Lighthouse London

Lighthouse London

Product UX and UI Specialists

5.00/5 (5 Reviews)
About Lighthouse London
A UX / UI design studio with a product focus. We help companies bring groundbreaking new ideas to market and breathe life into struggling tools through tried and tested frameworks.
$100 - $149/hr
10 - 49
2008
United Kingdom
Lighthouse London
Product UX and UI Specialists
5.00/5 (5 Reviews)
5 Reviews
Siobhan SleetReviewed 3 months ago
Seamless product design + development with friendly and relatable team
Role: Director at Not Actual Size
Reviewed 3 months ago by Siobhan Sleet
Role: Director at Not Actual Size
Seamless product design + development with friendly and relatable team
We worked with Lighthouse on the development of a bespoke tool for our internal team to use. The team at Lighthouse were faultless from start to finish, they totally got the brief and the problems from the first meeting, and went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. From meeting with individuals in our organisation to problem-solve and understand ways of working, to creative brainstorms and project management, we really enjoyed working with all of the team.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Alasdair Ben DixonReviewed 3 months ago
Skilled team & fun to work with
Role: Architect at Collective Works
Reviewed 3 months ago by Alasdair Ben Dixon
Role: Architect at Collective Works
Skilled team & fun to work with
We hired Lighthouse for our site because they were friendly, affordable & understood our vision. They did frontend web development that closely followed our brand guidelines and business needs. They set up WordPress, created a custom backend and continue to help us with running and maintenance to this day.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Liam CliffordReviewed 3 months ago
Website for an interior design studio
Role: Partner at YAM Studios
Reviewed 3 months ago by Liam Clifford
Role: Partner at YAM Studios
Website for an interior design studio
I’m the founder of an interior design studio based in central London. We specialise in creating minimal / scandinavian style spaces, which combine beautiful materials and textures with architectural features and designer furniture.

Our website was in need of some work to better represent our maturing business. The previous version didn't represent us well and wasn’t converting as well as we would hope, mainly down to the UX, content and structure. We were also in need of someone who could give advice on digital strategies and act as a sounding board for our ideas on an ongoing basis. We wanted a website which reflected our design ethos and communicated our service and skills in a clear way. Our aim was to increase conversions from visitors to the site.

We reached out to a handful of agencies who all pitched for the work. We’d met Lighthouse a couple of years back when we worked in the same area and they were also recommended by someone in our network. They impressed us with helpful advice from the start as well as being a good personality fit.

Lighthouse helped us refine our positioning, messaging and user journeys through the site and provided UX foundations for us to work from. They also acted as consultants after launch to help add incremental improvements and refine strategies over time. We worked with one of the company founders as well as two of the UX/design team.

The site has received great comments from clients and led to an increase in conversion from online leads as well as a drastic increase in average project size. Communication was good. We used online tools to keep in touch which helped stay on track and remain aware of what was going on and what was needed next. The work produced was excellent but the best part was how easy it was to work with Lighthouse. They felt like an extension of our own team and were a fun bunch to work alongside. They listened to all our ideas, understood our goals instantly and helped us improve upon these in ways that we hadn’t expected.

What do you like most about the company?

The work produced was excellent but the best part was how easy it was to work with Lighthouse. They felt like an extension of our own team and were a fun bunch to work alongside. They listened to all our ideas, understood our goals instantly and helped us improve upon these in ways that we hadn’t expected.

What they should improve on?

Nothing major. Our sessions generated lots of ideas, at the start it was hard to keep on top of all of these. This improved as we found better ways to document our sessions and build lists of tasks for us to concentrate on in the future.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Rosie PerryReviewed 3 months ago
Lighthouse understood exactly what we wanted - a great team to work with
Role: Executive Assistant at at Rollem Production Company Ltd
Reviewed 3 months ago by Rosie Perry
Role: Executive Assistant at at Rollem Production Company Ltd
Lighthouse understood exactly what we wanted - a great team to work with
Our digital presence was in need of some work to better represent the company as a whole. The previous version of our website didn't represent everything we'd achieved over the past 20 years and wasn't as usable as we wanted. We felt updates to the UX and design were long overdue. We were also keen to find an agency who could help us out with broader digital strategies going forward.

Lighthouse were recommended to us by an industry colleague and we found the whole experience of working with them hassle-free and straightforward. We're really impressed with the way they grasped what we wanted and translated it into high quality design. We've had positive feedback already and are looking forward to planning our next phase with them.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Aeneas O HaraReviewed 3 months ago
A great experience with a great comapny
Role: Travel Entrepreneur and Founder at at Away From The Ordinary
Reviewed 3 months ago by Aeneas O Hara
Role: Travel Entrepreneur and Founder at at Away From The Ordinary
A great experience with a great comapny
When I set up my company Away from the Ordinary, I needed not just a website but also help to design our logo and start-up guidance. Lighthouse London provided all of that and more in a fast, professional and friendly manner. I could not be happier with the service they provided.

What do you like most about the company?

They exceeded expectations and because they have been dealing with numerous companies for many years they have lots of business acumen that they can share.

What they should improve on?

N/A

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
gb
Lighthouse London
Unit 29, 40 Bowling Green Lane, London, London EC1R 0NE
United Kingdom
02079932905
GoodFirms