SimbirSoft

We create world class software products & services

4.98/5 (31 Reviews)
About SimbirSoft
SimbirSoft was founded in 2001 to create world class software products and services for our clients. We develop custom software, mobile applications, complex web services, desktop applications, client server systems, and provide quality assurance services. Our team of experi...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
250 - 999
2001
Russia, United States
SimbirSoft
We create world class software products & services
4.98/5 (31 Reviews)
31 Reviews
Ihor VoitenkoReviewed on 27/2/20
Fitness App Next
Reviewed on 27/2/20 by Ihor Voitenko
Fitness App Next
I contacted mobile.SimbirSoft to create an MVP version of a mobile app based on my video course. It was important to me that mobile.SimbirSoft has promptly responded to my request and formed a team, showing high interest in the project. In general, it has taken less than 10 days to start this project.

A dedicated team has developed an app for iOS and Android platforms from scratch. In particular, mobile.SimbirSoft experts helped to think through the logic, to create prototypes of screens and administrative panel, design, and map of screens. All the tasks were divided into short sprints, with the result demonstration after finishing each one.

The experts went deep into the details of the product. They have done a great work with app design and settings so that people with any training level can quickly working on their body and gradually complicate their training program. Company’s specialists always took the initiative, offered their ideas and various ways of implementation, and were focused on high quality of the end product.

Within the first month after publication the app was downloaded 50,000 times, received more than 4,000 ratings and reviews, and was ranked among the most popular app in the "Health & Fitness" category.
I contacted mobile.SimbirSoft to create an MVP version of a mobile app based on my video course. It was important to me that mobile.SimbirSoft has promptly responded to my request and formed a team, showing high interest in the project. In general, it has taken less than 10 days to start this project.

A dedicated team has developed an app for iOS and Android platforms from scratch. In particular, mobile.SimbirSoft experts helped to think through the logic, to create prototypes of screens and administrative panel, design, and map of screens. All the tasks were divided into short sprints, with the result demonstration after finishing each one.

The experts went deep into the details of the product. They have done a great work with app design and settings so that people with any training level can quickly working on their body and gradually complicate their training program. Company’s specialists always took the initiative, offered their ideas and various ways of implementation, and were focused on high quality of the end product.

Within the first month after publication the app was downloaded 50,000 times, received more than 4,000 ratings and reviews, and was ranked among the most popular app in the "Health & Fitness" category.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Alexander SotnikovReviewed on 17/2/20
We made the process of training more convenient with SimbirSoft
Reviewed on 17/2/20 by Alexander Sotnikov
We made the process of training more convenient with SimbirSoft
SimbirSoft team are not just the developers for us, but full members of our Qampus team, who constantly offer and implement great ideas to improve the product. This IT company assumes the team management work, providing us with the opportunity to focus on our product and its concept.
We highly appreciate our cooperation with SimbirSoft because the company always meets deadlines, clearly manages the development processes, takes a responsible approach to the quality of work, and has a wide expertise in UX and CustDev – our partners are able to offer hypotheses of product use and successfully test them.
Together we developed Qampus. It helped us to make the process of training more convenient, as well as to automate the operations with paid educational courses. As the result in 2019 the number of trained employees has increased by 3 times! The project won the annual award "Innovation Time-2019" in the category "Innovation of the year in the corporate education" and appeared to be so successful that the company developed an independent SaaS service on its basis.

What do you like most about the company?

Flexibility, openmined, good technical skills

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
100 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Mikhail GolubevReviewed on 13/2/20
Review to Simbirsoft
Role: Head of the "Remote Storage" project at PJSC Severstal
Reviewed on 13/2/20 by Mikhail Golubev
Role: Head of the "Remote Storage" project at PJSC Severstal
Review to Simbirsoft
SimbirSoft team helped us to implement a web application project in short time. The project was aimed on improving the service quality for our customers and the possibility of obtaining the information on the movement of our products quickly.

I have to point out the high professional level of the company's employees, both developers and service managers, who always answered questions promptly and gave us feedback. We are planning a number of projects that will also involve SimbirSoft employees in the nearest future.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
New Rosbank website
Reviewed on 13/12/19 by Виталий Мазуревич
New Rosbank website
We have set ourselves a task to remake the site for Rosbank in accordance with the basic principles of the new Societe Generale group brand platform "The future is you" and to create an effective channel of interaction for customers.

