Gecko Dynamics

Experts in web & custom software development

5.0 (8 Reviews)
About Gecko Dynamics
Gecko Dynamics is a custom software development company with headquarters and main development department located in Kraków, Poland. The company is specialized in development of custom web applications such as: SaaS products Business Process Management systems...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
10 - 49
2002
Poland, Canada
Gecko Dynamics
Experts in web & custom software development
5.0 (8 Reviews)
8 Reviews
Diligent and dedicated partner!
David Mahoney Founding Director at Executive Science
8 months ago
We have found Gecko Dynamics a joy to work with. They are a responsive and engaged partner and are truly part of our team. They know where to challenge and when to double down and make beautiful looking and feeling products. We initially brought them into work on the prototype. However, quality of their work and ability to consistently deliver ahead of shedule and under budget made it impossible not to extent our relationship with them. I fully expect to be working with Michael, Sergiy and Bart at Gecko for years to come and know that they will be as central the continued success of this business as anyone in our team.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Diligent and dedicated partner!
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Great working together experience
Agata E. Niehage Digital Innovation Manager at emerce GmbH / SMA AG
on 17/4/20
Working together with Gecko was a pleasure! Really communicative, reliable and motivated team.
They were flexible, fast and delivered the results without delays or problems. Beyond that they shared their knowledge and experience and greatly contributed to overall project success.
I can surly recommend working together with them.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Great working together experience
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Fantastic company, very professional and high quality work
Ross Worth Head of Product at Spectrum.Life (Ireland)
on 15/4/20
Gecko Dynamics were very professional, and their developers worked toward very tight deadlines with adapting requirements with efficiency and high quality output. Couldn’t recommend them more as a company, have always been very reliable in timelines (often completing work ahead of schedule) and very few issues. Excellent knowledge of the technology stack and provide great consultancy and support for building our platform in an efficient and scalable way.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Gecko Dynamic’s adaptability to our tight deadlines and evolving requirements in addition to their reliability have made them an integral part of our product development

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

I have no recommendations at this time, their communication is excellent

Project Details
Project Name
Fantastic company, very professional and high quality work
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Great mixture of attention, expertise, cost and responsibility
Александр Лобода CEO at UKRNAMES LLC
on 3/3/20
We partnered with Gecko Dynamics because we needed to develop a domain registrar software
and they seemed to have the closest understanding of the business and technical aspects of
such software. The domain registration industry has a very sophisticated requirements so we
needed a partner who can understand them and has a very deep technical knowledge. They
showed both in the initial meetings.
After being contracted, Gecko Dynamics developed a custom platform from scratch in Java. In
addition, they also provided business and technical analysis which potentially saved us a lot of
money as they indicated threats which we were not aware of. They also did the UI/UX design,
testing and provided project management and maintenance as well. The platform turned out to be
successful and it currently serves over 65,000 customers.
What I appreciate most is that they were very thoughtful from the beginning, they didn’t leave the
questions unanswered and really showed a great attitude to really understand all high and low-
level details. I found it very impressive because I’m in IT industry for 20 years already and I’ve
been working with many different software development companies, and with various results, but

it was the first time I saw an external company caring that much. Sometimes I had a feeling like
they were caring about how to make the most optimal solutions more than me.
After Phase 1, I decided that I want stay with this company for the next phases and for and other
projects. They turned out to be a perfect mixture of attention, knowledge, cost and performance.
They also communicated very well and I knew what was going on at every stage of the project,
and if there were problems or issues they were always able to resolve it in a healthy-working way
for both parties.
I work with them for 12 years already and am very happy with everything they provided so far.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

They were very thoughtful from the beginning, they asked only relevant questions and they never left my questions unanswered. Before I partnered with them I thought I will need to push them in communication since that was my previous experience, but that was never required.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

I can’t think of anything significant right now. Obviously, in every projects, especially that long there are ups and downs but in my opinion it’s not really possible to never had a bad day or to never make a mistake, I think what matters is how a person or company recovers from it and how it can manage possible issues, and although there were very few of them they managed them in a very healthy way so that everyone was happy

