Blackthorn Vision

Blackthorn Vision

TOP ENGINEERS. PROVEN PROCESSES.

4.9 (7 Reviews)
About Blackthorn Vision
We are BLACKTHORN VISION - TOP ENGINEERS, PROVEN PROCESSES, and since 2009 we've been building software products and scaling tech teams worldwide. Given that only top engineers are retained in a team, we can successfully deliver such complex services as AI...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2008
Ukraine
Blackthorn Vision
TOP ENGINEERS. PROVEN PROCESSES.
4.9 (7 Reviews)
7 Reviews
MVP DEVELOPMENT
Marco Janeczek Managing Partner and Founder at Infinite Venture Partners
on 17/2/20
I had the pleasure to work with a small team at Blackthorn Vision who assisted my company in the development of the first prototype of the project.

Delivering the first MVP/Prototype of a project I believe is a very difficult task. The team that Blackthorn Vision assembled was able to guide me to deliver the first few iterations of the prototype and have me focus on the key features necessary to then DEMO the prototype to identified prospects.

Along with UI/UX designers, the vision was well transferred to a working version.
I would recommend anytime the team for Prototype and MVP development.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The team that understands the issue, is intrigued by the problem and has the ability to provide feedback and suggestions.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Together with defining some of the features for release. Basically saying "no" to a few things and prioritizing others.

Project Details
Project Name
MVP DEVELOPMENT
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
30 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great developers
Bren Besser Database Developer at Arnowitz
on 11/2/20
I am a developer. I have created custom business information system for decades. I have been developing for my client in San Francisco for 15 years, and when we needed help in maintaining and developing new features for my desktop apps, Blackthorn Vision responded to my posting, and I began to work with Olek, one of their developers.

At first, we did pair programming, and I did code reviews of Olek's work. Gradually, I began to hand off small tasks for Olek to do on his own. As I became more comfortable with Olek's talent and skills and reliability, I gave him credentials to access and update the source code.

I was extremely impressed with Olek's ability to quickly understand the requirements of the new features and translate them into working code. He improved the app by refactoring the database access using a web service to replace the DAO client's direct access to the SQL database. I appreciate how he improved my old code with modern coding techniques. I remember he took a C#7 book with him on vacation to the Greek Isles!

When I began development of these WinForm apps in 2005, I chose to use VB.NET because the app would be using Visual Studio Tools for Office. Olek had never programmed in VB, but he picked it up quickly, and was productive almost immediately. I also appreciate that Olek and I share a preference to use as much of the Microsoft stack of technologies as possible.

It was a pleasure to work with someone so competent and friendly. We communicated in English, and his English language skill are excellent. I remember one time sharing a desktop and trying to solve a problem and opening a web browser to find a solution, and I could see that he was reading the page in English faster than me.

Olek often shared with me how he was taking time to go to Blackthorn Vision company retreats, where everyone in the company would gather to play games and bond and remember company values and priorities. I believe Olek might be representative of a company that is capable and delivers value to their clients.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

quality of work

Project Details
Project Name
Great developers
Services:
Maintenance & Support
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Professional and reliable
Tor Kielland Co-Founder and CTO at BrightArch
on 10/2/20
I have more than 10 years of experience in working with off-shore developers and I have many mixed experiences. Having worked approx. two years with Mykhaylo, Oleh and the others at Blackthorn now, I can safely recommend the company. They've conducted thorough processes to get the right developers, project managers, designers and QAs for my projects. Once I've accepted the team, they've provided management, code reviews, architechtural advice, etc. to ensure that the project delivers high quality. The guys at Blackthorn know that they must work hard to get the best talent in the city, and they manage to achieve that by promoting an attractive working environment and a strong culture. I've visited Blackthorn Vision in Lviv myself, and I'm very impressed with their professional attitude and their reliability. I hope to work with them for many years to come.

Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Reliable

Project Details
Project Name
Professional and reliable
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Knowledgeable, hardworking and reliable staff
Reza Ghamsari Sr. Manager, Enterprise & Architecture at Toyota North America
on 22/10/19
I had a very good experience with Blackthorn. They’re professional, and they do what they promise to do. We only recently started advertising the product, so I don’t have many metrics. I’ve gotten good feedback so far. Blackthorn did what I was expecting them to do; they’re great implementers. The best advice I can give someone who wants to use Blackthorn is to make sure you know what you are looking for. We changed direction a couple of times, which caused the project to take longer than anticipated.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Professionalism, reliability and delivery.

Project Details
Project Name
Knowledgeable, hardworking and reliable staff
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
Completed
Development of Recruitment SaaS - RemiPeople
Yvonne Bowyer CEO & Co-Founder at RemiPeople
on 10/10/19
Blackthorn Vision developed a beta version of an online recruitment software. The product fosters more hiring diversity by anonymizing the recruitment process to emphasize core competencies. The development process was well managed and we have been very pleased with the result. We are also very happy with the teams ongoing support and product updates.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Their collaborative approach to find the right solution

Project Details
Project Name
Development of Recruitment SaaS - RemiPeople
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
26 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great Developers
Sheldon Vestey Senior Strategy & Marketing Executive at SciChart
on 19/9/19
Dealing with Blackthorn Vision has been fantastic. We've used their services both long and short term and have found their developers to be well experienced and knowledgeable on a range of topics. They have also been able to provide recommendations for other companies in different sectors who have also proven to be extremely useful. We continue to use their services and would recommend them to others!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Versatility, management, experience.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

The experience has been great.

Project Details
Project Name
Great Developers
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Accessible streaming platform
9 months ago
Mykhaylo and his team successfully completed multiple phases of our project, any issues or concerns were addressed swiftly and the Blackthorn team have done a wonderful job. Would definitely recommend this group.

Psykinetic Pty. Ltd.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Talented engineers, flexible workflows.

Project Details
Project Name
Accessible streaming platform
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
ua
Blackthorn Vision
3/1 Zarichanska Str., Office 310, Khmel'nyts'kyy, Khmel'nyts'ka 29017
Ukraine
+38 (073) 469-85-02
ua
Blackthorn Vision
72 Heroiv UPA Str., Lviv, Lviv 79018
Ukraine
+1 (415) 9927059
View more