Goji Labs

Build it Right the First Time

5.00/5 (9 Reviews)
About Goji Labs
Goji Labs is a boutique app development studio with offices in Los Angeles and New York City. We are product and technology experts and specialize in reducing risk on behalf of our partners when bringing new software ventures to market. We believe no great venture should ...
read more
$100 - $149/hr
10 - 49
2014
United States
Goji Labs
Build it Right the First Time
5.00/5 (9 Reviews)
9 Reviews
Natalia SejbukReviewed 1 day, 11 hours ago
5 Stars!
Reviewed 1 day, 11 hours ago by Natalia Sejbuk
5 Stars!
The experience we had with Goji Labs exceeded our expectations! We hired the firm to help us conduct a discovery market research study before we jumped into designing our app... The results blew us away! They were able to uncover so much and really helped guide us towards a clearer vision for success. You won’t regret hiring David and his team!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Kelly BrowneReviewed 4 months ago
Innovative, creative, whip-smart developers
Reviewed 4 months ago by Kelly Browne
Innovative, creative, whip-smart developers
As a non-technical founder of a tech-based startup, my experience with Goji Labs has felt very collaborative! David and Adam are smart, innovative, and creative developers that take the time to think carefully and thoughtfully about development, workflow, and future needs. It's been an absolute pleasure to develop @KitchenTableApp with them. Highly recommend!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Jeff SesolReviewed 6 months ago
Goji Labs Rocks
Reviewed 6 months ago by Jeff Sesol
Goji Labs Rocks
Our experience was clear, concise, exactly what I was told. They met deadlines and were willing to go the extra mile when needed.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
DANIELA FIGUEROAReviewed 6 months ago
The Greatness of Goji Labs
Reviewed 6 months ago by DANIELA FIGUEROA
The Greatness of Goji Labs
We are a small nonprofit in Tucson, Arizona, that has worked with Goji Labs on a huge client management database project. Not only have they worked with us with the understanding that we are nonprofit, but they have also listened to our needs as we put mission first. Their recommendations to streamline our processes have been invaluable and David and the team have been great to work with. They are highly responsive and have worked closely with our project managers to build a system quickly and made our very tight deadline happen. We have had a great experience working with Goji Labs and would recommend them to work on your projects!

What do you like most about the company?

Great care for the clients and highly communicative. Great group of people to work with.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Patrick AylwardReviewed 2 months ago
Medicines Patent Pool MedsPal
Reviewed 2 months ago by Patrick Aylward
Medicines Patent Pool MedsPal
David and Adam were terrific. They took on an extraordinary challenging topic - tracking patents for medicines around the world - and worked with me to build a system that delivers useful information. They built integrations with several patent databases and built an entire backend and user interface.

What do you like most about the company?

The communication and problem solving. We had shifting user requirements and the team was good about accommodating. They also dug into the requirements and built a solid understanding of patents.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Tom TadrosReviewed 5 months ago
More of a Partner than an Outside Contractor
Reviewed 5 months ago by Tom Tadros
More of a Partner than an Outside Contractor
Working with Goji Labs has been like having a team of developers on staff. They were very excited about our project. During the discovery phase, Goji took the time to truly understand what we were trying to accomplish. Goji offered suggestions on how to create a better user experience while still maintaining our core business processes. This led to an overall better application than what we first approached them with.
I would highly recommend to anyone looking to develop an application to reach out to Goji Labs.

What do you like most about the company?

The people at Goji Labs are very easy work with. They are passionate about what they do put a great deal of effort into making sure the project goes smooth.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Paul NewtonReviewed 5 months ago
Great collboration
Reviewed 5 months ago by Paul Newton
Great collboration
After interviewing many development teams to help us build our platform, we realized fairly quickly that Goji was going to be that team. From the first conversation, they understood our business model and partnered with us to strategize, design and create what we needed to do. Along they way, they've offered creative solutions to achieve what we set to accomplish within our own constraints.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Wilson RReviewed 6 months ago
Highly Recommended
Role: Co-Founder at at eMedCert
Reviewed 6 months ago by Wilson R
Role: Co-Founder at at eMedCert
Highly Recommended
We hired Goji Labs for a large migration project for our company, and we were so happy with the experience, we have now hired them for multiple other projects and other ongoing work. They do an outstanding job throughout the project lifecycle, from the initial planning for how we can minimize risk to our existing structure and longevity of feature releases, to buildout and ultimately deployment.

Their team is friendly, knowledgable, and makes a genuine effort to keep our business's needs at the forefront of every project, and that is why we continue to choose Goji Labs for all of our website development needs.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Status:
In progress
Ricky schayReviewed 8 months ago
Founder
Role: Founder at PULSE
Reviewed 8 months ago by Ricky schay
Role: Founder at PULSE
Founder
Goji Labs, took my vision and built our team a beautiful looking and highly functional app that is going to revolutionize how we connect and network! There is definitely a difference working with a Dev Team not just one developer. Peace of mind is important when putting your money and trust into a company. Goji Labs Delivers this. David is an incredible person to work with. He does his best to help you get the most out of the experience and OVER delivers.

What do you like most about the company?

If we ever felt like we had an issue with something. David is very quick to explain how things work, and educate us on the process. And these issues were simply our team being uneducated.

What they should improve on?

Overall Goji is a 5 star company to work with. Should we all improve? Always. Did they make any serous mistakes? No. You learn a lot working together on a big project with an entire team on both sides. We can’t think of anything at the moment that affected us to suggest actual improvement from a business standpoint. This is the type of experience you pay for!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Goji Labs
800 Wilshire Blvd Ste 200, Los Angeles, California 90017
United States
12137877640
us
Goji Labs
12 E 49th St Fl 11 , NYC, New York 10017
United States
View more
GoodFirms