Bamboo Agile

Bamboo Agile

Full-Cycle Software Development Company

4.9 (12 Reviews)
About Bamboo Agile
Bamboo Agile is a software development company with an office in Tallinn (Estonia) and an R&D center in Minsk (Belarus) where we enjoy the status of a High Tech Park resident. For more than a decade, we’ve been delivering quality IT solutions for clients fr...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2002
Estonia, Belarus
Bamboo Agile
Full-Cycle Software Development Company
4.9 (12 Reviews)
12 Reviews
VAS platform development
on 14/10/20
We’ve chosen Bamboo Agile to help us develop a custom VAS aggregation platform that would provide customers with quick access to tech support services, information about their subscription plans, personal accounts and various payment options, as well as help our company gather valuable marketing and performance-related data. We were looking for a developer whose expertise we could fully confide in, and Bamboo Agile was by far the best company for the job. Their dev team made active efforts to keep us involved over the course of the whole development process. After defining project and business requirements, their BA constructed a complete plan of the forthcoming development cycle. Then, the software engineers got down to coding. The QA, meanwhile, carried out extensive testing, ensuring that the end result’s performance will be smooth, effective and agile. Those efforts had definitely paid off - the finished platform was deployed on time, functioning just as perfectly as everyone had hoped. We were kept updated throughout every stage of the project - regular online meetings and progress reports have ensured that we are fully in-tune with the ongoing state of things. No decision was made without our absolute direct approval - we never felt like anything was out of our control. To add to that, I can’t help but mention the team’s positive attitude, which made this project an absolute joy to work on.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
VAS platform development
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Custom integrations of MTX and a chat
Jafar Asimov Head of Automation Department at at CJSC Babilon-Mobile
on 30/9/20
We wanted to streamline microtransactions within our inner commercial systems, as well as to accelerate the work and quality of our customer services. The solution would have to be stable, scalable and secure, which is why we hired Bamboo Agile to develop a VAS platform to feature strong MTX-focused integrations alongside a fast customer chat. The team’s years-spanning telecom expertise gave us the impression of a vendor that we could trust completely; that impression, luckily for us, turned out to be true.
Bamboo Agile carefully guided us through the whole development process, start to finish. It all began with their BA determining our key project requirements and then conjuring up a plan that would ensure the most efficient and transparent workflow. Next, the team of software engineers began their work. While a few minor issues were encountered in the coding stage, they were quickly resolved thanks to the staff’s active communication and raw skill. The QA experts watched over the project throughout the full development cycle, so it’s not surprising that the end product turned out to be just as good as we’d expected. All of the work was extremely well-organized. The willingness of the team to communicate and carefully listen to their clients’ suggestions has also contributed to the quality of our collaboration.
In the end, making and managing microtransactions became a breeze, which not only raised our company’s income and efficiency, but also increased our customer loyalty and retention rates. To add to that, the client chat has allowed us to provide instant tech support and respond to invaluable feedback, which resulted in great improvement for our service quality and reputation.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Custom integrations of MTX and a chat
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
VAS aggregation platform
on 14/9/20
We wanted to build a custom VAS platform with third-party VAS and Internet services integration to give our customers a common access point. The platform itself had to incorporate interactive voice response (IVR) services, which would communicate with our clients, gather data and route calls to appropriate recipients. We chose Bamboo Agile from a list of vendors, since we believed they were the best fit for our development project. At first, the team determined our functional and non-functional requirements by means of a thorough business and technical analysis. Next, we were sent several UX/UI design mockups to make sure that our visions of the final product were aligned. After receiving our approval on the designs, the software engineers got to work. The incorporation of IVR services went smoothly, giving our company the opportunity to interact with its customers without the need for a live operator. Finally, after the testing stage was complete, the Bamboo Agile team helped us with the deployment of the platform. I was particularly impressed by their outstanding Telecom expertise and positive, goal-oriented attitude, not to mention the diligence and foresight of the crew.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
VAS aggregation platform
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
VAS developer, provider and aggregator
on 31/8/20
I was working as Startup Business Developer and CTIO for starting up a new, greenfield mobile operator Smart Mobile in Cambodia (currently names "Smart Axiata").
We chose to partner with Bamboo Agile in creating a VAS platform with aggregated services. Third-party VAS incorporation and Internet integration were essential, as well as the inclusion of a smart transport router, IVR and carrier billing features for our customers. It all began with an in-depth analysis of our requirements, the results of which were used to figure out the most stable and efficient course of action. Soon after that, a UX/UI designer sent us several mockups, one of which got our immediate approval. The developers got to work and, despite some passing trouble with third-party VAS integration, every performance issue got quickly resolved and the finished platform was delivered on time, perfectly functional. We got exactly what we wanted, and the whole Bamboo Agile team has surpassed our expectations with their outstanding work ethic and great market expertise.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Bamboo Agile were very experienced in the Telecom software development field. Their professionalism and proficiency in creating VAS solutions turned the rocky road that any software development cycle often is into a pleasant journey. Of course, the crew’s positive attitude also played a part in enhancing the already smooth, efficient workflow.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

The Bamboo Agile team has far surpassed our expectations. We have no particular critiques.

