Existek

Shaping Ideas Into Great Software

5.00/5 (8 Reviews)
About Existek
Existek is full-cycle software development and outsourcing company with proven track record of IT services for small, medium, and enterprise businesses. We provide the fully manageable offshore dedicated development center service for software companies worldwide and custom ...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
250 - 999
2012
Ukraine
Existek
Shaping Ideas Into Great Software
5.00/5 (8 Reviews)
8 Reviews
Ben HeyminkReviewed 10 months ago
Quality Frontend burst capacity we needed!
Role: Director Of Engineering at Exonar
Reviewed 10 months ago by Ben Heymink
Role: Director Of Engineering at Exonar
Quality Frontend burst capacity we needed!
We reached out to Existek to see if they could help us with some much needed Frontend development capacity. Very shortly after, we had 2 very talented frontend developers join our team. I can't fault Existek; the quality of the work we saw was fantastic, even dealing with our complicated React & Redux stack. Communication was also great, and we communicated with the team almost daily. I look forward to working with them in the future!

What do you like most about the company?

Reliability, Cost, Quality of output

What they should improve on?

Nothing!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
54 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Stein GranReviewed 10 months ago
High-quality desktop software development services
Role: CTO/CEO at Initial Force/Coxito
Reviewed 10 months ago by Stein Gran
Role: CTO/CEO at Initial Force/Coxito
High-quality desktop software development services
Our company is the creator of sports performance software for golf, baseball and skijump, and our brands are Swing Catalyst, Swing Catalyst Baseball and Motion Catalyst. Our software covers the customers’ needs through the integration of sensor plates, launch monitors, high-speed cameras and software. We chose Existek a few years ago after reviewing several companies, and they had good references from other companies. At that time, the scope of work was constantly increasing and the development team lacked a WPF expert. The collaboration with Existek was constructive and productive from the very beginning. They are experienced in delivering quality solutions that correspond to the needs of our projects. They have assigned one WPF desktop developer that is responsible for performing various tasks in our development process. The WPF developer had to be proficient in WPF, C#, .NET, and Win32. His responsibilities cover development, maintenance and support. We should mention that we have conducted lots of research, additional insights and functional improvements in the time that the developer from Existek has worked for us, and he has contributed greatly to these activities. All the assigned tasks were completed properly and on time, and the cooperation model with working remotely has worked really well for us.
We are satisfied with the overall experience with working with Existek, and we continue to use Existek’s services not only for desktop development but also for other development projects.

What do you like most about the company?

We always try to attract the best developers to Initial Force, and the developer we have had from Existek now has been a great addition to our workforce. Existek have a quick decision process, and when we have asked for more resources they have been quick to respond and we have received quality work from them. The Existek team consists of professionals that are able to develop good solutions and apply innovative approaches.

What they should improve on?

We cannot think of anything they should improve on, we are satisfied with Existek as they are.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
70 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Eric PerezReviewed on 21/3/19
Excellent provider of desktop software development services
Role: Exec VP at Spellex Corporation
Reviewed on 21/3/19 by Eric Perez
Role: Exec VP at Spellex Corporation
Excellent provider of desktop software development services
Our company was looking for a technology partner with deep desktop development expertise for our product. Eventually, we met with Existek. At the very beginning of our communication, they created an impression of a very competent team. The team was able to find the solution for complex technical challenges on the go confirming that first impression in the process.
Our project required a complex modification of standard MS Word functionalities to make it more convenient for users who have difficulties with spelling, reading and writing disabilities, or just want to improve their write comprehension. For example, we needed to create a Zoom Lens feature that worked better than the standard Windows magnifier tool, or the function that gives user ability to create a complex spell check report displaying spelling mistakes made while editing their documents.
As a result of our collaboration with Existek, we managed to achieve all our development goals within time and budget without any issues. Now we have one of the best assistive reading and writing add-in for Word on the market and Existek was a big part of that.

What do you like most about the company?

From the very beginning, Existek managed to establish proper communication and a reliable collaboration process. Together, we went through the requirements evaluation process to make sure that the final deliverables will match our expectation. Existek presented us with their vision for the technical implementation of the new features and constantly provided us with updates on the development process. They were always ready to hear our feedback and adapt to changing requirements. They provided us with excellent communication, superior code quality and excellent control over the development processes.

What they should improve on?

Nothing comes to mind.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Pietro MastroeniReviewed on 26/6/18
Excellent dedicated development team for a blockchain payment system
Role: Digital Entrepreneur at Blockchain Startup
Reviewed on 26/6/18 by Pietro Mastroeni
Role: Digital Entrepreneur at Blockchain Startup
Excellent dedicated development team for a blockchain payment system
We are a startup located in Italy and preparing for the first launch of our blockchain based payment system. Existek has provided us with an excellent team of developers who are both advanced in software engineering and blockchain in particular. Existek team experience in blockchain was really useful in our case because they were able to contribute to the general system architecture and show us that something can be done better or quicker.
Another very important thing about our experience with Existek is a collaboration, organization, project management, and communication. After few weeks we didn't feel their team like external developers but rather as an in-house team that is working with us in the same office.
Also, we are very satisfied with the pricing because such team would cost us about 300% higher in Western Europe. Sure, we could have got even lower prices with an outsourcing to some other locations but we are dealing with payment processing so IP protection, reliability, and quality are in the first place. Quality comes at a cost and Existek was a perfect choice to keep the balance between cutting the expenses and quality.
We are very happy with the final result and plan to continue our collaboration with Existek after the launch of the pilot project for one of our customers to add new features and maintain our payment system.

What do you like most about the company?

Existek team is very experienced in working on the dedicated development team model so we were able to get all the advantages of the outsourcing like lower cost and access to the wider talents pool and to experience none of the drawbacks fo working with an external team because they were able seamlessly to integrate with our core team and adjust to our workflow.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Chris VidichReviewed on 13/7/17
Custom ERP & CRM System for Pharmaceutical Company
Role: Chief Digital Strategist at SparkYou Consulting
Reviewed on 13/7/17 by Chris Vidich
Role: Chief Digital Strategist at SparkYou Consulting
Custom ERP & CRM System for Pharmaceutical Company
Customer requested development of the custom ERP and CRM system for the sales department. The project also included the development of the iPad mobile application for field force to duplicated CRM functionality and bring CRM database and planning to mobile devices. that duplicated CRM functionality.
Existek is one of the rare providers who can transform a pure idea that started on a napkin into a custom software that meets all needs. Their reach technical and business expertise allowed them to come up with suggestions that added significant value to the final results. The project was completed on the tight schedule and without exceeding the budget. I would definitely recommend Existek as a reliable adviser and executor for all your software initiatives.

What do you like most about the company?

The most impressive thing about Existek is that they are capable of delivering the most advanced functionality just as requested and adapt to the customer's new demands really quick.

What they should improve on?

When we started to work pharmaceutical industry was relatively new to Existek. Their business unit significantly improved their understanding and expertise in pharma during engagement and was able to come up with new features that bring even more value to the finished product.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
50 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Best .NET development company
Role: Board Member at Lingit AS
Reviewed on 7/6/17 by Sverre Andreas Hilditch Holbye
Role: Board Member at Lingit AS
Best .NET development company
Existek is a very honest and credible team. They are people I would always trust, and I am completely confident that they would do everything possible to fix any potential mistakes in the work.
I worked with companies in Romania, India, and China, but never found a satisfactory option, either because of too much staff turnover or because the collaboration simply didn't work well. We found Existek in Ukraine, approached them and gave them a task to which they responded amazingly well.

We have now established a long-term relationship with Existek and I am now not even considering other companies that approuch me with their services. Existek is top notch!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Martin KingsleyReviewed on 1/6/17
Great experience building custom loyalty card software
Role: Consultant at Butterfly | Digital agency
Reviewed on 1/6/17 by Martin Kingsley
Role: Consultant at Butterfly | Digital agency
Great experience building custom loyalty card software
Existek helped us build a fast and robust qr-code based card recognition system using only consumer grade hardware with limited space, quickly and professionally.

What do you like most about the company?

Great customer service, excellent product, pleasant to deal with

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Michael DaeblerReviewed on 23/2/18
Development of the mission-critical custom integration module
Role: VP of Development at IntelliChief LLC
Reviewed on 23/2/18 by Michael Daebler
Role: VP of Development at IntelliChief LLC
Development of the mission-critical custom integration module
We found Existek while searching for a software development partner capable of solving some complex technical tasks. We were faced with some challenges during the actualization of one of our core features and Existek was happy to help us. We already had the requirements for the integration when we started the communication. What is the most important about our experience with Existek is they discovered how our requirements could be embodied into a standalone application, that we could then embed into our solution. Leveraging their understanding of how native Windows applications interact with other applications and browsers, they conducted the research of how this could be accomplished and developed the required application using technologies from Microsoft stack such as .NET and C#.

Existek created a software library that allowed the IntelliChief product to communicate with various third-party ERP software including Maximo, SAGE, SAP, etc. The project involved identifying different controls and extracting data from them, which was then transferred to the IntelliChief product for additional processing.

What do you like most about the company?

Existek is the type of software partner that analyzes your requirements and creates a plan of what needs to be done, including how it can be done in the most effective way and then gradually brings this plan to life. During our research, we communicated with many software companies who previously worked with text scraping and data recognition, but nobody was able to help us. The Existek team was happy to support us with their technical skills and expertise of leveraging custom software solutions for business applications and real-life use cases.

What they should improve on?

Sure, there is always space for improvement. But in our case, we can name only positive while working with Existek. The collaboration worked well, the development team was experienced, and the communication was good. We barely noticed the difference in time, which is very rare when you work with vendors in remote locations.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
ua
Existek
Kosmonavtiv Ave, 39, Vinnytsya, Vynnyts'ka 21000
Ukraine
+380986800370
GoodFirms