the better bunch

you know why, we know how

4.97/5 (8 Reviews)
About the better bunch
The better bunch is an awards winning digital development company specializing in mobile apps for iOS and Android. Our resources include a dozen in-house top mobile app developers and a very large network of external talent. With our strong team of top iPad ap...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
10 - 49
2011
Russia, United States
the better bunch
you know why, we know how
4.97/5 (8 Reviews)
8 Reviews
Andrew WarnerReviewed on 24/4/17
They helped me with my app.
Role: Founder, Startup CEO at Mixergy
Reviewed on 24/4/17 by Andrew Warner
Role: Founder, Startup CEO at Mixergy
They helped me with my app.
I didn't want an app, but my customers kept asking for it.

So I told Better Bunch what they were asking for and they designed the app. They then created mockups of what the app should look like. It was really well-designed. And I took it back to my audience for feedback.

Based on what we got from Better Bunch and my audience, my team got to work building.

I'm really happy with the work they did.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Ann GrazianoReviewed on 27/3/17
They are an extremely responsive & proactive team.
Role: President at Rappahannock Wildlife Refuge Friends Group
Reviewed on 27/3/17 by Ann Graziano
Role: President at Rappahannock Wildlife Refuge Friends Group
They are an extremely responsive & proactive team.

This is the second time we have engaged the Better Bunch to work on our project. They have always been extremely responsive answering all communications within a 24-hour time frame. The main reason we like them so much is that they take the time up front to totally understand our vision and our needs as well as our specifications before they price and before they start their work. The work that they perform is spot on and requires minimal tweaking. They have consistently completed their work ahead of schedule which gives us plenty of time for review and discussion of the next steps. I would highly recommend them.


What do you like most about the company?

They are very strong communicators and make sure they understand the requirements prior to beginning the work. They also are able to recommend alternative solutions that make the product even better.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Michael KhaliliReviewed on 8/3/16
Helped us figure out a good user interface.
Role: CTO at Mixergy
Reviewed on 8/3/16 by Michael Khalili
Role: CTO at Mixergy
Helped us figure out a good user interface.

The client is a company providing podcasts to members on how to better manage their businesses. The Better Bunch was involved in the designing and wire framing of their mobile based application that can also work offline.

The client is exceptionally happy with the services and deliverables of The Better Bunch and praised them for their design expertise and professionalism. The client liked their way of doing work and recommends them to everyone. 

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Philippe LamoteReviewed on 2/3/16
Very active and took ownership of almost all problems.
Role: Global Head of Architecture at Cigna
Reviewed on 2/3/16 by Philippe Lamote
Role: Global Head of Architecture at Cigna
Very active and took ownership of almost all problems.

The client is a startup that basically is a social networking application that connects people based on their shared interests and location. The Better Bunch was involved in the development and design of this iPhone application.

The client is delighted with the services and deliverables of The Better Bunch and praised them for their compelling designs and user interfaces. The client really enjoyed their approach of doing work and their level of professionalism. The Better Bunch is highly recommended to others. 

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Vadim KolotnikovReviewed on 15/4/16
Committed towards quality work.
Role: Co-founder at SmartReading
Reviewed on 15/4/16 by Vadim Kolotnikov
Role: Co-founder at SmartReading
Committed towards quality work.

The client is an online non-fiction books library that offers text and audio summaries of non-fiction literature for corporate clients. The client wanted to recreate a mobile version with almost similar functionalities as the web version. The Better Bunch was involved in development and design of iPhone & iPad applications and also offered suggestions for marketing.

The client is satisfied with the services of The Better Bunch and is quite pleased with their designs. The client highly recommends The Better Bunch to their colleagues.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
48 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
AnonymousReviewed on 12/4/16
Updated to market dynamics & latest technologies.
Role: Head, Digital Projects at Russian TV Broadcaster Company
Reviewed on 12/4/16 by Anonymous
Role: Head, Digital Projects at Russian TV Broadcaster Company
Updated to market dynamics & latest technologies.

The client is one of the biggest TV broadcasters in Russia. The Better Bunch was approached by the company to code and design Android and iOS applications to be used on smartphones, tablets, and Smart TVs. The project was completed as per the specified time and budget.

The client is extremely happy with the services of The Better Bunch and praised them for their efficiency and project handling skills. The Better Bunch is highly recommended to their partners and peers.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Denis WitmanReviewed on 21/3/16
Sometimes it felt like they worry about our project more than we did.
Role: CTO at Second Wind LLC
Reviewed on 21/3/16 by Denis Witman
Role: CTO at Second Wind LLC
Sometimes it felt like they worry about our project more than we did.

The client is an IT startup for Athletes that wanted to make an audio player app that lets runners adjust music in their phones to the rhythm of their movement. The client approached The Better Bunch to help them develop and design an iOS application to support this idea.

The client is highly satisfied with the services and deliverables of The Better Bunch and praised their dedication and orientation towards this project. The client liked their designing skills and enjoyed their proactivism. The Better Bunch is highly recommended to everyone. 

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
56 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
AnonymousReviewed on 7/3/16
Suggested better ideas and provided good services.
Role: CEO & Co-Founder at Web & Mobile Development for Startups
Reviewed on 7/3/16 by Anonymous
Role: CEO & Co-Founder at Web & Mobile Development for Startups
Suggested better ideas and provided good services.

The client is a startup consultancy provider that helps startups with development, consulting and support. The Better Bunch was involved in the design and development of an iOS-based application for the client.

The client is content with the services of The Better Bunch and recommends them to colleagues. 

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
ru
the better bunch
Kronverkskiy pr. 23, Saint Petersburg, Sankt-Peterburg 197198
Russia
+79626878391
us
the better bunch
3109 Sutherland Hill Ct, Vancouver, Washington
United States
View more
GoodFirms