OpenGeeksLab

OpenGeeksLab

Your Software Development Partner

5 (12 Reviews)
About OpenGeeksLab
We create not just apps—we build apps that make money, drive real value for Your users, and hit the charts. How? A strategic approach to the Planning Stage provides an analysis of Your users’ current needs, development time estimation, deadlines planning, and act...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2015
United States, Ukraine
OpenGeeksLab
Your Software Development Partner
5 (12 Reviews)
12 Reviews
Steven McGillReviewed 1 month ago
Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Reviewed 1 month ago by Steven McGill
Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
These guys are awesome! We brought them on board as we had a deadline fast approaching and these guys got us so far beyond the line it was incredible. All in a few months!

Incredibly talented, excellent English and no task was too much for them.

Would give 6 stars if I could. Will hopefully work again with them in the near future.

What do you like most about the company?

Very friendly and approachable team!

What they should improve on?

Could maybe ask for more clarification on some tasks that might have been ambigous.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Sinsemellan ABReviewed 10 months ago
No regrets – OpenGeeksLab is top class in every aspect
Reviewed 10 months ago by Sinsemellan AB
No regrets – OpenGeeksLab is top class in every aspect
When we were recommended OpenGeeksLab, it soon became a duel in our decision – should we pick them or a Swedish company? Since we operate in Sweden, the easy answer would be the later, but from the start, we got a good feeling about OpenGeeksLab. They were clear, kept things simple and answered all our questions with honesty and knowledge. We decided to pick them and when the project was done, we had absolutely no regrets.

From the communication to the development, everything went on with quality and simplicity. They always showed a friendly side, but combined it with a perfect balance of straight-forwardness. OpenGeeksLab proved to be a skilled, technically gifted company that was easy to reach out for questions, clarifications, as well as additional functions, in which they clearly specified both the fee and what is included.

Also, they were a team who listened and talked – two key elements when developing a project – and they could see the bigger picture as well as the details. When a problem was located, they explained it and gave us options to pick the best alternative. The weekly meetings, the continuity and the flexibility are also important pieces of their puzzle.

All in all, we would therefore recommend OpenGeeksLab to everyone who wishes a partner with top class in every aspect. We haven't regretted picking them, not for a second, because they didn't give us any reason to.

What do you like most about the company?

Communication, quality, technical skill, flexibility, simplicity, continuity.

What they should improve on?

Nothing in particular

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Vera DanchenkoReviewed on 5/9/19
Software development for a White Label Robo Advisory Solution B2B
Role: Product Project Manager at Bambu - Robo For Everyone
Reviewed on 5/9/19 by Vera Danchenko
Role: Product Project Manager at Bambu - Robo For Everyone
Software development for a White Label Robo Advisory Solution B2B
I am the Product Manager at the company headquartered in Singapore that specializes in providing White Label Robo Advisory Solution for B2B to help them with financial planning for the end-users. As a company that has in-depth expertise in investment, we needed to find those ones who could understand the specific business logic, all the ins and outs. And openGeeksLab was exactly the team we needed to create a mobile app and a website with all the necessary features.

This is the third project we are working on with openGeeksLab. The team works transparently, within estimates and deadlines. They proved to be not only professionals but also partners and advisors. Their experts can find the best solutions for non-ordinary tasks and implement specific features for a particular project.

What do you like most about the company?

This is the third project we are working on with openGeeksLab. The team works transparently, within estimates and deadlines. They proved to be not only professionals but also partners and advisors. Their experts can find the best solutions for non-ordinary tasks and implement specific features for a particular project.

What they should improve on?

Nothing comes to mind. We have excellent cooperation.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
50 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Jeremy RN, CEN, CPEN, TCRNReviewed on 30/8/19
Excellent work & Great team!
Role: Chief Executive Officer at Nurse 2 Nurse Staffing
Reviewed on 30/8/19 by Jeremy RN, CEN, CPEN, TCRN
Role: Chief Executive Officer at Nurse 2 Nurse Staffing
Excellent work & Great team!
OpenGeeksLab works hard to create your vision! They met all of their deadlines and delivered a product that was better than I had originally planned. I am impressed by their high quality of work and we will continue to work with them in the future!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Nathalie FeldmanReviewed on 17/7/19
Web development for our IoT product
Role: Administration and Sales assistant at Prevas A/S
Reviewed on 17/7/19 by Nathalie Feldman
Role: Administration and Sales assistant at Prevas A/S
Web development for our IoT product
Excellent communication and understanding of our need. A development followed after our requirement and help us with original ideas about how to improve our product.

What do you like most about the company?

Good and fast communication.

What they should improve on?

...

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
9 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Dmitriy KulikReviewed on 29/11/18
Application for startup
Role: Chief Technology Officer at GreenHub LTD
Reviewed on 29/11/18 by Dmitriy Kulik
Role: Chief Technology Officer at GreenHub LTD
Application for startup
I own a startup in office automation area. We hired openGeeksLab to build an app for one of our projects. They delivered professional service and quick turnarounds with updates. Beyond understanding how we wanted our application to function, they were able to recommend ways to improve some of our ideas. Despite the technical complexity of the app, the team managed to deliver the scoped cutting-edge features with the expected quality. We had a great experience working with them.

What do you like most about the company?

openGeeksLab put the extra time in to compare our product to our competitors through competitive analysis and focused on how we can differentiate ourselves from them. Solid approach and deep immersion into the project are what impressed me the most.

What they should improve on?

