen to their customers. They work endless to make sure I am satisfied even till late night. They never for once complained or tired of the challenges I was facing with the apps. They resolved every issues within hours. Swift Company is what I call them

What they should improve on?

Honestly for me? . They are flawless. Thank you

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
5 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Andranik KyureghyanReviewed on 31/7/18
Good company. Great team
Role: CTO at LocalExpress
Reviewed on 31/7/18 by Andranik Kyureghyan
Role: CTO at LocalExpress
Good company. Great team
Team Appscrip has been absolutely great with the way the deal with the overall project management and deliverables. They are good with managing timelines and flexible when it comes to minor changes. The overall quality of the work and their support has been amazing.

What do you like most about the company?

Great customer services, quality of work and overall project management

What they should improve on?

I believe they are on the right path and wish them all the best for the endeavors

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Jithin J NaduvathReviewed on 29/7/18
Awesome support
Role: CEO at Infintor
Reviewed on 29/7/18 by Jithin J Naduvath
Role: CEO at Infintor
Awesome support
Team Appscrip came in and helped us reduce our costs and headaches of personnel management.The quality of the work is awesome and their continued support, even after project completion, is really appreciated.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Charles W Simmons JrReviewed on 11/1/18
Appscrip a company that can be trusted with a great product.
Role: President / Chief Executive Officer at YayWay (a subsidiary of Anyone Media Network,Inc
Reviewed on 11/1/18 by Charles W Simmons Jr
Role: President / Chief Executive Officer at YayWay (a subsidiary of Anyone Media Network,Inc
Appscrip a company that can be trusted with a great product.
At first I was very skeptical because of nightmares I have heard about dealing with companies overseas, and not being able to trust them. Especially in India. After discussing my project with Rahul Sharma CEO of Appscrip, I decided to take a chance on their products. I am very glad I did. I found them to be very trustworthy, above board and very personable. I now have a product that is well built and I am very confident about it. The Appscrip team was very easy to work with and always available to solve any problems or questions I had. I really appreciated Shivangi head of the design team at Appscrip who went out of her way to make sure I was completely satisfied with my custom design. Even after my product was finished and delivered, the team at Appscip have gone out of their way to answer questions and solve problems that I have created. I look forward to a long term relationship with the Appscrip team.

What do you like most about the company?

Customer service, great support and very personable. Well built product.

What they should improve on?

I had a very good experience.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Daniele VacalliReviewed on 5/1/18
Great professionals
Role: Chief of Staff Operations at Radiotelevisione svizzera (RSI)
Reviewed on 5/1/18 by Daniele Vacalli
Role: Chief of Staff Operations at Radiotelevisione svizzera (RSI)
Great professionals
I have worked for several months with Appscrip now and I can really suggest this company for every person who would have the opportunity to create and develop a professional project with low initial investment. They are reliable and the communication/relation is easy. They have done a great job for me. Thanks 👍🏻
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Alison KoenigReviewed on 1/1/18
Created my horse buying and selling app
Role: Owner at Sales Paddock
Reviewed on 1/1/18 by Alison Koenig
Role: Owner at Sales Paddock
Created my horse buying and selling app
Rahul and the Appscrip team have gone above and beyond my expectations. I have never built an app, and I'm still the weakest link in the tech part of my business. I stumbled upon Appscrip by Googling "how to make an app" and Rahul won me over with his enthusiasm for my project and the ideas he brought to the project from the very beginning. The team is patient with me and above all always figures out a way to add the features I want to my project, they've never told me they can't do something.
This road has been hard, time consuming and uncertain at times but I couldn't have picked a better partner to be on my journey with than the Appscrip team. I am about a year and half into my project with them and already have a beautiful iOS and Android version and they continue to help me innovate to make it better. I know I wouldn't be where I am in my business if it hadn't be for choosing Appscrip.

What do you like most about the company?

Their ability to help me innovate. Because my background is marketing and sales, not tech, they have the have the tools to make my dreams a reality. They put things into the app I didn't even know I needed. It's a powerful feeling knowing that if I dream it, they can make it a reality.

What they should improve on?

We have certainly had our ups and downs, just like any business or partnership, but if I talk with them about my concerns, they address them and make it right. In the beginning it was communication, we addressed it and now it is wonderful. Even the time zone differences aren't really a problem. I know what time I can reach them and I'm sure to plan my day around it. I'm willing to make the concession in that way because at this point, and how wonderful they have been to me and my project, I wouldn't want to work with any other company.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Tomer GoldsmithReviewed on 23/12/17
Great experience!
Role: Head of Product and Engineering at serve.us
Reviewed on 23/12/17 by Tomer Goldsmith
Role: Head of Product and Engineering at serve.us
Great experience!
The team at Appscrip is very professional and exceeded our expectations with delivering our project on time! Recommend for your app development needs
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
ManishReviewed on 21/4/20
Fantastic Team to work with
Role: Head of Projects at Techneplus
Reviewed on 21/4/20 by Manish
Role: Head of Projects at Techneplus
Fantastic Team to work with
Appscrip did an amazing job in collecting the requirements and putting together the Output. All the elements that we gave in design, business process, UI were considered. We are very satisfied with the work and would recommend to others for their technology requirements.

