sophilabs

Web and Mobile Development. Brooklyn.

5.0 (6 Reviews)
About sophilabs
We are a software development and design company formed by experienced designers, software and data engineers who love building web and mobile applications. At the beginning of each project, we run a product inception workshop depending on how clear the requirem...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
10 - 49
2011
United States, Uruguay
sophilabs
Web and Mobile Development. Brooklyn.
5.0 (6 Reviews)
6 Reviews
Frank CatalanoReviewed on 10/4/20
Allrounder Team
Role: Founder at Cobbl
Reviewed on 10/4/20 by Frank Catalano
Role: Founder at Cobbl
Allrounder Team
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Larry CuddyReviewed on 10/4/20
Great company to work with
Role: Chief Commercial Officer at Envio, Inc
Reviewed on 10/4/20 by Larry Cuddy
Role: Chief Commercial Officer at Envio, Inc
Great company to work with
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Status:
Completed
Arvindra SehmiReviewed on 9/4/20
Delivering Critical Economic Analysis with Oxford Economics
Role: CIO at OxfordEconomics
Reviewed on 9/4/20 by Arvindra Sehmi
Role: CIO at OxfordEconomics
Delivering Critical Economic Analysis with Oxford Economics
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Artificial Intelligence
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Status:
In progress
Noel GomezReviewed on 27/3/20
Reliable developers that exceed exp
Role: Data Science leader at Amgen
Reviewed on 27/3/20 by Noel Gomez
Role: Data Science leader at Amgen
Reliable developers that exceed exp
After realizing that a project we were doing with another firm would not work as expected I sought out another company to take over development.

I found Sophilabs and they came in, quickly got up to speed and put our project back on track quickly. We were able to deliver a quality product to our users and it exceeded our original expectations.

What do you like most about the company?

Product Management was handled well and I didn’t have to get into the low level details. I could focus on the big picture

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Mike HendersonReviewed on 1/4/19
Great development culture and team
Role: CTO at HealthiNation
Reviewed on 1/4/19 by Mike Henderson
Role: CTO at HealthiNation
Great development culture and team
Sophilabs set themselves apart from other teams by providing ongoing training to their team and a strong onboarding program. This gave the team members very similar backgrounds as far as solving coding challenges and coding styles. This meant that when an engineer left or moved to another project (as invariably occurs during extended projects), a new engineer could easily pick up where the old dev left off. This was critical to us to keep projects on schedule and budget.

Sophilabs was also very helpful through the entire dev cycle, from enforcing standards and code coverage, through assisting QA and pushing code to production.

What do you like most about the company?

Strong development culture and focus on improving engineers and process

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
26 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Jared ChungReviewed on 8/4/20
Reliable, Flexible, Effective Software Development
Role: Founder at CareerVillage.org
Reviewed on 8/4/20 by Jared Chung
Role: Founder at CareerVillage.org
Reliable, Flexible, Effective Software Development
I've been a happy client of Sophilabs for many years. I turn to them over and over again for new projects because I've found them to be exceptionally smart, extremely reliable, and very flexible to our business needs. They cover our whole stack: Python / Django, Javascript / React, and all of the tooling in between. They serve as sysadmins for us when needed. They jump in to respond if there's any high priority or urgent work that is needed. And their location in Uruguay makes it extremely easy to work with them from the US because the time zone overlap is so great. I strongly recommend working with them!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
sophilabs
147 Front Street #27, NYC, New York 11201
United States
7185324466
uy
sophilabs
Prudencio de Pena 2517, Montevideo, Montevideo 11600
Uruguay
View more