The Story Web Design & Marketing

The Story Web Design & Marketing

Exceptional Web Design

5.0 (8 Reviews)
About The Story Web Design & Marketing
Premier Web Design Firm At The Story, we combine your company brand and value with web design. We ensure that your information is presented so that your website is engaging and compelling. Our creative design experts craft a design unique to the needs and wants of you and...
read more
$100 - $149/hr
2 - 9
2012
Canada
The Story Web Design & Marketing
Exceptional Web Design
5.0 (8 Reviews)
8 Reviews
Web Design for Business Lending Firm
Role: Director of Business Development at Merchant Advance Capital Ltd.
Reviewed on 22/4/20 by Lorraine Cunningham-Beckstead
Role: Director of Business Development at Merchant Advance Capital Ltd.
Web Design for Business Lending Firm
I needed a whole brand for my website, including logo, overall look and feel and copywriting.
I needed a professional website that would help prospective customers know who we are. It was (and is) very important that we differentiate ourselves from our competitors. Our clients want someone who’s personal and who will give them personal attention. The website needed to reflect that.
The Story started by working on our branding. They designed our logo, business cards and letterhead
The Story interviewed me in order to better understand who we are, and who our target customers are. They got a clear understanding of our value and the issues that our prospective customers are facing. They created the home page copy and then started designing the caricatures. Once the caricatures were developed, they created the home design. Once that was approved, they created the rest of the copy and designs. The story gave us the great copy and a fantastic design.
I wanted a unique, personable, professional website and The Story gave that to me. This is very helpful in helping me to be a unique offering in a crowded market.
The Story provided a lot of follow up throughout the project to keep everything moving forward.
I got the website I wanted, and I love it! The Story continues to be helpful to me as I look to expand my marketing efforts.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Roma HewittReviewed on 3/4/20
Accounting Firm Website Design
Role: Director at APA&TC
Reviewed on 3/4/20 by Roma Hewitt
Role: Director at APA&TC
Accounting Firm Website Design
We needed a website refresh that looks great, is easy to find information and on a system where we
could make the changes ourselves.
The Story took the time to understand what we wanted, assisted us with writing the content for the
pages of the site. They created the design concept and modified it to fit our needs.
We really like our website and we are able to make changes on the website ourselves.
The Story was responsive and was persistent in contacting us to complete the project.
They helped us create a website that represents who we are.
The Story has been very responsive to us, both during the project and after the website went live.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Peter CiuciuraReviewed on 2/4/20
Residential Architect Web Design
Role: Architect at Peter Ciuciura
Reviewed on 2/4/20 by Peter Ciuciura
Role: Architect at Peter Ciuciura
Residential Architect Web Design
I needed a new website for my firm. The Story worked with me to understand exactly what I wanted to accomplish and what look I wanted for my website.

They provided me with a listing of exactly what was needed from me. We met via phone and screen share on a weekly basis to review what had been accomplished. This helped make sure I was delivering the images and the content to The Story that was needed for the website.

The Story met with me on a regular (usually weekly) basis to make sure everything is on track for completion. Communication is excellent with summaries of our meetings to make sure we remembered everything we talked about and agreed to do.

It was a low stress experience. The Story told me what they would do, and they did it. I had a great experience with The Story.

Having a website with my portfolio is a new experience. It means that I can provide my portfolio with my business card. It’s a new experience and I like it.

It’s been great to get leads from the website.

I would describe The Story as very competent, professional, and informed about the market. Communication was straightforward. The design was excellent, and communication was effective.

As a design professional, I was particularly impressed at how effective Trevor was at redirecting me. In professional services, sometimes you have to tell your client that their idea is not a good idea. Trevor did that in a respectful and professional way.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Leah Rochel WeisbergReviewed on 30/3/20
Website for Healthclinic
Role: Director of Interprofessional Practice at Dynamic Health Collaborative
Reviewed on 30/3/20 by Leah Rochel Weisberg
Role: Director of Interprofessional Practice at Dynamic Health Collaborative
Website for Healthclinic
I hired The Story Web Design & Marketing to design and develop a website for us.
I needed a website designed that looks professional and showcases our practitioners in an easy to view way. I was referred to The Story by a marketing firm.
The project began with a kickoff meeting where I understood what I would need to provide The Story with.
Once I provided the home page copy, The Story provided me with two different design concepts. I chose one and made modification requests. After a few rounds of feedback, we got it just right.
All of the other pages were designed and developed. We had a lot of changes we requested, and The Story was accommodating in helping us get the changes for the website we wanted.
Throughout the process there were lots of questions we had and lots of feedback The Story provided. If found them very knowledgeable and trustworthy.
The design I got for my clinic is excellent. It’s high quality work and I’m very satisfied.
The weekly project meetings really helped us to stay on track throughout the process. The Story provided excellent follow through on their commitments and they were very conscientious about providing us the best work and ensuring we were doing things to make the website more effective.
Both the excellent design work and the weekly meetings that kept the project moving were very valuable to me.
We will continue to work with The Story as we do further work on our website.

What do you like most about the company?

