BitCot

BitCot

Best Web Design & Mobile App Development Company

5.0 (20 Reviews)
About BitCot
BitCot is the top mobile app development and custom software company in San Diego, We believe in taking great ideas to reality and help launch great businesses. We design and develop top websites and mobile applications for startups, entrepreneurs, a...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
50 - 249
2011
United States
BitCot
Best Web Design & Mobile App Development Company
5.0 (20 Reviews)
20 Reviews
Supportive team that easily guided us through the exciting process of creating our first app!
Jacklyn Quinn Life Coach at at Jacklyn Q. Coaching
6 days, 9 hours ago
Not knowing how or what it takes to build an app, Bitcot was the perfect partner to effortlessly guide us through the process. They were able to give us a clear visual of what the future of our app would look like along with an accurate timeline of when it would be created. During the process, as our vision changed on a few occasions, Bitcot was able to quickly pivot to our requests. I truly appreciated the team and how responsive and clear they were with any questions we had. They also took proactive action in providing features that would best serve our needs. Bitcot was everything we needed in an app development partner and more!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Scheduling & timeline
Communication
10User Score
User Recommendation Score
Pros:
  • They offered creative ideas and features to best serve our users.
  • The Bitcot team had a proactive approach to solving problems.
  • The team was adaptable to our changing needs throughout the process.
Cons:
  • We were working with some app support on separate timezones which delayed some fixes that needed immediate attention.
Project Details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Status:
Completed
Project's pricing structure:
Fixed price pricing
The inHarmony Music Mediations app is a music playing app that allows users to filter the library of music based on key search words, download tracks, and create a favorites playlist. The app functions similar to popular music apps on the market and is fully customized to our brand.
BitCot Rocks! Amazing Web Application Development Company
5 months ago
I was stuck on a software development project for years before I met this team. The team at Bitcot jumped in with both feet and got us up and running quickly. It was a complex project requiring custom coding and multiple integrations with other software. The fees were a fraction of what I had already paid for a failed project. Bitcot has been a great partner throughout the project, always available for whatever issues or opportunities come up. You can trust Raj and the Bitcot team with your project. They will get it done in short order at a reasonable fee. I have just begun exploring the depth of their capabilities. I look forward to partnering with them to see what else we can accomplish together. The technology stack used Node.JS, React, AWS and PostgreSQL.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Bitcot has been a partner with us from day one. We are moving forward together.

Project Details
Project Name
BitCot Rocks! Amazing Web Application Development Company
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
60 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
You won't get better software for your money anywhere else.
8 months ago
BitCot's ability to work with diverse modern technologies, their willingness to understand our needs and their eagerness to help us accomplish our goals have been instrumental.

As CTO at PartnerHere I've relied heavily upon them to develop our custom software, integrate it with a variety of 3rd party vendors and then deliver the entire system to our end-users via the cloud -- all on a tight budget.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
You won't get better software for your money anywhere else.
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Easy to Work With
9 months ago
BitCot was great to work worth. They were responsive and communicated daily updates to our team. Their flexibility was a good compliment to our development methodologies. The end product was a modern application that was easy to maintain.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Easy to Work With
Services:
IT Services
Project Status:
In progress
Hands-on attention
9 months ago
BitCot has been our partner in developing our e-commerce store. Originally it was built by other developers and there were a bunch of problems. BitCot has helped us untangle the code and get our site working as it should. They are also developing Shopify apps to meet our needs. The hands-on attention and reliable communication is such a breath of fresh air in the Shopify developer community.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Hands-on attention
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
A-Team for Mobile Dev
10 months ago
It's par for the course in any product development to have the usual suspects of poor communication, bad work ethics, subpar work quality, and dare I say it — ghosting — especially in this day and age of virtual gig economy. BitCot is the place and the team with a standard for excellence that allows any product manager, business owner, startup founder to not only not live that nightmare, but to have the remarkable experience of what it's like to have the A-team. I'm more than a fan. I look forward to continuing this partnership that will extend through multiple companies and ventures in the future.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
A-Team for Mobile Dev
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Best App Development Firm!
Annie Brown Founder at @ Lips
11 months ago
Working with BitCot to build the Lips app has been a wonderful experience. Right from the start, the team was fast, responsive, and incredibly helpful. Raj and his team helped us improve on the design we had, and brought the technical knowledge of apps, PWAs and UX to make Lips better than it could have been without them. Our app is getting tons of compliments from users, and we couldn’t be more grateful. Communication has been excellent, and everyone assigned to our project has been incredibly kind and fun to work with. We plan to continue to work with BitCot as our company grows. I cannot recommend them enough!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Best App Development Firm!
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
CFO of STACKED APP
on 18/11/20
After interviewing multiple app companies, we hired BitCot to build our app, STACKED, from a scratch. We were not too sure what to expect from BitCot since this was our company's first smart device application creating. My team and I loved working with BitCot. They made the process super easy and user friendly. They were very knowledgeable about the technology and helped us fill the gaps wherever it was needed. They made sure to include all the proper codes even though we did not ask for them. BitCot's team members were very fast in responding to our comments, questions, and concerns. Raj is a great team leader and a good businessman. I would highly recommend this company and will definitely use in the future if needed.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
CFO of STACKED APP
Services:
IT Services
Project Status:
In progress
Quality Engineering
on 18/6/20
Thank you for supporting the application development process.

