Citrusbits

Mobile App Strategy, Design, and Development

4.9 (6 Reviews)
About Citrusbits
CitrusBits is a mobile app development agency that designs and develops impactful mobile apps and responsive mobile content for businesses of all types. Having developed critical mobile apps for clients including Burger King, Quiksilver, Symantec, and Sotheby’s, Cit...
read more
$100 - $149/hr
10 - 49
2005
United States
Citrusbits
Mobile App Strategy, Design, and Development
4.9 (6 Reviews)
6 Reviews
Carter RussReviewed on 8/8/19
Champions Round iOS Mobile App Development + Admin Portal
Reviewed on 8/8/19 by Carter Russ
Champions Round iOS Mobile App Development + Admin Portal
We used CitrusBits to take our product from ideation to our version 1 build (or, in other words, the MVP to rule all MVP's). We are building a fantasy sports game so we were on a hard deadline to finish and test ahead of the NFL season. The design team had never played fantasy football in their lives, while the development team had zero knowledge of American Football at all. Both the design and development's team's dedication to our discovery process + fully understanding the nuances of both American Football and fantasy sports, on top of their other responsibilities, blew our team away. Over time, they were picking up the occasional detail that we ourselves had not fully vetted.
Additionally, their ability to design an app, adhere to a budget + deadline, and properly ensure all designs are developmentally feasible, was incredible. They communicate clearly amongst themselves and to the client, all tasks are transparent and well monitored / tracked. They're about as organized as a dev team comes. Ultimately, they have delivered an incredible product that looks absolutely stunning.
If you want to get something out the door, maybe there are other teams capable, but if you want something done right, to make a statement, to really awe users with meticulously crafted user experience, elegant user interfaces, and sleek, smooth, and seamless responsive coding and functionality, CitrusBits is the only way to go.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
50 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Bianca BucaramReviewed on 14/8/18
Mobile app strategy, design, and development
Role: President, Owner at The Bucaram Public Relations Group
Reviewed on 14/8/18 by Bianca Bucaram
Role: President, Owner at The Bucaram Public Relations Group
Mobile app strategy, design, and development
We’ve had a wonderful experience with Citrus Bits. They have been reliable and transparent as to the delivery dates and costs. Their team was incredibly communicative and helped us to achieve and exceed our end results and goals by adding on additional management portals and assisting us with pre-launch, launch, and overall strategy as well as a few graphics. Everyone loves the look and feel of the app, and we’ve had some fantastic feedback on the challenges. I highly recommend their team for any app adventures!

What do you like most about the company?

I enjoyed the creativity of the company and how they truly identified with our brand. They understand the way to market each individual/company and execute all apps and development with a strategic, holistic, and in-depth understanding of your aesthetic, message, and goals. It was a pleasure working with Cyrus and Chandler on both the strategy as well as the design aesthetic. I enjoyed their adept communication and skilled design not only of the app itself but design of the programs inside the app which have distinguished us in the market.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
56 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Miles JohnsonReviewed on 14/8/18
Responsive, reliable and talented.
Role: President at TLS Holdings, Inc ~ The Winning Seat®
Reviewed on 14/8/18 by Miles Johnson
Role: President at TLS Holdings, Inc ~ The Winning Seat®
Responsive, reliable and talented.
My name is Miles Johnson and I am the President and COO of TLS Holdings, Inc. Our product is The Winning Seat ® ~ the ONE AND ONLY Mobile Live-Action Sports Sweepstakes App where users PLAY 100% FREE to WIN CA$H, PRIZES & more!

I met the CEO of CitrusBits a while ago and he had asked how our project was going. I had told him that we had been working with another provider (who claimed to be one of the biggest and baddest - turned out, they weren't). They never met a deadline, they were bad at communication, and they were getting nothing done. Enter CitrusBits. After a long discussion, discovery and some conversations with peers, we decided to transfer the project over to them. Moving over to them was one of the best business decisions I have made in the last couple years.

They completely re-developed and coded our product - a native application for iOS and Android. It was a very extensive and intricate process that included a lot of frontend and backend development as well as UX/UI. We brought them in at a very deep level, and they nailed it.

1 thing that matters most to me is the "calendar". We are given deadlines as to when the app will be released to us for testing, and they have never missed a single one. I recently told their CEO that "they are the very first company I have worked with that delivers on the date promised". Extremely rare. What we need and require of them continues to be excellent.

They do everything we expect of them and more.

What do you like most about the company?