The quality of their code and the deployment process is very good. They were happy to take the revisions, Thanks Team Appscrip.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Muhammad BhattiReviewed on 4/3/20
Excellent team
Role: Owner at Seamsmart iceflake
Reviewed on 4/3/20 by Muhammad Bhatti
Role: Owner at Seamsmart iceflake
Excellent team
I had been looking for a solution on an app and needed a team to quickly and reliably execute on the plan. I got in touch with several companies but Appscrip was by far the best team. I dealt with Maneni and her team and they were always on call whenever I had any questions. They understood what I needed and did a fantastic job. I'll use them again for sure.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
AnonymousReviewed on 6/11/18
Good service
Role: C.E.O. at Technology Company
Reviewed on 6/11/18 by Anonymous
Role: C.E.O. at Technology Company
Good service
Professional team they took care of my project very well

What do you like most about the company?

The care and quality they put in

What they should improve on?

Timeline, but again they want everything prefect so I understand why they take long

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
91 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
vasReviewed 6 months ago
STAY AWAY AT ALL COST!!! 45 days to 8 Months
Reviewed 6 months ago by vas
STAY AWAY AT ALL COST!!! 45 days to 8 Months
Hello,

I did not expect that appscrip will force me to write this review. I always tried to maintain a good relationship with appscrip to complete my project. but unfortunately, they haven't completed my project yet due to their poor project management and Lots of bugs in the system.

CEO of Appscrip Rahul Sharma and his team agreed to complete my project in 45 days and now its been almost 6 months and my project is not Live. Sadly they requested another 2 months to complete the project.

When I research about the Appscrip I found lots of negative reviews and few good reviews on google. I trusted those good reviews and offered my project to them. Maybe you can check on google using these keywords such as APPSCRIP REVIEWS, APPSCRIP SCAM. Now I feel like I made a big mistake in my Entrepreneurial life and regretting to tie-up with Appscrip. I would like to share my experience on below topics as short as possible.

Early-Stage Communication

It all stated well with appscrip's sales team. I was extremely happy with the way sales team handle our requests and proceed the project further. They were almost on time on all the meetings and most of the time they were flexible with our schedules. This kind of behaviour gave us huge trust on their company. But unfortunately, it didn't last for long!!! After we pay the initial payment (50%) things started to go wrong directions. We noticed their responses are not on time, especially when they missed the deadline lots of excuses such as CEO is on holiday, developers are sick and family emergency. When a developer on holiday or out of work we need to wait until he returns to work. There are no replacement resources in their company.

False Commitments

Appscrip has been provided me lots of false commitments on the project completion dates. Initially they committed to complete the project in 45 days and now they are requesting 8 months to complete the project. (25/10/2020 - June 2021)
5 false deadline
10/12/2020
16/12/2020
25/01/2021
24/02/2021
June 2021
After all these false deadlines I was extremely fed-up with their false commitments and I requested the refund. However, they said their team has spent lots of time into this project and requested another 2 weeks to complete the project. I thought let's give them a final chance to complete the project but today 01/04/2021 and our project is not ready yet.

Poor project management and no professionalism

Appscrip doesn't provide any project updates until you contact them, there are many times I need to do multiple follow ups in Skype, email, and WhatsApp for same the issue. Sometimes If they don't have any answer, they don't bother to respond to you. I have lost lots of my personal appointments regarding their bad project management.

Lots of bugs, bugs, bugs.... and bugs.

Me and my team was extremely exhausted with their application bugs. I don't understand their developers are well experienced or have enough time to work in our project. The reason behind is they took nearly 4 months to fix the bugs and still keep fixing?

No transparent in the third-party Costs

I initially agree to buy their delivery system, but apscrip said they are going to upgrade to a new delivery system, and they demonstrated to me. I agreed to go with the new system after confirming all the functions. Before I sign the contract, they mentioned, for the decent performance sever cost will be around $150-$200, But I found my second bill bill was around $1055. I was really shocked, and I contact them, and they said for the new system estimated sever cost will be around $350-$400. Also, they mentioned for a better performance server cost can be increased up to $1700. My product is not live, but still, I am paying for the sever cost for nothing. Please find my recent AWS bills below.
December: $237.61
January: $1055.37
February: $337.80
March: $355.7
Mongo Db: $307

Total: $2356.92

Verdict

Based on my experience I strongly NOT RECOMMEND APPSCRIP to anyone who is passionate about to start a new business or entrepreneurial life. Most of us chose clone scripts to reach to the market quick as possible at lower initial cost. If you choose Appscrip for your project, definitely you will fail on those two factors.

Lots of companies suggested to me NOT to choose clone script due to above factors. Also, they requested around 3-4 months to build the app from the scratch in flutter technology. I trusted Appscrip and I refused other companies, but at the end I learnt a good lesson from appscrip.

If your budget and time is limited, then I would strongly recommended go with flutter technology and make sure to find the good company and don't forget to read all the NEGATIVE comments and check the company’s response.

Thank you for your time and Good luck with your new project.

Vas
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
9 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
in
Appscrip
54,R.B.I.Colony,first main,10th cross,anandnagar,ganganagar,bangalore, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560024
India
+91-9902019342
us
Appscrip
8530 Colonial Place, Atlanta, Georgia 30097
United States
+1-415-813-5833
View more