Sunflower Lab

Sunflower Lab

4.94/5 (13 Reviews)
About Sunflower Lab
Started on Sunflower Road in New Jersey, we saw an opportunity to create products that help companies transform how they do business. Founded in 2010, we are a fast-growing, award-winning digital product and innovations agency with offices across North America and India. ...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
50 - 249
2010
United States
Sunflower Lab
Sunflower Lab
4.94/5 (13 Reviews)
13 Reviews
Edward BrownReviewed 10 months ago
Did it the way I envisioned and more
Reviewed 10 months ago by Edward Brown
Did it the way I envisioned and more
They worked with me to bring my idea to life. When you’re looking for a developer you want your original idea to be the final product and be in control of the process. Sunflower Lab allowed me to maintain control energy step of the way and never forced me in a direction that made the project easier for them and different from what I wanted. Our communication and dialogue was consist and never skipped a beat.

What do you like most about the company?

Communication with the lead developer

What they should improve on?

Just notifying you that the developers will be working at all hours so be ready for some late night or early morning emails if you want to keep the momentum. I like burning the midnight oil so it didn’t bother me.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Mari Aldrich BeckertReviewed on 17/4/19
Met and Exceeded Our Expectations
Role: Board Secretary at Jovante Woods Foundation
Reviewed on 17/4/19 by Mari Aldrich Beckert
Role: Board Secretary at Jovante Woods Foundation
Met and Exceeded Our Expectations
The way they handled the process put us at ease. From day one, it has felt like they truly wanted to help us create a successful final product that meets all our expectations. They were friendly, time conscious, organized, good at what they do and delivered what we asked for. Although some parts of what we wanted were more complex, they were able to find a way to make it work. I’m glad we used them and am looking forward to continuing our working relationship with them.

What do you like most about the company?

Organized, time conscious, friendly, good at what they do

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
In progress
Daniel DeFrancoReviewed on 15/4/19
Great business partner with excellent incite and development skills
Role: CEO at Groove National Dance Competition
Reviewed on 15/4/19 by Daniel DeFranco
Role: CEO at Groove National Dance Competition
Great business partner with excellent incite and development skills
I have been working with Sunflower for about 4 years and they continue to impress me with both the product/service they deliver as well as the insight they offer into our companies processes and proceedures.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Tommy MoormanReviewed on 6/3/19
Mobile App Development
Role: Marketing Manager at Storopack, Inc.
Reviewed on 6/3/19 by Tommy Moorman
Role: Marketing Manager at Storopack, Inc.
Mobile App Development
Storopack and Sunflower Lab has been working together for 3 years now and our experience with Sunflower has been first class. They are highly knowledgable about the app technology, great with input for complex concepts, and attentive to our needs for development or ongoing service. I highly recommend Sunflower for your digital development. One of the key elements are they have 24 hour support and you don't find that many places.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Matt HubbardReviewed on 31/3/18
Great work, quick turn around
Role: Advisory Board Member at COLUMBUS FILM COMMISSION
Reviewed on 31/3/18 by Matt Hubbard
Role: Advisory Board Member at COLUMBUS FILM COMMISSION
Great work, quick turn around
Sunflower delivered professional service and quick turn arounds with updates. The team created a very clean responsive iPad app for us. Great work!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Orly KallatiReviewed on 24/3/17
Great developer!
Role: Managing Director at KALLATI™
Reviewed on 24/3/17 by Orly Kallati
Role: Managing Director at KALLATI™
Great developer!

Sunflower Lab has done an outstanding job on our website! Very easy to work with.


What do you like most about the company?

Their strength is their great skills in web development and web designing.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
1 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Pragnesh PatelReviewed on 23/3/17
Great job done by the team.
Role: Director at Dayana Poly Plast Inc.
Reviewed on 23/3/17 by Pragnesh Patel
Role: Director at Dayana Poly Plast Inc.
Great job done by the team.

They have developed a software for us which has simplified the procedure. We are highly impressed with their work and their result oriented approach.  


What do you like most about the company?

Very well automation. Can replace 10-12 employees' work. Affordable and result oriented. Great Job has been done by Yash and Team. We are highly obliged.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Edward BrownReviewed on 1/3/17
They were very helpful & proactive.
Role: Founder at Bridgi LLC
Reviewed on 1/3/17 by Edward Brown
Role: Founder at Bridgi LLC
They were very helpful & proactive.

The android & iOS based mobile applications they have developed provides a new way for users to search for recommended people and businesses. It helps companies and individuals in marketing their services through a word of mouth theory. This was our first project in an IT industry and they were very helpful. We had a great experience working with them.


What do you like most about the company?