Project Management expertise.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By The Story Web Design & Marketing on Mar 30, 2020

Thanks Leah, I'm glad we are working with you on helping you be successful with Dynamic!

Steve NovakReviewed on 11/3/20
Real Estate Agent Alternative Website
Role: Sales and Marketing Specialist at Walden Novak
Reviewed on 11/3/20 by Steve Novak
Role: Sales and Marketing Specialist at Walden Novak
Real Estate Agent Alternative Website
I needed a website for my new business that would help me to grow my business.
When we started the project, I discussed with The Story the type of look and feel we wanted. The Story gave guidance on copywriting to help make it easier for people to read the website and to make buying decisions.
For the design of the website, The Story provided us with multiple design concepts to choose from. They were both solid designs. I chose one and we made it even better by working through multiple revisions of the designs. Once the design was done, we started the development of the site.
The website was designed especially with mobile in mind. It has a dedicated mobile home page and desktop home page. We expect a majority of our prospects will to our mobile site, so it was important to have an excellent mobile experience with our website.
Throughout the project we there was a single point of contact. Nothing was lost in translation and I was able to get what I wanted. We had weekly project meetings throughout the project. The Story also helped to ensure we were focused on the right things while being patient with exploring the various ideas I had for the project. All of these things really helped to keep things moving forward.
I wanted a modern look that utilized illustrations. The design we got looks great and has an excellent flow that’s easily digestible to read.
The Story was professional, responsive, focused on my satisfaction and patient.
The Story was easy to work with. They were always responsive via phone or email. They didn’t get frustrated with changes. They made sure I was happy.
I’m just getting started with the promotion of the business website. I could be using The Story in the near future for management of our advertising to increase the effectiveness of the results.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By The Story Web Design & Marketing on Mar 11, 2020

Steve, it was a pleasure to work with you and deliver you the website you wanted. Thank you.

Wayne HindsReviewed on 6/11/19
Fast and Professional
Role: Interim Executive Director at MissionFest Toronto
Reviewed on 6/11/19 by Wayne Hinds
Role: Interim Executive Director at MissionFest Toronto
Fast and Professional
The website of the non-profit organization I headed up had an issue that needed to be addressed. The Story Web Design & marketing helped us to identify the problem with our website interface. They were then able to fix the problem in short order. I’m grateful for the help that The Story provided for us.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By The Story Web Design & Marketing on Nov 7, 2019

It was a pleasure to serve you and MissionFest.

Wayne BrodlandReviewed on 17/3/20
Website Design for Academic Engineering Resources
Reviewed on 17/3/20 by Wayne Brodland
Website Design for Academic Engineering Resources
The Story started the project by learning about the content that was to go on the website. They offered many suggestions on how to better organize it and tie it to the home page. They provided us with two unique design concepts. I was really pleased with how both layouts enabled visitors to quickly see the resources available and navigate to topics that interested them. After choosing the concept I preferred, The Story designed the inside pages and developed everything needed to complete the site.

I’m very proud of the new site; it is everything I had hoped for, and more. A number of people have written me to say how much they like the site.

I was impressed with Trevor's strong graphics sense, his tasteful page designs, and his restructuring of the site to make it more attractive and accessible to a broad audience. I’m also very glad that it’s now mobile friendly. The quality, creativity, and ease-of-use found in the new site far exceeded my original expectations.

I was very satisfied with the excellent work The Story did for me, and I look forward to engaging them for my next web project.

What do you like most about the company?

They helped us to define the goals of the project, they brought a very strong graphics sense and they produced a site with which we are very pleased.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By The Story Web Design & Marketing on Mar 17, 2020

Wayne, it was a pleasure to help you with your website. You have such fascinating videos that are so valueable for teachers to help teach engineering concepts and for individuals to learn engineering principles.

Darrin LindsayReviewed on 5/3/20
Branding and Web Development for Church
Reviewed on 5/3/20 by Darrin Lindsay
Branding and Web Development for Church
The Story assisted us with not just our website, but also our brand. They designed the style of our logo, including colors and developed associated material, like business cards and letterheads.
Once we had the logo, they provided website concepts based on the photos of the church we provided. Their team helped us clarify what information we needed, organized the content to be easily accessible to visitors, and worked extensively on our web copy. The Story's team created took our feedback, made the necessary changes, and developed a draft website. We reviewed the website before launch and their team trained our administrator on how to add new content to the site. After the completion, they called us 45 days later to make sure everything was running perfectly.
We had someone who came to our church because who they enjoyed our new site. They said the website really showcased what they wanted out of a church. We believe that our new site is much more effective at attracting new people to our church. We’ve received really good feedback from our congregation saying that the site looks great, clean, and modern; reflects our diversity well; looks professional and is easy to navigate.
The Story was very understanding about the needs of visitors to a website and how to organize our information. The Story was also great at understanding how to represent our content to reflect who we are as a church.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Digital Marketing
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By The Story Web Design & Marketing on Mar 5, 2020

It was a great opportunity to provide you with a website that reflects your congregation.

Contact information
ca
The Story Web Design & Marketing
33 Erskine Ave, Suite 603, Toronto, Ontario N2B1V2
Canada
647-723-7046