Clavax Technologies LLC

Transform Your Ideas into Innovative Solutions

4.35/5 (15 Reviews)
Clavax is a leading edge software, web and mobile app development company headquartered in San Jose, California. Our top-notch services are backed by a strong team of 200+ highly skilled professionals to deliver innovative, secure and scalable IT solutions to our client...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2011
United States, Australia
Clavax Technologies LLC
Transform Your Ideas into Innovative Solutions
4.35/5 (15 Reviews)
Good Guys and will treat you right
Reviewed 11 months ago by Robert Friedman
Role: Co-founder and Chairman at Auction.com
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Very professional team
Reviewed 11 months ago by Ralph de Haan
Role: Co-Founder at Kemgo
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Satisfied
Reviewed on 23/1/19 by Marvis Killingsworth
Role: President at MK Technology Consultants, LLC
The attention to detail and "let's get it working" type attitude made the the app building experience very tolerable. Clavax did a great job!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Clavax
Reviewed on 20/1/19 by Samarth Gupta
Role: Owner at Apparel Solutions
I have been working with Clavax over 3 years. They have been very accommodating for every requirement and very reasonable in giving cost.

What do you like most about the company?

it is a very accommodating company , very professional leadership and has good talent. Price quoted for projects are very reasonable.

What they should improve on?

Need to add more talent in Cloud based services like AWS etc .

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Innovation and rapid delivery.
Reviewed on 17/1/19 by Ferhat Hatay
Role: Director AI Platform | Business Development & Strategic Partnerships at Fujitsu Global
Clavax was the best delivery partner. From the first engagement to the timely delivery, they moved with confidence and much gusto. I recommend them without any reservations.

What do you like most about the company?

eagerness to engage in innovation projects quality and timeliness of delivery

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Clavax provide reliable development resources with personal service
Reviewed on 21/8/18 by Michael Hovardas
Role: Founding Partner & Director at Disruptiv Digital
We are a digital marketing agency who sub-contract Clavax for all of our development needs. The team at Clavax are great to work with, clear in their communication and brilliant in their execution.

We have a team of producers and designers in house, here in Australia and our development team is based in India and although we all work remotely, we find it easy to communicate and stay up to date on projects. Clavax are always willing to put in the extra time and rise to challenge to meet our needs.

What do you like most about the company?

The personal service, they do what they say they are going to do and they have a wide range of resources catering to all types of technology stacks.

What they should improve on?

So far, everything has been fantastic so no comment here.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Remarkable performance
Reviewed on 15/5/18 by Varun Gupta
Role: Co-Founder at Currencykart
It has been a long association with clavax and they have ensured that our deliverable are on time and user experince is fantastic, being a fintech company there are rules and regulations we have to follow and these guys have ensured that none of the regulations have been bypassed for that detailed case study have been conducted , I am really happy with the team they have made it real to bring our thoughts on technology with best process flow across business and Wishing them best of luck for all future endeavours
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Reviewed on 10/11/15 by Ralph Lauren
Role: Co-Founder at Kemgo Inc.

The client is a petrochemical company by the name Kemgo Inc. The client aims to build an online platform for buyers and suppliers of chemicals to make best sourcing decisions and also increase revenues and reduce costs involved. Clavax is selected to provide development services for an online, web-based B2B platform for buying and selling of chemicals.

The client is satisfied with the solution offered by Clavax Technologies and quotes that firm did a great job in handling the project and the process was very unproblematic and comprehensive. The client highly recommends them to colleagues.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
35 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Reviewed on 28/10/15 by Mark Pullen
Role: CEO at BookFari Trading PTE. LTD.

The client is an international online bookseller start-up, which aims at providing users with better prices and deals on books. Clavax Technologies is selected to provide a comprehensive solution including web based application development services, backend development services, front-end development services, and website maintenance. Clavax Technologies also lent marketing and branding support to the client.

The client is very satisfied with the services of Clavax Technologies and quotes that the firm is a great partner to them. The client praised them for their app development skills. The client highly recommends them to colleagues.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
90 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Clavax will get it done.
Reviewed on 24/3/17 by Jeroen Raaphorst
Role: Business Development Manager at Sam Media

Clavax has a lot of developers based in India that are trained and are up to date with the latest technology. They can do a lot from website to app development. We are cooperation to design and develop our BI databases. They are not always very fast, but what they do is good.


What do you like most about the company?

Very allround in the services they can porovide.

What they should improve on?

You must be clear on your deadlines and what you expect from them.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Reviewed on 1/9/16 by Alex De Wit
Role: General Manager at Sam Media

The client is a marketing company which collects permission from users to send them ads and special offers which are sent to them by different media agencies. They wanted to develop a database that could store the data and distribute it accordingly.