Several IT companies worked on the development of the new Rosbank website in cooperation with the Bank's inhouse team. Key contractors included SimbirSoft, Oleg Chulakov's Studio and Red Collar. SimbirSoft participated in backend and frontend development, as well as quality assurance.

Together with SimbirSoft we have built the project management basing on Scrum methodology. To ensure a fast and transparent development process, we distributed tasks over short two-week sprints. Thanks to SimbirSoft, we were able to improve communication and provide for all the difficulties associated with the interaction of outsourcing teams. This helped us to control the quality of the product at all stages of development.

The most inspiring thing about SimbirSoft is its extensive expertise in fintech solutions, careful organization of work processes from the very first day of cooperation, timeliness and attention to detail. Our partners were always in touch, took the initiative, tried to make the best product and made suggestions for the development.

We are totally satisfied with the SimbirSoft work and we will continue to cooperate with them to support our website and for its further development.

What do you like most about the company?

The most inspiring thing about SimbirSoft is its extensive expertise in fintech solutions, careful organization of work processes from the very first day of cooperation, timeliness and attention to detail. Our partners were always in touch, took the initiative, tried to make the best product and made suggestions for the development.

What they should improve on?

We are totally satisfied with the SimbirSoft work and we will continue to cooperate with them to support our website and for its further development.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Testing Services
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Andrey SobolevReviewed on 5/12/19
Review to Simbirsoft
Role: CTO at odobrim.ru
Reviewed on 5/12/19 by Andrey Sobolev
Role: CTO at odobrim.ru
Review to Simbirsoft
SimbirSoft take a part of our on-line selling platform, developed with microservices and SPA approach
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Olga KosyuraReviewed on 14/10/19
Development Partner
Role: Product manager at Qiwi
Reviewed on 14/10/19 by Olga Kosyura
Role: Product manager at Qiwi
Development Partner
We have long-term partnership with SimbirSoft and have repeatedly been convinced of the competencies of this company.

We immediately turned to them when we had an urgent need to develop a web app with hard deadline.

Colleagues quickly orientated themselves in the task and suggested several ways to cooperate and create the app. We chose one of the ways and started work.
We developed the application on time and released another necessary service for our customers.

In our opinion, they did it in time and did it qualitatively due to operational communication and well-built processes in SimbirSoft.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Andrey KonushinReviewed on 8/8/19
A review for SimbirSoft
Reviewed on 8/8/19 by Andrey Konushin
A review for SimbirSoft
We sought the assistance of SimbirSoft team with our great new mobile project that required high-skilled professional involvement. I already knew that SimbirSoft specialists are best in a great variety of areas: QA, system design, UI/UX and others, so that wasn’t a hard choice for us.

Our project is a banking mobile app for retail business for one of the TOP Russian banks. The main objective of the project was to create that app and to support it with further releases. By the way, the secondary objective was to change lifecycle from waterfall to agile with 10-15 scrum teams. The development crew consisted of iOS and Android developers both in scrum and support teams.

So, our collaboration with SimbirSoft under this project lasted more than a year and everything was great: urgent releases, improved stability, daily Skype meetings with the full team. All SimbirSoft specialists are high-educated and accurate professionals. They always were able to discuss important things even when they were out of the office.

I wish to point out that SimbirSoft surprised us with their thoughtful business approach - they immersed themselves in the specifics of our business and that released in an awesome application. So, we’re fully satisfied with the end result and consider SimbirSoft as a great and reliable partner.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Development Partner
Role: Founder, CEO at SmartAirkey
Reviewed on 27/5/19 by Владимир Потапов
Role: Founder, CEO at SmartAirkey
Development Partner
We invited SimbirSoft to upgrade our IT product - a smart access system that is used in homes, offices and parking lots.
Access service provides users with convenience and security. Phone replaces typical keys, it can be used remotely and modern technologies guarantee protection against hacking to the user.
We have been cooperating with SimbirSoft since February 2019 and highly appreciate the company's readiness for complex tasks and efficient work. With its help, we improved the product, eliminated errors and added new features in a short time.

