OTAKOYI

OTAKOYI

We transform ideas into digital products

4.9 (12 Reviews)
About OTAKOYI
We are a Ukrainian IT company focusing on web, mobile development and UI/UX design. We can also assist you with DevOps&cloud, project management, quality assurance, SaaS, API and eCommerce development, chatbots, as well as support & maintenance. Getting thing...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2011
Ukraine
OTAKOYI
We transform ideas into digital products
4.9 (12 Reviews)
12 Reviews
Mahmoud HafizReviewed 4 weeks, 1 day ago
Collaboration with otakoyi
Reviewed 4 weeks, 1 day ago by Mahmoud Hafiz
Collaboration with otakoyi
It was great one for sure we will work along the way together the project lead and the ceo was hand in hand with us

What do you like most about the company?

The team and the energy

What they should improve on?

Keep it up

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Samuel BleaklyReviewed 1 month ago
Best web development company in the world.
Reviewed 1 month ago by Samuel Bleakly
Best web development company in the world.
From planning to deployment, they were always responsive to our needs and went above and beyond for us.

You can check out the finished product at https://www.cotoacademy.com

Based on their level of quality - we were expecting the budget need to be much higher for what we were asking, but they came in much lower than competitors of really high quality.

Their design process was collaborative and transparent, and they offer you phased development with deliverables like a clickable prototype. If anything goes wrong they fix it immediately.

What do you like most about the company?

Their process for design is transparent and eliminates waste, they show you visual completed prototypes in the design phase and that eliminates costly mistakes and having to re-design or re-do things.

What they should improve on?

have a set process for double and triple checking during the actual deployment, (mostly our fault because we didnt share necessary info)

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
32 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Solaris JapanReviewed 7 months ago
E-commerce Redesign of My Account Page
Reviewed 7 months ago by Solaris Japan
E-commerce Redesign of My Account Page
OTAKOYI helped us redesign our "my account" page to make it easier for users to update or cancel their order or file claims for lost or damaged packages.
Working with OTAKOYI was very pleasant and we were super happy with the results.

What do you like most about the company?

We really like their UI/UX sensibilities and the broad skillset they bring to software development

What they should improve on?

As of now there isn't really much that would come to mind.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Rasmus Birk LauridsenReviewed on 18/7/20
Good, effective and reliable work!
Role: BIM Consultant at at Archi Brains
Reviewed on 18/7/20 by Rasmus Birk Lauridsen
Role: BIM Consultant at at Archi Brains
Good, effective and reliable work!
We have been working with OTAKOYI since since 2018 and have been very satisfied with the work. The provide good with at competetive prices
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Toru KikuchiReviewed on 15/5/20
Otakoyi delivered above and beyond what we were expecting.
Reviewed on 15/5/20 by Toru Kikuchi
Otakoyi delivered above and beyond what we were expecting.
Otakoyi is versatile and flexible. They’re a trustworthy team, never missing a deadline even with unreasonable client demands.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Vance HeronReviewed on 14/5/20
Otakoyi is Amazing
Role: CTO at PeteHealth
Reviewed on 14/5/20 by Vance Heron
Role: CTO at PeteHealth
Otakoyi is Amazing
Otakoyi started by building a simple web app. They delivered a great product it record time. Since then we've asked them to build 8 more - each one has exceeded our expectations, and been done very quickly. They also provide design services for several of the web apps.

What do you like most about the company?

Quality products produced quickly, along with a friendly, positive attitude from everyone I interact with. They respond well to changing requirements, and provide design and engineering suggestion as well.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Patrick De JonghReviewed on 11/5/20
Great team to work with
Reviewed on 11/5/20 by Patrick De Jongh
Great team to work with
We had a collaborative project with Otakoyi in 2019. It's a great team to work with. They're very responsive and think with the client. Happy with the results. Can definitely recommend working with them!

What do you like most about the company?

