GBKSOFT

GBKSOFT

Custom Software Solutions since 2011

4.95/5 (16 Reviews)
About GBKSOFT
❗❗❗ We have a special offer for clients who start software development❗❗❗ We are a software development company that brings innovations to your service. We have helped businesses to perform digital transformation since 2011. GBKSOFT delivers 25 top-notch web a...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2011
Ukraine
GBKSOFT
Custom Software Solutions since 2011
4.95/5 (16 Reviews)
16 Reviews
Villem TammReviewed 3 months ago
Fast and reliable, good quality
Reviewed 3 months ago by Villem Tamm
Fast and reliable, good quality
Even though our project was low-budget, I always felt that my business is important. GBKSoft was responsive, professional, fast. The end result met or exceeded our expectations. Communication throughout our interaction was spot on. I can easily recommend them.

What do you like most about the company?

Reliable

What they should improve on?

n/a

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Darrel FReviewed 4 months ago
Great Company, High Value
Reviewed 4 months ago by Darrel F
Great Company, High Value
Worked with GBKSoft for a mobile app, iOS & Android. They did a great job.

What do you like most about the company?

Quality & Price

What they should improve on?

Flexibility with payments could be improved

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Alexander FrederiksenReviewed 5 months ago
By far the best consultancy company I've worked with!
Reviewed 5 months ago by Alexander Frederiksen
By far the best consultancy company I've worked with!
After 15 years in the field of social networking and working with large amount of developers I can hereby sign on that GBKSoft has been the best. If ever any questions or references needed send an email to [email protected]

What do you like most about the company?

100% professional and very well trained staff. 24/7 responsive management.

What they should improve on?

I hope they could just expand/grow faster so that we can send them more of our work.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
50 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Andrew ThompsonReviewed 9 months ago
Branding, Logo, and UI/UX mockups
Role: Digital Marketing Manager. at Opengear
Reviewed 9 months ago by Andrew Thompson
Role: Digital Marketing Manager. at Opengear
Branding, Logo, and UI/UX mockups
GBK was excellent to work with. They are very thorough and transparent in their approach to each project and deliver high quality results.

What do you like most about the company?

they are thorough and transparent in their approach to each project

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Camelia EsmailiReviewed 10 months ago
Excellent
Reviewed 10 months ago by Camelia Esmaili
Excellent
GBKSOFT has excellent tech capabilities and communication expertise. I highly recommend the company to anyone looking for budget-friendly excellent digital UX Project development with a human-centric approach. A team is dedicated to each project to ensure all tasks exceed client expectations. Valeria handled our project, it was such a relief to get that project development and completion managed by her. She was receptive and listen carefully to deliver the best with the assigned designer. It was made in time. Although we amend the material quite a lot to ensure best fit out. It was each time precise and consise. Excellent! I look forward to working with GKBSOFT again!

What do you like most about the company?

Delivery of UX-friendly designs with project management communication coordination and budget-friendliness combined.

What they should improve on?

to include video editing services

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
2 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Ryan CrawfordReviewed on 9/4/20
Quality development and fantastic communication
Role: Chief Technology Officer at SOLJETS
Reviewed on 9/4/20 by Ryan Crawford
Role: Chief Technology Officer at SOLJETS
Quality development and fantastic communication
We started out looking for a website dev shop that would be communicative, professional and leverage established technologies to build us a website. After interviewing multiple US based and International firms, I discovered GBKSoft. Having worked with a number of offshore development companies over the years, I have experienced numerous projects that suffered from poor communication, poor project management and underestimation (time and $).

So I proceeded with some caution as we started our website development project. Right from the start, I was impressed with their communication, well written and verbose project documentation as well as the organization skills of the project manager. They use industry tools to collaborate and document progress as well as actively communicate with the client. At no point in the development process did I feel unaware of the progress or the budget/timeline was tracking. They are very good at cost estimation and time estimation, a skill which can be hard to come by in software development.

Our experience with the website development was so positive that we decided to embark on another, much more ambitious (multi-year) development effort with GBK. This project that was a first to market technology for our industry that was loaded with logic calculations and complexity to produce valuations based on a multitude of changing factors. The specifications process alone took 6 months in which time GBK documented every aspect of functionality in great detail prior to writing any code. It was the most comprehensive and well written spec doc I had been delivered in years!

The project took an additional 18 months to complete and GBK provided not only the development, but also the critical thinking and logic suggestions that go into building a complex web app. In many cases, the process felt very collaborative. They also kept the same developers staffed to our project through the build. This ensured that we could implement changes very quickly without waiting for new developers to be on-boarded. Our project manager was highly communicative at all hours and we used tools such as Trello and Slack to stay in constant communication and manage the project tasks.

Over the years, my team has even travelled the GBK office in Kyiv on multiple occasions to visit the development team and have onsite workshops to clarify development needs and requirements. GBK accommodated us on each visit and went above and beyond.