What do you like most about the company?

The most impressive thing about SimbirSoft is its readiness for complex tasks and operational work. Thanks to the cooperation, we improved the product and in a short period of time added new features.

What they should improve on?

We are completely satisfied with the cooperation with SimbirSoft

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Mikhail TereshechkinReviewed on 25/5/19
SimbirSoft - a reliable partner
Role: Technical Director at LLC Genix
Reviewed on 25/5/19 by Mikhail Tereshechkin
Role: Technical Director at LLC Genix
SimbirSoft - a reliable partner
I am CTO at Genix.pro. We develop IT-systems for Russian governmental organizations. Our partnership lasts more than 2 years.
We highly appreciate their expertise and understanding the subject field of developing IT systems. For us, it was really hard to find reliable partner who meets our expectations in terms of quality. In our business the cost of a mistake is really high. SimbirSoft sticks to a well-organized and well-controlled development process. They respect deadlines and they are very good at team management.
During the project, we extended the team several times and all of the involved specialists had not only impressive technology background but also a great understanding of our subject field. I also want to highlight their ability to think strategically and create thoughtful solutions, instead of just developing features according to a specification.
We are always sure that SimbirSoft comply with all its obligations they have.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Nikita SamohvalovReviewed on 17/4/19
Reliable partner in development
Reviewed on 17/4/19 by Nikita Samohvalov
Reliable partner in development
SimbirSoft - a reliable partner in the development of highload projects"

We came to SimbirSoft for cooperation in the development of several IT systems, including a high-load project for government agencies and for a social project. Knowing that we need a reliable partner who specializes in developing complex software solutions, we studied the market and chose SimbirSoft, which has extensive experience in creating high-loaded projects, including international ones.

We cooperate on several projects, the largest project is an administrative portal with attendance, which is measured in hundreds of thousands of people per day. With the help of the portal, users can read the news, use an extensive database of documents, make an appointment with a government agency. Together with our partners, we have upgraded the portal with a view to a high load, have developed new sections of the site, have implemented an administrative interface. We also developed a platform designed for the charitable mutual assistance of residents of neighbourhoods.

Joint teams consisting of developers and other specialists from both companies work on our joint projects with SimbirSoft. In collaboration with ongoing projects, we independently manage the development process.

It was important for us that our product was modern, user-friendly, could cope with the high workload and had positive ratings from both users and the customer. Thanks to the cooperation with SimbirSoft, we got exactly what we wanted. We have been working with SimbirSoft for more than 3 years and especially appreciate the company for its responsible attitude towards the quality of the development and testing of IT products.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Roman RubanReviewed on 9/4/19
Great quality and communication
Role: Менеджер по продукту at Deus Craft
Reviewed on 9/4/19 by Roman Ruban
Role: Менеджер по продукту at Deus Craft
Great quality and communication
We needed just a small amount of QA outsource for our mobile game project as our internal engineers had a lack of time to cover all aspects. We got all we needed from Simbirsoft with results of good quality and pretty clear communications. Thanks!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
2 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Vitaly IlyakovReviewed on 30/3/19
Online banking development for Rosbank
Role: Head of Project Management for the development of functional solutions at Cetelem Bank
Reviewed on 30/3/19 by Vitaly Ilyakov
Role: Head of Project Management for the development of functional solutions at Cetelem Bank
Online banking development for Rosbank
Societe General group and SimbirSoft got acquainted in 2017, starting with mobile and web application development for Rusfinance Bank. Afterwards Rusfinance Bank recommended us this software company. They proved to be a reliable partner with extensive experience that`s why we decided to involve them in development of backend for Rosbank online banking.

At the cooperation beginning SimbirSoft offered us a excellent idea on the several teams work organization to speed up the development and to increase the release quantity.

Before SimbirSoft came we made business only with one vendor. At that time we were concerned by scaling our team, new feature time to market, growth of business requirements and expertise accumulation inside the company etc. We were ready for the idea of vertical teams building and SimbirSoft made us sure we were on the right track.

Now work in teams is organized in such way that the releases frequency is considerably increased.