The team and their communication abilities.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Takeshi AmanoReviewed on 3/3/20
An ongoing partnership with OTAKOYI
Role: CTO at YourLegals Innovative Law Office
Reviewed on 3/3/20 by Takeshi Amano
Role: CTO at YourLegals Innovative Law Office
An ongoing partnership with OTAKOYI
We’ve been partners with OTAKOYI for over half a year now and everything is great so far. It seems that they know exactly what they are doing and do so with exceptional quality.
We asked OTAKOYI to build a progressive web application for our investor relations company and gave a short list of requirements. The allocated team followed everything to the last detail and made suggestions on how some of the aspects can be improved. The app is super fast and works on various platforms - that’s exactly what we need.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Shlomie SingerReviewed on 2/9/19
Working with Otakoyi
Role: Co-Founder & Owner at uBranded
Reviewed on 2/9/19 by Shlomie Singer
Role: Co-Founder & Owner at uBranded
Working with Otakoyi
I've worked with Otakoyi for the past 4 years in multiple projects. They were quick to accommodate my needs, provided excellent service and feedback, and a quick turnaround. They were also very flexible with changes that I requested.

What do you like most about the company?

Communication, delivery, flexibility

What they should improve on?

Control, initiative

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
15 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Lev DavidReviewed on 8/7/19
One of the top UI/UX Companies
Role: Founder at Markets Ltd.
Reviewed on 8/7/19 by Lev David
Role: Founder at Markets Ltd.
One of the top UI/UX Companies
We had a pleasure working with young, fresh, and
ambitious UI/UX team.

We had chosen OTAKOI out of 15 Ukrainian UI/UX companies, based on the portfolio, communication with the sales representatives, allocated team, and pricing.

On a course of 4 months, OTAKOYI developed from ground zero a marketing platform for B2B2C.
The team consistently provided high-quality deliverables with unique customer care. We had the opportunity to work with very professional UI/UX designers and the staff, in general, was excellent.
OTAKOYI has a uniquely personal approach to its customers and a fantastic company culture. One of the top design companies in Ukraine.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By OTAKOYI on Jul 8, 2019

Thanks for your review, Lev. It was a pleasure for our designers to work on your project. OTAKOYI is looking forward to continuing our cooperation!

Alexander ReizerReviewed on 8/4/19
Ongoing Modular Content Platform for Sports
Role: Product Manager at Kadabra Inc. | Online Marketing Magicians
Reviewed on 8/4/19 by Alexander Reizer
Role: Product Manager at Kadabra Inc. | Online Marketing Magicians
Ongoing Modular Content Platform for Sports
I was brought into the company to create a product department. There wasn’t a development team in-house, so I was responsible for finding an outsourced team to start work on our first product.
Otakoyi was a word of mouth referral from another software company, and their portfolio of web development projects was the best-performing, alongside reasonable costs, so we decided to go with them.

After an initial run, we switched over to Agile methodology and Scrum, with Otakoyi's support and participation, and the results improved significantly. We've been seeing consistent quality of work, with monthly trips to Lviv for a few days, for closer cooperation.

Currently, we have a 9 person team, with opportunity for growth, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a web development company, with good expertise on design as well as strong backend and frontend engineers who can tackle any challenge, from A to Z.

What do you like most about the company?

Their flexibility and ability to adjust to the client's needs, in terms of working process, and technical proficiency.

What they should improve on?

They could introduce Agile methodology in-house, and push towards closer team cooperation during planning stages of the project, to increase chances of successful projects

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Fritz LachicaReviewed on 14/7/20
Website Development
Reviewed on 14/7/20 by Fritz Lachica
Website Development
Working with Otakoyi has been a seamless experience. Organised, responsive, professional.

What do you like most about the company?

Organisation, responsiveness and professionalism

What they should improve on?

Perhaps adding more team members on a project in case one isn't available, coders especially

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ua
OTAKOYI
20 Zaliznychna street, Lviv, Lviv 79000
Ukraine