Their core strength is being able to provide a kind of project we expect from them. Also, they guided us to the right path by actively giving technical suggestions.

What they should improve on?

Since we have different time zones, sometimes we had issues in coordinating with them. There should be someone who is flexible with the timings.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
28 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Daniel DeFrancoReviewed on 14/10/15
Accommodated different facets of our business very well.
Role: CEO at Groove Productions LLC
Reviewed on 14/10/15 by Daniel DeFranco
Role: CEO at Groove Productions LLC
Accommodated different facets of our business very well.

The client is an event production company based out of the United States and produces events for the dance community. The client aims to provide a fun-filled, professional and personable experience to all the dance loving people. The client did an extensive online research and checked several ranking sites before discovering Sunflower Labs.

Sunflower Labs is selected to provide a comprehensive solution including mobile application development services for both Android and iOS platforms, backend development services, frontend development services and website maintenance.

The client is very satisfied with the services of Sunflower Labs and quotes that the firm delivered beyond their expectations. The client praised them for their project management skills. The client highly recommends them to colleagues.

 

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Warren ClaiborneReviewed on 7/3/17
They are very proactive and recommendable.
Role: COO at Vigor Workouts LLC
Reviewed on 7/3/17 by Warren Claiborne
Role: COO at Vigor Workouts LLC
They are very proactive and recommendable.

Vigor Workouts LLC helps in improving the relationships between physical therapists (along with other fitness professionals) and their clients. We developed with them a website and the Android & iOS based mobile app which allows building connection and communication together. The user can create multi-level member profiles autonomously. Beyond understanding how we wanted our business to function they were able to recommend ways to improve some of our own ideas.


What do you like most about the company?

They seem to have found a niche in the market; their prices are not out of reach for a start-up, yet there is no compromise in quality. And their honesty keeps us coming back.

 

What they should improve on?

There were some communication errors however, this never caused any developmental issues and was well worth the speed of their replies.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Matt SchuermanReviewed on 16/10/19
A sharp dev team with good results - not perfect, but constantly improving and evolving
Role: Founder + CEO at Rubix Solutions
Reviewed on 16/10/19 by Matt Schuerman
Role: Founder + CEO at Rubix Solutions
A sharp dev team with good results - not perfect, but constantly improving and evolving
Overall, Sunflower Lab has been a pretty good development partner. They took my idea from concept to an operational application and it came out pretty close to what I had imagined. At the end of my project, I was not completely satisfied with where things had been left. The management at Sunflower Lab went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and that our application was finished up to standard. While they were not perfect - the management's efforts to make appropriate changes promptly helped the experience as our project progressed.

Here is a list of pros and cons - understand we have been working together for over a year now so many improvements have been made throughout that period:

PROS:
-Organized methodology for conceptualizing the application
-Very open to listening and understanding the project requirements
-Added miscellaneous functionality that was very creative that helped the application flow better
-Managed scope creep very well, kept the project on target as much as possible

CONS:
-A lot of backtracking due to spelling mistakes and/or development errors
-Went slightly over on project budget and time
-Billing and project management hours need major improvements in transparency. There was lots of confusion and questions on hours billed and what has been worked on in those hours.

The bottom line, they have some areas to improve but they are acknowledging these areas and making constant improvements to their processes and abilities. We are happy with the work they have done and will continue using Sunflower Labs as our development partner in the foreseeable future. We are looking forward to seeing the improvements made when we kick off our next round of development. Great job overall by the Sunflower Lab team!

What do you like most about the company?

Creativity in problem-solving making application functionality improvements

What they should improve on?

Project management/billing hour transparency

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
40 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Penny Smith MickeyReviewed 10 months ago
APP DEVELOPMENT TALENT
Role: Chief Executive Officer at at Alegria Technologies and Consulting
Reviewed 10 months ago by Penny Smith Mickey
Role: Chief Executive Officer at at Alegria Technologies and Consulting
APP DEVELOPMENT TALENT
Sunflower Labs developers where engaged in thinking about the problem I intend to solve. They were not only trying to figure out how coding architecture, but they were helping me think about the problem of poverty.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
THOMAS WILSONReviewed on 10/4/18
Scanner App
Role: Inventory at Lyon Video
Reviewed on 10/4/18 by THOMAS WILSON
Role: Inventory at Lyon Video
Scanner App
This group is dilligent and hard work. They made some great reccomendations and made an app that works great.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
Sunflower Lab
3974 Brown Park Drive, Suite F, Columbus, Ohio 43026
United States
(614)664-7674
us
Sunflower Lab
220 Davidson Avenue, Suite #119, Somerset, New Jersey, New Jersey 08873
United States
(614)664-7674
View more