Uptown Logo Design

All Your Design Needs Under One Roof

2.94/5 (4 Reviews)
About Uptown Logo Design
Uptown Logo Design is not just a design company that is concerned with the way your brand is depicted to the end user. We make our clients' business our own, hence we make sure that your business gets all the recognition it deserves. Since our inception back in 2010, cus...
read more
NA
50 - 249
2010
United States, United Kingdom
Uptown Logo Design
All Your Design Needs Under One Roof
2.94/5 (4 Reviews)
4 Reviews
Trony MartinsReviewed on 1/10/19
Not the only, but one of the best graphic services
Role: Senior Production Editor at Business Finance News Message
Reviewed on 1/10/19 by Trony Martins
Role: Senior Production Editor at Business Finance News Message
Not the only, but one of the best graphic services
One thing is for sure they know how to sell, and for the next episode they pretty much deliver what they say!
Long version : Only bought a logo design from them, ended up buying the whole site design, service delivery was timely but there were some disagreements. Overall it was fruitful since I was not thinking as the designers were. Final product and the work files alongside were pretty decent, nevertheless

What do you like most about the company?

Their upselling is great, and value for money for small scale businesses

What they should improve on?

Sales people drag too much sometimes but maybe its part of their job.. still very annoying

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Digital Marketing
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Nidhal ShaikhReviewed on 1/10/19
Their designer Anna Viz is a charm!
Role: Head Of Marketing & Digital Performance at Social Junction
Reviewed on 1/10/19 by Nidhal Shaikh
Role: Head Of Marketing & Digital Performance at Social Junction
Their designer Anna Viz is a charm!
Having received the files they were in true reality, not at all what I expected; Anna Vaz was extremely helpful in assisting me submit another idea for the second revision. She understood my concepts and added her enthusiasm. I appreciate her friendliness in taking the time to understand what was needed..

What do you like most about the company?

The response to the queries

What they should improve on?

Timeliness and getting it done the first time only

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
2 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Luc PicardReviewed 2 months ago
Never hire this company
Reviewed 2 months ago by Luc Picard
Never hire this company
I hired this company in may to get a logo, a website and a SEO campaign. We are now almost October and they never delivered. They ask for money all the time but when comes the time to deliver, run my friends. This company is a scam, stay away from them.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Gilbert OrtizReviewed on 18/6/19
Poor service beyond belief
Role: Corporate Tavel Agent at FCM Travel Solutions
Reviewed on 18/6/19 by Gilbert Ortiz
Role: Corporate Tavel Agent at FCM Travel Solutions
Poor service beyond belief
See the letter I wrote to these people, it has gone ignored;

Dear Barry
I hope this email finds you well.
I do not know what position you hold in UptownLogo ; when I first spoke to you, you came across as a person of authority, a person able to negotiate and decide in an instant. You were a good salesman and thus persuaded me; you won my business and took my credit card.

For that I applaud you.

We made an agreement in which I paid you $500.00 and you would build me a website for a travel blog. It was to have been online before the end of May.

During the first phase (post sale), we had some conversations regarding the status of the project and during these; you tried upselling me to animation logo, logo exclusivity, hosting, rebuilding my other website, domain and others. That is another plus on your behalf, you always tried to upsell.

I will now point out to you where you failed miserably in your promise to deliver. Deliver a service and a product that as per your website; you are the best at and you were paid for in advance.

You failed in keeping an open line of communication with your customer.

You failed to return phone calls.

You failed to reply to emails.

You ignore chat requests.

and

You failed terribly in keeping your promise, keeping your word and keeping your commitment.

Allow me to stress to you Barry, that taking your customer‘ money is only the start of your job, if you ‘ re a salesman, you need to make sure that your operations department delivers on what you promised and sold, if you‘re a one man-shop, you need to finish with one customer first and deliver your best work before you take on so many others. I know I only paid for a mere Travel Blog website, but Barry, it was a mere website you could not deliver on and that is sad. What makes me think I can count on you to rebuild my existing website?

If you are an employee of UptownLogo, you better pray that this letter does not get to your boss. If you act as an officer or owner of U ptownL ogo ; shame on you.
You give the internet a bad name.

At this point and beyond if I ever get my website, I’d consider that a win.

If I don’t, well.... I already feel scammed, so what the heck.

Have a good life Barry

What do you like most about the company?

Never completed.

What they should improve on?

Response, professionalism, keeping their commitments and not only their customer's money. worst experience I have ever had.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
Uptown Logo Design
5042 Wilshire Blvd , Los Angeles, California 43900
United States
18882408889
gb
Uptown Logo Design
Kemp House 152 - 160, City Road, London, London EC1V 2NX
United Kingdom
+448000967865
View more
GoodFirms