Simform

Your Extended Team of Tech Experts

4.9 (16 Reviews)
About Simform
Simform is a top custom software development company with a mission to help successful companies extend their tech capacity. Since 2010, Our team of 300+ experts has helped businesses elevate their value through our development services.  Our teams help you decide th...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
250 - 999
2010
United States
Simform
Your Extended Team of Tech Experts
4.9 (16 Reviews)
16 Reviews
Great Communication, fair prices, team is friendly and truly seems to care about the success of your project and business.
Melanie Wertzberger Founder at at Shaka
1 month ago
Great Communication, fair prices, team is friendly and truly seems to care about the success of your project and business. Assigned us a team with the specific technical abilities we needed (React, NestJS, Javascript). We are a startup and really were grateful to have chosen Simform. I have heard so many horror stories from other companies using outsourced firms that are not knowledgable but we made a great decision with Simform. Stayed within budget and met deadlines.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Communication & Pricing

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Offboarding

Project Details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Simform is a one-stop solution for all your development needs
11 months ago
Simform helped us to bring our idea to life. It’s a social media platform for rating and reviewing TV series and see what your friends are watching and rating shows.

Simform helped us from the initiation of the app to the development. They built it for iOS and Android. Their team worked completely from scratch, helping us with the design aspects, as well. We had some ideas in mind, but they worked with us on the designs, logos, and other aspects.

They have their system down pat. As far as communication, everything went well and everything we asked for was completed. As far as deadlines, it’s tough with an app because there are some things you can’t control, but they always made us aware of things that were happening. If it was possible to meet a deadline, they certainly always did.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Simform is a one-stop solution for all your development needs
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Pool Trader app
on 28/9/20
Simform was so easy to work with. The communication was outstanding and they took care of everything I set out to have created. Highly recommend!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The communication and how polite and pleasant the crew is.

Project Details
Project Name
Pool Trader app
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Mobile App Development Development
on 25/9/20
We hired Simform to build mobile apps for both iOS and Android platforms. We wanted to build a mobile platform that helps users find and book pay-as-you-go classes at the Best Rated Studios across London, UK.

Initially, we wanted to improve our existing iOS app by improving the code & UI/UX and adding new features. Simform re-developed most of the features and added more as per our requirements. We were happy with the performance of the iOS app and as a result, we asked Simform to build an Android app from scratch.

They created wireframes and oversaw all the UI/UX. They used Swift for iOS and Kotlin for Android applications. The backend is powered by Ruby on Rails(RoR).
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Their ability to adapt and willingness to learn and change stands out as one of their biggest strengths. They keep up with technology, and their developers are quite skilled. They always find cutting-edge solutions, and they help bring our ideas to life.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

QA could be better

Project Details
Project Name
Mobile App Development Development
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Exceeds expectations
on 8/9/20
Simform is reliable, proactive, and a pleasure to work with
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Exceeds expectations
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Reliable Development Partner
Olivia Butters Program Manager at Madzi Alipo
on 2/8/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
In progress
Flexible team with problem solving approach
Justin Wollman Product Manager at Swift Shopper Inc.
on 2/8/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
Completed
Simform is the real asset to the TransAction Logistics Team
Jeff Petreman CEO at Trans Action Logistics Corp.
on 2/8/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Status:
In progress
Built a Custom Software to Disrupt EV Charging Market
Jawann Swislow CIO at FreeWire Technologies
on 2/8/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Status:
In progress
Stronger Technology Partner
Jansen Myburgh Founder at Roundr
on 2/8/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
In progress
Great Development Team
Danielle Beben CEO at Emrana Engineering
on 2/8/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Status:
Completed
Software Development for Fitness Platform
Gary Boyd CEO at Fitcom
on 26/7/19
I’m the co-founder of Fitcom. We provide affordable custom app solutions for the health, wellness, & fitness industries. We wanted to build a platform where gyms, fitness clubs/studios, physical therapy centers, dietitians, etc can craft a personalized fitness app for their clients.

