Debut Infotech

Results, not promises

4.70/5 (14 Reviews)
About Debut Infotech
Debut Infotech is a full-service Blockchain development company that leverages Blockchain, IoT, AI, and other cutting-edge technologies to develop highly intriguing, intuitive software applications that cater to the diverse needs of modern-day businesses. Since 2012, we&r...
read more
< $25/hr
50 - 249
2011
India, United States
Debut Infotech
Results, not promises
4.70/5 (14 Reviews)
13 Reviews
Ankit Jain Reviewed on 29/8/19
Highly knowledgeable team
Role: CEO at CIMET
Reviewed on 29/8/19 by Ankit Jain
Role: CEO at CIMET
Highly knowledgeable team
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
55 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
James McmanusReviewed on 29/8/19
Delivers high standard quality project
Role: Managing Director at Unique P
Reviewed on 29/8/19 by James Mcmanus
Role: Managing Director at Unique P
Delivers high standard quality project
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
50 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Juan GiraldezReviewed on 29/8/19
Committed, Hardworking & Dedicated
Role: CTO & Co-founder at EvoTechnology Corporation
Reviewed on 29/8/19 by Juan Giraldez
Role: CTO & Co-founder at EvoTechnology Corporation
Committed, Hardworking & Dedicated
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
25 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Jas SReviewed on 15/10/19
E-learning Mobile App Development for Nurses | A Company Worth Working With
Role: CTO at NCLEX
Reviewed on 15/10/19 by Jas S
Role: CTO at NCLEX
E-learning Mobile App Development for Nurses | A Company Worth Working With
I have been working with Debut Infotech to develop a mobile app compatible with both android and iOS platforms that could provide an enjoyable experience to the nurses preparing for NCLEX exams. It comprises extensive practice questions and customizable learning patterns along with learning tools to help users identify their weaker sections so that they can study accordingly. I am very satified with the work and services provided by Debut Infotech. Their recommendations and guidance are much appreciated.

What do you like most about the company?

Fair price and good communication

What they should improve on?

I don’t think so. Debut Infotech proved their expertise in each and every aspect of the project.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Kajal SharmaReviewed on 30/9/19
SongTrack: A well designed Corda-integrated Dapp ! Excellent app ! Excellent team ! Strongly recommended
Reviewed on 30/9/19 by Kajal Sharma
SongTrack: A well designed Corda-integrated Dapp ! Excellent app ! Excellent team ! Strongly recommended
We hired Debut Infotech to create an entirely new decentralized system that could feature completely transparent transmission of artist royalties, instant royalty payouts for artists & fans, real-time payments, and clarity of ownership. Their blockchain experts built a Corda-integrated DApp which gave investors full control of their digital assets without having to rely on third parties, middlemen or intermediaries, thereby reducing costs and increasing visibility.
The project is under progress, and so far we are highly satisfied with the progress till now.

What do you like most about the company?

Their commitment! The demo they presented were exactly in line with our visualization. None can beat them in prompt responsiveness and effectiveness they bring to the table in supporting project development and deployment.

What they should improve on?

Nothing we can think of!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Blockchain Technology
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
30 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Henry FovargueReviewed on 2/12/18
E2E iOS and Android Social Media app development
Role: Project Leader at The Boston Consulting Group
Reviewed on 2/12/18 by Henry Fovargue
Role: Project Leader at The Boston Consulting Group
E2E iOS and Android Social Media app development
We couldn't be happier with the services that Debut Infotech provided. We have a fully working app for iOS and Android that is better than we could have expected. We are launching on App Store next week and expect to meet our expectations of user acquisition and retention!

We got full wnd-2-end Mobile application development for iOS and Android. Included everything from scoping, wireframing, defining of technical specs, building and QA of the code to launching on the App Store. Debut Infotech also helped with finding and collaborating with a designed. Their ability to provide high quiality service and deliverables at all stages of the journey. They are truly a full service app development company!