The BitCot development team demonstrated thought leadership integrating with existing technology seamlessly while inspiring ideas that extended the framework. The contributions by the team aligned directly to the requirements and the BitCot story boarding process was easy to follow.

I've learned a lot about innovative ways to collaborate with the BitCot team that I am reusing to further development of other initiatives.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Quality Engineering
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Amazing App developers !
Mimi Nguyen COO at Lang Van Inc
on 16/6/20
It was very important to us to find a reliable partner who could help us with our app, admin flow, APIs, and deployment on the cloud for Paxxie. Bitcot helped us develop and deploy an idea from just some wireframes and design work we had, into a full functioning app with an intuitive backend - allowing us to manage our clients and talent with ease. Bitcot's expertise and ability to guide the process made them super easy to work with. Even though having some developers overseas they always maintained consistent and supportive communication throughout the project Having Raj the owner locally in Orange County made everything so much easier. I don't hesitate recommending Raj and his team at Bitcot and look forward to working with them again in the future.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Amazing App developers !
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Best tech experience ever...
Michael McCafferty Advisor to Entrepreneurs at at DoubleM Systems
on 16/6/20
BitCot has earned an exalted place in app development history by achieving the rare trifecta of delivering a high quality app on time, within budget, and according to spec. And BitCot's CEO Raj Sanghvi made it all a pleasant experience. I highly recommend BitCot for software development.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Very friendly and professional. They do what they say.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

I can't think of anything I would improve, and that's surprising for me!

Project Details
Project Name
Best tech experience ever...
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Very professional team.
on 5/6/20
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Maintenance & Support
Project Status:
In progress
Professional Development and Innovation.
on 19/5/20
I was initially impressed with Raj’s enthusiasm, communication skills, and professional demeanor when he first began to collaborate with World We Go and shortly after provided a fully functioning demo. Throughout the development of our website. Bitcot team has consistently demonstrated all qualities that one would look for in a development partner. I heartily endorse him for any job utilizing his work ethic, dedication, and innovation.

Bitcot as a team is reliable, dedicated, and at all times professional. Their ability to remain proficient in a very diverse and complicated development environment, while provided subject matter expertise to customers and colleagues alike, is truly exceptional. The project manager on our project multitasks effectively and is able to handle a high-volume workload. He consistently met or surpassed all responsibilities as the project manager to World We Go. They have lead by example by continuing to improve processes and procedures for making more information and customization available to the customers by enhancing our websites content.
Bitcot employees are hardworking and top-performing professionals. Bitcot has my highest recommendation, and I am happy to furnish more details if you would like additional information.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Professionalism, the whole staff were professionals.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

No recommendations on improvements. Keep up the good work.

Project Details
Project Name
Professional Development and Innovation.
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Above & Beyond
on 19/5/20
I honestly could not be any happier with the work the whole Bitcot team did for The Big Thinker and our clients. The product management, communication, and process are hands down the best I've ever experienced. The end products have always far exceeded expectations and were done in record time. And I was amazed at how the code is always clean, original, and concise.

Raj or his team have made suggestions that have made every one of the projects better than was originally envisioned. That is a huge plus in itself for us and our clients. With their vast knowledge and experience with all kinds of projects, it has helped up saving money as well.

