Umbrella IT

Booster for the digital evolution of business

4.94/5 (12 Reviews)
About Umbrella IT
We provide IT-experts who integrate seamlessly into your team. Every week we deliver regular results via honed processes. You need us in two cases: you need to augment your team with IT experts (e.g. developers, testers, DevOps engineers, project managers, UX/UI-...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
50 - 249
2009
Russia, Canada
Umbrella IT
Booster for the digital evolution of business
4.94/5 (12 Reviews)
12 Reviews
International Driving AuthorityReviewed 4 months ago
Great IT partner
Reviewed 4 months ago by International Driving Authority
Great IT partner
International Driving Authority (IDA) has been working with Umbrella IT (UIT) since 2017. Seeking to hire a qualified and experienced development team that would meet our project’s requirements, we chose UIT. During this project, the UIT team demonstrated management competence and technology proficiency. IDA recommends UIT as a reliable IT partner and consultant.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Liza BuckleyReviewed 4 months ago
Excellent quality, fast implementation
Role: Art Director at Lunifera.ru
Reviewed 4 months ago by Liza Buckley
Role: Art Director at Lunifera.ru
Excellent quality, fast implementation
We've been working on a project with Umbrella IT for 6 months. Our goal was to analyse our website, tune it up on both Desktop and Mobile versions. We needed to improve loading speed, update our UX and UI also eliminate major bugs which were caused due to originally bad coding. As a result, we've succeeded to improve loading on Desktop for up to 60% and Mobile around 40. We finally left certain bugs in the past and our customers got better experience using the site. Our manager at Umbrella It helped us to find most suitable solutions and organised the whole work flow. Their summary and report system is excellent. Highly recommend Umbrella Team! Liza, Art Director at Lunifera.ru.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Ergn KayisReviewed on 18/7/18
Professional IT service
Role: Freelance Graphic Designer at Actionkraft
Reviewed on 18/7/18 by Ergn Kayis
Role: Freelance Graphic Designer at Actionkraft
Professional IT service
Professional modern workflow. Very satisfactory results. The whole chain from briefing to delivery is handled very well, paired with always friendly communication.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Amanda DaumeReviewed on 3/7/18
A superior partner
Role: Director of Sales Enablement at Revenue River
Reviewed on 3/7/18 by Amanda Daume
Role: Director of Sales Enablement at Revenue River
A superior partner
Our agency has worked with this team on a number of complicated projects with very positive outcomes. Whenever we challenge them with new platforms or new ideas, they dig in and find new ways to solve for us. As a non-developer, I feel that I can trust them to provide me with best practice approaches and considerations for things I may not have thought about. It has been an excellent partnership.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Greg SungReviewed on 5/6/18
Very positive experience. Satisfied client.
Role: Cofounder & CEO at OneSky Inc. Limited
Reviewed on 5/6/18 by Greg Sung
Role: Cofounder & CEO at OneSky Inc. Limited
Very positive experience. Satisfied client.
Their PM is first-rated, and their engineering prowess world-class. Professional, on-time, and good at communications. We are very happy with the process and the outcome.

What do you like most about the company?

PM, communications

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Duration:
40 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Cameron WoodfordReviewed on 17/2/18
Umbrella is 10/10. Work involving complex requirements.
Role: Founder and CEO at NowDating
Reviewed on 17/2/18 by Cameron Woodford
Role: Founder and CEO at NowDating
Umbrella is 10/10. Work involving complex requirements.
My company has worked very closely with Umbrella for almost 6 months now, completing and executing high-level software development against a very strict set of requirements, they have over delivered on all our expectations!

Previous experience with other development companies has been exhausting. Umbrella is different, very transparent pricing and project structure. Everyone throughout the company is extremely talented and I would recommend them to anyone that's serious about building disruptive technology.

What do you like most about the company?

