Post Modern Marketing

We help design successful businesses

4.4 (4 Reviews)
About Post Modern Marketing
We are a Sacramento-headquartered internet marketing and web design company dedicated to providing businesses and non-profits with successful Internet marketing campaigns and websites that will grow their businesses and brands. From web design to search engine optimization (...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
10 - 49
2010
United States
Post Modern Marketing
We help design successful businesses
4.4 (4 Reviews)
4 Reviews
Jennifer RoeReviewed on 21/5/19
Capitol Advocacy
Role: Legislative Analyst at Capitol Advocacy
Reviewed on 21/5/19 by Jennifer Roe
Role: Legislative Analyst at Capitol Advocacy
Capitol Advocacy
We were pleased with the work Post Modern Marketing did to refresh our website. They understood our business and helped us develop the corresponding content.

What do you like most about the company?

They were responsive, reliable, and creative.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Jo CrescentReviewed on 26/4/19
extremely pleased with service & results
Role: Operations Manager at NorCal Valuation Inc.
Reviewed on 26/4/19 by Jo Crescent
Role: Operations Manager at NorCal Valuation Inc.
extremely pleased with service & results
After several months of research & communication with website design teams, we selected Post Modern for an over all redesign of our website. It was, I think, our fourth update but our first with such competent, patient and innovative professionals! They took our ideas and needs seriously, added their own observations, and created a website we're still excited by every time we open the page. They've continued to be responsive and supportive as we've asked for changes and refinements. I feel that PMM has been instrumental in helping our business evolve to the next level and can't imagine ever working with another design group.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Shiloh FoustReviewed on 26/4/19
Website for Transportation Company
Role: CEO at Delta Charter Bus
Reviewed on 26/4/19 by Shiloh Foust
Role: CEO at Delta Charter Bus
Website for Transportation Company
Over the course of a couple of months, Post Modern Marketing helped us design and launch a new website for our transportation company. The final product was something we are very happy with, and have seen a real impact (business wise) since the launch.

What impressed me most about Post Modern Marketing was how the owner (Josh) responded to issues we were having during the design process. He became a facilitator, and helped rectify issues that had sprung up between members of our team and theirs. Having someone like that to help keep the ball rolling was incredibly valuable.

What do you like most about the company?

Final design.

What they should improve on?

Certain members of the team were not very receptive to our wants in the project early on.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Tim CastlemanReviewed on 3/5/19
Frustrating, expensive, ineffective
Role: Owner at Practical Cycle
Reviewed on 3/5/19 by Tim Castleman
Role: Owner at Practical Cycle
Frustrating, expensive, ineffective
A frustrating experience for me. After $25k and 6 months I pulled the plug because instead of improving our traffic we have over 20% decline in all metrics. They did a decent job on the website but came up short on SEO and everything else. Our organic listing on google has slipped from page 1 to page 5! They overlooked the first newsletter they were responsible for, leaving me to burn the midnight oil to get it done. I declined to invest in paid Facebook ads but gave them free reign to post organically, they did one or two and quit. Nothing was ever done with Twitter, Instagram, Yelp, Trip Advisor or any other asset, even though we have accounts with all of them. They did create some new AdWords campaigns that are decent not brilliant, but failed to establish re-marketing and Shopping campaigns. I really truly needed and wanted PMM to work for my business so I could focus on day to day excellence but even the proposed blog posts they presented were of poor quality and off the mark. I made one last attempt to give them a chance for success and was told it was all my fault, they are too busy, and MAYBE Josh would do something when he had time but no commitment. I give two stars because they are all friendly to a fault, and Emily is the superstar that should have her own business. Josh seems to be a nice guy, and probably knows his business, but it is clear he didn't have time to take care of this client well enough to keep my $3k monthly payments coming in.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Digital Marketing
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
Post Modern Marketing
1016 23rd Street Suite 250, Sacramento, California 95816
United States
916-572-7678