Reliability, Execution & Quality.

What they should improve on?

Nothing at this time.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Eric JohnsReviewed on 8/8/18
Virtual Take-Out Trivia 2 Go Mobile App developed for iOS
Role: Owner, Executive Producer at EPJ Productions
Reviewed on 8/8/18 by Eric Johns
Role: Owner, Executive Producer at EPJ Productions
Virtual Take-Out Trivia 2 Go Mobile App developed for iOS
I'm the owner of the start up Virtual Take-Out Casual Games Inc. We hired CitrusBits for their expertise in mobile app development to program and trouble shoot our first product out of the gate, a pop culture mobile trivia game called "Virtual Take-Out Trivia 2 Go" that's now in the App Store. The app only existed as detailed storyboards along with graphic, audio, and motion sample elements but after reviewing the basic design and gameplay desired it was made clear by CitrusBits what was actually doable and how long it would take. After multiple stages of development with their highly-trained team, the app was completed in roughly six months. The workflow was very effective as they always had someone available to take a call or address any issues or concerns by email that came up, all in a timely and professional manner. The most impressive thing about them is their people. They are a cohesive team of professionals who really care and want to do the best possible job.

What do you like most about the company?

Professionals who care about you, your product and its outcome.

What they should improve on?

As a client, you always wish things could go faster, however, the CitrusBits team worked very efficiently and pulled it all together in a more than reasonable amount of time.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Tom PerskiReviewed on 4/8/18
VR-Based Android Dev for Visual Aid Device
Role: Vice President, Professional and Consumer Outreach at IrisVision
Reviewed on 4/8/18 by Tom Perski
Role: Vice President, Professional and Consumer Outreach at IrisVision
VR-Based Android Dev for Visual Aid Device
I’m the vice president of professional and consumer outreach for IrisVision, a high-tech wearable low-vision aid that uses virtual reality (VR) technology and customized software to allow patients with conditions like macular degeneration to see clearly and live fully in all aspects of life. As the lead product evangelist for IrisVision, I work with end users and business partners to expand our customer base.

IrisVision has worked with CitrusBits since 2015 to develop, launch, and maintain the custom software that allows our low-vision users to see clearly. They continue to support new software updates as well.

CitrusBits worked closely with our founder, product team, and supporting medical institutions like Johns Hopkins University, UC Berkeley, and Stanford University to understand and implement our requirements from multiple perspectives: UX, technical, and medical. Their design and development teams used an iterative process with Agile methodology enabled us to track and guide their process of building a UX that our customers appreciate and love.

In a short time, our product has generated a lot of interest and grown a passionate customer base. We regularly receive heartwarming testimonials from our customers telling us how the product has allowed them to see their loved ones clearly again, among other things.

Additionally, our product has been tested and validated by some of the world's top vision institutes, and we've established partnerships with leading hardware manufacturers and low-vision associations. None of this would have been possible without the excellent app that CitrusBits helped us build.

We’re most impressed by CitrusBits' commitment to delivering the best possible experience for our end users. Few partners approach a project as if the product they're building will be used by people they personally know and care about, but we found this to be the case with CitrusBits.

What do you like most about the company?

Great understanding of our needs. Ability to execute with efficiency and deliver products that exceed our expectations.

What they should improve on?

I can't think of anything they need to improve.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
AnonymousReviewed on 29/10/15
Very reachable and affordable.
Role: Creative Director at Bros In Ink, Inc.
Reviewed on 29/10/15 by Anonymous
Role: Creative Director at Bros In Ink, Inc.
Very reachable and affordable.

The client is a creative agency that mostly makes explainer videos. The client has done a project with the help of CitrusBits which is a popular game application. CitrusBits is selected to provide mobile based game application development and design services for iOS and Android platforms.

The client is highly satisfied with the services of CitrusBits and quotes that the firm met their expectations well. The client praised them for their affordability and responsiveness. The client highly recommends them to colleagues.

 

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
60 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Citrusbits
87 E Green St, #309, Pasadena, Los Angeles, California 91105
United States
(925) 452-6012
us
Citrusbits
5976 W. Las Positas Blvd, Suite 126, Pleasanton, San Francisco, California 94588
United States
(925) 452-6012
us
Citrusbits
535 Mission St San Francisco,, San Francisco, California 94105
United States
(925) 452-6012
us
Citrusbits
450 Lexington Ave New York,, NYC, New York 10017
United States
(925) 452-6012
View more