Despite to back-end development thanks to SimbirSoft we could solve such questions as architecture solutions, infrastructure customizations using latest frameworks which we didn't able to do by internal resources, which are very important for our goals achievement.

Moreover SimbirSoft is able to find an effective solution under any conditions! They don’t say that something breaks them. They offer options how to organize any solution with no waste time and resources efficiency.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Alla ZubakovaReviewed on 23/3/19
SimbirSoft treats every task with attention to detail and provide valuable guidance.
Role: Outsource Manager at Playrix
Reviewed on 23/3/19 by Alla Zubakova
Role: Outsource Manager at Playrix
SimbirSoft treats every task with attention to detail and provide valuable guidance.
We'd like to thank SimbirSoft for their help in providing testing and quality assurance for our products: mobile and desktop games. SimbirSoft have been contributing to the development of our products for a year already. We initially started working with them with the objective to expand the project and patches testing team, check updates more efficiently, and improve the quality of game launches. And, thanks to our partners, we've been successfully doing that.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
60 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Dmitry DruzhininReviewed on 6/3/19
An electronic application for Tochka Bank
Role: Manager at Bank Point
Reviewed on 6/3/19 by Dmitry Druzhinin
Role: Manager at Bank Point
An electronic application for Tochka Bank
I applied to SimbirSoft to develop a microservice for signing an electronic application confirming the acceptance of bank rules and opening an account. The goal is to redesign the form and make it a separate microservice. The last will reduce the time to market form updates as it will be independent of other system modules.

SimbirSoft promptly responded to our need. The plan for microservice development was proposed in the shortest time. Despite some difficulties in the early stages due to the lack of a technical systems description, the flexibility and enthusiasm of SimbirSoft team were moving the process forward. The whole cooperation was as clear as possible which is very important for us.

The most impressive is SimbirSoft flexibility. Whatever the circumstances, we would always find a solution together. They are focused on effective, mutually beneficial cooperation and getting results. The active position of SimbirSoft in solving our issues is the reason why I would like to work with them further.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
5 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
OksovaReviewed on 21/2/19
Cesar Satellite
Reviewed on 21/2/19 by Oksova
Cesar Satellite
We would like to thank SimbirSoft for the flexible approach and proficiency in the development of our products. Together, we released several solutions. Cesar Home application was completely redesigned and new graphical aesthetics achieved. In close partnership with SimbirSoft, we developed Cesar Car application - our flagship product. We also conducted a UX/UI audit, as a result new recommendations for the improvement were made available. To prove our partnership successful Cesar Home clinched 2nd place only trailing to fellow Cesar Car application (award-winning) as per Tagline Award 2018. SimbirSoft is definitely a reliable and flexible partner, who we would recommend for your development needs.

What do you like most about the company?

SimbirSoft is our ideal IT partner.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Anna NasonovaReviewed on 13/2/19
They are experts in their field
Reviewed on 13/2/19 by Anna Nasonova
They are experts in their field
SimbirSoft ensured the full cycle of an iOS and Android App development by providing us with a dedicated development center. High quality and deadlines have always been of great importance to us, and SimbirSoft turned out to be a reliable partner who could ensure meeting deadlines, immediate discussion of all the nuances and interim results, software quality, and accordingly built-up document flow. All that made our cooperation transparent, rational and comfortable. We relied entirely on SimbirSoft as they are experts in their field.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Kukushkin AlexanderReviewed on 29/1/19
Reliable Development partner
Reviewed on 29/1/19 by Kukushkin Alexander
Reliable Development partner
I am a product owner in company, which helps to lower vehicle operating costs and provide a high level of security. We develop and implement innovative telematic solutions.
We were looking for additional development resources and SimbirSoft matched our vision. Our clients set us a certain level of development quality and we really like that SimbirSoft fully coincides with it. SimbirSoft has not only high level of technical competence, but also develops products in accordance with the newest management demands.
We reviewed different companies which could provide us with the appropriate resources. We had several interviews with different teams and it helped us to find out about level of technical skills. SimbirSoft prooved a high level of expertise and a vast experience, as well as a well-respected image within the industry. The fact that SimbirSoft is an established company with a reputation behind it made us feel more confident about our choice.
We are working on a time-and-materials basis and receive monthly bills for the number of hours spent.
We astounded by force and speed of involvement of SimbirSoft team in our business and development process. SimbirSoft needed just a couple of days to become a part of our team.
Simbirsoft team are keen on work, developers often offer interesting ideas to improve and optimize their work, and as result we could optimize final costs of development.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Alina ZurabovaReviewed on 4/12/18
SimbirSoft is our long-standing partner and trusted external collaborator
Role: Project Development Manager at Smartcat
Reviewed on 4/12/18 by Alina Zurabova
Role: Project Development Manager at Smartcat
SimbirSoft is our long-standing partner and trusted external collaborator
Smartcat is a cloud platform for translation automation. We've been working with SimbirSoft since 2016 and have a lot of joint projects. In collaboration with SimbirSoft we've carried out the migration of the project’s front-end and implemented several client projects.

