ActiveCampaign

Keep track of leads in a CRM, not in your head.

4.5 (28 Reviews)
About ActiveCampaign
ActiveCampaign helps growing businesses meaningfully connect and engage with their customers. With our SaaS platform, we help businesses go beyond marketing automation to optimize their customers’ experiences. ActiveCampaign gives you the email marketing, marketing automat...
read more
ActiveCampaign
Keep track of leads in a CRM, not in your head.
4.5 (28 Reviews)
27 Reviews
Dr. Mike GolpaReviewed on 9/1/20
Superior in nearly every other way
Role: Dental Implant Dentist at G4 by Golpa
Reviewed on 9/1/20 by Dr. Mike Golpa
Role: Dental Implant Dentist at G4 by Golpa
Superior in nearly every other way

As a professional who has used multiple software along with ActiveCampaign, I think I'm a perfect fit for your article.

While using much software at G4 by Golpa, you can do so much more with ActiveCampaign. ActiveCampaign is superior in nearly every other way, however. The CRM is top-notch, allowing for customization at every step in a campaign. AciveCampaign's contact records are far easier to use and much more detailed. We've also found that delivery rates are higher with ActiveCampaign - over 90% typically. You can't communicate with people who never receive your emails.

Kathy FrayReviewed on 26/12/19
It manages to do loads of intelligent things
Role: International Private MAternity Consultant at KathyFray.com
Reviewed on 26/12/19 by Kathy Fray
Role: International Private MAternity Consultant at KathyFray.com
It manages to do loads of intelligent things

It's not just an email automation. It's a complex CRM which we use at KathyFray.com and it manages to do loads of intelligent things.

Pablo SauraReviewed on 17/9/19
Excellent software
Role: Digital consultant at Xtrategy.digital
Reviewed on 17/9/19 by Pablo Saura
Role: Digital consultant at Xtrategy.digital
Excellent software

Pros: Everything and my favorite software till now.

Cons: Nothing

Bryan McNeil-WalkerReviewed on 7/5/19
Best-in-class tool for automated messaging for digital entrepreneurs
Role: Co-Founder at Uncord Technologies LLC
Reviewed on 7/5/19 by Bryan McNeil-Walker
Role: Co-Founder at Uncord Technologies LLC
Best-in-class tool for automated messaging for digital entrepreneurs
We've been using ActiveCampaign for over 3 years for our clients and for our own marketing automation. They focus on being the most powerful message automation tool with direct integrations and a powerful API. We prefer this over all-in-one solutions that are decent at everything but great at nothing! Strong points are integration options, lead scoring, sales pipeline automation and most importantly email deliverability. Things that can be improved are support response times, UI (which I hear is being worked on), the form builder and mobile accessibility.
Nick James, MBAReviewed on 29/4/19
Best CRM/Automation On The Market
Role: Consultant at Thorium Infolytics
Reviewed on 29/4/19 by Nick James, MBA
Role: Consultant at Thorium Infolytics
Best CRM/Automation On The Market
This is a product that does everything it says it will. Automation, CRM and Email Marketing.
Ron StefanskiReviewed on 22/4/19
The software offers the most bang for your buck
Role: Founder/CEO at Jobs for Teens HQ
Reviewed on 22/4/19 by Ron Stefanski
Role: Founder/CEO at Jobs for Teens HQ
The software offers the most bang for your buck

As a Founder & CEO of Jobs for Teens HQ, I want to conclude that of all the options that I've tried, hands down Active Campaign is the best.  

PROS: The reason is pretty simple, they have all of the minimal tools required to be successful with automation, but if you expand (as I have) they have all of the tools already built into their software suite to grow with you. Beyond that. for the cost, I don't know that there is another marketing automation platform that offers as many robust tools as Active Campaign does.  

CONS: At times, the software gets a little confusing because it has so much functionality and it's easy to get lost in the plethora of options they offer. Support used to be better in my opinion.  It's become more difficult to get someone on the phone and although they offer live chat support, it hasn't always cut it for me.