Simform built a SaaS platform, where fitness studios can build custom iOS and Android native apps by not just adding their logo and brand color but also adding curated workouts and nutrition plans for their customers.

Their customer focus, quality of work, technical knowledge, and willingness to go above and beyond for the client are their greatest strengths. I would highly recommend Simform to others looking to outsource their development.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The team was able to complete the task and therefore they had the necessary skill set that was required. Their customer focus, quality of work, technical knowledge, and willingness to go above and beyond for the client are their greatest strengths.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

We had a positive experience. There were a few mistakes, but those are inevitable in any project. We viewed the engagement as paying for their expertise and timeliness, as well as the time needed to make corrections.

Project Details
Project Name
Software Development for Fitness Platform
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Excellent Developers and even better Service
Dan Joldzic CFA FRM CEO at Alexandria Technology, Inc.
on 27/4/18
We have used the Simform team on several different projects and they have proven to be extremely good at front end and back end development. They make themselves available constantly for chats or calls, which i have found rare when working with outside developers.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Excellent Developers and even better Service
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Simform is a legitimate Dev Shop for front end work
Jared McClure COO at Cray Pay
on 23/3/18
I've used Simform in the past for native iOS and currently for native Android development. We already had a back end team for services and a UI/UX team in place. I've found their developers to be knowledgeable and helpful. They adapted to our project flow that uses Zeplin and Jira without issue. Management has a desire to see that they take care of the client. I appreciate that. There is some room for them to grow into a 5 star outfit, but I see them working to improve toward that mark. I can't speak to the back end work that they do as I've not worked with them in that capacity, but for front end work I would recommend them for early stage startups. They'll work hard to keep you happy.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

People are friendly, English is very good. Apps work.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Sometimes it's easy to get stuck focusing on a single screen or feature. Learning to keep the entire composite of the overarching project in view is an area that would help them move toward a 5 star rating. For example, Object based architecture is always preferable over copy/paste of the same code across multiple screens. With some junior devs, you need to watch the code quality.

Project Details
Project Name
Simform is a legitimate Dev Shop for front end work
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Long-Running Partnership
Jawann Swislow CIO, Co-Founder at FreeWire Technologies
on 22/3/18
We have been working with Simform for about three years now. They have built our entire software platform from the ground up and continue to support bugfixes and enhancements. Great communication and a wide range of skillsets at a price that can't be beat.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Communication, design, and availability.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Testing and UI quality (fewer typos and punctuation errors).

Project Details
Project Name
Long-Running Partnership
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Sports website development
on 18/9/20
We hired Simform to Improve the online web experience for the International Federation of one of the field sports. Our goal was to launch a new website to improve the web presence before the World Cup 2018 gets started. The real challenge for both Simform and our team was to launch the website in 3 months. We started working on user research with Simform because we wanted increased user engagement, usability, and discoverability.

On the front-end, the goal was to create a platform that supports different content types, widgets/components, dynamic page creation with the ability to iteratively adapt changing requirements without breaking the architecture. Based on all these requirements, Simform used ReactJs and CSS in the frontend and Laravel in the backend. For better scalability, they hosted the website on AWS.

Simform kept the architecture of the website scalable and flexible while following GDPR guidelines. For the faster delivery of the features, they followed the DevOps model with CI/CD pipeline.

Also, after this project, we gave 2 more websites to develop for other tournaments.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Sports website development
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Simform
111 North Orange Avenue Suite 800, Orlando, Florida 32801
United States
321-237-2727
us
Simform
73 West Monroe Street, Chicago, Illinois 60603
United States
321-237-2727
us
Simform
700 S Flower Street Suite 1000, Los Angeles, California 90017
United States
321-237-2727
us
Simform
388 Market Street, Suite 1300, San Francisco, California 94111
United States
View more