We use SimbirSoft expertise in front-end development, back-end development and QA. We work in the dedicated development center format: SimbirSoft team is tightly integrated with our specialists and we are working on the project in a single infrastructure.

I was impressed by professional approach and by the fact that SimbirSoft cared about our project, they offered ideas, contacted me anytime they needed anything and did their best to make the project productive.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Stanislav IlyinReviewed on 2/11/18
New website (SPA) for ADAMAS
Role: e-commerce manager at ADAMAS
Reviewed on 2/11/18 by Stanislav Ilyin
Role: e-commerce manager at ADAMAS
New website (SPA) for ADAMAS
ADAMAS is one of the biggest jewelry retail networks in Russia.

At the beginning of 2017 we started a big project focused on making our CMS and ERP faster, more user friendly and much more reliable. We hired SimbirSoft to help us with it.

There were set two major tasks — to give our site a new look that would hit it out of the park and to retain all the advantages of an progressive online store.

SimbirSoft dedicated development center involved a layout designer, three frontend developers, a DevOps engineer, a quality assurance specialist and an account manager.

We started with authorization improvements, updating social networks sharing buttons and ended up with SEO optimization and implementation of a completely new functionality for Personal Account.

The development process was organized as clear as possible. Every day we would call up to discuss progress on tasks. During the day the SimbirSoft team would be in touch in Skype chat and respond to our questions promptly. We also had a common dashboard in a tasktracker, which they kept updated every day. So we could track the current project status at any given point of time.

One of the tricky issues we faced with was managing tags on our website. In order not to post a bunch of scripts from different manufacturers (Yandex Metric, Google analytics, etc.) to the site, we hooked up the Digital Data Manager which transmits statistics to the necessary services by itself.
Another challenge had to do with our decision to take some features into development when the deadline was just around the corner. Here’s when SimbirSoft proved that our needs are their top priority. They strengthened the team and all the planned features were implemented.

The new website was successfully released on June 22, 2018.

What do you like most about the company?

It was really huge amount of work. SimbirSoft has been an important part of this project. Developers team showed a high-grade skills, experience and involving in our project. I've really come to view their team as an extension of our own. I have to say especially thanks to the management team. We faced a number of tricky issues during our project. And absolutely all of them were successfully solved. I definitely can recommend SimbirSoft as a reliable and high professional partner for your IT-projects.

What they should improve on?

Well, each company has some areas to improve but I can't think of any in this particular case.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
56 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Svetlana Kuznetsova Reviewed on 25/9/18
Development of Invest Application
Role: Project Manager at BSC Moscow
Reviewed on 25/9/18 by Svetlana Kuznetsova
Role: Project Manager at BSC Moscow
Development of Invest Application
BSC-Msc provides FrontOffice solutions for financial institutions in Russia: banks, broker companies, ect. We have a lot of experience in development of web and mobile applications.

We had an ambitious idea of creating a unique information space that would unite analysts, financial consultants, portfolio managers, traders and investors. A VIP customers` mobile application for broker companies has become an embodiment of this idea.

We hired SimbirSoft to help us to develop new features for the app.

The mobile app has charts that displays fluctuations in the market value various securities. In case an investor has a portfolio, they can monitor it through the app. Also, users can read the publications of experts or participants and leave comments under them.

Among the key features are possibility to send SMS, emails and messages inside the application.

The project team includes mobile developers, backend and frontend developers, quality assurance specialist and a project manager.