We were very impressed with the workflow and communication of the Debut Infotech team. In vendor sourcing, we found most Indian companies to have very poor communication. Debut have been very clear all the way through, using Skype as our primary communication channel, and basecamp for project management.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Debut Infotech on Dec 3, 2018

Thanks Henry. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you and your entire team. We look forward to continuing this partnership into 2019 and beyond.

Andria RogersReviewed on 28/11/18
Highly recommend!
Role: Founder/CEO of TUF Life Skills at TUF (Train Up First)
Reviewed on 28/11/18 by Andria Rogers
Role: Founder/CEO of TUF Life Skills at TUF (Train Up First)
Highly recommend!
Highly reliable, great product and great customer service. We couldn't be happier with the great product and service that we have received from Debut Infotech.

What do you like most about the company?

Reliability, communication, product and service

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Debut Infotech on Nov 28, 2018

Hey Andria, Thanks for the wonderful feedback. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you and your team. Look forward to continue this partnership. I am sure we will build some great apps together. Cheers!

Imroze FarooquiReviewed on 26/6/18
Incredible Company
Role: Administrative Assistant at SMART Business Advisory and Consulting
Reviewed on 26/6/18 by Imroze Farooqui
Role: Administrative Assistant at SMART Business Advisory and Consulting
Incredible Company
I spent weeks looking for a company to develop my iOS application. I spoke to about 5 of them but Debut left a great impression from the very start. They made some excellent suggestions which kind of helped taking my app to the next level.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By Debut Infotech on Jun 27, 2018

Thank you Imroze. It was a pleasure working with you!

yogesh yadavReviewed on 6/2/18
Professional team for App development
Role: Sales Head- North India at HDFC Bank
Reviewed on 6/2/18 by yogesh yadav
Role: Sales Head- North India at HDFC Bank
Professional team for App development
Our partnership with Gurpreet and his team goes from small project to bigger enterprise app development for our company's suite of apps (in iOS and Android). They go to scale immediately and can get things done promptly and well. The team of project managers and developers are professional, smart, and timely. I trust the entire team at Debut Infotech. They have exceeded our company's expectations. Our experience at Debut Infotech has simply been exceptional. We strongly recommend them to any company looking for web and mobile application services.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Debut Infotech on Feb 6, 2018

Thanks Yogesh. We truly value your association and look forward to working with you on future assignments.

Shanon HaReviewed on 5/2/18
Reliable, Fast and Skilled
Role: CEO & Founder at Entwine Pty Ltd
Reviewed on 5/2/18 by Shanon Ha
Role: CEO & Founder at Entwine Pty Ltd
Reliable, Fast and Skilled
I am the Founder of Entwine Pty LTd, and we hired Debut Infotech to create our app for us. The entire process from quoting, to developing, to delivery was very good. If we had any questions or wanted to make any changes it was done very quickly, which we appreciated. They are very easily contactable via Skype and any time which was also very valuable. I would recommend taking a looking if you are looking for a developer with high communication.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Debut Infotech on Feb 6, 2018

Thanks Shanon. It was an absolute pleasure working with you.

Biju AyyappanReviewed on 10/6/17
Highly knowledgeable professionals
Role: Marketing Manager at TutorComp
Reviewed on 10/6/17 by Biju Ayyappan
Role: Marketing Manager at TutorComp
Highly knowledgeable professionals
Their support for our project was phenomenal. They are a group of highly knowledgeable professionals, who came up with a solution for every challenge we faced in the development. Highly impressed by their planning, design process, and the way they handled the project.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Christina StevensReviewed 9 months ago
Unskilled. Unprofessional. Unsafe.
Role: Data Analyst at IBM
Reviewed 9 months ago by Christina Stevens
Role: Data Analyst at IBM
Unskilled. Unprofessional. Unsafe.
I’ve been contemplating for about 6 months whether I wanted to write a review about Debut Infotech. Verdict—- please save your money and time and don’t work with them.