I have no claims, and I am delighted with the workflow and the result.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Viktoria RyzhynkovaReviewed on 23/11/18
openGeeksLab created great applications for my craft business.
Role: Chief Creative Officer at Toridolls
Reviewed on 23/11/18 by Viktoria Ryzhynkova
Role: Chief Creative Officer at Toridolls
openGeeksLab created great applications for my craft business.
As it was my first product development experience, I was anxious about how it would go. But the company managed all the processes in such a way that I didn’t have to worry about anything.
I had only an idea for an eCommerce shop. The company did the rest of the work for me. At first, there was a project estimation. During the planning stage, we highlighted all the essential design and development points under my business goals. openGeeksLab developed the mobile and the web versions of the application. They considered all the necessary functions both for managers and end-users.
I am satisfied with the flow. Even though we were in different time zones, this didn’t cause any delays in the development.

What do you like most about the company?

We communicated through Jira and video conferences. Therefore, I was aware of project status. The company created the effective workflow from the planning stage of my product to its release. They also provided the platform with after-launch support.

What they should improve on?

No complaints come to mind. I'm sure they know what to do and how.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By OpenGeeksLab on Nov 23, 2018

Victoria,
Thank you very much for such great review. We were happy to collaborate with you. We work very hard to offer the best services.
Hope to work with you again in the future!

Regards,
CEO Dmytro

Vika LevitovaReviewed on 6/9/18
I'm happy to work with the openGeeksLab team
Reviewed on 6/9/18 by Vika Levitova
I'm happy to work with the openGeeksLab team
Most of our team members have babies. Despite the feeling of boundless happiness, new parents are often confused. They don’t know how to cope with their toddlers. They don’t know how to monitor the health of newborns. So we came up with the idea of creating a special baby monitor. This healthcare device allows tracking vitals in real time while a toddler is sleeping.

We hired openGeeksLab to develop the mobile app for iOS and Android as well as the website for our project.

What do you like most about the company?

As the customers, we cherish their professional approach from the presale and sale stages to the project launch. They have strong tech and design background. They provide guarantees and meet required deadlines. And all that for the reasonable price.

What they should improve on?

The workflow between our teams was at the highest level. We were excited to work with openGeeksLab. They know what they do.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Aiden BedellReviewed on 13/8/18
With openGeeksLab, I got the desired results.
Reviewed on 13/8/18 by Aiden Bedell
With openGeeksLab, I got the desired results.
On previous projects, I worked with different development companies. Unfortunately, the results didn't meet my expectations, and there were many complaints about their work. Therefore, I was looking for a team with deep technical expertise. The guys from openGeeksLab did the great work and took into account all my wishes.

What do you like most about the company?

After a bad experience of cooperation with other companies, I had some fear. But openGeeksLab has exceeded all expectations. The product manager provided all the necessary consultations and recommendations at the planning stage to optimize the development cycle. The workflow allowed me to monitor development stages and track the time spent on each task. If necessary, we made adjustments. I was worried that the project estimation might differ at the planning stage and at the release stage. But the guys didn’t go beyond the previously agreed budget and deadline.

What they should improve on?

I found the technical partner I was looking for. I’m sure that I’ll continue to work with them.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By OpenGeeksLab on Aug 13, 2018

Aiden, a lot of thanks! See you soon!

Oleksandr ShypylenkoReviewed on 16/7/18
Perfect experience with openGeeksLab
Reviewed on 16/7/18 by Oleksandr Shypylenko
Perfect experience with openGeeksLab
We’ve chosen openGeeksLab because it was completely immersed in the project. The company offered the golden mean between price and quality. When we had any questions, we could get in touch anytime with their 24/7 customer support. The team uses the Scrum methodology, so I was sure that the guys would meet deadlines.

What do you like most about the company?

The company met all the deadlines and the project was completed on time. Now the mobile app is available on App Store and Play Market.

What they should improve on?

No complaints

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
37 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By OpenGeeksLab on Jul 16, 2018

Alex, thank you! Hope you had a good dev period with us!

Emmanuel AmuzieReviewed on 15/6/18
Very professional and well organized team
Role: Channel Partner Manager at V2 Cloud
Reviewed on 15/6/18 by Emmanuel Amuzie
Role: Channel Partner Manager at V2 Cloud
Very professional and well organized team
I had a wonderful experience working with openGeekslab. They are very professional group talents that paid attention to every single details of my project. I will definitely work with them again in the future.

What do you like most about the company?

They helped us tweak our original idea into something most robust.

What they should improve on?

They should have 24 hours open communication channel so I can reach them whenever I want.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By OpenGeeksLab on Jul 10, 2018

Emmanuel, Thank you.
Was pleasure to work with you!
Hope to work with you in future.
Warm Regards,
CEO Dmytro

Roy BaladiReviewed on 14/9/17
High Quality and Reliability
Role: Senior Product Manager at SmartRecruiters
Reviewed on 14/9/17 by Roy Baladi
Role: Senior Product Manager at SmartRecruiters
High Quality and Reliability
I asked to build a telemedicine app with specific requirements and a very detailed product spec, data model, design, and compliance restrictions. OpenGeeksLab asked thoughful questions, has been building a scalable product, has been mindful of details and are flexible in their approach. I look forward to a long term working relationship with this organization.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
OpenGeeksLab
651 N Broad St, Suite 206, Middletown, Delaware 19709
United States
+16469802412
ua
OpenGeeksLab
21 Mayakovskogo str, Zaporizhia, Zaporizhia 69000
Ukraine
+380931030142
View more