UTOR - QA and Testing partner

UTOR - QA and Testing partner

Easily managed QA team for growing dev. company

4.9 (17 Reviews)
About UTOR - QA and Testing partner
Get more from outsourced QA services – keep your software testing under control UTOR is an easily managed Software Testing company that helps growing product and development agile teams to implement their business ideas. We extend your in-house QA capabiliti...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
10 - 49
2016
Ukraine
UTOR - QA and Testing partner
Easily managed QA team for growing dev. company
4.9 (17 Reviews)
17 Reviews
QA process on Advertising Media Web application from scratch.
Artem Abashev Lead Software Developer at Devalent
on 7/5/20
Tell us all about your experience:
Our goal was to build a proper pre-release regression flow on our Web platform.
So we needed somebody to develop a framework to automate regression testing.
Also we needed creating the testing documentation.

Everything we agreed with the UTOR team at the start was made in life by their high-skilled QA Engineers.

1. The regression test plan was created by QA Analyst.
So we have initial QA documentation on our product. Good beginning the way to proper QA process.
2. Bug Report was made by QA Analyst and bugs were fixed by our dev team.
It allowed our users to avoid catching bugs and made them happier.
3. Automation E2E Framework was developed.
We have the scalable Automation solution for exactly what we need.
So our releases will be faster and we can scale the solution when the product grows.

Highly recommend UTOR QA Engineers for cooperation!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
QA process on Advertising Media Web application from scratch.
Services:
Testing Services
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
QA Automation Engineers for AI Web Application
Subroto Sanyal Head Of Engineering at Automation Hero, Inc
on 17/1/20
UTOR provided us strong Senior Automation QA Engineers and after the interview, we decided to go ahead with them cause Engineers met our expectations on 100%.
We use Scrum on projects so the development process was divided into sprints average 2 weeks on each.
Every day UTOR QA Engineers participated in daily stand-ups as well as sprint-planning and QA sync meetings. They worked as a part of our team with fully engaging in the project. They also take part in general cross-team demos.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
QA Automation Engineers for AI Web Application
Services:
Testing Services
Project Status:
In progress
Performance testing of Web Application
Eamon O'Callaghan Director of Systems Development at Namaste Technologies
on 10/10/19
UTOR provided professional QA testing services to us. Their QA engineer was very enthusiastic and met our expectations. She successfully completed performance testing for our web app using a GraphQl tool. The team support from the UTOR side was great. I would strongly recommend UTOR for outsourced QA testing.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Performance testing of Web Application
Services:
Testing Services
Project Status:
In progress
QA Testing of Real Estate Marketplace App
Vadim Marusin Managing Broker at EstateBlock Realty by EstateBlock.com
on 10/9/19
UTOR provided professional QA testing services to assess an iOS mobile app for a real estate-focused search engine. The team focused specifically on the UX and ensuring the product wouldn’t crash upon use.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Extremely professional, work was done in time and without any requests for additional budget. Super happy.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing.

Project Details
Project Name
QA Testing of Real Estate Marketplace App
Services:
Testing Services
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
2 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Director of business development
2 UTORs QA engineers joined our dev team and during next 6 months they set up a QA process and filed a massive scope fo tickets with improvements\recommendations and issues. It was a profitable outcome and impact on our project!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The tests are thorough and catch edge cases we never even thought about. They do a great job.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

-

Project Details
Project Name
Director of business development
Services:
Testing Services
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
9 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Regression testing of an iOS app
on 14/8/19
Excellent team, very reliable professionals. The work was done in terms and of an excellent quality!
We had a product on pre-release stage which wasn’t tested properly during development.
The first reason for us is to be sure that our product is of high quality that’s why we decided to outsource this stage to UTOR. We wanted them to do next:
- Regression testing
- Functional testing
- UI testing
- Compatibility testing
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Regression testing of an iOS app
Services:
Testing Services
Project Status:
In progress
Sergey and the team
Matthew Salt Director at Matt Salt Consulting
on 12/6/19
I used Sergey and the teams service for our rapid testing support of WordPress and Shopify websites, the team we're always super quick and efficient, often completing testing at short notice and tight budgets. There reports are detailed and useful in diagnosing final bugs.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Speed! The team are great at quickly picking up testing requests

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Sticking to brief, on some occasions testing was completed on out of scope areas resulting in bugs being found that didn't need to be and potentially wasted budget

Project Details
Project Name
Sergey and the team
Services:
Testing Services
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
1 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Manual and automation testing of a web platform for a product company
on 26/4/19
They are super flexible. I like it. Easily managed, fast response, quality and structured communication. That’s their power!

