Tkxel

Tkxel

We Engineer Software Solutions

5.0 (29 Reviews)
About Tkxel
Founded in 2008 TkXel is one of the best custom software development companies headquartered in the USA with a clientele of 500+ customers from 30+ industries.  TkXel's customers from around the world consist of promising startups, growing SMBs, and prominent ent...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
250 - 999
2008
United States, United Kingdom
Tkxel
We Engineer Software Solutions
5.0 (29 Reviews)
29 Reviews
Sean Cantrell Director of Engineering at Abeyance Cryo Solutions
7 months ago
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Implementation Services
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Developer team is great!
Mike Walker Hiring tech, ops and sales in NOLA and NY at Raistone Capital
8 months ago
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Implementation Services
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Appreciated their work!
Sylvain Bruni Principal Engineer & Deputy Director for Performance Augmentation Systems at Aptima
8 months ago
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
17 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
High quality, on time and on budget, for a fast turnaround!
9 months ago
We hired Tkxel to rebuild an existing application in the healthcare domain (because we did not have the internal design & software staff available to meet our deadlines). We tasked Tkxel with freshening up the UX design of the application and refactoring the code using a more modern tech stack. After two weeks of discovery (i.e., reviewing the existing application, defining scope, and listing general requirements), the Tkxel team initiated the design and software development work. Over the course of four months, they performed all the work in time and as expected, meeting all of the agreed-upon milestones. The Tkxel was not only responsive to our needs and adhering to the plan, but they were also very proactive at engaging with our team, both when they needed critical input from us or when they had suggestions to make the app better. In that sense, they were a true, effective partner. We were excited to hire them and they did not disappoint. We look forward to hiring them again in the future. We highly recommend Tkxel for your design and software needs!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Adherence to the plan, proactivity (both for their needs and for suggestions to make things better), quality of UX/UI design, quality of front-end and back-end software development, reactivity, clarity

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

I have nothing to recommend, they were great!

Project Details
Project Name
High quality, on time and on budget, for a fast turnaround!
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great company to work with!
Christopher Scott Lead Developer at Twenty20 Marketing
9 months ago
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Honest and helpful!
9 months ago
I have worked with a lot of development teams. It was a pleasure working with their team. I appreciate the honesty about what they can and can't do. They also go out of their way to help in every way. Their team is very nice and responsive. Very good and clear communication. I will definitely be using for other projects!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Honest and good communication.

Project Details
Project Name
Honest and helpful!
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great team to work with!
Fred Alexander Project Manager at CH Powell
on 17/11/20
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Technological efficiency an understanding is great!
Johnathan Frick Director of Relocation Technology and Reporting at Odyssey Relocation
on 6/11/20
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Best team to work with.
Mary Jane CEO at Southern Biologics
on 17/11/20
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Recommended to everyone
Dave E.
9 months ago
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Mobile and Web development
Jeff Randall Development Manager at American Wind Energy Association
on 22/9/20
Tkxel has done 2 projects for us now (as well as starting a 3rd, and beginning discussions on a 4th). The projects have both come in at budget, with all of the requirements completed with well written code, and a clean user interface.

For our first project we asked them to build a Survey application allowing us to collect and report on specific data from our members.

For the second project we had them build a mobile app version of a data driven website we had built in house.

Both projects were completed within the original scope of the project, on budget and on time.
Tkxel's staff were very skilled at working with both our technical and non-technical staff to gather requirements, feedback, and troubleshooting.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Tkxel's team do a tremendous job with project management, keeping our team in the loop, and reaching out regularly with updates. They are also quite good at determining project requirements "on the fly", as priorities internally were shifting.

Project Details
Project Name
Mobile and Web development
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
40 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Custom CRM for Media Conglomerate
on 26/3/20
The product meets all goals, making the conglomerate and its clients happy. The business has grown as a result. The team at Tkxel is trustworthy, timely, and communicative. Project management was never an issue despite remote work.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The communication and information exchange was great. They were on time, clear, and transparent. I could trust them because they always came back with a nice solution that filled our needs. I appreciated how they manage their communication and project management despite working remotely.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

No, there’s nothing they can do better.

Project Details
Project Name
Custom CRM for Media Conglomerate
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great working relationship with Tkxel
Russel Wilcock Ministerial Association Secretary at AUC
on 17/12/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
28 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Web based Asset Management Platform
James Oliver
on 7/11/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Web based Asset Management Platform
Services:
Implementation Services
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Produced surprisingly results
Zohaib Khan CTO at Togee
on 1/11/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
48 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Professionalism in each and every work
on 16/10/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Most important was their practical understanding of our problem!

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

The timeline could have been shortened down.

