TemaBit

Keep it smart and simple!

4.9 (4 Reviews)
About TemaBit
TemaBit is a solution provider that solves everyday enterprise challenges such as scalability, redundancy, down timing. We provide business intelligence analytics, packaged software products as well as SW development, database development, mobile application development...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
250 - 999
2013
Ukraine, United States
TemaBit
Keep it smart and simple!
4.9 (4 Reviews)
4 Reviews
Radim TvardekReviewed on 8/4/20
Bespoke software development
Reviewed on 8/4/20 by Radim Tvardek
Bespoke software development
We chose TemaBit due to the realistic approach and the ability to involve experienced team and to increase the capacity when needed by our project timeline that lowered the risk to delaying the project delivery.
It was essential to choose a result-driven parner who was capable to commit his delivery promises.

We hold on our site the consultancy activities with the product definition, translation of business needs, functionality requirements, rules definition and final testing. Temabit was responsible of all technical related tasks including technical architecture and design, screen design, development, performance and unit/functional testing.
They provided high level skilled technical Solution Architect with the understanding of the retail specifics related with high-volume data processing. We combined phase-based delivery with agile approach for wide and effective communiation and close contact inside the common team.

The project team size varied during the project phases. Temabit was capable to add additional resources, developers and testers when it was crucial to meet the delivery. On our side the team was quite small covering 3 consultants, solution architect and project manager. Technical solution architect was delivered by TemaBit.

Our solution was developed in the period when it was needed and we were able to satisfy our first client. Without TemaBit we would need to re-prioritise other our activities that could postpone their expected revenues or even loose some business opportunities.

Project management ran properly. We were informed about anomalies in advance having the chance to apply any corrective actions or rescheduling other tasks. We used remote communication tools - skype, share documentation and tasks on our JIRA/Confluence and source code was managed on BitBucket.

Always there is something to improve like plan and involve the automated testing in earlier project stages, moving issue register from Confluence to JIRA Service Desk, better classification of issues from testing.

We appreciate their technical skills, resource flexibility, quick adption of our needs, proactivity, single point of contact and direct access to managerial level, progress by automated regression testing.

What do you like most about the company?

Technical skills, resource flexibility, quick adption of our needs, proactivtiy, single point of contact and direct access to managerial level, progress by automated regression testing.

What they should improve on?

Always there is something to improve like plan and involve the automated testing in earlier project stages, moving issue register from Confluence to JIRA Service Desk, better classification of issues from testing.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
64 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Andrey TikhonovReviewed on 3/4/20
Excellent partner for fast and high quality development
Role: Chief Executive Officer at Advanced Mobile Payment Inc.
Reviewed on 3/4/20 by Andrey Tikhonov
Role: Chief Executive Officer at Advanced Mobile Payment Inc.
Excellent partner for fast and high quality development
I worked with TemaBit in 2014 we had a project for Android handheld mobile devices for price checking and shelf replenishment for in-store applications. TemaBit successfully developed and delivered the project.
Later in 2016, we had the same task for iOS based devices, which they replicated the application with no issues.
They also added MDM system integration.
In both projects, we used their developers and project managers.
As I far I as I recall I didn't have any issues with the time frames, communications, and quality of the products. In fact, TemaBit helped me with the technical tasks for these projects as they already had this experience in Retail, saved a lot of time actually, it helps tremendously when you have an idea and project managers got the point and can communicate it to developers.

What do you like most about the company?

Experience, work ethic, and the most important price and quality ratio.

What they should improve on?

None noted.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Vitalii VorozhbytReviewed on 30/3/20
The best IT company I've ever worked with as a customer
Role: Advisor to the President at Fozzy Group
Reviewed on 30/3/20 by Vitalii Vorozhbyt
Role: Advisor to the President at Fozzy Group
The best IT company I've ever worked with as a customer
Temabit is a partner for development of mobile applications for different businesses of Fozzy Group. I rate our partnership very high, as it really helps me to move fast and efficient iin order to make our customers happy within the process of Digital Transformation of Fozzy Group.

What do you like most about the company?

Very business oriented IT guys )

What they should improve on?

Get more resources for our new projects )

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
50 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Linas SvaikauskasReviewed on 3/4/20
Grocery click&collect lockers s/w development
Role: Project Manager at StrongPoint
Reviewed on 3/4/20 by Linas Svaikauskas
Role: Project Manager at StrongPoint
Grocery click&collect lockers s/w development
TemaBit have big pool of resources with different skills, technologies and experience which quickly can be added to the development team, so, option to choose what You need, experience and possibility to start projects quickly were the key criteria. Also, reasonable and very competitive price. S/W development, testing.
Scope of the work: Food lockers management software solution development. • We developed all functionality, UI, services and API • Terminal application • Win10, .NET framework 4.6.2 • UI: WPF 5.0 with Prism 6.1 framework • Steering controller service • .NET framework 4.6.2 • Persistence: Entity Framework 6.1 on Microsoft SQL Express • API: REST endpoints on Nancy 1.4.3 and SignalR 2.3.
As result we had all promises to customers fulfilled and delivered in time. As good references form those customers we opened new markets (other countries) and started to sell grocery click&collect lockers not only in Sweden, Lithuania, Estonia, but in Norway, Italy and Spain. For the company it were cheaper than hire own developers and easy and quick development team adjustment in terms of expertise were needed.
TemaBit TEAM. Big Thank You!

What do you like most about the company?

As we were doing solutions for retail, Temabit is the company related to big retail chain and they do a lot of s/w development for themselves incl. POS, SelfCheckouts, BO, HQ, warehouse, PC based scales and etc., so, additionally we got extra experience in retail and good support in solution architecture. Also, readiness to start project immediately. I was impressed that they had a big pool of different levels of specialists and expertise.

What they should improve on?

Probably price. I saw other companies in this market, but those were not so prepared for international cooperation. Usually it was lack of foreign languages. With TemaBit we haven't such problems.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
70 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
ua
TemaBit
1-V, Pavla Tychyny, Ave., Kiev, Kiev 02152
Ukraine
us
TemaBit
25885 Trabuco rd, Lake Forest, California 92630
United States
714 718 22 72
View more