We have a development team without QA engineers.
So, we wanted to be sure that our product is of high quality and decided to find a partner who could cover all QA & Testing activities to join the team (Test Strategy/ Functional testing/ UI testing/ compatibility testing/ security and performance).

To put it shortly, we requested the following:
Manual testing of all the old and new features:
- Regression test cases
- Automate Regression testing
- Security and Performance testing

UTOR provided us with 4 QA engineers:
- Manual tester - Ihor
- Security engineer - Yan
- Performance engineer - Artem
- Automation engineer - Andrew

I found UTOR via Google. Checked their profiles with feedback, and they were really good and impressed me. I decided to contact CEO Sergey Smaglyuk via email, and we had a call, where he explained to me all the possible types of cooperations, flow, etc.

Recommend you to work with UTOR!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

This was my first experience with such companies and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, speed and cost of services. We will pleasantly work in the future with UTOR and will recommend to friends.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

We were very satisfied with their work every step of the way.

Project Details
Project Name
Manual and automation testing of a web platform for a product company
Services:
Testing Services
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
32 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
High quality of customer service, very professional team
Volo Maslow Co-founder & Managing Partner, CTO at FUTURO
on 29/3/19
I'm very happy that we choose UTOR as our QA Partner, we had two projects done - and we are very satisfied with their quality, timing, and professionalism.

Guys know how to get an appropriate professional to project with a short period of time!
Thank you so much for your value, UTOR.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Management knows what they should do. QA's are very professional.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

So good so far. No objections from our side here.

Project Details
Project Name
High quality of customer service, very professional team
Services:
Testing Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
From now Testing and QA associated in my mind with UTOR. Good job!
Artem Loktionov PM at Alterplay
on 7/1/19
It's a big pleasure to work with UTOR QAs. They are professional and easy to work with.
All goals which we placed were gained with UTOR help. We handled all tasks in deadlines and made a release without issues.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
From now Testing and QA associated in my mind with UTOR. Good job!
Services:
Testing Services
Project Status:
In progress
UTOR is a very good QA partner. Thanks guys!
Aleksandr Vdovichenko iOS and Android Team Leader & Co-founder at Mushket Mobile
on 14/12/18
Management is on a high level! I understood each step in our cooperation flow. We just provided them applications which we wanted to test and UTOR provided us with a detailed estimation before the project started and at the end, they provided a very detailed report with all issues and improvements. Also, they helped us with verification and sometimes give us advices how to do QA flow better.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
UTOR is a very good QA partner. Thanks guys!
Services:
Admin Services
Project Status:
In progress
QA done right
Filippo SDS CEO - CTO at SD Sharp
on 22/11/18
UTOR was a very pleasant experience. Their team was able to truly help us and find issues our devs didn't really see. So Big KUDOS to this team.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
QA done right
Services:
Testing Services
Project Status:
In progress
Great work, Professional attitude
Mohamed Enab Nexthink Manage - Global Service Line manager at Nexthink
on 10/11/18
Its a fantastic experience and helped us a lot to have a better App expirence, I highly recommend his work
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Great work, Professional attitude
Services:
Testing Services
Project Status:
In progress
Cool guys and they do a great work!
Dmitriy Chernysh Android App Developer at Self-employed
on 8/11/18
UTOR team helped me to check my apps and find issues before publishing to PlayStore. I was very glad working with them and will work again. Reccomend to all as awesome QA team!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Cool guys and they do a great work!
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
1 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great QA, highly recommend
Bogdan Boros Product Owner at Rank Group
on 8/11/18
Sergey's crew are very good QA that can easily switch between the back end testing and perform automation and front end on web and mobile. Will happily work with them in the future!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Reliable guys and get the job done, understand the business needs from the features they are testing.

Project Details
Project Name
Great QA, highly recommend
Services:
Testing Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great work, expert testing
Alex Leybovich Owner and Chief Operations Officer at Auden Digital
on 7/11/18
UTor was able to test multiple projects within our agency with speed and percision. I'm looking forward to working with them again in the future.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Great work, expert testing
Services:
Testing Services
Project Status:
In progress
UTOR team is focused and friendly
Gabriela De Luca Culture and Operations Leader | BizOps at Round Pegs
on 3/11/18
We have worked with UTOR teams for more than a year now. From the job briefing until its conclusion, the team pays attention, is interested in our goals and gets things done. They are team workers.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
UTOR team is focused and friendly
Services:
Testing Services
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By UTOR - QA and Testing partner on Nov 7, 2018

It's always a big pleasure to work with Round Pegs together. The best team ever which I saw!

Contact information
ua
UTOR - QA and Testing partner
Kharkivska, 8A, Suite 4, Dnipropetrovsk, Dnipropetrovska 49000
Ukraine
+380637123057