Project Details
Project Name
VAS developer, provider and aggregator
Services:
Software Development
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Call Center Software Development
Dmitri Podolinski Chief Marketing and E-commerce Officer at at РИВ ГОШ
on 27/8/20
We needed a flexible call center software handling call queues, generating regular reports and delivering the data into our current CRM system. After making the decision to attract a partner with a focus specifically on IP telephony and custom integrations, we found the Bamboo Agile team that had relevant expertise and projects. Bamboo Agile enhanced the software by lots of features, including automatic call distributor, encrypted connection channels, iterative voice response, call recording and many others. They integrated the solution with our CRM and designed the repository of calls, reports and analytics visualised through the dashboards. After the development stage came to an end, they kept managing maintenance. Once we have more resources, our intent is to expand their team to take over more areas of the solution future enhancements. We're beyond pleased with our collaboration and would recommend Bamboo Agile as a reliable software dev partner
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Speed, flexibility and quality together with competitive pricing

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Everything was flawless

Project Details
Project Name
Call Center Software Development
Services:
Software Development
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Content Delivery Platform Development
on 25/8/20
We turned to Bamboo Agile for the creation of the platform, which would allow our company to connect to VAS providers for content delivery via mobile operators. We were in interaction with several mobile operators by working on different projects for them, primarily building the largest content supply network in Cambodia for the Cellcard Digital Store. For this reason, we decided that a VAS platform could become a valuable marketing tool for content delivery to the target audience. First of all, we were looking for a software development company that had a great experience in VAS implementation and strong expertise both in telecom and marketing industries. And for these requirements, Bamboo Agile seemed the best match company to us. We entrusted to them the development of our platform. Bamboo Agile took into consideration our main requirements: a widespread scope of functionality for prompt and simple content delivery, hassle-free integration of the VAS and content services, SMS shortcodes and, in addition, easy-to-use, clear interface, which developers and a UX/UI designer successfully delivered. Furthermore, there was a testing part that helped us be sure in the final full-fledged product. With the help of this platform, we were able to add a new channel for content distribution and revenue generation, as well as help mobile operators, expand their range of services and thereby increase the loyalty of their existing subscribers. Bamboo Agile did a good job. We were impressed by how respectful they were and how professionally solved difficulties during the whole project.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Qualitative visible results on each stage of the platform development that emphasize Bamboo Agile team’s attitude to the details, responsibility for their work and eagerness to develop a high-quality product.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Bamboo Agile did a good job. We were impressed by how respectful they were and how professionally solved difficulties during the whole project.

Project Details
Project Name
Content Delivery Platform Development
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
30 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
VAS services aggregation platform
Kirill Mankovski Managing Director at at ADA Indonesia
on 6/8/20
We hired Bamboo Agile to help us build a custom VAS services aggregation platform that would contain third-party VAS and Content services providing our customers, mobile network subscribers with one common access point. The platform had to consist of a smart transport (SMS shortcodes) router and charging gateway - direct billing, MT-billing, etc. Bamboo Agile guided us through the entire development process.
They started with a thorough business and technical analysis to determine functional and non-functional requirements. After that, their UX/UI designer prepared the mockups to align our visions of the final platform. Then after getting an approval from us, their engineers took the designs into development.
Due to the specifics of our IT systems and platforms, we had to overcome significant integration challenges, however because of their expertise and knowledge we managed to complete the project on time despite that.
The development process was followed by UAT, and on-site support from their side with the platform's deployment.
Bamboo Agile delivered good quality work with enthusiasm and a positive attitude, and their expertise in Telecom was impressive. It's not easy to find a software development partner that knows the domain better than they do, so highly recommend.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
VAS services aggregation platform
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Mobile App Dev for Educational Platform
on 30/7/20
Since having successful previous experience of cooperation on development of our web platform, we reached Bamboo Agile out to improve the design and increase the number of features of an Android application and create mobile apps on iOS and Huawei. We wanted to increase the usability of our platform and make it more accessible for all users. Therefore, we initiated the development of mobile apps. In addition, there was a goal to provide all the necessary functionality, which has already been available on the web, in the mobile version. After deep analysis of our requirements and with extensive background knowledge of Znaj.by, the Bamboo Agile’s team helped us with mobile app development for it. They improved and modernized a mobile app on Android to get it more user-friendly and created a brand new mobile app on two other operating systems: iOS and Huawei. All these new features were intended for providing users with a foolproof design, a full cycle of functions available on the web and optimize the overall performance of the application.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Mobile App Dev for Educational Platform
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
HR software modernization and development
Peter Williams Chief Technology Officer at at Emirates HR
on 20/7/20
I'm the CTO at a software development company that designs solutions to streamline HR processes and engage businesses with their employees.

