Proximity Costa Rica

Flexibility, Collaboration and Agility.

4.8 (5 Reviews)
About Proximity Costa Rica
Expand Your Technology Capabilities With Top-Level Nearshore Talent and live the exceptional experience! If you struggle finding skilled developers and engineers who can bring the latest technological benefits to your company -- at a budget friendly price -- Proximit...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2009
Costa Rica
Proximity Costa Rica
Flexibility, Collaboration and Agility.
4.8 (5 Reviews)
5 Reviews
Reliable and quality offshore software development firm
7 months ago
After trying another offshore development team that did not work for us, we approached Proximity. Proximity provided a great onboarding process and an excellent engineer who helped us shape our app. Assigning an engineer who was like an extension of our team made the whole setup very similar to a Bay Area tech company, which we felt most comfortable with. Additionally, there were regular check-ins from a project management perspective that kept the communication smooth and transparent. I highly recommend Proximity for software development needs.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Reliable and quality offshore software development firm
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Our Experience Working with Proximity
Joseph Ernest Director Of Business Development at SMW Engineering Group, Inc.
on 4/7/19
I am Joseph Ernest, Director for SMW Engineering Group. We have been using Proximity's services for over a year and have been highly satisfied. Their expertise, communication and response time has been excellent and they go above and beyond to address our business needs and resolve any issues that we have.

We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for similar services, our experience using their services has exceeded our expectations and we look forward to continuing our partnership with them well into the future.

We have thoroughly enjoyed working with Adolfo, Fabricio, Ivan and Jorge!

Their service quality is excellent, reliability is excellent and their technical ability is excellent. Overall I would like to give them 5 Stars.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Our Experience Working with Proximity
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Affordable, Dependable and Performant
Tucker Gregg, CSM Senior Project Manager at Autosoft DMS
on 23/5/19
Our software development company has been utilizing the services offered by the Proximity Costa Rica team for close to a year and have been very impressed with the value they deliver. The team members are very knowledgable in their respective areas, do a great job at interfacing with and interacting with our team members, and have worked to help us add more output to our teams without the cost of a full-time employee. Additionally, they have been partners with us in assisting us to fill roles quickly, and provide subject matter expertise. Would definitely recommend their services for anyone that is looking to augment an existing team and staff out a software development project quickly, in a cost effective manner and with a company that truly partners with you to facilitate your success.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Reliable, communicative partners that are invested in your success

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Higher quality candidates - have had to turn down some candidates because they did not meet our requirements for development expertise.

Project Details
Project Name
Affordable, Dependable and Performant
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Proximity Costa Rica on Jul 3, 2019

Thank you for trusting us as your partner. We really appreciate your feedback and it commits us even more with providing you an exceptional experience while working together!

ShowDat Mobile App Development
Jennifer Pikor Founder & CEO at ShowDat, Inc.
on 27/3/19
Working with Proximity has been a fantastic experience. As a sole proprietor, workloads can be daunting at times, but contracting with Proximity, I truly feel like I have a team of people behind me.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
ShowDat Mobile App Development
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Proximity Costa Rica on Jul 3, 2019

Thank you for trusting us! It has been a pleasure to be part of your project!

Easy to work with, Reliable team members
Amanda Bohl President at Supply Vision, Inc.
on 18/3/19
Working with Proximity for over 5 years has been a great addition to our onsite development team. Augmenting with team members in Costa Rica has allowed additional staff that works as a part of our day to day team in a remote office. The ability to communicate in North American time zones and in English as well as various skill levels of developers has helped round out our team.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Easy to work with, Reliable team members
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Proximity Costa Rica on Mar 18, 2019

Amanda, thank you for your review, it has been a pleasure working together these 5 years and we hope we can continue for many more.

Contact information
cr
Proximity Costa Rica
Plaza Obelisco, 2do Piso, San Rafael de Escazú, San Jose, San Jose 00000
Costa Rica
716-226-0031