Hootsuite

Get business results you can measure.

(58 Reviews)
About Hootsuite
Hootsuite is the world's most widely used social media marketing & management platform with over 16 million users worldwide. The social media management platform that lets you build smarter workflows, scales across your organization, and delivers demonstrable ROI. It is desi...
read more
Hootsuite
Get business results you can measure.
4.16/5 (58 Reviews)
58 Reviews
Marissa PickReviewed 7 months ago
Excellent Software!!!
Reviewed 7 months ago by Marissa Pick
Excellent Software!!!

Hootsuite is one of the best softwares I've come across. It's easy to use and implement and so helpful

Taylor KeresztesiReviewed on 4/11/19
Complete package of what you need
Role: Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Kerb Holdings Company Pty Ltd
Reviewed on 4/11/19 by Taylor Keresztesi
Role: Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Kerb Holdings Company Pty Ltd
Complete package of what you need

HootSuite has thought about everything when it comes to social media management. At Kerb Holdings Company Pty Ltd we have been using Hootsuite so that we can track our post engagement and other analytics, schedule posts, promote posts, create team workflows and much more. It's essentially the complete package and is very easy to use, with great support staff.

Robin JenningsReviewed on 31/10/19
Best for a medium-sized business
Role: Head of Marketing at We Push Buttons
Reviewed on 31/10/19 by Robin Jennings
Role: Head of Marketing at We Push Buttons
Best for a medium-sized business

Hootsuite is a fantastic program but it serves different functions for small to medium-sized businesses. For the projects at We Push Buttons, we advise our clients to choose the platform based on their particular businesses' needs. If you are a medium-sized business, with multiple social media accounts and a staff member is available to spend at least 15 minutes a day on social media then Hootsuite is the answer.

Tom WillsReviewed on 31/10/19
Offers more functionality
Role: Marketing Executive at Slickplan
Reviewed on 31/10/19 by Tom Wills
Role: Marketing Executive at Slickplan
Offers more functionality

We have experience of using Hootsuite for managing the social activity of Slickplan, and ultimately we've decided to stick Hootsuite for a couple of reasons. Primarily, we find Hootsuite offers more functionality (at least for the things we use), such as the ability to create and manage paid ads, as well as more insights on the analytics dashboard.

Greg HeilersReviewed on 30/9/19
It does everything you need from a social media manager
Role: Partner at Jolly Content
Reviewed on 30/9/19 by Greg Heilers
Role: Partner at Jolly Content
It does everything you need from a social media manager

As a Partner of Jolly Content Team, here I am to share my views regarding the Hootsuite software;

Hootsuite is a tool, and in some ways has even more features when compared to other software tools. The service is compatible with over 35 different social media platforms and allows you to schedule posts. The thing that starts to set Hootsuite apart is their AutoSchedule function which chooses the optimal time of day to post your content. You are also able to schedule posts for days, weeks, or even months, allowing you to schedule all posts for a marketing campaign you're planning. It's also perfect for teams since with a team plan, more than one person has access and you have the ability to assign tasks and review before posting.

Nicholas FarmenReviewed on 25/9/19
Best for collaborate UI
Role: UX, Marketing, & More at Spire Digital
Reviewed on 25/9/19 by Nicholas Farmen
Role: UX, Marketing, & More at Spire Digital
Best for collaborate UI

I have used a variety of social media management software for my company - Spire Digital. By far, my favorite solution is Hootsuite. I like Hootsuite best for their collaborate UI.

Its single drawback is that it's costly.

David LeonhardtReviewed on 24/5/19
It saves me time on the inbound aspect of social media
Role: President at THGM
Reviewed on 24/5/19 by David Leonhardt
Role: President at THGM
It saves me time on the inbound aspect of social media

I’ve been using Hootsuite for over a decade. I use it more to organize the social media work of my page - THGM (mostly Twitter) than to automate. I generally find outbound automation dangerous, as tempting as it can be. The best feature for me is being able to see multiple streams at once. I like to see my own tweets, my mentions and what’s been retweeted all at once. It saves me time on the inbound aspect of social media, which I don’t mind automating. While you can see your mentions on Twitter directly, you can’t see where they came from. Hootsuite shows me this, which is another aspect I like. I really like the new composer, which has been up and running just a few months now. It lets me easily send to more than one platform at once (although I rarely do this, as I tend to customize messages for different platforms). And it’s easy to add emojis, something that most businesses, including mine, do far too little of. I also like having the choice of uploading and drag-and-drop.