We've worked with Bitcot on nine different projects now. And every single time they deliver beyond our expectations. These guys are rock stars!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Above & Beyond
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
They Had Very Excellent Team Work
Indu Yadav Digital Marketing Executive Digital Marketing Executive at DMC Digital Marketing & IT Consultants Pvt. Ltd.
on 10/1/19
I had an opportunity to work with the Web team of BitCot. My initial decision to choose them over other companies was due to their professionalism. They handled the project as if it's their own. Also, they understand the concept very clearly. They make sure that they conduct the work as per the requirements of the client in a pleasant manner. I highly recommend anyone to work with the web team of BitCot.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
They Had Very Excellent Team Work
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Efficient process, excellent service, professional and courteous. Will recommend to my friends.
We are a Construction Quality Control and Construction Material testing firm. The key word being quality. Over the the years we have grown to recognize quality work. In our line of business we are expected to be prompt with our deliverables and and accurate with reporting.
Raj and his team at BitCot did a terrific job of creating a web based, one stop system to include dispatching, engineering reporting (to conform with ASTM standards), timesheets, etc. This got us streamlined on managing our workflow and meeting deadlines. There was no doubt from the get go that they were capable of performing the job, it was amazing to see how organized, responsive, innovative and on point they were throughout the process. We will surely recommend them to our friends.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Scheduling & timeline
Communication
9User Score
User Recommendation Score
Pros:
  • Their responsiveness when they were needed and how quickly they were able to put us back in the game.
Cons:
  • Cannot think of any thing at this time. I will get back to this in the future.
Project Details
Services:
Maintenance & Support
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Status:
In progress
Project's pricing structure:
Fixed price pricing
Bitcot has expertise when it comes to web and app design and backend - they're quick, efficient and do an incredible job
Katie Hobson Executive Assistant To Chief Executive Officer at The Skinny Confidential
2 months ago
BitCot also makes the user experience seamless and takes time to understand the best practices. BitCot helped our business create the app of my CEO's dreams in 3 short months. Other software developers were lagging - they didn’t understand the power of the brand and BitCon does. They're cool, creative, on the pulse and care about their work. We would HIGHLY recommend BitCot.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Scheduling & timeline
Communication
10User Score
User Recommendation Score
Pros:
  • Attention to detail is impeccable and clearly a priority to Bitcot
Cons:
  • N/A - They exceeded all expectations in a very timely manner
Project Details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Status:
In progress
Project's pricing structure:
Fixed price pricing
Bitcot has expertise when it comes to web and app design and backend - they're quick, efficient and do an incredible job of ensuring the customer gets what they want. BitCot also makes the user experience seamless and takes time to understand the best practices. BitCot helped me create the app of my dreams in 3 short months. Other software developers were lagging - they didn’t understand the power of the brand and BitCon does. They're cool, creative, on the pulse and care about their work. I would HIGHLY recommend BitCot.
Great Firm to work with!
11 months ago
Bitcot provided us first class service. The responsiveness rate and quality of work is unmatched. Before their expertise came into the picture our website was very slow and unsecured. Within the first week BitCot secured and optimized our website. This was only a small fraction of the service they provided immediately. We look forward to doing business with Bitcot in the future!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Bitcot provided us first class service. The responsiveness rate and quality of work is unmatched. Before their expertise came into the picture our website was very slow and unsecured. Within the first week BitCot secured and optimized our website. This was only a small fraction of the service they provided immediately. We look forward to doing business with Bitcot in the future!

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

No feedback for improvement

Project Details
Project Name
Great Firm to work with!
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
A Relational Approach to Software Development
on 23/9/20
I can’t say enough good things about the team at BitCot. They have been professional, communicative and knowledgeable. But what really stands out to me is their focus on building relationships. This is not just a passing thought or sales tactic, throughout the design, build and deployment BitCot has prioritized the relationship again and again. What a breath of fresh air and a reminder of what a partnership can be. I would recommend BitCot to anyone looking for a relationship first approach and excellent software development chops.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
A Relational Approach to Software Development
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Building a Project Management SaaS Platform
Andrew Hadley Associate at Normandy Advisors
on 3/6/20
I worked with the team at BitCot on building a SaaS platform in 2018 and 2019. As soon as we started the project, I was impressed with the open lines of communication and attention to detail put on display by Raj and his team. With Raj's help, my company established an efficient process for designing and building new features on our platform. BitCot did an excellent job of bridging the gap between the technical and non-technical aspects of building a software platform.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The availability of the management team to discuss ideas, have meetings, and work through issues.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Communication can always be improved.

Project Details
Project Name
Building a Project Management SaaS Platform
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
BitCot
16870 W Bernardo, Dr #400, San Diego, California 92127
United States
+1 858-683-3692