Project Details
Project Name
Great mixture of attention, expertise, cost and responsibility
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Gecko Dynamics a reliable partnerer for Middleware
Sakis Samaras Product Owner at AMD TELECOM SA
on 10/12/19
I hold a position in the R&D department as a Product Owner. My background is IT (hardware, software, networks, engineering, integration). For some years I have acted as Project Manager for IT projects .
Our Company decided to expand our service offering adding a new core electronic service. The challenge was to create a scalable , extendable, robust responsive middleware and integrate the underlying technology with the upper public service layer.
We have followed a typical RFP cycle for this project and Gecko Dynamics won the contract.
During past 5 months, Gecko Dynamics has delivered the middleware and it has been pushed to production test successfully. We expect to go live with the service by the end of the year.
The cooperation between the teams is excellent, Gecko Dynamics remains responsive and supportive during the pre-launch step, that in turn led to Phase 2 of this project (extension and additional features integration).
In general, I was able to reach Gecko's Project Manager well out of office hours, something that I consider as invaluable when you are deploying a service. Sometimes you need that security from your technology partner.
Over all the cooperation is excellent, the only note that i would made is about Documentation. They are supportive, responsive and will spend time with you but if you wish to follow strict Prince 2 principals on project closure you have to adapt their documentation and generate the Administration and Key User manuals.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Responsiveness, deep knowledge of technologies used, team velocity.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Documentation for Administration and End User (Support in our case)

Project Details
Project Name
Gecko Dynamics a reliable partnerer for Middleware
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
14 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
iOS and Android App
Sebastian Johnson Founder at Trail Tips
on 12/11/19
Michael and his team have been amazing in helping me in moving all the content from the TrailTips V1 app to an updated TrailTips V2 app whereby everything is stored on a server in the backend and this allows me to add content and manipulate the current content whenever. They were such a huge help, easy to deal with, knowledgable and also open to providing feedback and letting me know their thoughts. Will definitely use them again and actually just reached out for the next potential project!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
iOS and Android App
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Amazing Team, Quality Work, Great Communication
Christy Ai Co-Founder at Autodidactic I Funds
on 1/11/19
I hired Gecko in order to develop a mobile app. From the beginning, the team was great with communication and establishing targets and deliverables. I was working under a tight deadline, so the team respected that and diverted resources properly to make sure it was completed on time. I was impressed with all the groups, from the UI/UX, to backend, frontend, to designing logos, etc.

The team was very professional and was patient with me, coming from a non-technical background and at times not knowing what is required. Midway through the project, I wanted to completely change the design of it because I wasn't completely satisfied with the aesthetics. The team managed to change and overhaul the entire thing within a matter of a week, and now it looks amazing!

The beta that was delivered exceeded expectations, and was exactly as we had planned. The team is continuing to make great progress and tweaks, and they have been exceptionally capable.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Communication, Flexibility, Quick turnaround, solid deliverables, solutions and implementations.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Initiative - sometimes my ideas are not the greatest, and I wouldnt mind the team pushing back against my idea or suggesting a better alternative.

Project Details
Project Name
Amazing Team, Quality Work, Great Communication
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Their team provides quality services at a moment’s notice.
on 16/4/20
Gecko Dynamics took over from a previous team and provided outsourced development support fixing a custom application. They also provided consultation for design and business model ideas.

The final product fulfilled the end customer’s needs and resulted in a satisfactory collaboration. The Gecko Dynamics’ team was communicative and kept all parties involved in their process. Their honesty and accuracy made for a smooth engagement and produced valuable work.

It was a pleasure working with Gecko Dynamics and I will not hesitate in working with them for any future endeavors.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Their honest communication. It is a relief working with a supplier where you can trust reports generated by them. They also communicate well in advance when something may not be going as expected and explain how they are working to resolve it. Great overall team to work with.

Project Details
Project Name
Their team provides quality services at a moment’s notice.
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
pl
Gecko Dynamics
Wadowicka 8i, Krakow, Malopolskie 30-415
Poland
+48 513 752 444
ca
Gecko Dynamics
422 Richards St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2Z4
Canada
+1 778 881 4161
gb
Gecko Dynamics
30 St Mary Axe Level 28 , London, London EC3A8EP
United Kingdom
+44 2033 184 036
us
Gecko Dynamics
3041 Mission St # 2012, San Francisco, California CA 94110
United States
+1 778 881 4161
View more