We have been working with SimbirSoft for five months and have managed to release application major updates twice for this period.

SimbirSoft specialists are fully involved in specifics of our business and this fact brings the development process on a very high level. The most important fact is that SimbirSoft specialists are very accurate and punctual. Our cooperation gives a brilliant result.

Every day we had a Skype meeting with all team members to discuss current tasks. SimbirSoft developers are fully involved and give us some suggestions on improving app or work process. So, all important issues are considered and decided with no delay.

SimbirSoft proved to be a reliable development partner.

It’s worth noting that SimbirSoft is always there to help us to expand the project. As it’s getting bigger, there are more tasks to do, SimbirSoft always meets our needs and strengthens the team.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Artem MordvinkinReviewed on 17/7/18
Our experience at Simbirsoft has simply been exceptional.
Role: Co-founder & CEO at Peers.money
Reviewed on 17/7/18 by Artem Mordvinkin
Role: Co-founder & CEO at Peers.money
Our experience at Simbirsoft has simply been exceptional.
We have launched a Peer-to-Peer platform, which helps Russian entrepreneurs to attract investment to their business. P2P Service is a decentralized platform which allows two individuals interact directly with each other, without third-party intermediaries, or without using a company that sells a product or service. We moderate and check creditworthiness and risks, so it helps both parties to avoid any problems in the future.

Simbirsoft helps us to support and develop the project. We are creating new features for our project and improving it on a day by day basis.
Simbirsoft is great at technology, they know what they are doing. It has been a great experience overall. They handle things professionally, meet the deadlines and understand requirements.

I actually got a chance to visit SimbirSoft team in person; their knowledge of technology and their personal traits were great. Team is available and willing to help whenever we need them.

To be honest, I would be happy if SimbirSoft provided lower price. But their team is extraordinary and goes above and beyond. They treated us like a large corporation with lots of money and made us feel like their No.1 priority, even though we’re a startup. We aren’t just another client doing a website. Human relation is involved.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Alexey ShevchenkoReviewed on 13/7/18
Mobile application for LUKOIL Lubricants company
Role: Project Manager at LUKOIL Lubricants company
Reviewed on 13/7/18 by Alexey Shevchenko
Role: Project Manager at LUKOIL Lubricants company
Mobile application for LUKOIL Lubricants company
LUKOIL Lubricants company is the leader of the Russian market of oils and greases. It produces lubricants at 9 plants in Russia and Europe supplying its products to consumers in more than 100 countries.

We were happy to work with SimbirSoft. Together we developed a new marketing mobile application. SimbirSoft implemented this application turn-key. Analytics, design, Android development and Quality Assurance services - everything we need was included.

Thanks to SimbirSoft dedicated manager - development process was organized perfectly. We had regular demonstrations, so I always had an actual information about project status. The design even over exceeded our expectations!

Now we are launching this application and look forward to having new projects with SimbirSoft.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Vladimir KhizhniakReviewed on 10/7/18
SimbirSoft is a company who help us to move forward
Role: Project Manager at Dicom Consulting LLC
Reviewed on 10/7/18 by Vladimir Khizhniak
Role: Project Manager at Dicom Consulting LLC
SimbirSoft is a company who help us to move forward
DICOM Consulting is an IT company with extensive experience in medical application development. We have different solutions for medicine and Insurance companies. We were need to make several join projects with a large companies in the field of corporate medicine. SimbirSoft help us to created the solution with a lot of different features for our business processes. We hired SimberSoft to create and develop this solutions and to connect different services to it.

The scope of SimbirSoft involvement included as follows:
- Partner’s API implementation
- integration with various services
- Push/e-mail-notifications implementation
- assistance in building an architecture
- and so on

Working with SimbirSoft is quite effective and convenient. Now we have two-week sprint development process. Every morning we discuss our plans and tasks on a daily meeting. They react responsively to requests and quickly solve the tasks assigned to them.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
Completed
Tibor Vais PhDReviewed on 27/6/18
An excellent growing software developement firm
Role: President at Kanda Software
Reviewed on 27/6/18 by Tibor Vais PhD
Role: President at Kanda Software
An excellent growing software developement firm
I have known SimbirSoft for over 10 years, since they were a relatively small company in Ulyanovsk. Since then they have grown manifold, but remained a well-managed firm with a skilled and talented staff.