Josh GallantReviewed on 18/4/19
Automation capabilities alone make it worth the price
Role: Digital Marketing Strategist at Foundation Marketing
Reviewed on 18/4/19 by Josh Gallant
Role: Digital Marketing Strategist at Foundation Marketing
Automation capabilities alone make it worth the price

The automation capabilities alone make it worth the price. We've been able to route our entire inbound marketing system through it—it's the centerpiece of our tool stack and has helped the B2B sales process of Foundation Marketing immensely. The only con I've come across a few times is the subpar form editor, but it's not a feature we use often anyway. Plenty of pros to list—two, in particular, would have to be how detailed you can get with automation triggers & the ability to update custom audiences on Facebook automatically.

Nate MastersonReviewed on 18/4/19
Helps business growing
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Reviewed on 18/4/19 by Nate Masterson
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Helps business growing

ActiveCampaign keeps everything in one place in order to make it easier to oversee business leads. It helps companies send personalized emails to potential customers, send relevant email follow-ups, keep track of customer information, and more. It can also help with subscriptions, site tracking, and split action, just to name a few features. As a CMO of Maple Holistics, I really feel like ActiveCampaign has thought of everything that a company might need, eliminating a lot of the busywork that companies would otherwise have to do. Anything that saves me time and makes my life easier is great in my book.

Joshua LewisReviewed on 17/4/19
Strong product
Role: Director at Dorks Delivered
Reviewed on 17/4/19 by Joshua Lewis
Role: Director at Dorks Delivered
Strong product

The teams of Dorks Delivered are definitely Active Campaign fanboys. It's to start off with, more cost-effective and easier to use. It has helped many businesses out there that we work with and it's totally worth checking out. I would say comfortably when you're looking at different marketing automation software pieces, you can't go past Active Campaign. You can use it to connect into your landing pages, your website, Facebook. So overall, really, really strong product and definitely worth checking out on their trial.

Kat SoperReviewed on 17/4/19
It's robust and it has a great user experience
Role: Businesses Growth & Systems Strategist, Trainer and Coach at The Helpful Brand
Reviewed on 17/4/19 by Kat Soper
Role: Businesses Growth & Systems Strategist, Trainer and Coach at The Helpful Brand
It's robust and it has a great user experience

Experience using Active Campaign is that I've used it for my own business - The Helpful Brand for around 2 years.

PROS: I love how intuitive it is to use, and how many things it integrates with. I get really great delivery and open rates compared to some of the other providers I use (so I think less goes to spam). There are endless uses for automation and the like.

CONS: I don't really like it from a CRM perspective. It tries hard, but it would be good if the CRM part was stronger. I feel like I need an additional CRM really.
It's not really a con as such, but I'd prefer that the pricing was not tiered per amount of contacts stored.

Overall experience is that I'd definitely recommend Active Campaign to anyone wanting to make money from their email list and have smart automated marketing (and actively do). It's far simpler to use than other competitors, the pricing is competitive compared to the others too, it's robust and it has a great user experience.
 

Zarar AmeenReviewed on 10/1/20
Utterly Unbeatable
Role: CEO at CANZ MARKETING
Reviewed on 10/1/20 by Zarar Ameen
Role: CEO at CANZ MARKETING
Utterly Unbeatable

Being a complete email marketing platform - CANZ MARKETING, we found Active Campaign to be utterly unbeatable for its features and benefits. It is a complete CRM with on-point automation. Handling the lists is a piece of cake with ActiveCampaign. The interphase is excellent to work with, even for the beginners. Active Campaign is an option for bigger firms with larger budgets. Also, Active Campaign doesn’t include landing page creation feature, which other software does.

Adam StewartReviewed on 26/12/19
My favorite tool
Role: Digital Marketing Specialist at Digital Bond Marketing
Reviewed on 26/12/19 by Adam Stewart
Role: Digital Marketing Specialist at Digital Bond Marketing
My favorite tool

As a Digital Marketing Specialist of Digital Bond Marketing here is my view regarding the software:

PROS: Amazing for building custom workflows and A/B Testing

CONS: Clients can struggle with managing all the different tools and no Landing Page Builder

Morgan TaylorReviewed on 3/1/20
Very useful for marketing automation purposes.
Role: CMO at LetMeBank
Reviewed on 3/1/20 by Morgan Taylor
Role: CMO at LetMeBank
Very useful for marketing automation purposes.

ActiveCampaign is better for email automation. It's cheaper and user-friendly. Using it for marketing automation purposes at LetMeBank we found it very useful. ActiveCampaign gets a solid 4, the main downside that it doesn't have a landing page builder option.

