Umbrella IT

Booster for the digital evolution of business

4.9 (13 Reviews)
About Umbrella IT
App Development and IT Consulting Our mission is to be a booster for the digital evolution of business. We provide IT teams that are formed especially for your project and integrate seamlessly into your processes. Our expertise covers IT audit and IT consulting, mob...
read more
$100 - $149/hr
50 - 249
2009
Russia, Canada
Umbrella IT
Booster for the digital evolution of business
4.9 (13 Reviews)
13 Reviews
Umbrella IT - exceptional
Umbrella IT has provided an outstanding experience for my web and mobile application solution. A team, lead by project manager, Oleg, has been communicative, creative, and provide solutions to my many questions. I would not hesitate to work with Umbrella IT in the future and strongly recommend their services.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Umbrella IT - exceptional
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great experience working with Umbrella
The Umbrella Team is very patient a and flexible. They have the right balance between cost, performance and skills. They are very respectful and open to discuss any adjustments to the project's requirements.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Their ability to quickly put together a team of skilled people and their willingness to help and suggestions for improving our internal processes.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

They can Improve on internal code reviews

Project Details
Project Name
Great experience working with Umbrella
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
In progress
Great IT partner
International Driving Authority (IDA) has been working with Umbrella IT (UIT) since 2017. Seeking to hire a qualified and experienced development team that would meet our project’s requirements, we chose UIT. During this project, the UIT team demonstrated management competence and technology proficiency. IDA recommends UIT as a reliable IT partner and consultant.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Great IT partner
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Excellent quality, fast implementation
Liza Buckley Art Director at Lunifera.ru
on 14/5/20
We've been working on a project with Umbrella IT for 6 months. Our goal was to analyse our website, tune it up on both Desktop and Mobile versions. We needed to improve loading speed, update our UX and UI also eliminate major bugs which were caused due to originally bad coding. As a result, we've succeeded to improve loading on Desktop for up to 60% and Mobile around 40. We finally left certain bugs in the past and our customers got better experience using the site. Our manager at Umbrella It helped us to find most suitable solutions and organised the whole work flow. Their summary and report system is excellent. Highly recommend Umbrella Team! Liza, Art Director at Lunifera.ru.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Excellent quality, fast implementation
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Professional IT service
Ergn Kayis Freelance Graphic Designer at Actionkraft
on 18/7/18
Professional modern workflow. Very satisfactory results. The whole chain from briefing to delivery is handled very well, paired with always friendly communication.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Professional IT service
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
A superior partner
Amanda Daume Director of Sales Enablement at Revenue River
on 3/7/18
Our agency has worked with this team on a number of complicated projects with very positive outcomes. Whenever we challenge them with new platforms or new ideas, they dig in and find new ways to solve for us. As a non-developer, I feel that I can trust them to provide me with best practice approaches and considerations for things I may not have thought about. It has been an excellent partnership.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
A superior partner
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Very positive experience. Satisfied client.
Greg Sung Cofounder & CEO at OneSky Inc. Limited
on 5/6/18
Their PM is first-rated, and their engineering prowess world-class. Professional, on-time, and good at communications. We are very happy with the process and the outcome.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

PM, communications

Project Details
Project Name
Very positive experience. Satisfied client.
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Duration:
40 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Umbrella is 10/10. Work involving complex requirements.
Cameron Woodford Founder and CEO at NowDating
on 17/2/18
My company has worked very closely with Umbrella for almost 6 months now, completing and executing high-level software development against a very strict set of requirements, they have over delivered on all our expectations!

Previous experience with other development companies has been exhausting. Umbrella is different, very transparent pricing and project structure. Everyone throughout the company is extremely talented and I would recommend them to anyone that's serious about building disruptive technology.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

They have a very good work process that's flawless. Working together with myself and our CDO everything has been matched in quality and understanding.

Project Details
Project Name
Umbrella is 10/10. Work involving complex requirements.
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
25 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Amazing service
Mike Tropea Web Designer at Vanity Toll Free Numbers
on 17/2/18
We have been with Umbrella-Web for the past 8 years and they have been more than exceptional in helping our company reach it's goals. They are extremely talented and qualified professionals who are always surpass our expectations with each project we give to them.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Amazing service
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Umbrella-Web is a dependable, affordable, and trusted partner
Leonel Olmedo Product Manager at Safal Partners
on 7/2/18
We have worked with Umbrella for over a year on a variety of projects and value their opinions as thought partners. They are a group of responsive, talented, and innovative individuals that have exceeded all of our expectations for a web development company. From requirements gathering to deploying a custom application, Umbrella was able to support us through every stage of development. We highly recommend them for any IT project!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Umbrella-Web is a dependable, affordable, and trusted partner
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
60 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Hard-working dedicated staff at Umbrella
on 18/6/20
We have worked with Umbrella for two years and accomplished a complete rewrite of our e-commerce site, migration of our large database and files. Umbrella worked with us to meet exact specifications and provided many good ideas for improvement in functionality, security and cost reductions. Project management is excellent; they are always there when you need them. Developers and QC have been wonderful to work with.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Project Management.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Try to retain staff for longer periods. Though, they do have good knowledge transfer.

Project Details
Project Name
Hard-working dedicated staff at Umbrella
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
I recommend Umbrella IT to everybody who needs development.
Sarah Boland Founder & CEO at Bolandia Creative Inc. (Life Lapse App)
on 12/9/18
Umbrella IT brings all my crazy visions to life. They are patient and guide me through the process. We have been working together for about a year and a half now and I'm extremely pleased with their professionalism and affordability. We now have two apps in the Apple App Store (Life Lapse & Zoomyy) and one in the Google Play store (Life Lapse). If you have specific questions about how they are to work with, please feel free to reach out to me on LinkedIn.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Their Professionalism, communication & ability to tackle problems and offer new solutions.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

N/A

Project Details
Project Name
I recommend Umbrella IT to everybody who needs development.
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
70 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Fast and affordable
Arthur Cooper Founder at Dursh
on 7/2/18
I brought my existing project over to Umbrella, they are fast and efficient and always keeping in regular contact with me about what is going on. Umbrella is extremely affordable and I would highly recommend giving them a go!
A happy Australian customer.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Strong English Frequent communication Affordable Fast and efficient

Project Details
Project Name
Fast and affordable
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ru
Umbrella IT
80 Petrovskaya St., Taganrog, Rostov 347900
Russia
+79000555550
ca
Umbrella IT
1275 Venables St #330 Vancouver, British Columbia BC V6A 2C9
Canada
+19299991966
ru
Umbrella IT
7 Nobelya St.,Territory of the Skolkovo Innovation Center, Moskovskaja Oblast 121205
Russia
us
Umbrella IT
555 Madison Avenue 5th Floor,, NYC, New York 10022
United States
+1 929-999-19-66
View more