They have a very good work process that's flawless. Working together with myself and our CDO everything has been matched in quality and understanding.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
25 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Mike TropeaReviewed on 17/2/18
Amazing service
Role: Web Designer at Vanity Toll Free Numbers
Reviewed on 17/2/18 by Mike Tropea
Role: Web Designer at Vanity Toll Free Numbers
Amazing service
We have been with Umbrella-Web for the past 8 years and they have been more than exceptional in helping our company reach it's goals. They are extremely talented and qualified professionals who are always surpass our expectations with each project we give to them.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Leonel OlmedoReviewed on 7/2/18
Umbrella-Web is a dependable, affordable, and trusted partner
Role: Product Manager at Safal Partners
Reviewed on 7/2/18 by Leonel Olmedo
Role: Product Manager at Safal Partners
Umbrella-Web is a dependable, affordable, and trusted partner
We have worked with Umbrella for over a year on a variety of projects and value their opinions as thought partners. They are a group of responsive, talented, and innovative individuals that have exceeded all of our expectations for a web development company. From requirements gathering to deploying a custom application, Umbrella was able to support us through every stage of development. We highly recommend them for any IT project!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
60 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Great experience working with Umbrella
Reviewed 2 months ago by Moisés Ramiro Lizárraga Delgadillo
Great experience working with Umbrella
The Umbrella Team is very patient a and flexible. They have the right balance between cost, performance and skills. They are very respectful and open to discuss any adjustments to the project's requirements.

What do you like most about the company?

Their ability to quickly put together a team of skilled people and their willingness to help and suggestions for improving our internal processes.

What they should improve on?

They can Improve on internal code reviews

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
In progress
DavidReviewed 3 months ago
Hard-working dedicated staff at Umbrella
Reviewed 3 months ago by David
Hard-working dedicated staff at Umbrella
We have worked with Umbrella for two years and accomplished a complete rewrite of our e-commerce site, migration of our large database and files. Umbrella worked with us to meet exact specifications and provided many good ideas for improvement in functionality, security and cost reductions. Project management is excellent; they are always there when you need them. Developers and QC have been wonderful to work with.

What do you like most about the company?

Project Management.

What they should improve on?

Try to retain staff for longer periods. Though, they do have good knowledge transfer.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Sarah BolandReviewed on 12/9/18
I recommend Umbrella IT to everybody who needs development.
Role: Founder & CEO at Bolandia Creative Inc. (Life Lapse App)
Reviewed on 12/9/18 by Sarah Boland
Role: Founder & CEO at Bolandia Creative Inc. (Life Lapse App)
I recommend Umbrella IT to everybody who needs development.
Umbrella IT brings all my crazy visions to life. They are patient and guide me through the process. We have been working together for about a year and a half now and I'm extremely pleased with their professionalism and affordability. We now have two apps in the Apple App Store (Life Lapse & Zoomyy) and one in the Google Play store (Life Lapse). If you have specific questions about how they are to work with, please feel free to reach out to me on LinkedIn.

What do you like most about the company?

Their Professionalism, communication & ability to tackle problems and offer new solutions.

What they should improve on?

N/A

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
70 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Arthur CooperReviewed on 7/2/18
Fast and affordable
Role: Founder at Dursh
Reviewed on 7/2/18 by Arthur Cooper
Role: Founder at Dursh
Fast and affordable
I brought my existing project over to Umbrella, they are fast and efficient and always keeping in regular contact with me about what is going on. Umbrella is extremely affordable and I would highly recommend giving them a go!
A happy Australian customer.

What do you like most about the company?

Strong English Frequent communication Affordable Fast and efficient

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ru
Umbrella IT
80 Petrovskaya St., Taganrog, Rostov 347900
Russia
+79000555550
ca
Umbrella IT
1275 Venables St #330 Vancouver, British Columbia BC V6A 2C9
Canada
+19299991966
ru
Umbrella IT
7 Nobelya St.,Territory of the Skolkovo Innovation Center, Moskovskaja Oblast 121205
Russia
View more
GoodFirms