JetRuby Agency LTD.

MVP DEVELOPMENT, iOS & ANDROID, IoT, HEALTHCARE

5.00/5 (10 Reviews)
Looking to build a reliable app on time and within budget?   We can do that and even more.   Founded in 2010 as a YC startup, JetRuby Agency a smart, professional BPO company, specializing in building efficient digital solutions to help businesses grow....
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2010
Ukraine, United States
JetRuby Agency LTD.
MVP DEVELOPMENT, iOS & ANDROID, IoT, HEALTHCARE
5.00/5 (10 Reviews)
We had a stellar relationship with JetRuby.
Reviewed 3 months ago by Mark Lewis

What do you like most about the company?

Excellent counsel on tech issues. Quality execution. Strong communication.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
A top performing team, they never disappoint!
Reviewed 2 months ago by Adam Ludgate
Role: Co-founder & Head of Tech at Aleta Inc
I have worked with JetRuby since 2015, they have a track record of outstanding technical skills and dependability. I jump on any chance I get to work with them!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Platform Development for Marketplace Startup
Reviewed 2 months ago by Jan Nowikow
Role: Owner at Novikon Group OU
JetRuby Agency coded quickly and delivered with ease a very functional and thoughtful solution that internal stakeholders are eager to bring to market. The team is personable, responsive, and attentive, fostering a seamless and mutually beneficial collaboration. Their services are reasonably priced.

What do you like most about the company?

I’ve been most impressed by the personal attention and human relationship, which were the main things that attracted me to them. I have a good connection with the project manager and the rest of the team. I prefer working with people who understand me and know how I think, rather than with a cheaper company. It should be convenient for both sides, and I believe JetRuby Agency has fulfilled both my needs and their own.

What they should improve on?

At the moment can't think of anything. They are as good as can be, If something is out of their field of knowledge, they will learn the topic very well. 5 star service

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
40 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Damn Geniuses!
Reviewed on 23/7/18 by Walo Fenton
Role: Founder / Creative Director at Slick Studio
We consulted a few agencies for our video platform and none of them could do what Jetruby has done. I need a very complex search logic for my custom video platform and they absolutely nailed it. They are true professionals that can take on any challenge you throw at them. They just make it look so easy. A lot of their strength comes from the fact that all developers are in-house. I've been with working with Jetruby for years and will continue to do so for all my projects.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
A trusted outsourced partner
Reviewed on 1/6/17 by Tom Klein
Role: Product Founder at Loop Messenger
Our organization has been working with Ivan and the Jetruby team for 3+ years in the development of 3 applications. The Jetruby team has proven to us to have exceptional expertise in Rails architecture and native Android development. During code reviews, Jetruby's code quality has always been highly ranked by our independent reviewers. While code quality is critical, our highest recommendation for Jetruby is in their people and their ability to communicate and establish long standing trust with our internal team.

What do you like most about the company?

Having a trusted outsourced development partner to work closely with our internal product team.

What they should improve on?

As with any internal or external team, the strive for excellence in maintaining exceptional communication when dealing with various time zone barriers.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Elite Outsourced Rails Development Firm
Reviewed on 15/5/17 by Vishal Sunak
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at LinkSquares
I've worked with JetRuby for over 2 years and without a doubt, JetRuby is a fantastic development shop to use for Rails based applications. The team is extremely professional and also knowledgeable. They have a large depth of bench strength with back end and front end development and this provides incredible value and capability to actually complete projects. I've been very impressed by the level of code quality and use of a test driven development framework. After we hired local full time engineering leads, they took a look at the code that was developed and said "this code is better than developers you pay in the US." One of the unique offerings JetRuby provides in addition to code development is DevOps support. Having senior DevOps engineers available to deploy additional servers is a real blessing.

The team is very easy to communicate with - their written and spoken english is near fluent level. JetRuby's model for client engagements include a Project Manager that serves as your central point of contact and coordination with the internal JetRuby team. I think their Project Management is one of the best services they offer - estimates are generated for new features as they as scoped and they take the time to understand what you want to build and offer helpful recommendations to ensure your feature is successfully implemented.

JetRuby can effectively partner with internal teams as well and work in concert with local engineering. Without any doubt, I highly recommend partnering with JetRuby for your development needs.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Excellent development outsource partner
Reviewed on 29/4/17 by Jeremy Davies
Role: COO at Cronycle
Jetruby has provided excellent development services to Cronycle.

We use them in development of Ruby on Rails solutions, DevOPS/Server Infrastructure setup & support and QA/Testing. A very flexible dedicated team, integrating easily with our own team, processes and flows.



What do you like most about the company?

Adaptability and ease to work with, Great technical skills.

What they should improve on?

Like to see strong GO language.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
JetRuby Review.
Reviewed on 7/4/17 by Abigael Titcomb
Role: Co-founder of The Y Society at The Y Society

It was a pleasure working with the JetRuby team. I experienced nothing but exceptional technical problem-solving and high-quality work. The communication and project management is top-notch and provided an all-over great experience. I have experienced nothing but great work ethic, reliability, high-quality code, and much-needed helpfulness. They use the most up to date technology and are pros at finding the best solutions for your technical problems - all at an unbeatable value. Their communication skills are great and are very communicative and responsive during the project process. I would highly recommend JetRuby to anyone trying to get high-quality outsourced product development.


What do you like most about the company?

Communication, technical skills, prototyping under a budget and great work ethic.

What they should improve on?

Transparency into the project development. Using pivotal tracker more.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
32 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
A perfect development partner to work with.
Reviewed on 18/1/18 by David Bankston
Role: CEO & Co-Founder at Sparksfly

We have shared a good long relationship with JetRuby Agency. They have developed for us a Ruby on Rails based platform and also the Android & iOS platforms supporting mobile applications which allow companies to conduct digital marketing campaigns on multiple social media platforms. Their dedication level was always 100% and they provided us an incredible support. 


What do you like most about the company?

They have very strong Android & iOS development skills. Their CEO is brilliant; he makes sure that his team is offering a quality work. I would say he is a very good leader. The team is very responsive. They have all the positive components such as excellent frontend developers, backend developers, Android & iOS developers; which would make them a quintessential development partner.

What they should improve on?

We do not have any complaints, they are amazing.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
22 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
High Quality & Reliable.
Reviewed on 2/3/17 by Dhanush Balachandran
Role: Founder & CEO at Sortly

We have been engaging Jet Ruby for close to a year now. They helped us develop the web version of our mobile app. Their engineers are of high quality and deliver as per expectations and many time even exceed expectations.


What do you like most about the company?

Strong Ruby on Rails and Javascript engineers; very good engineering processes.

What they should improve on?

Nothing major. Bit more of proactive communication on project status would be great.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
26 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ua
JetRuby Agency LTD.
Shevchenka Ave, 5, Lviv, Lviv 79004
Ukraine
+16504570699
us
JetRuby Agency LTD.
535 Mission st., San Francisco, California 94105
United States
+16504570699
View more
GoodFirms