Asana

Spend less time on guesswork. And do more great work.

(91 Reviews)
About Asana
Asana helps you coordinate all the work your team does together. So everyone knows what needs to get done, who’s responsible for doing it, and when it’s due.
Asana
Spend less time on guesswork. And do more great work.
4.34/5 (91 Reviews)
91 Reviews
Susan WoodfordReviewed 3 months ago
Great Mgt Tool for SMB's
Role: Director at urteam
Reviewed 3 months ago by Susan Woodford
Role: Director at urteam
Great Mgt Tool for SMB's
We have used Asana for over 5 years, this is a great product, time and team magt tool.
Srishti SinhaReviewed 8 months ago
A Well-rounded Tool Keeping Tasks Easy and Organized
Reviewed 8 months ago by Srishti Sinha
A Well-rounded Tool Keeping Tasks Easy and Organized

I use Asana for my workflow management, and this tool actually makes my work smooth because it is fast, flexible with modern design. This tool makes my job a lot easier because of its essential features like business process automation, graphical workflow editor, forms management, notifications & reminders, and workflow configurations. I can easily view my task in an organized manner. Asana has made it easy for me to collaborate with my team as it can be accessed easily through any device; mobile or laptop or iOS. Overall, it is a robust project management tool for teams that makes the process quite handy and easy to keep tasks organized and prioritized.
Pros: Asana is the best choice of software for timeless work, and the most significant advantage is that it can be shared with multiple people. While I’ve started using this software, my work has become quite easy and saves a lot of time.
Cons: Definitely worth the price, but for someone to buy one or two features that are required, there should be a mid-pricing point.

Abhishek KumarReviewed 8 months ago
More accountability for team members
Role: Marketing Manager at ContentNinja
Reviewed 8 months ago by Abhishek Kumar
Role: Marketing Manager at ContentNinja
More accountability for team members

As a Marketing Manager of ContentNinja, I have used Asana for managing my work activities. Here is my experience regarding the same:
Asana Upsides: Great UI and UX, Colors just brighten your mood, Gestures upon adding a task or completing one would add to that feel-good factor and motivate you to get more done. Assigning tasks have more clarity, and hence more accountability for team members.
Asana Downsides: Mobile App is still a work in progress I believe.

David AlexanderReviewed 8 months ago
It provides everything I need in one tool
Role: Designer, Developer & Digital Marketer at Mazepress
Reviewed 8 months ago by David Alexander
Role: Designer, Developer & Digital Marketer at Mazepress
It provides everything I need in one tool

Asana is a cleaner and more open interface that is still very intuitive and easy to use. It provides list view, calendar view, and Kanban boards but the cleaner interface and method of organizing projects make it my go-to tool for all project management in my business.

My favorite features in Asana that I couldn't live without are recurring tasks and task dependencies, both of which have become essential in building my systems and SOPs at Mazepress.

Andrew CunninghamReviewed 8 months ago
Asana - More attractive and easier to use
Role: Founder at DailyPest
Reviewed 8 months ago by Andrew Cunningham
Role: Founder at DailyPest
Asana - More attractive and easier to use

As the owner of DailyPest and an entrepreneur with a hand in several on-going endeavors, I have several years of experience (thousands of hours) working with popular content management systems and major platforms.

In my humble opinion, If you have a heavy workload to track, with multiple employees involved in the process, Asana has been an excellent alternative to endless shuffling cards from column to column and checking boxes on Trello. That said, I find Asana the much more attractive and easier to use of the two.

Michael LoweReviewed 8 months ago
Asana is a better tool for us as it is project manager based
Role: CEO at CarPassionate
Reviewed 8 months ago by Michael Lowe
Role: CEO at CarPassionate
Asana is a better tool for us as it is project manager based

Asana is our go-to project management software at CarPassionate. Here is my experience of using this particular software - Pros, Cons and Overall Experience

Pros:

Lots of project management features - really useful for our team leaders.

Color-coded tasks help us keep tasks in certain pipelines.

Email integration helps us link in reminders, and interaction with clients.

Google Drive integration - we use G drive as our cloud software so this is super handy.

Cons:

Not easy to learn and it is a long learning curve for new employees.

Doesn’t have two-factor authentication

Melissa TengReviewed 8 months ago
The free tool is so good already
Role: Co-Founder & Creative Director at Wit & Folly, LLC
Reviewed 8 months ago by Melissa Teng
Role: Co-Founder & Creative Director at Wit & Folly, LLC
The free tool is so good already

As a small business owner of Wit & Folly, LLC, who is currently growing and planning its content marketing output, Asana is one of my favorite and most used tools daily. Here are my pros and cons of Asana as well as my overall rating of the tool.

Pros: You get an incredible amount of tools and functionality in the free version, which is more than enough for a small business like mine. Asana is very intuitive and easy to use. This was my first project management tool and I learned how to create a content queue, including templates for every type of article my team will be producing in a couple of hours. It makes it fun to get tasks done. I'm not a big checklist type of person, but each time you mark something complete, Asana has fun animations which makes you want to complete more tasks. The mobile app is well built and allows me to keep track of all the tasks our team needs to complete on the go.

Cons: I could not find very thorough tutorials on how to set up specific layouts from Asana so I had to find the information online.

Overall Experience: I've had a great experience with Asana so far and have made it part of our company's SOP and workflow.

Mark WebsterReviewed 9 months ago
This platform is great for larger teams, especially if you're working with freelancers
Role: Co-Founder at Authority Hacker
Reviewed 9 months ago by Mark Webster
Role: Co-Founder at Authority Hacker
This platform is great for larger teams, especially if you're working with freelancers

We are a small online marketing company(Authority Hacker) that is fully remote. We've used Asana extensively within the business and I'd love to share my experience of using it.

Pros:
This platform is great for larger teams, especially if you're working with freelancers. It allows them to easily be assigned tasks and be able to communicate with the relevant people on relevant tasks much more effectively than a long chain of emails. They can easily be added to a board minimal fuss which is great if you're working on many different projects that require many different people.

Cons:

It's much harder to really get to grips with Asana. It has some extremely powerful and useful features baked right in but they're not always obvious at first sight. And when you have sorted all that out, you're going to need to train your team on how to properly use the boards you create too if you really want to unlock the software's full potential.

It can also be a bit sluggish when dealing with large quantities of data too which I believe they are actively working on, however, don't expect things like copying a board or duplicating tasks to be instantaneous!

Overall:

Once you take the time to really understand and learn the platform, it holds tons of value. While the learning curve is steep, in the long run, it has saved us countless hours!

Catherine vanVonnoReviewed 9 months ago
We loved the way it establishes a structure
Role: President and CEO at 20four7VA
Reviewed 9 months ago by Catherine vanVonno
Role: President and CEO at 20four7VA
We loved the way it establishes a structure

When the business of our company - 20four7VA was rapidly growing and we had established multiple teams with varied project complexities, we switched to Asana. Asana was just perfect for different departments. We loved the way it establishes a structure - from creating multiple organizations broken down into teams then projects then tasks and lastly into subtasks.
Pros: Customizable for all types of teams across the business: Operations, Marketing, Finance, HR, etc. Able to switch from different views to get another perspective of a project: list, board, timeline or calendar. Super easy to create project/task templates and make it available in other projects. Search Box is super powerful to track, filter, and pull up any project/task to view details. It shows a summary of the tasks that matter for each team member and divides these tasks into sections depending on what needs urgent attention.
Cons: Inbox feature piles up all updates from any task/project. We wish it could be customized to just show an update for any new comment on a project/task or maybe those that are completed. Email notifications are too much! Even though you can set the frequency, they constantly pile up in your inbox and can get overwhelming.

Shawn LimReviewed 9 months ago
Helped us to delegate our tasks more efficiently to my team members
Role: Founder at Singapore Forklifts
Reviewed 9 months ago by Shawn Lim
Role: Founder at Singapore Forklifts
Helped us to delegate our tasks more efficiently to my team members

1. Easier to keep track of how each project is developing
2. Refer to an app for updates of everyone's tasks - cut down the time spent in meetings by about 50%
3. Whenever a milestone or deadline is missed, the team is updated on Asana promptly. Thereafter, we're able to evaluate if there's a need for additional resources to be assigned to the project so that our clients’ objectives can be met on time.
4. Useful functions: Our team - Singapore Forklifts makes full use of the functions available on Asana. Aside from tracking the progress of each member’s task, we use the “mark as dependent on” function to ensure that once a preceding task is completed by person A, person B who is in charge of the following task will be notified and can then start working on it. This enables a seamless handover of tasks, which is great for increasing productivity and saving time.
5. Easy delegation of tasks: As a business owner, this platform has also helped us to delegate our tasks more efficiently to my team members.
6. Perfect for remote workers: Even when we're on the go, we can easily open the app and review our tasks. Or create a new task and assign it to any relevant personnel in the team.

Rustam AhverdievReviewed 9 months ago
Asana is a PM tool
Role: Remote VP of Operations at DistantJob
Reviewed 9 months ago by Rustam Ahverdiev
Role: Remote VP of Operations at DistantJob
Asana is a PM tool

As a Remote VP of Operations of DistantJob company, here is my review for Asana software:

Pros:

What makes Asana great is you can customize it, adapting it to different types of workflow. It’s a more complicated system that allows you to build your projects according to your needs. Compared to other software, Asana allows you to build and handle more complex projects.

An additional benefit would be the main dashboard, which gives you a better look at ongoing projects.

Cons:

Asana’s currently free version has a lot of limitations compared to the earlier version, launched a couple of years ago.

It's great, but it makes you work for it; you need to learn the software to use it to its full extent. It takes time and effort to learn your way around it.

Asana is not intuitive and doesn’t give you a sense of joy when using it.

Dennis BellReviewed 9 months ago
The best thing about Asana is its dependency management
Role: Founder & CEO at Byblos Coffee
Reviewed 9 months ago by Dennis Bell
Role: Founder & CEO at Byblos Coffee
The best thing about Asana is its dependency management

As a freelancer for many years, I have become adept at working with project management software. I've been using Asana at my own company - Byblos Coffee for many years, and have grown quite accustomed to it. Asana is very easy to use. A single task can be linked to more than one project so that it won't clutter. When things start to pile up, Asana would still show them neatly organized. You can easily click on a project to learn about the details.

If you're a team of fewer than 15 members, Asana is perfect for you since it offers a lot of features for free. It can be easily integrated into both your email and time tracking. The best thing about Asana is its dependency management. It means you can specify which tasks need to be done before others can begin. Doing so will steer you clear away from bottlenecks.

Although there are much software out there, I have grown to love Asana because of its power and versatility.

Lucy KellyReviewed 9 months ago
I am using it successfully, it is free, and my productivity is MUCH higher than it has ever been
Role: Owner at bel monili
Reviewed 9 months ago by Lucy Kelly
Role: Owner at bel monili
I am using it successfully, it is free, and my productivity is MUCH higher than it has ever been

After extensive research, I decided to use Asana and I am (so far) thrilled with it. I am currently using the free/basic version.

Experience of using that particular software - Pros, Cons and Overall Experience:
Asana offered a robust library of tutorials and mini webinars to get started with using it. There are also many YouTube videos and blog sources to help get started and see how others are using Asana.

In addition to the 30 day free trial, the free basic version is quite robust and offered all of the functionality that I needed in my business. Right now I am a "one-woman show" running two businesses - bel monili and  Bloom by bel monili(starting to branch out into hiring VAs), and in Asana I was able to create two teams and easily separate out the projects and tasks for each business. I have recently added a VA for my Bloom business, and I was able to add her onto my team with no problems.

I am a very visual person, and I liked that I am able to quickly switch between the list view and board views for my projects. While I prefer the board view for project management, the list view for my tasks allows me to quickly move down the list and complete daily tasks. The ability to connect to apps like Google Drive and Dropbox has allowed me to greatly increase my productivity, as I can just click into my task and begin to work. This has also made it much easier for me to begin to be able to delegate out as I am trialing working with a VA.

Elizabeth HullReviewed 9 months ago
Offers more features and versatility
Role: Writer at Merchant Maverick
Reviewed 9 months ago by Elizabeth Hull
Role: Writer at Merchant Maverick
Offers more features and versatility

As a Writer of Merchant Maverick, I found that Asana is a great solution for businesses that are looking for task management software. It should not be considered full project management software as it lacks time tracking and risk assessment features. The great advantage of the software is it is both affordable and easy to use. Asana offers more features and versatility, but it comes at a slightly higher price. Ultimately, we prefer Asana for the additional features it offers (including Gantt charts and basic reporting)

Jess DangReviewed 9 months ago
You can get detailed about conversations
Role: Founder at Cook Smarts
Reviewed 9 months ago by Jess Dang
Role: Founder at Cook Smarts
You can get detailed about conversations

I use Asana because you can be so detailed within it. You can view things like cards but you can also see things as lists (which is what I prefer). Where it really wins for me is the ability to break out tasks into subtasks and into further subtasks if you want and then the ability to comment on those individual subtasks. This ability is a must-have for conversations around subtasks, which is important to me. We were trying to move away from email and the ability to have these communications at that level was really great. Plus, you can get detailed about what conversations a person gets pinged on depending on if they're involved in that subtask or not.

"We also love the ability to easily copy task templates b/c as a content company - Cook Smarts, we have a lot of recurring tasks and task structure."

Andrew CunninghamReviewed 11 months ago
Asana the much more attractive and easier to use
Role: Founder at DailyPest.com
Reviewed 11 months ago by Andrew Cunningham
Role: Founder at DailyPest.com
Asana the much more attractive and easier to use

As the owner of DailyPest and an entrepreneur with a hand in several on-going endeavors, I can really appreciate this question. I have several years of experience (thousands of hours) working with popular content management systems and major platforms.

In my humble opinion, If you have a heavy workload to track, with multiple employees involved in the process, Asana is excellent alternatives to endless shuffling cards from column to column and checking boxes on other software. That said, I find Asana the much more attractive and easier for use.

Zlatko BijelicReviewed 11 months ago
Asana over the top of different softwares
Role: Founder at Tako Agency
Reviewed 11 months ago by Zlatko Bijelic
Role: Founder at Tako Agency
Asana over the top of different softwares

At Tako Agency we use Asana because it allows us to handle clients at-scale while being super easy and intuitive to use. In fact, we're in love with the UX/UI and as developers that specialize in exactly that, that's saying something!

For example, Asana gives you the option to see something in LIST VIEW or BOARD VIEW, which is something other software doesn't do. Having this kind of flexibility is critical when working with a large team, each with their own preferred style.

Asana has also added automation, which allows us to be more efficient with our tasks. For example, when someone clicks the "MARK COMPLETE" button, Asana automatically moves the task to the "Completed" column to reduce clutter.

It's "little" things like that (but about a thousand of them) plus a solid core functionality that put Asana over the top for us.

Anthony BiancoReviewed 11 months ago
Most user friendly and I like using it
Role: Travel Blogger at The Travel Tart Blog
Reviewed 11 months ago by Anthony Bianco
Role: Travel Blogger at The Travel Tart Blog
Most user friendly and I like using it

Hi, my name is Anthony and I run 'The Travel Tart - Offbeat Tales From A Travel Addict'.

One tool I find useful for collaboration and time management is Asana. Good to break up tasks into categories and then assigning responsibilities with due dates which then appear in a dashboard, with email reminders too. It's also free, but the paid version allows you to have a lot more team members and allows you to have start/end dates instead of just due dates. What's also great about it, is that you can log into a tool called Instagannt which automatically creates a Gantt chart from your Asana tasks.

Samuel FicekReviewed 11 months ago
Powerful and Flexible tool
Role: SEO Marketing Manager at Car Next Door
Reviewed 11 months ago by Samuel Ficek
Role: SEO Marketing Manager at Car Next Door
Powerful and Flexible tool

I work in the marketing team at Car Next Door, an Australian peer-to-peer car-sharing network. We use Asana exclusively as a project management tool across all areas of the business.

Asana allows for seamless collaboration and communication between the product team who have specific technical requirements such as integration with Github, and non-technical teams such as marketing and customer service for whom ease of use is a more important factor. Before Asana, different teams used a range of different tools, but the complete adoption of Asana across the company means that information that was once siloed is now open to the entire business.

The flexibility of the tool is another huge benefit. It's a great all-rounder that effectively meets the requirements for a range of use cases such as sprint and OKR planning, to planning agendas for one-to-one meetings. On the downside, such a powerful and flexible tool can present a relatively steep learning curve for new starters when compared to more basic platforms. However, we have found that with some basic training and a little perseverance, team members are generally proficient within a week or two.

Asana has made a huge difference in aligning the company around our top goals and objectives. It has also been a massive contributing factor in our ability to get new features in the hands of our customers much faster and with fewer issues.

Navin TanwarReviewed on 20/12/19
Extraordinary Workflow Software
Role: Founder & CEO at Tech Spakes
Reviewed on 20/12/19 by Navin Tanwar
Role: Founder & CEO at Tech Spakes
Extraordinary Workflow Software
Ram KhatakeReviewed on 17/12/19
Nice and effective
Role: COO at LeoMetric Technology
Reviewed on 17/12/19 by Ram Khatake
Role: COO at LeoMetric Technology
Nice and effective
Andres RomeroReviewed on 1/11/19
Good
Role: Manager at Flux IT
Reviewed on 1/11/19 by Andres Romero
Role: Manager at Flux IT
Good

Pros: Great to track kanban style projects.

Cons: Support for further complexity building roadmaps.

RaulReviewed on 15/10/19
Good
Reviewed on 15/10/19 by Raul
Good

Pros: Good to sync up

Cons: No as such

Kulwant NagiReviewed on 5/2/19
Nothing can beat Asana
Role: Founder at Blogging Cage
Reviewed on 5/2/19 by Kulwant Nagi
Role: Founder at Blogging Cage
Nothing can beat Asana

We have used Asana in the past to manage around 10 writers working on the tech blog of Blogging Cage. We used to assign the title and track each and everything on the daily basis with the ease. We loved the UI of Asana and ease of work more than any tools in the industry.
Assigning tasks, seeing due dates, completed tasks, ease of communication with the writers and almost all of the features are very well designed to handle any kind of business.

Michael YoungReviewed on 5/2/19
Easy to use and can be used by virtual teams operating around the world
Role: CEO and Founder at Transformed Pty Ltd
Reviewed on 5/2/19 by Michael Young
Role: CEO and Founder at Transformed Pty Ltd
Easy to use and can be used by virtual teams operating around the world

As a CEO and Founder of Transformed Pty Ltd, I am sharing my experience of using Asana Software:

Pros:
- Its free up to 10 users
- can be used by virtual teams operating around the world
- easy to use
- better than using email and other approaches - updates and comments can be provided in Asana (via a web interface or via the Asana app on your phone), so your email box doesn't get cluttered up.
- for managers, you don't need to constantly ask for an update as to where things are at - you can just look at the various tasks and see for yourself. 

Cons:
- Haven't really had any major issues with Asana,
- The only limitations I can see is that: it can't give you a staff/resource-centric view so you can see what each staff member is working on. The Gantt chart/schedule view doesn't calculate critical path, like a dedicated scheduling tool - this is really only something that high-end scheduling and professional services firms are likely to need/use
- The biggest challenge is to get everyone in the team to use Asana and regularly update status/progress.

Ben AstonReviewed on 4/2/19
A versatile and useful productivity tool
Role: Founder at The Digital Project Manager
Reviewed on 4/2/19 by Ben Aston
Role: Founder at The Digital Project Manager
A versatile and useful productivity tool

It really depends on what you need from a project management tool, but the fact that Asana is so flexible makes it applicable to almost any industry or project. Using Asana, as a founder of The Digital Project Manager, I feel that the Kanban-style boards are intuitive, making it easy to visually organize and prioritize work—it’s sleek with a clutter-free design, and if you require something that Asana doesn’t offer, it offers an impressive number of pre-built integrations. While it’s not something I’d recommend for enterprise-level or mission-critical organizations, it’s definitely a versatile and useful productivity tool that you can adapt to a wide range of projects. This makes it an especially good fit for creative teams and agencies (marketing, publishing, design, video) who need a task management tool that can accommodate a wide variety of work, people, timelines, and moving parts, both simultaneously and over time.

Nate MastersonReviewed on 4/2/19
Asana solves creativity lag
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Reviewed on 4/2/19 by Nate Masterson
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Asana solves creativity lag

Thanks to Asana, the team of Maple Holistics can really thrive in their element. In the old days, finding and harnessing talent was a hit-or-miss game that always ended up taking a lot of time and energy and wouldn’t allow us to keep all of our talents. With Asana, our staff can self-govern and send out creative ideas as they come and can be voted on by the staff to help order its importance. There’s no need to wait for approval and it’s easy to track accountability.

Suzi WilsonReviewed on 31/1/19
The format of software is very helpful and easy to use
Role: Director of Systems Design at Gulf Coast Web Net
Reviewed on 31/1/19 by Suzi Wilson
Role: Director of Systems Design at Gulf Coast Web Net
The format of software is very helpful and easy to use

As Director of Systems Design of Gulf Coast Web Net, sharing below my experience of Asana.

Pros

  • Easy to use. 
  • I like the way I can look at my tasks in list, timeline or calendar format.
  • Duplicate feature allows me to have a standard set of tasks for onboarding a client that I can reuse.
  • Color tags help me easily visualize tasks. For example, I use orange to designate a client event. That way I know I have to accomplish that task on that day and not let it slide.
  • Repeat tasks are a must, but I really like the repeat that will repeat the task 7 days after I complete it. That way I can let it slide a day or two and I don't need to re-adjust all the future tasks. 

Cons

  • When I duplicate a task or project the notes stored on the project aren't duplicated. Often I use the notes to add links to resources I need for the task, or a boilerplate for a letter, etc.
  • I wish that when I completed a sub-task on a project it would disappear rather than being greyed out.
  • You have to know that if you put a colon (:) after a task, it becomes a project. It would be nice to have a button that made that function clearer to the user.
Abdullah Al AsifReviewed on 1/1/19
I am happy by the tool
Role: Search Specialist at BBT Digital
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Abdullah Al Asif
Role: Search Specialist at BBT Digital
I am happy by the tool

Pros: Easy to learn and use

Cons: Notifications system

Jeroen LettinckReviewed on 1/1/19
It really values the management of time and project together
Role: Senior Technical Officer at Alcadis IP Solutions
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Jeroen Lettinck
Role: Senior Technical Officer at Alcadis IP Solutions
It really values the management of time and project together

Pros: A visible process of projects and teamwork, integration with other tools we use and mainly it is free.

Cons: None

Overall Experience: Will recommend to those who value time and project management.

Sachin JacobReviewed on 27/12/18
Nice as Project Management and Workflow Software tool
Role: Project Manager at E-bility GmbH
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Sachin Jacob
Role: Project Manager at E-bility GmbH
Nice as Project Management and Workflow Software tool

Pros: Well managed

Cons: Cannot find any

Overall Experience: Really good

Salman AslamReviewed on 26/12/18
An organizational and great tool
Role: Founder & CEO at Clustox
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Salman Aslam
Role: Founder & CEO at Clustox
An organizational and great tool

Centralized project management, file sharing and search functions save a lot of time and effort by reducing the need to use email. The searchable archive has been very helpful. Overall, Asana has made project work much more efficient by keeping all relevant parties in the loop, all conversations in one place, and enabling file sharing across all devices and platforms.

Pradip ParmarReviewed on 26/12/18
Excellent project management tool for small to mid-size teams
Role: Head of Business Development Department at iLogix Infotech
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Pradip Parmar
Role: Head of Business Development Department at iLogix Infotech
Excellent project management tool for small to mid-size teams

Pros: Sleek and user-friendly interface. Mobile App and offline mode work very well. Love the continued development of new features and integrations. Looking forward to using Asana with Slack once I get the hang of it.

Cons: Pricing is climbing quickly, especially for new and multi-team users - no built-in Gantt charts - takes some time to understand who will receive notifications of various activities - would be nice to be able to enter more info about sub-tasks without having to open each pane.

Overall Experience: In a large team who are decentralized (different departments handling different tasks within the same project), the tool works well to coordinate each team and meet deadlines.

Chinmay ChandgudeReviewed on 19/12/18
Highly recommended
Role: Co-Founder & Director at Alpha OBS
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Chinmay Chandgude
Role: Co-Founder & Director at Alpha OBS
Highly recommended

Pros: Easy to use, understand and UI is really nice.

Cons: None so far.

Overall Experience: Its good and free version get the job done.

Bri ThomasReviewed 9 months ago
Asana is easy to use and so helpful
Role: Freelance Writer at brianna thomas writes
Reviewed 9 months ago by Bri Thomas
Role: Freelance Writer at brianna thomas writes
Asana is easy to use and so helpful

As a writer of brianna thomas writes, who contributes to multiple sites, this has been my favorite platform to use; from finding pitches and changing due dates to seeing what my team is writing, Asana is easy to use and so helpful.

Nick GalovReviewed 11 months ago
Very good value for the money
Role: co-founder at Review42
Reviewed 11 months ago by Nick Galov
Role: co-founder at Review42
Very good value for the money

I’m Nick, co-founder of Review42 and I’ve been working as a tech expert for years. I have used both Asana, so I wanted to share my insights.

One of the major benefits of Asana is a very intuitive interface and a dashboard that is easy to navigate. All of the tasks are clearly organized and easy to follow. I also find Asana to be a very good value for the money. The price is monthly and affordable, even for smaller businesses.

Milos DjordjevicReviewed 8 months ago
Highly recommend it
Role: Co-Founder at SaveMyCent
Reviewed 8 months ago by Milos Djordjevic
Role: Co-Founder at SaveMyCent
Highly recommend it

My company(SaveMyCent) uses Asana for project management, monitoring of the workflow, and collaboration in planning. Asana has impressive features and integrations, which are helpful for organizations of any size. The workflow is transparent, and remote collaboration possibilities are endless. The only con is that it takes a bit of time to get used to all its features. New members of the team require some coaching and time to make sense of it. Other than that, Asana is our essential collaboration tool, and I highly recommend it!

Snezhina PiskovaReviewed 8 months ago
The range of things you can do with it is very impressive
Role: Marketing Manager at ClarityWave
Reviewed 8 months ago by Snezhina Piskova
Role: Marketing Manager at ClarityWave
The range of things you can do with it is very impressive

As a Marketing Manager of ClarityWave, I have used Asana for managing my work activities. It's amazing. The range of things you can do with it is very impressive. It manages to control complex projects and tasks without making them too hard to comprehend. What is also great is that you can work simultaneously on 5 or 6 projects, in different teams, without getting lost. It has many features to organize your tasks, so it might take some more time to get to know the platform when you first start using it.

Kara de Schot Reviewed on 5/2/19
Beautiful looking, easy to use interface, very intuitive
Role: Principal and Creative Director at Kara de Schot - Creative and Marketing
Reviewed on 5/2/19 by Kara de Schot
Role: Principal and Creative Director at Kara de Schot - Creative and Marketing
Beautiful looking, easy to use interface, very intuitive

Asana keeps all of your tasks in one location. At Kara de Schot - Creative and Marketing we think that the software keeps all of your team communication around your tasks in one location. You can talk to clients and staff on projects, you can make different projects visible or private. It keeps files with projects for all to access (negates the need for shared folders online). It includes a calendar view timeline, depending on how you prefer to work, on calendar, in lists, on a 'board' view, it is very customizable for how you prefer to work.

Jamie-Lee KayReviewed 8 months ago
It's best to try and see how it works best for your company and team
Role: CEO at The Other Straw
Reviewed 8 months ago by Jamie-Lee Kay
Role: CEO at The Other Straw
It's best to try and see how it works best for your company and team

As a CEO of The Other Straw, here is my review regarding Asana.
Pros: User Experience and Ease of Use, Flexible Work Flow, Visualization, 3rd Party Integrations and Ease.

Adam HempenstallReviewed 8 months ago
A great tool for teams of any size
Role: Founder & CEO at Better Proposals
Reviewed 8 months ago by Adam Hempenstall
Role: Founder & CEO at Better Proposals
A great tool for teams of any size

At Better Proposals, I’ve used Asana with my team and I have to say that it works really well. Asana is much more powerful. It functions in a similar way (Kanban board) but the functionalities are much more advanced. You can track tasks, create workflows, get notifications and reminders and much more. Essentially, it does everything that other software does but with some extras. My subjective feeling is that Asana looks more complex than it should, but it’s a great tool for teams of any size.

Alexander PorterReviewed 8 months ago
Highly recommend it for all marketing and project managers
Role: Head Of Copy at Search It Local
Reviewed 8 months ago by Alexander Porter
Role: Head Of Copy at Search It Local
Highly recommend it for all marketing and project managers

As Head of Copy at Search It Local, I need to manage a range of projects both internal and external. While I've always been a fan of the trusty post-it note, you can only cover so much of your desk in tiny yellow squares. Asana provides the simple, intuitive management of tasks that make my role easier. More than a way to track past and present projects, Asana allows for the simple creation of teams which can give added responsibility and help motivate team members.

Having used Asana for the previous 2 years I highly recommend it for all marketing and project managers. With recent updates allowing Asana to be integrated with Slack, it's a highly intuitive process to assign, manage, and complete tasks with minimal fuss or confusion.

Simon HansenReviewed 8 months ago
Better option when handling bigger projects
Role: Founder, Blogger, and Homebrew Expert at HomeBrewAdvice
Reviewed 8 months ago by Simon Hansen
Role: Founder, Blogger, and Homebrew Expert at HomeBrewAdvice
Better option when handling bigger projects

As a Founder of HomeBrewAdvice, The great thing about Asana is that although it might need more time to get used to, it simply has more features and has a task-focused approach making it the better option when handling bigger projects.

Anh TrinhReviewed 8 months ago
It suited my needs better
Role: Managing Editor at GeekWithLaptop
Reviewed 8 months ago by Anh Trinh
Role: Managing Editor at GeekWithLaptop
It suited my needs better

I am the CEO of an online review publication(GeekWithLaptop) with 100% remote workers. Having remote workers is hard because its hard to track productivity. Thankfully we have online services like Asana that make it easier to handle projects. The one that I am currently using is Asana. Its an amazing project management tool

Pros: Free, Allows communication between members, Can break down projects into multiple tasks allowing for more flexibility
Cons: Too many features which make it intimidating for new users, Can only assign a task to a single person, can easily get disorganized thanks to the interface

Overall: Asana has its issues but its an upgrade from other software. Its a little bit complex but once you learn the ropes, you’ll be able to create large projects that can handle multiple employees.

Sophia ContiReviewed 9 months ago
It's super easy to reassign tasks to different team members
Role: Freelance Writer, Editor, & SEO (& Owner) at SEOphia
Reviewed 9 months ago by Sophia Conti
Role: Freelance Writer, Editor, & SEO (& Owner) at SEOphia
It's super easy to reassign tasks to different team members

I've previously worked as a project manager and SEO strategist at a digital marketing agency, and I now work on similar projects in a freelance capacity for my own website - SEOphia. In both roles, I've relied heavily on Asana. Here's why:

Pros:

My favorite thing about Asana is the "My Tasks" view that lists all tasks from all projects in the order they are due. This helps me prioritize quickly and easily.

Color-coded project labels help you quickly and visually see what's due for what client. (I like to make the colors match the client branding.)

Subtasks break down larger projects into manageable chunks, and the Everhour integration allows you to set individual timers for each subtask.

Paid plans allow you to set a start date in addition to a due date, which further helps with prioritization.

It's super easy to reassign tasks to different team members.

Cons:

My only (but major) gripe with Asana is that subtasks don't automatically fall under the project of the parent tasks, which means they don't show up in your prioritized tasks list and you can't use the Everhour integration unless you manually add the tasks. For a couple of subtasks, this isn't an issue, but if you're breaking down a complex task with many steps, such as client onboarding, this can be a tedious time waste.

Shiyang GongReviewed 9 months ago
An amazing tool
Role: CEO at AILaw.Inc
Reviewed 9 months ago by Shiyang Gong
Role: CEO at AILaw.Inc
An amazing tool

Being a CEO of AILaw.Inc, I use and personally prefer Asana as I am using it for a couple of years. I found it a perfect tool for an individual person to look up all the business matters. Using deadlines, time contexts (Today, Upcoming, Later), and sections help me to organize my tasks by context (i..e., location) and urgency (i.e., Today's to-dos). The recent addition of subtasks takes this to an even better level, allowing me to establish a task hierarchy for those huge projects. Another amazing factor is the repeat option that works as a reminder for the regular tasks. Sometimes few of its features also irritate me as it is not very easy to use. Asana gave me a tough time at the start to understand most of its options. I can only assign a task to one member at a time, and I can't invite outsiders into my lists within my workspace.

Samuel OhReviewed 9 months ago
It has greater opportunity to scale for unique cases
Role: Founder at Money Journal
Reviewed 9 months ago by Samuel Oh
Role: Founder at Money Journal
It has greater opportunity to scale for unique cases

I've used Asana as a business owner of Money Journal(running a portfolio of content websites). Asana has a lot more features built into it and I'd say it has greater opportunity to scale for unique cases (ie. custom fields required)

Norhanie PangulimaReviewed 9 months ago
This is a great choice for bigger organizations with much higher workforce counts and of course, more complex tasks
Role: Content Marketing Executive at SIA Enterprises
Reviewed 9 months ago by Norhanie Pangulima
Role: Content Marketing Executive at SIA Enterprises
This is a great choice for bigger organizations with much higher workforce counts and of course, more complex tasks

As a Content Marketing Executive of SIA Enterprises, here is my review for Asana software:
Pros: The best thing about Asana is its timeline view which enables you to see where your project stands at any given time. The dashboards are also a godsend when it comes to customization in a sense that you can utilize it for queries, applicants, and even chat conversations.
Cons: It has a lot of advanced features that are not easy for newbies to navigate. It is a bit complex and takes a lot of time to familiarize with. It only allows one person per task, which isn’t always the case in actual operations.

Aris ApostolopoulosReviewed 9 months ago
Asana sounds like the perfect solution, but there’s a tiny catch
Role: Content Writer at TalentLMS
Reviewed 9 months ago by Aris Apostolopoulos
Role: Content Writer at TalentLMS
Asana sounds like the perfect solution, but there’s a tiny catch

I’ve been using collaboration tools for as long as I’ve been working with the content marketing team at TalentLMS. For such teams, where people work on the same project but different subtasks, Asana wins the race. With multiple project types and a wide variety of features, Asana sounds like the perfect solution, but there’s a tiny catch. Some people might find it too much – and it is. You see, when you create your project on Asana, you can easily get lost, and the user interface is becoming more and more complex as the team is adding more tools.

Maya PageReviewed 10 months ago
Results driven and accomplished professionally
Role: Creative Director at SocialMediately
Reviewed 10 months ago by Maya Page
Role: Creative Director at SocialMediately
Results driven and accomplished professionally

Overall, we really like using Asana. It helps us stay organized, plan ahead and structure our time effectively. We're able to see a project's progress, assign specific benchmarks and make sure we're staying on track. Our company SocialMediately website took 2-6 weeks of building from start to completion, which is unheard of in our industry. I believe part of that is due to a tool like Asana which can help us really stay focused and not let anything fall through the cracks. 

Randy Mitchelson, APRReviewed 10 months ago
Best tool to setup and manage retainers for clients
Role: Vice President Sales & Marketing at iPartnerMedia
Reviewed 10 months ago by Randy Mitchelson, APR
Role: Vice President Sales & Marketing at iPartnerMedia
Best tool to setup and manage retainers for clients

Pros: Asana does a good job helping our marketing agency(iPartnerMedia) setup and manage retainers for clients and manage the budget of time they have available. In addition, Asana allows us to manage website design and development projects down to the minute and helps us ensure projects are on time and on budget. If needed, we can produce an audit trail of work performed for a client in a moment's notice. Our website management team also uses Asana to manage the hundreds of tickets that are received from clients needing changes to their websites.

Cons: Although Asana includes a CRM component, this is perhaps the weakest part of their platform at this time.

Overall Experience: We receive regular updates from the Asana team about their ongoing development to enhance their platform. It is encouraging to see their commitment to investing in their product.

Angie CampbellReviewed 11 months ago
We can manage projects internally across many teams both locally and internationally
Role: Digital Marketing Manager & Team Leader at Reload Media
Reviewed 11 months ago by Angie Campbell
Role: Digital Marketing Manager & Team Leader at Reload Media
We can manage projects internally across many teams both locally and internationally

This year the Reload Media Team rolled out Asana for project management. We needed something more to manage our bigger, more complex clients and long term projects. Some of the issues we wanted to overcome and things we needed from a tool were:

- needing something that worked for different people and their productivity style

- something that was useful for both self and team management

- something that could showcase project timelines and progress

- something really collaborative

- something that would work well with other systems and tools in place

We did a lot of research into what tool would tick the most boxes before deciding on Asana and our experience to date has been really positive. We've found our more visual team members are loving the calendar view and board view to manage their projects, the list-makers use list view and for those bigger complex projects, we are using timelines. Because of this flexibility we've seen a higher adoption rate across the business.

Apart from flexible views, some of the other positives we've experienced are:

- Portfolios have been really useful for managers to have better visibility on team workload and if tasks or projects are falling behind

- Custom fields have allowed us to make Asana work for different teams like our accounts team by ensuring tasks include required information to process a request

- Forms - this has transformed how we allocate work to some teams by having all requests come through this way, being reviewed and then scheduled and allocated to a team member for completion

I would give Asana a 4 out of 5 from our experience as I do think there is still some work to be done on improving some simple things, like giving you the ability to change column sizes or more smart date settings to allow a task to repeat for dates like "the last weekday of the month" but overall we are finding this has improved productivity and how we can manage projects internally across many teams both locally and internationally.

Jerin JoyReviewed on 19/12/19
Our best-loved tool
Role: Business Development at TECH INNOVATIONS TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITED (ti Technologies)
Reviewed on 19/12/19 by Jerin Joy
Role: Business Development at TECH INNOVATIONS TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITED (ti Technologies)
Our best-loved tool
Prafull SatasiyaReviewed on 9/9/19
Covers everything that is needed
Role: Chief Executive Officer at SpecScale
Reviewed on 9/9/19 by Prafull Satasiya
Role: Chief Executive Officer at SpecScale
Covers everything that is needed
Janelle JonesReviewed on 4/2/19
The best project management software currently available
Role: Owner at Hustling Hotties
Reviewed on 4/2/19 by Janelle Jones
Role: Owner at Hustling Hotties
The best project management software currently available

As an Owner of Hustling Hotties, here I am sharing my views regarding Asana Software:

I love that it is set up as a to-do list system. I do not like that it doesn't have a chat system integrated. I have to connect it with slack in order to get that functionality. Overall as an Owner of Infusion Enterprises, I think it is the best project management software currently available. 

Stacy CaprioReviewed on 4/2/19
Best functionality software
Role: Founder, Growth Marketing at TimePayment Corp.
Reviewed on 4/2/19 by Stacy Caprio
Role: Founder, Growth Marketing at TimePayment Corp.
Best functionality software

Below sharing the reviews by the experts of TimePayment Corp for the software Asana. My favorite part of using Asana is its list like tracking functionality, and ability to cross things off once completed. I found it to be not much better than using a paper and pencil list, however, and would not pay for it again in the future.

Stacy CyrReviewed on 31/1/19
One of the cleanest interfaces we've seen yet from a task management tool
Role: Director of Marketing at LogoMix
Reviewed on 31/1/19 by Stacy Cyr
Role: Director of Marketing at LogoMix
One of the cleanest interfaces we've seen yet from a task management tool

Pros: The experts of LogoMix love using the new project boards feature that has tasks laid out in more of a calendar-like style. Asana is also unique in that you can assign priority levels to a task and mark the status of each task ("In Progress, Paused, etc).

Cons: One of the more frustrating elements about the platform easily has to be that you cannot assign a task to multiple people.

Overall: Asana has one of the cleanest interfaces we've seen yet from a task management tool; it isn't bogged down with extra features which makes tracking projects easy.

CruzataSoft Technologies Reviewed on 1/1/19
Fantastic platform
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by CruzataSoft Technologies
Fantastic platform

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: NONE

Natalia MolikReviewed on 31/12/18
Good, but could be better
Role: Growth Marketing Manager at CloudStorm
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Natalia Molik
Role: Growth Marketing Manager at CloudStorm
Good, but could be better

Pros: Clear and easy-to-use interface. Good usability.

Cons: I'm not able to assign more than one person to a task. It's also not possible to set up backgrounds or different colors of the tabs.

MK Shaiq UddinReviewed on 28/12/18
Most complete program
Role: Senior Growth Manager at SkyQuest Ltd.
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by MK Shaiq Uddin
Role: Senior Growth Manager at SkyQuest Ltd.
Most complete program

Pros: Intuitive UI

Cons: Bit of the learning curve

Keshav JhaReviewed on 28/12/18
Very easy to used management software
Role: Senior Research Analyst at Delta Partners
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Keshav Jha
Role: Senior Research Analyst at Delta Partners
Very easy to used management software

My team was in search of a genuine and reliable project management system and Asana instantly drew them in with its affordable price, intuitive features and excellent interface. There are many advanced features available and there is really nothing to complain about. The user interface is pretty easy to use and navigate and has been much better than the initial platforms deployed at my firm.

Raul LopezReviewed on 28/12/18
Simple task management tool
Role: Director at Loka, Inc.
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Raul Lopez
Role: Director at Loka, Inc.
Simple task management tool

Pros: Easy to use. Great onboarding of external clients as well as simple task management.

Cons: It could use more external integrations with Office products and real-time editing of tasks. Calendar and scheduling features could be more reliable. Notifications don't always go out.

Overall Experience: Out of all the project management software available it allows us to do what we need to do from a software development perspective. It's cross-functional and we use it to keep.tracknof projects and a communications tracking tool between our dev center and external.clients.

DAVID CARTAReviewed on 27/12/18
Very easy to used management software
Role: CEO at Telaeris, Inc.
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by DAVID CARTA
Role: CEO at Telaeris, Inc.
Very easy to used management software

I am the Captain of my Team in an academic firm. We ask people to write content and update it in Asana by the day end. Without having any trouble, I can easily extract the data from Asana whenever I need to. This splendid project management and collaboration software helps me manage my team in the best way possible.

Prashant KariaReviewed on 27/12/18
Organizing of a data as easy as breathing
Role: Director at Logistic Infotech PVT LTD
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Prashant Karia
Role: Director at Logistic Infotech PVT LTD
Organizing of a data as easy as breathing

Pros: Easy to use for non-technical users as well.

Cons: While having more projects, it's hard to find.

Robert StoubosReviewed on 27/12/18
Overall Experience: Great!
Role: Founder and CEO at Odyssey New Media
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Robert Stoubos
Role: Founder and CEO at Odyssey New Media
Overall Experience: Great!

Pros: Great, clean and clear with the ability to share documents and necessary data with other users.

Cons: None

Shadab KhanReviewed on 26/12/18
Better version
Role: Digital Marketing Expert at SynergyTop, LLC
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Shadab Khan
Role: Digital Marketing Expert at SynergyTop, LLC
Better version

Pros: Asana is great at keeping a slightly larger group organized and on task. It is a great "to do" list, I love checking an item off when completed. And call me a millennial, but I love that you can turn on those cute animations as a reward for each task you check off.

Cons: Right now we're migrating from Asana to Monday. In comparison, Asana seems like it is MUCH more basic than Monday. I'd say, it would benefit Asana to implement some of the capabilities which Monday offers.

Vivek JainReviewed on 26/12/18
Excellent tool
Role: Co-founder at HireTale.com
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Vivek Jain
Role: Co-founder at HireTale.com
Excellent tool

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Slab pricing

Savon SampsonReviewed on 26/12/18
Positive feedback about Asana
Role: Senior Marketing Manager at McKesson
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Savon Sampson
Role: Senior Marketing Manager at McKesson
Positive feedback about Asana

Pros: Easy to use and lots of options are available.

Cons: Can be overcomplicated and features are overwhelming.

Paul KravecReviewed on 19/12/18
Cool app!!
Role: Chief Executive Officer & Founder at Deluxcode
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Paul Kravec
Role: Chief Executive Officer & Founder at Deluxcode
Cool app!!

The best thing about this software is that it is free and has a great UI. I am unlikeable to the fact that limit users on a free version.

Dan JaquesReviewed 9 months ago
A really clean and professional design
Role: Employee at Kurated Media Ltd
Reviewed 9 months ago by Dan Jaques
Role: Employee at Kurated Media Ltd
A really clean and professional design

We run multiple affiliate websites. Keeping in touch with my team at Kurated Media Ltd it is essential to running my business smoothly, which means I have tried out all of the project management tools I could find.

Experience of using Asana software - Pros, Cons and overall Experience

Asana has a really clean and professional design. It has a lot of great features, and it makes the creation of tasks and subtasks really simple. Each card can be used to write messages and make comments, and there are plenty of options for various file attachments. The fact that you can have multiple teams is important to me, and it allowed me to separate everything nicely. However, it did take the team a little time to get used to things, and there were a few tasks that went missing in the beginning because as soon as you press complete that whole card goes away. From a UX perspective, it needs a little work.

The organization is a central part of my work life, and so being able to find tools that help with that is very important to me. Asana still has fantastic features that make it work beautifully.

Adil BhalodaReviewed 8 months ago
Asana is completely project-based
Role: Clinical Lead/Pharmacist at Prescription Doctor
Reviewed 8 months ago by Adil Bhaloda
Role: Clinical Lead/Pharmacist at Prescription Doctor
Asana is completely project-based

Asana is completely project-based. As our departments and teams at Prescription Doctor have separate projects this software works better for us. Here is my experience of using particular software.

Pros:
It is free for up to 15 members.
Dependency management allows you to specify which tasks need to be completed before others can begin.
Reactive options and menus appear depending on the context,

Cons:
Attachments are limited to 100mb in the free version, whereas Trello allows up to 250mb.
Asana sends too many emails, like a nagging relative, for every update, deadline or minuscule info

Vinay AminReviewed 9 months ago
Has more features, true, but its complexity to me is one of the things I don't like about it
Role: Founder at Eu Natural
Reviewed 9 months ago by Vinay Amin
Role: Founder at Eu Natural
Has more features, true, but its complexity to me is one of the things I don't like about it
Dean SalakasReviewed on 10/10/19
ASANA is better for task management
Role: Chief Party Dude at The Party People
Reviewed on 10/10/19 by Dean Salakas
Role: Chief Party Dude at The Party People
ASANA is better for task management

I use Asana for my internal purpose at The Party People. We use ASANA where tasks require multiple people to contribute to a task. I like ASANA because it's free/cheap to use for a large team and it is in my view good enough. We use ASANA where tasks require multiple people to contribute to a task.

Charlotte ChipperfieldReviewed on 1/1/19
Our 3 years of experience with Asana
Role: Founder and CEO at Chipperfield Media LLC
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Charlotte Chipperfield
Role: Founder and CEO at Chipperfield Media LLC
Our 3 years of experience with Asana

Pros: Cost

Cons: User interface isn't always the most helpful.

RESTGroupReviewed on 31/12/18
Good for us
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by RESTGroup
Good for us

Pros: It's nice.

Cons: Sometimes it is slow.

Fran Villalba SegarraReviewed on 26/12/18
Excellent task management, but not worth paying for Premium features
Role: Founder and CEO at Internxt
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Fran Villalba Segarra
Role: Founder and CEO at Internxt
Excellent task management, but not worth paying for Premium features

Pros:  The interface is relatively easy to navigate, and just takes some playing around to understand. Also, Asana has a great app so it's easy to have everything you need always at hand.

Cons: Premium features are not worth. They don't significantly improve the functionality and are not worth going. The only draw is the free account only allows 15 members. The calendar is honestly confusing.

Ryan O'DonoghueReviewed on 17/10/19
Not recommending to anyone
Role: Co-Founder and Head web developer at Rycob Media
Reviewed on 17/10/19 by Ryan O'Donoghue
Role: Co-Founder and Head web developer at Rycob Media
Not recommending to anyone

I have tried Asana for project management multiple times over the past several years. The UI was hard to navigate it lacked many key features, including status tracking, and IFTTT integration (as of the last time I used it). Both of which are used fairly often in our company.

Brooke HillReviewed 3 months ago
Highly recommended
Reviewed 3 months ago by Brooke Hill
Highly recommended

I run a remote content business(The Contented Copywriter), with writers working from the comfort of their own home across Australia, New Zealand, the US and Canada, servicing clients based all over the world.

We swear by Asana. We have total visibility of all the deliverables and deadlines, and it keeps documents and correspondence all in one place. No more wading through emails! We couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Anthony BiancoReviewed 8 months ago
The most user friendly and I like using it
Role: Owner at A Travel Addict
Reviewed 8 months ago by Anthony Bianco
Role: Owner at A Travel Addict
The most user friendly and I like using it

For my website blog - A Travel AddictI've used many project management tool and I still prefer Asana. It is useful for breaking up tasks into categories and then assigning responsibilities with due dates which then appear in a dashboard, with email reminders too. It's also free, but the paid version allows you to have a lot more team members and allows you to have start/end dates instead of just due dates. What's also great about it, is that you can log into a tool called Instagannt which automatically creates a Gantt chart from your Asana tasks.

ValentinReviewed on 27/12/18
Good and easy
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Valentin
Good and easy

Pros: 

  • Organizes projects into Kanban-style boards or linear lists.
  • Provides quick-start templates as well as the option to create your own templates.

Cons:

  • User interface could use some improvements. For example, pressing "Enter" creates a new task even if you didn't mean to do so.
Feroz ChauhanReviewed on 17/12/18
Best then rest
Role: Manager at Tacto Infomedia Private Limited
Reviewed on 17/12/18 by Feroz Chauhan
Role: Manager at Tacto Infomedia Private Limited
Best then rest

I found Asana to have more features and personally more helpful. With Asana, teams can coordinate and manage work in the view that works best for them.

David De HaanReviewed 2 months ago
It is easy to use
Role: Owner at Stand Up Paddle Boards Review
Reviewed 2 months ago by David De Haan
Role: Owner at Stand Up Paddle Boards Review
It is easy to use

At Stand Up Paddle Boards Review, we manage a small team of remote workers and one of my favorite software is Asana. 

The platform allows you to assign everyone their specific tasks and divide those into subtasks. This way, you will always know what everyone is doing. You can assign as many tasks as you like and set different deadlines for them. 

Asana pros: the basic plan is free, it is easy to use, allows for collaboration and task management is simple.

Asana cons: the other plans can be costly, especially because they charge per user. 

Sean NguyenReviewed 2 months ago
It helps us stay organized
Role: Director at Internet Advisor
Reviewed 2 months ago by Sean Nguyen
Role: Director at Internet Advisor
It helps us stay organized

At Internet Advisor , we ise Asana. It's the best, I think.  PROs: The main advantage is that it helps us stay organized and on track with our projects, which we used to struggle with. Plus, it’s really user friendly and easy to use. CONs: I guess the interface could be a little better. The thing that annoys me the most is that it randomly signs out for no reason. 

 

Simonas SteponaitisReviewed 8 months ago
Tool for employees collaboration
Role: Marketing Manage at Hosting Wiki
Reviewed 8 months ago by Simonas Steponaitis
Role: Marketing Manage at Hosting Wiki
Tool for employees collaboration

At Hosting Wiki, we are using Asana tool for employees collaboration:

Pros of Asana:

1. Create Invisible Teams for Sensitive Information:

Asana offering three types of the team: Public, Membership, and Hidden. On some occasions like announcing a new rule in the organization, financial data or client’s credentials, you can create a hidden team and add only members who are involved. This team will not display to other team members.

2. Setup Recurring Task:

If you have a task that repeats in each week or month, you have to create a new task, add a due date and you can see an option repeat in the calendar.

Cons of Asana:

1. Single Task Holder:

In Asana, you can assign to only one person at a time. While other project Management tools allow projects to be assigned to more than one person at the same time.

2. No Time Tracking:

Unfortunately, there is no way to track time with Asana. If you have a task that needs to be completed within a time frame, Asana is not a better option.

Lodestone AppReviewed on 25/12/19
Good to go
Reviewed on 25/12/19 by Lodestone App
Good to go
Vadym KovalevskyiReviewed on 31/12/18
Pretty good
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Vadym Kovalevskyi
Pretty good

Pros: Ease of communication, editing, history and lots of plugins.

Cons: Might be a bit confusing for the first time users.

Sunny PandyaReviewed on 31/12/18
A great solution for our company's project management tasks
Role: Co-Founder and Sr Software Engineer at Quixom Technology
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Sunny Pandya
Role: Co-Founder and Sr Software Engineer at Quixom Technology
A great solution for our company's project management tasks

Pros: The ease of use and specific customizable features for each task.

Cons: We don't really like the smaller UI buttons.

Ben PreciousReviewed on 27/12/18
Very helpful in keeping track on team
Role: Founder & CEO at Pace Social Media Solutions
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Ben Precious
Role: Founder & CEO at Pace Social Media Solutions
Very helpful in keeping track on team

Pros: Great to use on mobile / Easy to access. For workflow, it is great for keeping everything in line and track, also great to use on mobile which is very handy and effective for our team

Cons: Perhaps a little basic

Overall Experience: We have found Asana very helpful in keeping our team on track in a simple and effective manner. We love using Asana because it works so well on mobile.

VitaReviewed on 20/12/18
Rather good
Reviewed on 20/12/18 by Vita
Rather good

Pros: Real easy to use

Cons: Not noticed or minor so not even relevant

Moe BahidraReviewed on 18/1/19
Average opinion from my side
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Moe Bahidra
Average opinion from my side

Pros: It's easy to share with individuals outside of the organization and still control the flow of information.

Cons: It can be challenging to find the information you need via search.

Prince IT HUBReviewed on 25/12/18
Asana as Workflow Software and Project Management Software
Role: Software Engineer at Prince IT Hub Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Prince IT HUB
Role: Software Engineer at Prince IT Hub Pvt. Ltd.
Asana as Workflow Software and Project Management Software

Asana is one of our leading project management software suggestions you could consider for improving task management. The best part is that you’re instantly notified over every change that may affect your project.

Key Details
Software trial:

Available

Starting Price:

Free version

Check vendor pricing
Platforms:
GoodFirms