We invited Bamboo Agile to contribute to the full-cycle web and mobile development and set up the infrastructure for our HR solution. I was in charge of the product, delivering the requirements for the software updates and new features' development. The project required advanced expertise in cutting-edge technology and the team's ability to modernize the app for reaching its higher productivity.

All of Bamboo Agile's work was extremely solid. We used agile planning and a scrum approach that involved daily stand-ups, sync calls and bi-weekly rituals of retrospective meetings. Besides, the board in Jira allowed us to track the project status and leave the comments to each task. Our communication went smoothly, happening via phone calls, online meetings or the Microsoft teams chat.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
HR software modernization and development
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Custom application for a contact center
In need of establishment and maintenance of the phone systems, we were searching for a software developer able to build the custom solution to support call queues, IVRs, outbound dialing, monitoring and reporting. We found out that Bamboo Agile had an experience of setting up contact centers and IP telephony and consequently enquired their services. Bamboo Agile provided custom development in Asterisk, covering custom queue, encrypted connection channels, outbound dialing, IVR, billing, voice to text and some other features. They wrote AGI scripts, integrated the system with mobile operators and created the repository of calls, calls statistics and 10-year history and reports for our monitoring and control. After the completion of the development process, they kept updating the system in accordance with our upcoming requests. We didn't expect that the system's development would take so little time since when received other offers, noticed that the estimated timelines were much longer there in comparison to what'd been promised by Bamboo Agile. They showed themselves as great and reliable software development partners.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Custom application for a contact center
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
IT consulting and implementation services
Burçin KULGAT Co Founder at GAMLABS
on 9/6/20
What projects/services did your company hire Bamboo Agile for?

We needed an integration partner with significant experience of implementation of messaging engines to various platforms to enhance GAMLABS Betting platform with messaging services.

What were your goals for this project?

We wanted to increase the engagement level among our current users and set up the new information channel through the subscription.

How did you select this vendor?

Our local partner in Kenya recommended Bamboo Agile to us.

Describe the project and the services they provided in detail.

We provided the Bamboo Agile team with all our requirements to the messaging service, including the frequency of messages, their volume, size, local operators to integrate the engine with and technical details for the integration. Then Bamboo Agile came up with the proposed customisable platform to use as a basis for integration for future scaling. They undertook the entire integration of the platform and CMS with the Sportsbook Admin panel, checked the performance and fixed bugs. Since the release, they have been maintaining and upkeeping the integrated solution.

What was the team composition?

We worked with 1 DevOps and 1 Business Analyst that collected all the requirements and led the integration process.

Can you share any information that demonstrates the impact that this project has had on your business?

The messaging service has attracted thousands of subscribers right in a month after its release allowing us to align the information delivery process for our existing and new users. Bamboo Agile followed up to make sure everything was working properly.

How effective was the workflow between your team and theirs?

They fully followed the Agile methodology and supported excellent continuous communication through calls, Slack chat and Jira. Yauheni, as the main point of contact, held weekly meetings to report on the current process to our project team.

What did you find most impressive about this company?

Bamboo Agile demonstrated an extremely high speed of response to our requests, understood our business goals and did their best to meet our expectations while having few team members involved.

Are there any areas for improvement?

We were surely satisfied with the results after the messaging service release, therefore we decided to continue partnership for future enhancements. The only point worth recommending for improvements is to gather much experience with less widely used security protocols to meet some local market needs.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
IT consulting and implementation services
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Promo campaigns development
on 8/7/20
In order to increase the attractiveness of our offers for clients and establish new partnerships with famous local brands, we needed to develop extra features for setting up promo games. The speed of development and the team's expertise primarily mattered that time, therefore approaching Bamboo Agile's developers seemed to be the most proper solution. They built a platform with a couple of third-party integrations to synchronize our mobile marketing tools with it. Moreover, they had to customize the content builder to make it more flexible in terms of media support and potential extensions. The work was based on a specification drawn up by our management team that worked alongside Bamboo Agile. The clients' feedback we received has been phenomenal - they nailed this project in the exact estimated time what helped us arrange dozens of promo games. In addition, they created several shortcodes to help us edit separately the templates we needed to use while launching the campaigns. I had no complaints regarding their work and would definitely recommend working with them.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Promo campaigns development
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ee
Bamboo Agile
Maakri tn 19/1-7k, Tallinn, Harju 10145
Estonia
+3726346294
by
Bamboo Agile
2nd floor, Francyska Skaryny 15B-2, Minsk, Minsk 220114
Belarus
+442038078695
View more