Table XI

UX Design and Custom Software Development

4.99/5 (19 Reviews)
About Table XI
Table XI is a UX design and custom software development firm with 16 years of experience building integrated web applications, mobile apps, and custom digital experiences. Since 2002,  we've partnered with the Fortune 100, starts-ups in Singapore and Tokyo, industry...
read more
$150 - $199/hr
10 - 49
2002
United States
Table XI
UX Design and Custom Software Development
4.99/5 (19 Reviews)
19 Reviews
Sona (Gajiwala) JonesReviewed on 13/9/19
Organizations will be in profit while working with them
Role: Chief Operating Officer at Chicago Ideas
Reviewed on 13/9/19 by Sona (Gajiwala) Jones
Role: Chief Operating Officer at Chicago Ideas
Organizations will be in profit while working with them
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
Completed
Paul GeeReviewed on 12/9/19
Down to earth and Practical Developers
Role: Vice President, Digital Product Management and Development at The JAMA Network
Reviewed on 12/9/19 by Paul Gee
Role: Vice President, Digital Product Management and Development at The JAMA Network
Down to earth and Practical Developers

What do you like most about the company?

Flexible and Budget-Friendly Services

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
Completed
Jim CohenReviewed on 11/9/19
Tech done right
Role: Founding Principal at Spark
Reviewed on 11/9/19 by Jim Cohen
Role: Founding Principal at Spark
Tech done right
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
Completed
Adam WilhelmReviewed on 10/9/19
Appreciative work
Role: Vice President at Campbell & Company
Reviewed on 10/9/19 by Adam Wilhelm
Role: Vice President at Campbell & Company
Appreciative work
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Bill BossReviewed on 27/6/19
Best product provider of all I have worked with yet
Role: Senior Director, Subscription Services at AccuWeather
Reviewed on 27/6/19 by Bill Boss
Role: Senior Director, Subscription Services at AccuWeather
Best product provider of all I have worked with yet
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Kang KuanReviewed on 27/6/19
Best designing and custom software development company
Role: Chef at Innovation Lab at Tyson Foods
Reviewed on 27/6/19 by Kang Kuan
Role: Chef at Innovation Lab at Tyson Foods
Best designing and custom software development company
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Tom ErdReviewed on 30/4/19
Increase in our revenue had grown by 14 times
Role: Past President at The Spice House
Reviewed on 30/4/19 by Tom Erd
Role: Past President at The Spice House
Increase in our revenue had grown by 14 times
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Luis MendoReviewed on 29/4/19
The total package is just what you need
Role: Co Founder at Almost Perfect - artist residence
Reviewed on 29/4/19 by Luis Mendo
Role: Co Founder at Almost Perfect - artist residence
The total package is just what you need
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Rodrigo LevyReviewed on 23/3/19
Tremendous services and team support
Reviewed on 23/3/19 by Rodrigo Levy
Tremendous services and team support
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Aaron RosenReviewed on 7/3/19
Helped Us Reinvent Core Facility Management at Northwestern
Role: Senior Financial Analyst at Northwestern University
Reviewed on 7/3/19 by Aaron Rosen
Role: Senior Financial Analyst at Northwestern University
Helped Us Reinvent Core Facility Management at Northwestern
Table XI worked with Northwestern over the course of nine years to develop, deploy, and maintain an enterprise software system for our core facilities. It's now being deployed and developed at four other universities. We couldn't be happier with the process or the resulting solution.

What do you like most about the company?

Willing to be collaborative partners over the lifespan of a solution.

What they should improve on?

Scoping price for features/future work can be difficult.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Matt FreyReviewed on 22/2/19
Table XI was great to work with for our JavaScript projects.
Role: Engineering Manager - Marketplace at ShopRunner
Reviewed on 22/2/19 by Matt Frey
Role: Engineering Manager - Marketplace at ShopRunner
Table XI was great to work with for our JavaScript projects.
We worked with Table XI to implement some JavaScript based features that we would ultimately embed on our retailer partners' websites. This particular domain leads to a lot of engineering challenges but Table XI handled them in stride. The overall experience working with Table XI was great, they were prompt, professional and highly engaged from start to finish.

What do you like most about the company?

Table XI did a really good job kicking off the project by helping us with requirements gathering and project planning. They had some great exercises to facilitate this process and I particularly enjoyed how they teased out how flexible we were in terms of scope, budget, quality, and timeline. Doing so helped us ensure our expectations were all aligned prior to starting work. Table XI also maintains a great engineering culture, which was exhibited by their engineers.

What they should improve on?

When debriefing on the project to see if we had additional needs, Table XI was able to identify several areas of future improvement, but not necessarily a concrete plan on how they could help us resolve these issues.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Andrea ZielReviewed on 22/2/19
A Trusted Technology Partner
Role: Director, Skills for Good at Chicago Cares
Reviewed on 22/2/19 by Andrea Ziel
Role: Director, Skills for Good at Chicago Cares
A Trusted Technology Partner
In 2014, we began working with Table XI when we sought a local agency with expertise in matching algorithms. Throughout the years, Table XI has become our trusted technology partner and a one-stop shop for us. Given that we have no development staff in-house, we have relied heavily on Table XI to help us identify and implement the right solutions that meet our evolving needs. Table XI not only has deep technical expertise but broad knowledge of the industry. For us, their ability to meet our wide range of needs was critical to helping us move forward quickly.

Overall, we have loved working with Table XI, and we are tremendously grateful for their commitment to our success. Each of the staff members that we've worked with has become a part of our family, and they have gone above and beyond in numerous ways. They make technology work understandable and approachable, and they make a point to fully understand their clients' work and needs. They are efficient, experienced and always deliver.