The client appreciates their ability to translate business requirements into technical specifications and their value for money services. The client also recommends them to their colleagues.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
They did not understand our dreams!
Reviewed on 21/7/17 by Rudi Voet
Role: Gedragsdeskundige at Fenikstalent
Experience with Clavax

We had the idea to create a platform that would be a mixture between Wikipedia, Facebook and LinkedIn, especially for performing artists. Not because we wanted to make big money, but because we thought it would be nice to have a forum where performing artists (professional and amateur) could meet and interact with the audience.
We selected Clavax mainly because of their tagline ‘We Understand your Dreams Personally’ - ‘Bridging the gap between ideas and reality with our state-of-the art solutions. Let’s work together to make your app!’
In reality things went differently. They did not understand our dreams!
A few examples of the tiresome discussions we had: We can’t even remember how many times we had to explain how we’d like to manage the content for deceased artists’ pages (they did not understand that content was more important than ownership – ‘No, Shakespeare will really not manage his own account’), after 4 months they still thought that a ‘company’ was a tax-paying legal entity (they could have googled that!), they did not understand that the forum was about interaction (and not a list of events) and explaining matters became difficult, when Clavax proved to be very headstrong on certain topics, while not understanding what the application was about.
We had kick-off meetings where our requirements were discussed and understood (or so they said). We had prepared rather a lot (wireframes and written requirements) upfront and basically, what happened was that Clavax created a nice logo (granted) and some nice screen lay-out, but what happened after that, was not professional.
Once functionalities were being developed, the focus lay on creating events and showing overviews of what was on show for a given place or date. That was not what we had in mind. We wanted interaction! Not some static calendar. But … they had not foreseen any interaction with social media (except from ‘login with facebook’) which was our main goal from the start.
We were asked to test what they had developed. After the first round of testing we provided feedback. We were told all was fixed. But when we checked again not all was fixed. Later we heard ‘that is fixed on our development environment and not yet on your QA server’. Duh? While we sat devastated looking at our screens, Clavax was already pushing us with ‘nice ideas for version 2.0 and creating the forum into a smartphone app! We were still looking at some webpages that didn’t do what we wanted them to do
The fact that Clavax didn’t understand what the major goal of the application was, lead to an application that was far from what we had in mind. It was so far from our dream that is would need a lot of rework to get where we wanted to be.
Could we have picked up on this earlier in the process, before Clavax claimed to have completed 98% of the project? The answer would probably be ‘yes’ if we got not lost in discussions back and forth about the format of a phone number, explaining the difference between Dutch and Deutsch, characteristics of European addresses, and so on.
We decided to stop the project (and take the loss of what we invested so far) because it was not going where we wanted it to go. If we wanted interaction with social media, that would have been a ‘new requirement’ and extra cost (of course!).
When asking for the final invoice, we heard that we would need to pay for 98% of completion of the project, because that was what they believed what was already developed. That was the absolute proof that they did not understand one thing about the project. We were at 70% of completion at best.
Our lesson learned is that when contracting development to Clavax, you need to have every little detail of the requirements written on paper upfront (all things not on paper are extra features and thus extra cost). Saying that interaction on social media is part of your app, apparently doesn’t imply that you would like to share photos on Instagram or let your friends know on facebook that you went to a certain event, … That was not what we expected. They did not understand our dreams!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
25 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great Web development Partner
Reviewed on 3/5/18 by Anonymous
Role: Founder & CEO at Consumer Services Review Platform
While I was trying to choose which company I work with a few years ago, I noticed a difference in maturity in Clavax approach during the initial business discussions as compared to other options I was evaluating. I am lucky that I could see the difference and chose to work with them.

Throughout the development, Clavax always put me first. Company's expertise is diverse, they were able to service our development needs by pulling expertise from other parts of the company for whichever area we wished to expand to. Expertise I used from Clavax included UI design, database design, Php, Java, Ajax programming, Google Cloud, certificates, IT services, QA, Zend, marketing/adwords and twitter campaigns, third party software integration such as Solr.

There are many potential companies to choose from. Integrity is very important to me and I have been very happy with Clavax in this regard. They did not mislead, they stood behind what they deliver, focused on my needs and not just theirs, and I can observe this culture and approach from all the way from the top to individual contributors. So, truly a partner than a vendor.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
Completed
Reviewed on 22/2/16 by Anonymous
Role: Product Design Engineer at Agricultural Equipments Firm

The client is a leading manufacturer of agricultural equipment that offers products for moisture testing and electronic fencing. Clavax Technologies was involved in the development and design of a mobile-based application for both Android and iOS platforms. Clavax also provided website development services and backend programming for the physical device associated with the app.

The client is highly satisfied with the services and deliverables of Clavax Technologies and recommends highly of them. 

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
30 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Reviewed on 28/10/15 by Anonymous
Role: Consultant at Life Club - A Pharmacy Services Company

The client is a consultant to a pharmacy services company for which the project LifeClub Rewards was made. LifeClub Rewards is a solution that aims at offering people instant rewards every time they shop at their local pharmacy. The client discovered Clavax Technologies via a consultant and the company, Clavax is selected to provide a mobile based application development services for Android and iOS platforms and also for the website development. Clavax Technologies was also involved in the marketing aspect of the project.

The client is satisfied with the solution offered by Clavax Technologies and quotes that the firm did a great job. The client highly recommends them to colleagues.

 

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Clavax Technologies LLC
Ste 210, 1754, Technology Dr, San Jose, California 95110
United States
18444252829
au
Clavax Technologies LLC
35 Glebe St, Sydney, New South Wales 2037
Australia
(02) 8074 5610
us
Clavax Technologies LLC
2829 200W 41st Street, NYC, New York 10036-7209
United States
View more
GoodFirms