Beverly FriedmannReviewed on 24/5/19
Best social media scheduling and management tool available
Role: Content & Marketing Manager at MyFoodSubscriptions
Reviewed on 24/5/19 by Beverly Friedmann
Role: Content & Marketing Manager at MyFoodSubscriptions
Best social media scheduling and management tool available

Pros: Hootsuite is a seamless scheduling tool I have used for managing multiple social media accounts at one time for my business - MyFoodSubscriptions. You can schedule posts ahead of time and focus on other tasks without worrying about any timing hassles throughout the week, and this allows for better overall management and account integration. It's a great tool for businesses of all sizes to utilize, be it smaller startups or large corporations. There are generous free features and paid options that are more reasonably priced in comparison to competitors. Unless you're in a niche market (i.e. content/B2B), I can't find a reason why you'd opt for a different social media management/scheduling tool. In my experience, it allows for higher levels of productivity and you can prioritize other tasks with ease by using it. 

Cons: The only con I can think of is there are other competitors on the market that offer real-time social media monitoring in foreign languages, and some tools of similar nature may be more attractive to niche marketing fields like B2B or content marketing. But for general digital marketing and social media management, Hootsuite is one of the best tools I have used to date and I would definitely recommend it in comparison to competitors.

Marty RogersReviewed on 24/5/19
Hootsuite is a no-brainer
Role: Founder at Lead Peep
Reviewed on 24/5/19 by Marty Rogers
Role: Founder at Lead Peep
Hootsuite is a no-brainer

I'm a huge fan of Hootsuite. As a Founder of Lead Peep, I love how it centralizes and streamlines all of your social media accounts, saving a lot of time and money. The scheduling is awesome, as is the ability to monitor engagement and brand sentiment. Those features alone make it worth every penny, but then you also have boosting, curation, analytics and hundreds of integrations with other powerful platforms.

Morgan MillerReviewed on 22/5/19
It is an excellent tool for easily scheduling social media posts
Role: Social Media Manager at NeONBRAND
Reviewed on 22/5/19 by Morgan Miller
Role: Social Media Manager at NeONBRAND
It is an excellent tool for easily scheduling social media posts

I have used Hootsuite for about five years professionally for my company - NeONBRAND social media marketing needs and I love it! If you purchase it with the hopes of using it as a comprehensive marketing tool then you will be disappointed. It is an excellent tool for easily scheduling social media posts and monitoring your social streams. It isn’t  We don’t use it for the reports because there are more powerful tools for reporting, but for what it is, Hootsuite is an excellent tool.

Ollie BrazierReviewed on 21/5/19
The interface is clean and customizable which allows for easy navigation and use
Role: Owner/Founder at Oxygen Media
Reviewed on 21/5/19 by Ollie Brazier
Role: Owner/Founder at Oxygen Media
The interface is clean and customizable which allows for easy navigation and use

I have been using Hootsuite for over 5 years in two of my businesses: Oxygen Media and Digital Eagles.

I have continually found their platform and industry leader in scheduling, automation, and organization across all social media platforms. The interface is clean and customizable which allows for easy navigation and use.

I don’t see any cons to Hootsuite.

Aimee RobinsonReviewed on 25/10/19
Pretty good value for money
Role: Account Manager at Dilate Digital
Reviewed on 25/10/19 by Aimee Robinson
Role: Account Manager at Dilate Digital
Pretty good value for money

Hootsuite has a free version - it can be very difficult to hunt down on their website, but it is there and it will likely be all you need if you're a small business (and happy to share a single login). Their paid plans are far pricier - $29 per month for the Pro version, $129 per month for the Team plan and $599 per month for Large businesses. If you're ready to get serious about your social media strategy, then Hootsuite is the one for you. This is because you can not only schedule posts but also monitor external content feeds, manage ad campaigns, monitor social trends/conversations and reply to comments. The app also offers key insights - more if you choose to go for one of the paid options. Hootsuite also links to more social media platforms - Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, YouTube and Instagram. The downside? With more information and features available to you, the dashboard is a lot more complex and not as intuitive to navigate. As Account Manager of Dilate Digital, I find that Hootsuite gives you all of the valuable information needed to execute a proper social media strategy, and with great free plans available, it's pretty good value for money.