Marty SpargoReviewed on 27/12/19
More suitable for people that want a powerful and advanced platform for their email automation
Role: Co-Founder at REIZE Energy Drink
Reviewed on 27/12/19 by Marty Spargo
Role: Co-Founder at REIZE Energy Drink
More suitable for people that want a powerful and advanced platform for their email automation

Active Campaign opens up a bunch of automation possibilities and it's very reasonably priced for what you get. The interface is much more refined and the UI/UX is all-around friendlier and more intuitive than any other software. After using the tool for automation purposes at REIZE Energy Drink, I can say that Active Campaign is more suitable for people that want a powerful and advanced platform for their email automation, but don't have the money to fork out for a premium service. It gives you elements of what you would get from a premium, enterprise solution, but for a fraction of the price.

Barbara CliffordReviewed on 25/12/19
ActiveCampaign allows you to map your funnel, how you bring a client into your business
Role: Time Management Strategist and Small Business Digital Advisor at The Time Tamer
Reviewed on 25/12/19 by Barbara Clifford
Role: Time Management Strategist and Small Business Digital Advisor at The Time Tamer
ActiveCampaign allows you to map your funnel, how you bring a client into your business

As a Time Management Strategist and Small Business Digital Advisor of The Time Tamer, this is my response.

Active Campaign can seem confusing because of the magnitude of choice. (Where do I start!?)

How ever, many of the automations are easily integrated within the system. It also creates the automation to trigger other workflows such as follow up phone calls or adding a subscriber to Facebook Audience that you can then market to.

ActiveCampaign allows you to map your funnel, how you bring a client into your business. The automations allow you to move a person to a different stage in that funnel based on activity, whether it be how often they look at a product on your website. Based on their position in that process or funnel will determine your response, a Facebook Ad, a phone call or an email. ActiveCampaign allows more control and variation under one umbrella, while also considering your business systems and workflow.

Anne MilesReviewed on 24/12/19
Moving to this platform now instead of other tools
Role: Managing Director at Suits&Sneakers
Reviewed on 24/12/19 by Anne Miles
Role: Managing Director at Suits&Sneakers
Moving to this platform now instead of other tools

The best thing about it is that it is both a CRM and an email system, this makes the work easy at Suits&Sneakers. The automation system is quite easy to follow and intuitive. Drag and drop functionality is very cool and makes changes to templates pretty fast and easy.

Cons: The design tool is a little clunky to use and sensitive to changes (however you can undo work pretty easy to save the day)

Alex LappReviewed on 29/11/19
Good
Role: Social Media Manager at Insite Advice
Reviewed on 29/11/19 by Alex Lapp
Role: Social Media Manager at Insite Advice
Good

Pros: Good features and price

Cons: Better deliverability

Alex TranReviewed on 18/4/19
Great lead generation service
Role: Digital Marketing Strategist at Hollingsworth LLC
Reviewed on 18/4/19 by Alex Tran
Role: Digital Marketing Strategist at Hollingsworth LLC
Great lead generation service

We have used ActiveCampaign for the drip campaigns of our company - Hollingsworth LLC on supply chain education. ActiveCampaign does offer a CRM and lead generation service that I would like to explore in the future.

Lawrence LadomeryReviewed on 17/4/19
Most accurate marketing software
Role: Marketing Manager at Network Dynamics Pty Ltd
Reviewed on 17/4/19 by Lawrence Ladomery
Role: Marketing Manager at Network Dynamics Pty Ltd
Most accurate marketing software

I am the Marketing Manager of Network Dynamics Pty Ltd and here is my experience of using ActiveCampaign:

Pros: ActiveCampaign offers great value for money, considering that a $9 plan offers 75% of what much more expensive platforms can do.

Features include: email marketing, marketing automation, live chat and CRM pipelines, that are fully integrated with each other. This helps with accuracy and makes it a breeze to get things up and running.

Cons: The CRM function is very limited compared to a proper CRM and it doesn't offer landing page functionality.

Sacha Brant Reviewed on 17/4/19
My favorite email marketing services
Role: Founder & CEO at Brand Scrubbers
Reviewed on 17/4/19 by Sacha Brant
Role: Founder & CEO at Brand Scrubbers
My favorite email marketing services

ActiveCampaign is one of my favorite email marketing services and I highly use it my business - Brand Scrubbers. It's highly customizable, versatile and effective. So I'm sure you're wondering where they lose the point. 

