Umbrella IT

Booster for the digital evolution of business

5.00/5 (10 Reviews)
We provide IT-experts who integrate seamlessly into your team. Every week we deliver regular results via honed processes. You need us in two cases: you need to augment your team with IT experts (e.g. developers, testers, DevOps engineers, project managers, UX/UI-...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
50 - 249
2009
Russia, Canada
Umbrella IT
Booster for the digital evolution of business
5.00/5 (10 Reviews)
Great IT partner
Reviewed 2 weeks ago by International Driving Authority
International Driving Authority (IDA) has been working with Umbrella IT (UIT) since 2017. Seeking to hire a qualified and experienced development team that would meet our project’s requirements, we chose UIT. During this project, the UIT team demonstrated management competence and technology proficiency. IDA recommends UIT as a reliable IT partner and consultant.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Excellent quality, fast implementation
Reviewed 3 weeks ago by Liza Buckley
Role: Art Director at Lunifera.ru
We've been working on a project with Umbrella IT for 6 months. Our goal was to analyse our website, tune it up on both Desktop and Mobile versions. We needed to improve loading speed, update our UX and UI also eliminate major bugs which were caused due to originally bad coding. As a result, we've succeeded to improve loading on Desktop for up to 60% and Mobile around 40. We finally left certain bugs in the past and our customers got better experience using the site. Our manager at Umbrella It helped us to find most suitable solutions and organised the whole work flow. Their summary and report system is excellent. Highly recommend Umbrella Team! Liza, Art Director at Lunifera.ru.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Professional IT service
Reviewed on 18/7/18 by Ergn Kayis
Role: Freelance Graphic Designer at Actionkraft
Professional modern workflow. Very satisfactory results. The whole chain from briefing to delivery is handled very well, paired with always friendly communication.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
A superior partner
Reviewed on 3/7/18 by Amanda Daume
Role: Director of Sales Enablement at Revenue River
Our agency has worked with this team on a number of complicated projects with very positive outcomes. Whenever we challenge them with new platforms or new ideas, they dig in and find new ways to solve for us. As a non-developer, I feel that I can trust them to provide me with best practice approaches and considerations for things I may not have thought about. It has been an excellent partnership.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Very positive experience. Satisfied client.
Reviewed on 5/6/18 by Greg Sung
Role: Cofounder & CEO at OneSky Inc. Limited
Their PM is first-rated, and their engineering prowess world-class. Professional, on-time, and good at communications. We are very happy with the process and the outcome.

What do you like most about the company?

PM, communications

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Duration:
40 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Umbrella is 10/10. Work involving complex requirements.
Reviewed on 17/2/18 by Cameron Woodford
Role: Founder and CEO at NowDating
My company has worked very closely with Umbrella for almost 6 months now, completing and executing high-level software development against a very strict set of requirements, they have over delivered on all our expectations!

Previous experience with other development companies has been exhausting. Umbrella is different, very transparent pricing and project structure. Everyone throughout the company is extremely talented and I would recommend them to anyone that's serious about building disruptive technology.

What do you like most about the company?

They have a very good work process that's flawless. Working together with myself and our CDO everything has been matched in quality and understanding.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
25 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Amazing service
Reviewed on 17/2/18 by Mike Tropea
Role: Web Designer at Vanity Toll Free Numbers
We have been with Umbrella-Web for the past 8 years and they have been more than exceptional in helping our company reach it's goals. They are extremely talented and qualified professionals who are always surpass our expectations with each project we give to them.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Umbrella-Web is a dependable, affordable, and trusted partner
Reviewed on 7/2/18 by Leonel Olmedo
Role: Product Manager at Safal Partners
We have worked with Umbrella for over a year on a variety of projects and value their opinions as thought partners. They are a group of responsive, talented, and innovative individuals that have exceeded all of our expectations for a web development company. From requirements gathering to deploying a custom application, Umbrella was able to support us through every stage of development. We highly recommend them for any IT project!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
60 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
I recommend Umbrella IT to everybody who needs development.
Reviewed on 12/9/18 by Sarah Boland
Role: Founder & CEO at Bolandia Creative Inc. (Life Lapse App)
Umbrella IT brings all my crazy visions to life. They are patient and guide me through the process. We have been working together for about a year and a half now and I'm extremely pleased with their professionalism and affordability. We now have two apps in the Apple App Store (Life Lapse & Zoomyy) and one in the Google Play store (Life Lapse). If you have specific questions about how they are to work with, please feel free to reach out to me on LinkedIn.

What do you like most about the company?

Their Professionalism, communication & ability to tackle problems and offer new solutions.

What they should improve on?

N/A

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
70 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Fast and affordable
Reviewed on 7/2/18 by Arthur Cooper
Role: Founder at Dursh
I brought my existing project over to Umbrella, they are fast and efficient and always keeping in regular contact with me about what is going on. Umbrella is extremely affordable and I would highly recommend giving them a go!
A happy Australian customer.

What do you like most about the company?

Strong English Frequent communication Affordable Fast and efficient

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ru
Umbrella IT
80 Petrovskaya St., Taganrog, Rostov 347900
Russia
+79000555550
ca
Umbrella IT
1275 Venables St #330 Vancouver, British Columbia BC V6A 2C9
Canada
+19299991966
ru
Umbrella IT
7 Nobelya St.,Territory of the Skolkovo Innovation Center, Moskovskaja Oblast 121205
Russia
View more
GoodFirms