I many ways, this dev project has been a wonderful partnership and not just a "for-hire" project team. I would highly recommend them to anyone for any size project.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Martin Sherman MarksReviewed on 1/4/20
Six months with GBK solved a problem that had occupied us for ten years
Role: Chief of Operations and Finance at Nelson Precast
Reviewed on 1/4/20 by Martin Sherman Marks
Role: Chief of Operations and Finance at Nelson Precast
Six months with GBK solved a problem that had occupied us for ten years
Our small business has struggled for more than a decade to find a software solution to manage the processes of our niche industry as manufacturers of highly customized construction materials. We've spent tens of thousands of dollars testing existing products, but everything has been either totally unable to adapt to our workflow, a clunky glorified Access database with a UI so slow to work with that it's not worth the bother, or more often both. I have some background in web development, enough to mock up a few skeletal pieces of a larger application that were enough to convince me that a better solution was possible - if we had the time and money to create a custom application, which I was sure we didn't.

And then we heard about GBK. From the earliest conversations with them last summer, I was impressed by their professionalism. They asked excellent questions and very quickly grasped the complexities of our business and industry. When they quoted us a price and timeframe, the numbers were excellent - they proposed to have a minimum viable product ready in just six months, for a price competitive with buying off-the-shelf business software - but I, jaded as I was by years of sales pitches that never delivered, took those numbers with a grain of salt. When was the last time a software project came in on time and on budget, after all?

Well, it turns out the answer to that question is "January". That's when GBK completed the designated scope of work right in the proposed six month timeframe, and indeed came in slightly under budget. This was possible because their highly competent and communicative project managers and business analysts worked closely with me to work through every contingency. I have a good head for thinking through a workflow and identifying issues before they happen, but GBK's team put me to shame on that front. There were no unanticipated delays precisely because they were so good at anticipating what would delay us. The hardest thing I had to do in the entire process was just to keep up with their tremendous productivity.

I only wish our budget was unlimited, so that we could continue working with them on this project indefinitely. It's been a phenomenal experience. The new software is now being implemented and we expect it to pay for itself within just two or three years through reduced quality issues and improved productivity and morale. The user interface is elegant, attractive, and thoughtfully designed at every level; no clicking through eighteen different forms just to accomplish a single daily task, as with so many of the solutions we've seen. They even managed to implement what I'm fairly sure is an almost entirely unique in-browser PDF editor connecting PDF annotations to database objects - a feature which is, on its own, going to make an entire department noticeably more productive while also eliminating several possible sources of errors. The end result fits our business like a glove, and all for a price that was within the reach of even our small business.

In the end, it was probably good for us to search fruitlessly for a solution so long, since it forced us to think through our business logic more than most companies do. Still, I wish I could go back in time to tell myself about GBKSoft in 2010. The least I can do is make sure others know how much time and frustration they can avoid by working with such a professional, competent team of web development experts.

What do you like most about the company?

Top-notch project management and incisive analysis of business logic keep them on time and on budget. They don't bat an eye at even the most unusual ideas, and treat them as challenges instead of obstacles. And they deliver all of this at a price which is more than competitive.

What they should improve on?

There was some turnover on their business analysis team which occasionally meant I had to explain concepts more than once; it's possible that they could improve retention in that department. However, good project management meant that the disruption to the project was minimal.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
26 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Raphael LasryReviewed on 3/1/20
A competent team I trust and rely on everyday.
Role: Founder & CEO at ZivugTech
Reviewed on 3/1/20 by Raphael Lasry
Role: Founder & CEO at ZivugTech
A competent team I trust and rely on everyday.
I've been working with GBK for some time now and I have never worked with a company as competent and reliable as GBK. Every member of their team is knowledgeable, professional, and personable. GBK's goal is not just to develop software but to also help you succeed and will do whatever they can to help you succeed.

What I've found most impressive about GBK is their project management and their estimates. Their project managers are super stars and their estimates are spot on every time. They clearly know what they are doing.

My most recent project with GBK was a Google Chrome Extension and they did an amazing job.

I highly recommend GBK for customer software and mobile app development.

What do you like most about the company?

I most like the fact that I can absolutely rely on GBK to get the job done properly the first time without any micromanaging.

What they should improve on?

Everyone and every team can always improve. But from my perspective they are prefect and I've never had any issues.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
9 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Bernard HanrattyReviewed on 27/6/19
Excellent custom software development at GBK Soft
Role: Independent Non-Executive Director at Bernard Hanratty
Reviewed on 27/6/19 by Bernard Hanratty
Role: Independent Non-Executive Director at Bernard Hanratty
Excellent custom software development at GBK Soft
GBK Soft have proved to be a trusted partner in the development of my cloud based Regulatory Tech solution for the Governance Community. They have a sophisticated client management structure that allows the developers get-on with code development and the project manager / business analyst worked with me on the solution architecture

What do you like most about the company?

Client management and the range of skills that they had available within the firm

What they should improve on?