Yaniv MasjediReviewed on 29/5/19
Helps you cover all of the bases in your social media marketing
Role: CMO at Nextiva
Reviewed on 29/5/19 by Yaniv Masjedi
Role: CMO at Nextiva
Helps you cover all of the bases in your social media marketing

As CMO of Nextiva, I love being able to track trending topics based on keywords I input. If you set up your columns right, you can check that against your content in the pipeline to ensure you're covering all of your bases. There is one major con, however - for teams and medium-sized businesses, Hootsuite can be cost-prohibitive. If you've already got a social media marketing software in place, it's hard for some teams to justify switching platforms to such a costlier alternative.

Overall, I recommend Hootsuite to anyone who can afford it. Hootsuite is not only a time-saving tool, but also helps you cover all of the bases in your social media marketing.

Leigh ChantelleReviewed on 21/5/19
I always suggest HootSuite or something similar in my talks and to my clients.
Role: Speaker & Consultant at Epicentre Equilibrium
Reviewed on 21/5/19 by Leigh Chantelle
Role: Speaker & Consultant at Epicentre Equilibrium
I always suggest HootSuite or something similar in my talks and to my clients.

I have used HootSuite for over a decade for my own business - Epicentre Equilibrium (Consulting and Speaking) and client's businesses. It's easy to use, can link many profiles (paid option), and it's great to encourage people to think about their own, original, branded content for their business which HootSuite then helps with the scheduling. The free version may be limiting as most people have more than three profiles/channels. It's a good place to start though and you can get scheduled 30 posts with this option.

Kent LewisReviewed 7 months ago
HootSuite offers affordable, robust social media management in a single package
Reviewed 7 months ago by Kent Lewis
HootSuite offers affordable, robust social media management in a single package

For over a decade, I've relied on Hootsuite to manage the presence of myself and my businesses on social media. I've managed as many as 10 accounts via HootSuite, creating and scheduling posts, measuring reach and engagement rates as well as monitoring brand and competitive terms. While the cost has increased over the years, I've found it more intuitive and affordable than competitor platforms. I contiue to rely on HootSuite for multiple accounts and platforms. I do wish it had better Instagram/Facebook integration, but otherwise, it's solid.

Natalie LaneReviewed on 8/11/19
Manages the content well
Role: Chief Marketing Officer at Roger West
Reviewed on 8/11/19 by Natalie Lane
Role: Chief Marketing Officer at Roger West
Manages the content well

Hootsuite is stronger when compared to other social media and content tools management software. In general, Hootsuite offers users more options across multiple tiers in terms of users, scheduled posts allowed, and reply functionality. The higher tiers of Hootsuite are also able to manage paid ads - which is a huge bonus for marketers looking for integrations and seamless user experience. Award-winning digital-marketing agency Roger West relies on Hootsuite to manage diverse content, from blog posts to social media posts. Hootsuite’s ranking sits at a 4 because the dashboard could be improved with a more streamlined look and feel.

Shaan PatelReviewed on 8/11/19
Great tool
Role: Founder and CEO at Prep Expert
Reviewed on 8/11/19 by Shaan Patel
Role: Founder and CEO at Prep Expert
Great tool

Shaan Patel here from Prep Expert; we currently use HootSuite for our social media management. The only drawback we feel is the limited reporting capabilities based on the tiered price level. While we understand the need for different account types for service pricing, being able to pull accurate analytics across all channels should be standard across the board.

Ellie-Paige MooreReviewed on 6/11/19
The best platform for managing social media activities for businesses
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at The Bolt Way
Reviewed on 6/11/19 by Ellie-Paige Moore
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at The Bolt Way
The best platform for managing social media activities for businesses

I have used HootSuite in various companies as the social media management tool. I would always it for managing social media activities for my current company - The Bolt Way. HootSuite supports such a large amount of social networks no matter what channel your business might want to create next, HootSuite will cover it. It will let you post/schedule your content but at the same time also lets you engage with your content on your timeline/stream too. The main reason why I would choose HootSuite is that it offers analytics of your social networks which includes the content you post, how your social networks are performing, your social traffic and so much more.