What do you like most about the company?

The team! Each person on their staff has been wonderful to work with, knowledgeable and results-oriented.

What they should improve on?

Table XI's costs are higher than some of the other agencies in the market, but the value they have given is priceless. Having a better idea of costs upfront would have helped the planning process, but the caliber of their work has saved us time and resources in the long run.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Mark OtterReviewed on 22/2/19
Smart consulting group with great product development skills
Role: CEO at Participate (Education)
Reviewed on 22/2/19 by Mark Otter
Role: CEO at Participate (Education)
Smart consulting group with great product development skills
TableXI has supported Participate on a lot of different levels - ranging from project management to product development, user research, or design work - and we are a smatter and more equipped organization because of it. Our staff picked up lots of new skills by working with the talented folks at TableXI.

We’ve had the opportunity to work with a few different project teams at TableXI over the years, and I have to say: Every single person is extremely smart, skilled and easy to work with.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Conrad CaplinReviewed on 4/2/19
Excellent development team and process, plus a strategic advisor to boot!
Role: Co-founder at Pronto CX
Reviewed on 4/2/19 by Conrad Caplin
Role: Co-founder at Pronto CX
Excellent development team and process, plus a strategic advisor to boot!
"Tech Done Right" sums it up well. With TXI we know we're not only getting quality code but also a strategic partner helping us prioritize stories for development. That discipline has helped us to avoid implementing features that we later clearly saw weren't really needed. TXI's engineers have empathy for the end user and that's really important for us. We highly recommend them!

What do you like most about the company?

Creative problem solving and true strategic partner re development.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Suzanne Bellet PriceReviewed on 24/1/19
Table XI was the most reliable of the many developers we have worked with.
Role: CEO at Sprout San Francisco
Reviewed on 24/1/19 by Suzanne Bellet Price
Role: CEO at Sprout San Francisco
Table XI was the most reliable of the many developers we have worked with.
The team was extremely organized and came through on every promised deliverable. If anything was ever going to be late, they gave us a lot of notice and an explanation. They not only did whatever we asked, but had great ideas of their own to add as well. After working with many different developers over the years, nobody else understood the business case (not just the technology). They were also the most trustworthy of any team we have worked with, by far.

What do you like most about the company?

Trustworthy, organized, creative, business minded

What they should improve on?

Continue to add areas of expertise

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Margaret JastrebskiReviewed on 20/12/18
High touch, high quality
Reviewed on 20/12/18 by Margaret Jastrebski
High touch, high quality
We used TableXI for several projects. They helped us get two ecommerce product lines launched and in market, as well as supplemented our design team for a mobile app relaunch. The TXI team not only did great work on each of the projects, but they also were really great to work with along the way. They were very responsive and the project teams operated as if they were a part of our company. Culturally, they're a great fit for us. They also brought thought leadership to our projects, and helped us think through better, more ideal approaches to our technology efforts.

What do you like most about the company?

In a world where there are many, many dev consulting firms, TableXI stands out in not only its quality, but also its culture. It differentiates itself by walking the walk when it comes to building and operating a diverse and inclusive workforce. Plus, TableXI takes the extra step to educate others with its myriad of programs including podcasts, workshops, published articles, and Inclusion Meeting Cards.

What they should improve on?

TXI is a boutique firm, so they don't have a deep bench of consultants that can be mobilized at a moment's notice. You have to coordinate timing and scope of work closely with their account managers, because you might miss the window when their team is available to work on your project.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Robin RickmeierReviewed on 17/12/18
High praise for Table XI
Role: Marketing Director at IDC Financial Publishing, Inc.
Reviewed on 17/12/18 by Robin Rickmeier
Role: Marketing Director at IDC Financial Publishing, Inc.
High praise for Table XI
Table XI transitioned us from a printed publication to a custom online database over 5 years ago. They continue to innovate with us through “project inceptions,” a great approach to brainstorming ideas, and optimize IDC's Portal Database, so that the experience we provide with our product content is both dynamic and meaningful to our customers.
Table XI is truly a "think outside the box" organization of creative people. The team there is always thoughtful in their recommendations and will properly vet all ideas before proposing something to implement.
Even with several large projects with well-known customers, they make time for a small business like ours.

What do you like most about the company?

Table XI is truly a "think outside the box" organization of creative people. The team there is always thoughtful in their recommendations and will properly vet all ideas before proposing an implementation.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IoT Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Brad DunnReviewed on 25/4/18
Trusted UX Research and UI Design
Role: Web and Digital Communications Director at The Field Museum
Reviewed on 25/4/18 by Brad Dunn
Role: Web and Digital Communications Director at The Field Museum
Trusted UX Research and UI Design
Having worked with TableXI over the course of my first two years at the Museum, I came to rely on them and the expert UX research they performed for the last Field Museum website redesign in 2014. I repeatedly turned to their research to help inform next steps and build a longer term roadmap for our ongoing work on the site. As well, that redesign is what gave the Museum its first responsive website. The product worked beautifully across devices and truly brought the Museum into the modern age of the web.

What do you like most about the company?

Their flexible yet strategic approach; they're very easy to work with, and a very smart group of people.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Maria PintoReviewed on 19/4/18
Table XI great partners
Role: Creative Director + Founder at M2057 by Maria Pinto
Reviewed on 19/4/18 by Maria Pinto
Role: Creative Director + Founder at M2057 by Maria Pinto
Table XI great partners
Table XI built our beautiful website, and guided our Kickstarter campaign.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
Table XI
328 S. Jefferson St. Suite 670, Chicago, Illinois 60661
United States
1-312-450-6320
GoodFirms