As individuals, they are all nice and friendly. Harry, the sales director is questionable (even his peers thinks so), but as individuals they’re manageable.

We worked with Debut from July 2017 to March 2019.

Harry initially quoted us 13 weeks for Android development but it kept extending and extending. What was supposed to be completed November 2017 didn’t actually complete until March 2019.

We had many troubles along the way. Once they fixed one problem, they seemed to break another. This was the cycle. It was so frustrating that we actually went to Chandigarh to meet the team in person in March 2018, but it didn’t help at all. In fact, after our in person meeting, everyone was optimistic that we would release the first build of our app but that didn’t happen until one year later.

Around August 2018, we accidentally stumbled upon a big issue. Debut was and currently is careless with security. They store everything in Google Drives and it’s shared publicly. What do I mean by publicly? I mean the APIs of several companies was shared with us and they didn’t even know. Debut creates a shared Google account so that we could access the admin page but they didn’t treat that account as shared. We had APIs for about 10 other companies.

Because Debut wasn’t able to keep their deadlines, our business suffered tremendously. We were constantly marketing for planned releases but since they could never meet their deadlines, we were not able to meet the customer’s demands and user adoption was low.

One of the things that I distinctly remember was trouble with translations. We needed to translate our app to a different language and even though we gave all the translations to Debut, they still seemed to get it wrong. It looked like they resorted to Google Translate despite our warnings not to.

It’s been more than 6 months since we discontinued working with Debut but we are still finding bugs. Our users are suffering because of the quality of work that Debut provided.

During the process, they said that they would be proactive but they never once made it on time to a meeting, their internet always cut out while we were Skyping with them, and they never made a deadline.

If you’re considering Debut, please don’t even bother. Do not work with a Debut under any circumstance. I’m saying this because I don’t want other startups to suffer like we did. Please take the time and do research to find another company.

We almost sued them because of their security breach. They were and continue to share other clients proprietary information. Your app will not be safe with them.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Debut Infotech on Feb 13, 2020

This client had been unreasonable with us from the very start.

Even after signing up of a formal agreement and scope document, he kept on increasing the project scope. We tried to accommodate as much as we could, but at some point, we had to say no.
Design UI/UX was not part of the agreed scope since we told him that we don’t have the capability to produce high-quality designs like the one he desires. He asked for our recommendation for designers, and we introduced him to the Russian designer (the one he is referring to in his review).
The client negotiated with the Designer for his work and paid him directly. We were not even involved in any design-related process.
He did come down to Chandigarh and had a pleasant stay with us for a few days. He met the team, discussed the project status, and we defined the future road map accordingly.
At no point did he express any discontent with the way things were moving. He did ask us for additional functionality to be included but was not willing to pay a fair price for it. So, we both agreed that we will leave out the additional functions for now and stick to the originally agreed scope.
Regarding the security breach and the Google Drive incidence, it was simply test data and not the live one. It was placeholder data to test out the APIs and some functions.

Erwin BaquirinReviewed on 9/8/18
Excellent Work, look forward to doing business again in the future
Reviewed on 9/8/18 by Erwin Baquirin
Excellent Work, look forward to doing business again in the future
It was great, they were always there for me whenever and always had a solution. At no point was I uncomfortable and the whole process was transparent and I really enjoyed my experience with them. Everyone from Abhijeet to Narinder was always courteous and kind and had patience with the process. They will also contribute to your idea to help it become better. Thankyou for a great experience Debut.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
in
Debut Infotech
C-204 Atrium, Ground floor, Industrial Area, Phase 8B, Mohali , Mohali, Punjab 160055
India
1-703-537-5009
us
Debut Infotech
1010 Lake Street Suite, 200 Oak Park,, Chicago, Illinois 60301
United States
312-212-3355
ca
Debut Infotech
120 Daylily Lane, Kitchener, Ontario N2R 0L7
Canada
1-703-537-5009
View more
GoodFirms