Mitch HillsReviewed on 5/11/19
Good platform
Role: Creative Director at Mastered Marketing
Reviewed on 5/11/19 by Mitch Hills
Role: Creative Director at Mastered Marketing
Good platform

My name's Mitch, I run masteredmarketing.com. I've seen that Hootsuite has the ability to promote content right inside of their platform which is cool, although it's an expensive feature.

Marty SpargoReviewed on 1/11/19
Best for scheduling posts
Role: Client Partner at Zanroo
Reviewed on 1/11/19 by Marty Spargo
Role: Client Partner at Zanroo
Best for scheduling posts

While it's good and reasonably priced for what they offer. At SEO is Life, I find the ability to integrate with Wordpress blogs and Youtube channels, coupled with the ability to see your replies and respond to them from within the dashboard gives Hootsuite the edge. I think it's a good option for small businesses looking for a way to schedule posts across social. Neither offers comprehensive social listening, but it goes fine for small businesses that don't have a huge amount of social media activity. It comes with a few more features and capabilities right out of the box. It is both priced for startups and small businesses, but for my money, Hootsuite is worth the small extra money compared to going with some other software.

Jose M. GomezReviewed on 24/9/19
The content calendar is a must for every social media marketer
Role: CTO, Cofounder and Technical Lead at Evinex
Reviewed on 24/9/19 by Jose M. Gomez
Role: CTO, Cofounder and Technical Lead at Evinex
The content calendar is a must for every social media marketer

We use Hootsuite for our social media management for multiple platforms at Evinex. It has a great content calendar that visualizes your cross-platform activities. For instance, you are able to add streams such as "Timeline", "Scheduled Post" and "Mentions" as you like. So, in your Hootsuite calendar, you can manage your social conversation at a glance and interact with your audience better! The content calendar is a must for every social media marketer. That's why we kept using Hootsuite.

Aaina BajajReviewed on 29/5/19
Easily monitor social activities
Role: Digital Marketing Specialist at Signity Software Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed on 29/5/19 by Aaina Bajaj
Role: Digital Marketing Specialist at Signity Software Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
Easily monitor social activities

As a Digital Marketing Specialist at Signity Software Solutions Pvt. Ltd., Hootsuite served us in the following ways:

1. It gives us the advantage of adding 20 Social Media Profiles along with 3 users. Though, it has more options for larger enterprises. 

2. The most outstanding feature is its ability to post text, links, photos, and videos directly to our respective social profiles visa its dashboard.

3. We have created an “organization” to enhance communication and collaboration across everyone’s Hootsuite account.

4. Scheduling the posts according to the project-specific country was our main challenge, Hootsuite helped us in automatically scheduling the post at specific times rather than doing them all manually.

5. We easily monitor our social activities. The section dedicated to creating analytical reports and click summaries is quite useful. It works with both as Google Analytics and Social Media Insights.

 

Cons that we have faced:

 1. We are unable to add and schedule multiple pictures in a single post for Instagram. Hootsuite does not allow to add multiple pictures at a single time. 

2. Custom URL Shorteners are a bit expensive. 

3. Sometimes there are technical errors, due to which the post does not get scheduled on time and is left unscheduled. 

 

Final Verdict: All in all, Hootsuite saves a lot of time and its feature of auto-scheduling without any notification/approval is awesome!

Katherine RowlandReviewed on 28/5/19
Hootsuite has many benefits and does simplify our social media management greatly
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at YourParkingSpace
Reviewed on 28/5/19 by Katherine Rowland
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at YourParkingSpace
Hootsuite has many benefits and does simplify our social media management greatly

Hootsuite has to be our company - YourParkingSpace most used Social Media Management platform. The platform allows you to view, manage and upload content all in place over a large number of social channels, and within the dashboard, you have the ability to track updates, see what people are saying about your brand, and respond immediately. Hootsuite enables you to monitor conversations relevant to your industry, and your products, and see what people are saying based on keywords, hashtags, locations, and even specific users. You can schedule content, and tie all of your social media platforms into one, something that is imperative in social media, where consistency is key. Despite its many benefits, there are a number of issues with Hootsuite that given its huge popularity, should have been ironed out by now. The main dashboard is muddled, and out of date. Whilst great for twitter, it doesn’t really work for other networks and doesn’t make it clear what is new and what has already been dealt with. Furthermore, despite being one of the only social media management tools that have a free plan, the Team plan is very expensive. There are some simple changes that could make the process so much easier, such as being able to publish a scheduled post now, but it seems as though Hootsuite either hasn’t thought of this or does not care to add it in, making the process feel more clunky and laborious. Overall, Hootsuite has many benefits and does simplify our social media management greatly. However, there are a number of updates, some very simple, that could improve the process and user experience massively.