What do you like most about the company?

Reliable, knowledgeably, talented

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Duration:
26 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Sergey RubakovReviewed on 29/12/17
SmartPrice CRM system developed by SimbirSoft
Role: CPO at New interesting project
Reviewed on 29/12/17 by Sergey Rubakov
Role: CPO at New interesting project
SmartPrice CRM system developed by SimbirSoft
SmartPrice is a Russian startup. Our main goal is to provide our users with easy and flexible way for buying and selling pre-owned smartphones. We’re sure that electronics can have second life and we’re making people happy with hi-end mobile devices for the lesser price.

I am a CPO at SmartPrice and right now I’m responsible for our internal products (CRM) and our websites.

By the end of the summer we have already implemented two websites ringeo.ru and smartprice.ru and started receiving requests from our customers. We decided to build our own CRM system, and made very simple implementation of it. There was a need in a team, that will be able to improve our CRM and make it more useful and convenient.

This challenge we addressed to SimbirSoft. They were glad to provide us with two Python/Django specialists, one template designer, two React developers, QAA, and DevOps specialists. The main things I appreciate in developers are responsibility and intelligence. They think about the whole product, not only about a separate tasks, so our working process is quite effective.

I was also pleased with SimbirSoft flexibility. They are ready to organize project management in the way we need. As far as we are startup, we change our processes regularly, so our requirements to our CRM system change frequently. That’s why I decided to manage development process by myself to be in touch with developers and correct our process on the fly, and it was possible with SimbirSoft.

We’re glad to have such partner as SimbirSoft, and I can recommend this company to work with.

What do you like most about the company?

Their approach to work, high motivation, responsibility and effectiveness are quite impressive. SimbirSoft is ready to extend their services at the speed of our business.

What they should improve on?

From my point of view, there aren’t any critical areas they should improve.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Bushueva SvetlanaReviewed on 12/7/17
Technological expertise to accomplish full-stack products
Role: Analyst at ABBYY
Reviewed on 12/7/17 by Bushueva Svetlana
Role: Analyst at ABBYY
Technological expertise to accomplish full-stack products
Findo is a Menlo Park, CA based company that is dedicated to helping you

intelligently access information across your personal cloud, email and files. The

result of our work is Findo, a intelligent search assistant like no other.

As we have the task of immediate version update of our product, the important

factor was quick involvement of the team to our project. SimbirSoft team blended

seamlessly into our business processes, quickly got themselves up to speed and

started working within a couple of days. SimbirSoft helped us to develop a desktop

(Python + Asyncio + Electron) and a web version of Findo (Vanilla JS).

We started our cooperation in February, 2017. During this time SimbirSoft

presented themselves really well. In prospect, we are absolutely going to use

SimbirSoft services to develop our product.

SimbirSoft has fulfilled more than 250 tasks. All of them were accomplished

within time and thanks to that none of releases were delayed. Our patners,

investors and most importantly our users who got new improved Findo versions

were satisfied.

We really like the fact that all members of the team show their keen interest in

work. Developers often suggest ideas on app improvement and optimize their

work. If we need to enlarge a team SimbirSoft is always ready to provide resources

subject to our requirements.

I especially want to note the first-class customer service – the managers are always

ready to help and suggest solutions which satisfy everyone. It is a pleasure to work

with people who care about what we do.

SimbirSoft is a reliable partner who you can turn to any time for professional

assistance.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Kirill KulebyanovReviewed on 16/6/17
SimbirSoft did their best above our expectations
Role: IT Project Manager at Qiwi
Reviewed on 16/6/17 by Kirill Kulebyanov
Role: IT Project Manager at Qiwi
SimbirSoft did their best above our expectations
We have been working for a while with SimbirSoft to develop a web application named “Financial Absolute” for the Summer camp for children. As Qiwi provides international payment services, we are interested in educating children in terms of managing finances. That’s why we decided to create this game.

This project was complex and interesting at the same time. We had a tight deadline - only a month to develop an application with a game panel for children and an administration panel for game technicians. In a nutshell, children were grouped into “families”, received regular payments, bills, bought goods and got “points of happiness”. The goal of this game is to become the happiest family at the camp.

SimbirSoft did their best to develop this game. It seemed impossible to create the application for one month but their team successfully managed to do it! Moreover, they met a halfway between our Qiwi team and the game designers to determine the set of features that is enough to make the game interesting for the campers and launch it in time. The SimbirSoft team is really great at what they do.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Evgeniy SokolovReviewed on 19/4/19
The most impressive is SimbirSoft flexibility and very proactive
Role: Digital Projects Manager at Top of Mind MR&C
Reviewed on 19/4/19 by Evgeniy Sokolov
Role: Digital Projects Manager at Top of Mind MR&C
The most impressive is SimbirSoft flexibility and very proactive
SimbirSoft is very well-organized team with efficient management and development processes. They focus on goals and deliver always on time. SimbirSoft team is very proactive. The project involves the development of various analyzing models in the field of healthcarvery proactivee and health insurance. Models enable patients, medical organizations, health care providers and insurance companies to optimize service delivery, reduce costs and improve quality of life.

Services provided included not only the actual software development, but also creating a full documentation and assistance with putting the software in production.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Business Services
Project Status:
In progress
The best remote team in my practice
Role: Project manager at ER-Telecom
Reviewed on 19/3/19 by Евгений Ардашев
Role: Project manager at ER-Telecom
The best remote team in my practice
A joint team of SimbirSoft and Dom.ru developed a mobile application called Movix. Without reference to the place this app allows Russian users to view movies, series, cartoons from a video library, as well as connect channels and receive viewing recommendations. Parents will appreciate the opportunity to control the content that is watched by their children.

We’ve made a huge work during our collaboration. The core of the application for iOS was completely rewritten and a new design was introduced as part of rebranding. We also implemented the parental control, services for collecting statistics and several other features. It’s worth noting, the application speed is an important competitive advantage in our field. Therefore we asked SimbirSoft team to help us in strengthening of this advantage. And they made an outstanding job on optimizing of tv-guide work and rendering of movies / serials / programs list items. As a result we’ve got the player work accelerated.

Daily meetings, sprints planning, using of tasktrackers and chat-messengers for instant communication, conducting of sprint retrospectives - all those things made it possible to built effective interaction process. It turned out working with a remote team can be as easy and comfortable as with an in-house team.

What impressed us the most is that SimbirSoft team was deeply immersed in the project during the whole development process. They’d always take initiatives to improve the application so that users could be satisfied completely and Dom.ru could be considered as a the leading service for viewing media content. Such attitude demonstrates their comprehensive professional client approach.
We are delighted we have found such a reliable software development partner.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Ivan GekhtReviewed on 4/7/18
More than 5 years of collaboration
Role: CEO at Gehtsoft USA LLC
Reviewed on 4/7/18 by Ivan Gekht
Role: CEO at Gehtsoft USA LLC
More than 5 years of collaboration
We have been working with SimbriSoft for more than 5 years. It is a reliable partner that provides high-quality service. SimbirSoft has a strong dedicated software development center with a broad technological focus, and services of all kinds of testing, which gives us quality results that help to achieve our goals.

We are pleased to work with SimbirSoft and look forward to reaching our new shared goals
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Maxim FrolovReviewed on 22/2/17
Good and reliable partner.
Reviewed on 22/2/17 by Maxim Frolov
Good and reliable partner.

SimbirSoft is a very good partner for IT companies or for project development. Sometimes we use their specialist team when we have a lack of resources on our end. They are a reliable, attentive, and very customer oriented partner. They aim to provide the best services and to be very responsible for all our needs.


What do you like most about the company?

Customer oriented, reliable, attentive to all customer needs, and flexible to changes.

What they should improve on?

I didn't find anything that they would need to improve upon.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ru
SimbirSoft
Narimanova st, Uljanovsk, Uljanovsk 432071
Russia
+16178921723
us
SimbirSoft
9303 Main Campus Drive, Boston, Massachusetts 02421
United States
+16179821723
ru
SimbirSoft
Zemlyanoy Val St, Moscow, Moscow 105064
Russia
+16179821723
View more