Well, ActiveCampaign is amazing, however, it's not an entry-level program. It's intended for those who know how to harness the many features and capabilities and tends to present a larger learning curve to those who don't. Simply put, the features can be overwhelming if you're not skilled and therefore I cannot recommend for ALL business users.

Grant HigginsonReviewed on 28/12/18
Most user friendly tool
Role: President at Welby Consulting
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Grant Higginson
Role: President at Welby Consulting
Most user friendly tool

Pros: We are very happy with the price factor of the software.

Cons: It's CRM seems incomplete to us.

Keshav JhaReviewed on 28/12/18
Powerful Email Marketing with Automation
Role: Senior Research Analyst at Delta Partners
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Keshav Jha
Role: Senior Research Analyst at Delta Partners
Powerful Email Marketing with Automation

ActiveCampaign is a Marketing tool that lets me do email marketing, automation and contact management. They help with the migration of contacts from your old platform at no cost. What I like about this software is not only its email templates but also its integrated forms that you can customize to collect customer data.

Justin CarpenterReviewed on 29/6/20
Unbelievable software
Role: Owner at Modern Maids
Reviewed on 29/6/20 by Justin Carpenter
Role: Owner at Modern Maids
Unbelievable software

At Modern Maids, we use Active Campaign for our email marketing software and it is unbelievable. You can easily create emails using templates and designs. You can add individual people to lists or import groups all at once. The software is very robust and allows you to send the first email when the contact is added or set a timer to send it in a certain number of days. You can schedule a sequence of emails that all have specific triggers based on other factors. Overall I would highly recommend it to other businesses.

Yujin YeohReviewed on 29/6/20
Extremely powerful and advanced automation features
Role: Founder at Automate Online
Reviewed on 29/6/20 by Yujin Yeoh
Role: Founder at Automate Online
Extremely powerful and advanced automation features

At our company(Automate Online), we use ActiveCampaign.

Pros include:

It offers extremely powerful and advanced automation features

It has thorough reporting with excellent tracking features.

It offers an easy way of managing subscribers using lists and tags

It features a decent email template builder

It ranks high when it comes to deliverability

Its support system is very helpful and responsive

The price for the plans are reasonable considering the benefits

Cons include:

The interface is a little sluggish when it comes to navigation

If you are a newbie, you may find it difficult to navigate through and manage your contacts

Having better reporting would be ideal

David BellReviewed on 2/7/20
Its automation features are amazing
Role: Cybersecurity Editor at COUNTRYVPNS
Reviewed on 2/7/20 by David Bell
Role: Cybersecurity Editor at COUNTRYVPNS
Its automation features are amazing

We are using different email marketing software at COUNTRYVPNS for different purposes so I would like to share my insights on them.

If you talk about selling services, I would prefer ActiveCampaign. Its automation features are amazing.

Coming to the pros and cons

Pros- 1. Can do almost anything 2.. Easy to understand Automation 3. High deliverability rate 4. versatile goal tracking 5. So many integration options

Cons- 1. Its email editor isn't very easy to use 2. editing emails in automation is quite painstaking 3. There are so many features available so can be overwhelming sometimes

Ethan Taub.Reviewed on 22/6/20
lots of features
Role: CEO at Billry and Creditry
Reviewed on 22/6/20 by Ethan Taub.
Role: CEO at Billry and Creditry
lots of features

At Billry and Creditry, we use ActiveCampaign which is one the most popular marketing tools around, with 90,000 plus customers and one I would recommend. It enables everyone to create an email automation sequence with the ability to run A/B split tests too, even if the user hasn't had any previous experience. A negative thing about ActiveCampaign is its reporting. It is not as good as the bigger companies such as Autopilot, but it isn't as costly though. The cost is a tenth of what others are charging. ActiveCampaign has lots of features and it will enable you to boost revenue in a short period of time. 

JustinReviewed on 22/12/18
Decent program
Reviewed on 22/12/18 by Justin
Decent program

Pros: It has been very easy for us to create landing pages for the websites.

Cons: Hard to learn as well as hard to incorporate within the word press website.

Overall Experience: Decent program as per the price.

Key Details
Software trial:

14 Days

Starting Price:

$9/Month

Check vendor pricing
Platforms: