Cisco Webex

Call, message, meet – anytime, anywhere.

(7 Reviews)
About Cisco Webex
Cisco Webex is the leading enterprise solution for video conferencing, online meetings, screen share, and webinars. Teams and teamwork, together at last. Meet, create and communicate all in one platform designed to fit the way you work.
Cisco Webex
Call, message, meet – anytime, anywhere.
4.64/5 (7 Reviews)
7 Reviews
Oscar AvelarReviewed 7 months ago
Excelent Meeting Tool
Reviewed 7 months ago by Oscar Avelar
Excelent Meeting Tool

In my experience, Webex has been one of the best tools I have ever used. It is very simple to use and if necessary additional security can be added by restricting password access to meetings. I particularly like the option of recording meetings as it leaves an accurate record of the issues and commitments reached. During the last months, due to COVID, we have increased its use and we have verified that the productivity of working at home is not reduced. Even in some areas of the organization it has been increased since users feel more motivated with these tools since it helps them to reduce the stress of staying at home. I highly recommend using this tool. And if you can get it with the complete set that includes training and support, I assure you that productivity will be even higher.

Reuben YonatanReviewed 7 months ago
Best communication tool for collaboration
Role: Founder and CEO at GetVOIP
Reviewed 7 months ago by Reuben Yonatan
Role: Founder and CEO at GetVOIP
Best communication tool for collaboration

At GetVOIP, we are using Cisco WebEx, A big part of collaboration is communication. The best communication tool for collaboration is Cisco WebEx. At the moment, they are offering the platform free to companies in all industries. However, the offer is limited to specific countries.

Other than the offer, which will help your organization save on costs during this period, WebEx is also ideal as a permanent collaboration tool after the crisis ends for two reasons.

Security. WebEx offers end-to-end encryption for both data that is in transit and data that is at rest. That means the media streams (video, audio and text) are encrypted during a session. WebEx also incorporates role-based access and options for enforcing password best practices.

Real-time WebEX Analytics. The analytics can be used for evaluations, reporting and marketing information.

Chris CarpenterReviewed 6 months ago
Does Cisco WebEx keep pace in a current to post-pandemic workplace?
Reviewed 6 months ago by Chris Carpenter
Does Cisco WebEx keep pace in a current to post-pandemic workplace?
We used Cisco WebEx or our teleconferencing needs for a few years. My company is 10k+ associates and part of a $5b portfolio of companies in the life sciences space. While WebEx worked okay enough, we underpurchased licensing - not all instances had included VOIP telephony, so we always had to include an AT&T conferencing number. Now, that decision seems unconscionable. In addition to the difficulty matching dial in to the web conference, accessing and working with meeting recordings was a special kind of miserable. Not recommended at all if you need to leverage recordings for anything once the meeting has cleared. The pandemic clearly showed what good must look like and what a weak or cobbled feature set does to your ability to maintain business continuity. WebEx has a compelling mobile app, but nothing that sets it far enough ahead of or even on pace with its competition. The best they can do at this point is become a like-kind to the Zoom and Teams standard that has been established as a baseline. I cannot recommend Cisco WebEx as a serious player in this space any longer. We spend several years allowing them to extract incremental revenue gains from us by a miserly approach to providing features piece-part. Willfully limiting your product’s functionality now for the sake of tiered experience is a clear indication of irrelevant tech and business model. To compete with Zoom or Teams, they must be the best, most well-integrated, feature rich, seamless platform available. In all aspects, they have been lapped by their peer group and are, for us, an irrelevant relic of communication styles 3-5 years prior to now.
Jared EbrahimoffReviewed 4 months ago
Real-time chat
Role: Founder & COO at Lavari Jewelers
Reviewed 4 months ago by Jared Ebrahimoff
Role: Founder & COO at Lavari Jewelers
Real-time chat

At Lavari Jewelers, we use Cisco WebEx Meetings. We love WebEx’s electronic hand-raising feature. Virtual meetings make it hard to keep track of every screen, especially for sessions with more than 15 participants. A hand-raising button feature is an excellent tool that helps pinpoint users who have something to say without disturbing the flow of the meeting. 

Real-time chat encourages discussion during a presentation without disturbing the presenter. Unlike other web conferencing software, conversations only happen after the talk of presenters. However, WebEx allows participants to engage with each other during presentations through the live chat feature and discuss ideas without derailing the presenter’s momentum. 

WebEx has a smooth recording and playback feature. Some meetings contain crucial discussions that a copy of it is essential. With WebEx’s built-in recording function, users don’t have to use a third-party service to record the meeting. 

CONS

WebEx is expensive. For all it’s incredible features and functionality, the price point can be deterring for other firms. However, its features and customer support benefits greatly outweigh the price you pay.

Samantha McMahonReviewed 6 months ago
Great collaboration tool
Reviewed 6 months ago by Samantha McMahon
Great collaboration tool
WebEx is a great webinar collaboration tool. It offers easy navigation for users and for your clients. Easy to login and share screens. Easy for the company to adopt. Has good quality audio and video. I would recommend this product to other companies seeking a unique collaboration tool.
Jessica Chase Reviewed 4 months ago
Easy usability, metrics, extensive dashboard options
Role: HR Manager at Premier Title Loans
Reviewed 4 months ago by Jessica Chase
Role: HR Manager at Premier Title Loans
Easy usability, metrics, extensive dashboard options

At Premier Title Loans, we make the process of applying for an auto title loan as easy as possible. Whether you apply online, in person or over the phone you can expect to have an approval decision within 15 minutes and cash in hand in one business day or less. 

Our company has been using Cisco WebEx for a while, and we are satisfied with its performance. 

Pros: 

Our company has chosen this software for its easy usability, metrics, extensive dashboard options, as well as meeting features for end-users. 

It does not require a tech-savvy team to kickstart and manage the meeting. 

This software works smoothly because features can be enjoyed by pressing a few buttons or most of the time. 

It provides the granular details of the meeting by displaying the in-depth matrices. 

By analyzing them, HR ensures that members are satisfied with its performance and features overall. 

It is best to identify the exact problems, fix them, and optimize the user's experience at every meeting. 

Admins always feel in control as they get access to tons of features for controlling dozens of aspects of the users’ experience by turning on and off the elements. Moreover, we like its screen sharing feature, meeting-recording in several formats, and wide platform support, which makes integration easy. 

Cons: 

They have designed this software for business purposes, but lack of emojis makes the lively chats dull sometimes. So, I think they need to add more features from a little bit of a fun perspective.

Mike BranReviewed 4 months ago
No time limit for hosting a meeting
Role: Founder at Thrill Appeal
Reviewed 4 months ago by Mike Bran
Role: Founder at Thrill Appeal
No time limit for hosting a meeting

Thrill Appeal was born out of our passion and enthusiasm for outdoor sports and fun. We aim to be the place to visit when learning about outdoor action sports and adventure. We are using Cisco WebEx for conducting various types of meetings, including traditional staff meetings, web seminars, webcasts, collaboration, and training sessions. 

 Pros

 We are working remotely, and for the collaboration, we are using Cisco WebEx, one of the best video conferencing systems to date. It is a two in 1 excellent solution for every type of business who needs to chat and collaborate with their remote teams. With the tool, the units can share ideas via messaging, video calling, and whiteboard. It is a digital space bundled with many features like screen sharing, cloud recording, private meeting rooms, and more. The software offers a free service tier for adding up to 100 participants with no time limit for hosting a meeting. 

 Cons

 For free and starter plans, the software offers limited customer support. With the open plan, the users can only get help through online chatting. The starter plan also has limited calling to support representative options. For the call-me feature, the software charges extra. 

Key Details
Software trial:

90 Days

Starting Price:

$13.50/Month

Check vendor pricing
Platforms:
GoodFirms