Project Details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Web based risk assessment platform
KYLE BULKIN Director at Globify Financial Services
on 4/10/19
There were some key objectives we wanted to achieve through this project, and Tkxel helped us achieve all of them, and then some. Tkxel helped us develop a proprietary web based risk assessment platform which enabled us to better evaluate our prospects before signing off on investments. They did this through integrations with national databases and a tailor made evaluation algorithm. They also helped us drastically improve our client management system through various integrations which helped us save a lot of time on previously laborious tasks. This time was utilized to expand the horizons of our firm and we have tkxel to thank for that.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Hard working teams that care about the customers needs and wants

Project Details
Project Name
Web based risk assessment platform
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Reliable and Hard-working partner
Michelle Duval Chief Executive Officer at Fingerprint For Success
on 22/4/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
58 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Best software development company
Robert Schulte Chief Executive Officer at Lumatax
on 22/4/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
50 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Built a high level software program
Umair Bashir Chief Technology Officer at Replenium
on 22/4/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Artificial Intelligence
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Loved working with Tkxel team
Nick Drogo Global Director IT at Knowles
on 22/4/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Integrated Web App Platform For Consultancy Firm
Muhammad Waqas Fayyaz Manager Marketing at RICI Pakistan Pvt Ltd.
on 11/3/19
The web-based platform has made the jobs of our salesforce easier and helped them in meeting their quarterly targets. We are now able to do twice the number of inspections in the same time period. Since we operate in three continents and five different countries, we now have an integrated platform that has enabled us to do in-depth reporting.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Tkxel truly believes in putting its customers at the heart of their organization. They are one of those few companies who want to build long lasting customer relationships and do not have a myopic vision of just getting things done in a rush for the sake of earning money.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

The project could have been completed a week or two earlier and that would have saved us a few bucks. So project delivery time could have been improved.

Project Details
Project Name
Integrated Web App Platform For Consultancy Firm
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
13 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Excellent Project Management & Development
Stephen Harris Managing Director: Digital General Contractor at Cross Sea Partners
on 1/2/19
As a partner, I have found Tkxel to be very easy going. Their resources are technically very sound. It has been a pleasure working with Tkxel for over a decade and we look forward to continue our collaboration with them in the years to come.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Our clients have reported great things about the way Tkxel operates delivers projects in time. Their engineering capabilities are beyond excellent. From gathering initial requirements to translating ideas into functional apps, Tkxel has some of the best talent pool of engineers available in the market which means that you are getting top quality solutions

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Cross Sea Partners (www.cross-sea-partners.com) has enjoyed a great working relationship with Tkxel. There is nothing that I can think of right now.

Project Details
Project Name
Excellent Project Management & Development
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
9 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Mobile and Web App Development for consultancy firm
Muhammad Bilal Islam Head Of Marketing at Catalyic Consulting (Pvt.) Ltd
on 31/1/19
The project was managed using JIRA. I always knew how far the development process has reached and what milestones have been accomplished. I was highly satisfied with the way my project was handled.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The development services are top-notch. The level of skill and professionalism, from the project manager to the developers, was very impressive.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing that comes to my mind. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend Tkxel to anyone who is looking for a professional product development company.

Project Details
Project Name
Mobile and Web App Development for consultancy firm
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
E commerce platform for furniture industry
Fahad Umar Digital Markreting Head at Urban Galleria
on 7/12/18
Our business has witnessed huge growth since the launch of our online store.The best thing is having a functioning website with no problems whatsoever.We are currently working with them now to do more SEO and run paid campaigns to acquire new customers.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The ability to complete the project on cost and time and never compromising on quality.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Highly satisfied with the project outcome. Not much to say here.

Project Details
Project Name
E commerce platform for furniture industry
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
26 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
UI/UX Consulting & Redesign for Digital Marketing Agency
Saad Javed Director at Strategic Alliancez
on 6/12/18
Had a wonderful experience working with Tkxel. Project management was excellent. The team we worked with was very talented
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The designers loved what they were doing. It was truly their passion and that zeal and enthusiasm reflected in the end product. Their discovery workshop was a great platform to gain valuable insights about shortcomings in our design process.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

It would have been great if Tkxel could have helped us with SEO as well but it wasn’t one of their areas of expertise.

Project Details
Project Name
UI/UX Consulting & Redesign for Digital Marketing Agency
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
21 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Mobile & Web Development for Travel Industry
Muhammad Sheikh Sohaib Sales Operations Manager at TripKar.com
on 6/12/18
Our collaboration with Tkxel was effortless. We were highly impressed by their agile development methodology and adherence to deadlines. They were always responsive and accountable for all deliverables, demonstrating a clear understanding of the scope of work and potential pitfalls during development.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

The requirements gathering process is a bit lengthy. I think it can be made simpler.

Project Details
Project Name
Mobile & Web Development for Travel Industry
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
30 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
SAAS based application
Nathan Brown Customer Success Manager at http://mobilityio.com
on 5/10/18
Hence Tkxel met all our professional expectation, it was the best experience we had so far. The company is not only cost effective but it also has a very technically sound team of professionals. Their competency and expertise helped us turn our vision in to reality. I can easily rely on them for my future projects as well.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Meeting Deadlines, Dedication and involvement.

Project Details
Project Name
SAAS based application
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
11 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Rail Management System
David Nelson Director of IT at at Comet Industries
on 11/9/20
So far, our team has really enjoyed working with Tkxel. Their team is very strong with regards to their grip on technical subjects. The communication between us has been efficient and keeps us informed to the point we never wonder where we are at in the process.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Their capability to quickly put a project together.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Understand more how we work in dealing with new outside firms. Other than that, we find them to be very professional and willing to work with us to any extent.

Project Details
Project Name
Rail Management System
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
Tkxel
11921 Freedom Drive Two Fountain Square Reston Town Center I Suite 550, Reston, Virginia 20190
United States
+1 571 554 8110
gb
Tkxel
Tower 42 25 Old Broad St, EC2N 1HN, London, London
United Kingdom
+442080894192
pl
Tkxel
Stefana Rogozińskiego 6, Krakow 31559
Poland
View more