The team was excellent. I experienced some turnover of project managers in the early days, but my ultimate project manager was the highest quality of all

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Status:
In progress
Niall SherryReviewed on 13/3/19
Flexible Development & Fast Response-Times
Role: Digital Strategy Consultant at Segmatic
Reviewed on 13/3/19 by Niall Sherry
Role: Digital Strategy Consultant at Segmatic
Flexible Development & Fast Response-Times
GBKSoft were great to work with. We had a project that we wanted to turn around quickly and they did everything in their power to make that a reality. From sourcing developers, to the Project Manager getting an understanding of our business goals GBKSoft were great partners. The team were flexible and responded quickly to unforeseen changes and new requirements that cropped up due to external criteria.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Esther BlochReviewed on 24/8/18
GBK is a great software development company
Role: Project Manager / Software Developer at Bitbean
Reviewed on 24/8/18 by Esther Bloch
Role: Project Manager / Software Developer at Bitbean
GBK is a great software development company
We have worked with GBK for a few years now and our app is beautifully developed. Minimum Crashes. The Staff and managers at GBK are a pleasure to work with.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Garrett ReynoldsReviewed on 18/7/18
Excellence and flexible
Role: Co-Founder & CTO SegmentIQ at SegmentIQ
Reviewed on 18/7/18 by Garrett Reynolds
Role: Co-Founder & CTO SegmentIQ at SegmentIQ
Excellence and flexible
GBKSoft have been our outsourced development team for over 5 years and they have consistently gone beyond what I have expected of them. They are skilful, well organised, prompt & courteous and are led by a team headed by Alexandra & Lena who define professionalism.

Their PM’s are excellent and are always available and really push the project along at a great pace.

One of the reasons that we started using GBKSoft was price but the flexibility they gave us in easily adjusting the numbers of team members gave us greater flexibility in our cash flow allowing us to pivot much more easily then if we had the constraints & cash commitment to an in house team. I would highly recommend GBK whether you are a startup or an established company.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Sinead BrophyReviewed on 6/6/18
Great to work with!
Role: Product Manager at Segmatic
Reviewed on 6/6/18 by Sinead Brophy
Role: Product Manager at Segmatic
Great to work with!
GBKSoft is great to work with. Their project management is excellent; the PMs are quick to respond and always have a great understanding of priorities and deliverables. Everyone on the team takes the time to understand your business and what it is that you are trying to achieve. We have worked consistently with them to build a very complex product, which we are constantly improving and iterating upon. Together, we have implemented some efficient ways of working to help unite the team, manage workloads and deadlines, and deliver a great product
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Aaron BetzReviewed on 15/5/18
Great Communication and Product to Match!
Role: Instructor Pilot for AH-64D at US Army
Reviewed on 15/5/18 by Aaron Betz
Role: Instructor Pilot for AH-64D at US Army
Great Communication and Product to Match!
I’ve been using GBK Soft for the past 3 years and they have been great. Communication is unparalleled to other app development companies. I’ve continued to return to them to improve my iOS app countless times and I will continue to do so in the future. I highly recommend this company!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Andy JonesReviewed on 23/3/17
GBK Soft has been a fantastic partner for us.
Role: President at PEI Services
Reviewed on 23/3/17 by Andy Jones
Role: President at PEI Services
GBK Soft has been a fantastic partner for us.

I have found GBK Soft to be an excellent web development partner for my company. Their technical skills are high, communication is superb, project management is great and work efficiency consistently exceeds expectations. I would not hesitate to use this company for our web development needs.


What do you like most about the company?

Project management and communication have been a key for me. Their project managers strive to understand your business and your project so that they deliver quality solutions.

What they should improve on?

All web development firms struggle to keep their best talent as the developers move firms for their own career advancement. GBK is no exception. It would be better for me to have a consistent developer for more than 9 months, for continuity purposes. However, this is not a realistic expectation.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
60 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Yomi OReviewed 3 months ago
Experienced Professionals Producing Top Quality Product
Reviewed 3 months ago by Yomi O
Experienced Professionals Producing Top Quality Product
Fantastic experience working with Project manager Julia Leyleyko, Business Analyst Iuliia Snizkho and the rest of the team. Brilliant regular communication whilst thoroughly understanding the requirements and scope of my project and sharing my vision. I can't recommend them highly enough and look forward to working with them in the future!

GBKSoft has made technical issues approachable and understandable whilst presenting new solutions and ideas to enhance the development process and product UX. My product is in social tech and the teams' extensive experience in the field has come in handy when tackling relevant issues. I am very pleased with the time estimation for project delivery and the adherence to meeting all deadlines.

What do you like most about the company?

Communication has been the top strength of the team as they know how to communicate regularly and effectively whilst asking the correct questions and allowing me space to do the same.

What they should improve on?

N/A

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ua
GBKSOFT
Novovokzalna, 3, Kiev, Kiev 69000
Ukraine
+13473051063
ua
GBKSOFT
Lermontova 6 Zaporizhzhya, 69000 Ukraine, Kiev, Kiev
Ukraine
View more