Nikita BhagatReviewed on 28/5/19
The best software at whatever it does
Role: Sr. Digital Marketing Specialist at Wealth Words
Reviewed on 28/5/19 by Nikita Bhagat
Role: Sr. Digital Marketing Specialist at Wealth Words
The best software at whatever it does

As a Senior Digital Marketing Specialist of Wealth Words, here is my experience regarding Hootsuite software:

Pros:

1. All SMM channels at one place.

2. Auto-scheduling.

3. Analysis can be tracked on a real-time basis. 

4. Under the team plan, more than one user can operate the same account.

5. Reports can be exported.

6. Instant replies to customers.

Cons:

1. Multiple Image sharing on Instagram is not possible.

Corina BurriReviewed on 28/5/19
It is a huge time saver
Role: Marketing Lead at Ofri.ch
Reviewed on 28/5/19 by Corina Burri
Role: Marketing Lead at Ofri.ch
It is a huge time saver

I especially like the handy “Publisher” Feature which allows me to write one post for different Social Media channels. I love, that I can still adapt the tracking link for every Social Media channel individually. It is a huge time saver. Also, I love the calendar view with the scheduled posts. You get everything at a glance and the whole team is up to date. Additionally, at Ofri.ch it helps us to monitor social media as we track keywords with the monitoring service. To sum it up, I think the free version of Hootsuite is a good ‘getting started’ tool for small businesses.

Nate MastersonReviewed on 27/5/19
Hootsuite has proven itself as a valuable asset for a business to use
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Reviewed on 27/5/19 by Nate Masterson
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Hootsuite has proven itself as a valuable asset for a business to use

Hootsuite is a social media management tool that runs about the average price for this sort of service. As a CMO of Maple Holistics, I think one of the great things about it is that you can upload many posts at once and schedule them for whenever you want them to actually go up on different social media platforms- it saves you a lot of time by letting you plan ahead!

It will also help you keep track of your ROI so that you can see if your business’ money is being put to good use and what you should be focusing on. Another cool feature is that Hootsuite allows you to filter conversations using location, keywords or hashtags in various languages so that you can really get a feel for what people are feeling.

Sure, there are other tools out there, by Hootsuite has proven itself as a valuable asset for a business to use. And with different rates, it can fit the needs of various companies.

Hannah RosenblumReviewed on 24/5/19
A mainstay in managing social media for my clients
Role: Founder & Social Media Specialist at Rosey Social
Reviewed on 24/5/19 by Hannah Rosenblum
Role: Founder & Social Media Specialist at Rosey Social
A mainstay in managing social media for my clients

Experience of using Hootsuite:

I have been using Hootsuite for about five years now for my company - Rosey Social and it has become a mainstay in managing social media for my clients. I mainly use it for Instagram scheduling because it was one of the first scheduling platforms to allow direct publishing to Instagram. At the time, there were many apps that would merely send you a notification when it was time to post, but not actually publish it for you.

Pros: 

- Direct publishing to Instagram

- Notifications when an account gets disconnected so you don't miss any scheduled posts

- Newest update allows you to see what the post will look like on each individual platform

- Supports many different social networks

- There is still a free plan for those just getting started

 

Cons: 

- Only allows one photo to be uploaded to Instagram at a time. (Even if you upload several photos when scheduling, it will only post the first one.)

- It's expensive for small businesses or smaller agency owners

- It can be difficult to learn how to use 

 

Overall, I'm pretty satisfied with Hootsuite. When I've had problems in the past, their customer service team was very responsive and helpful. I know there are many Hootsuite haters out there, but Hootsuite has been in the social media game for a long time and they're not going anywhere.

MarjoleinReviewed on 23/5/19
It´s a convenient platform that has all your social accounts in one place
Role: Blogger at Radical FIRE
Reviewed on 23/5/19 by Marjolein
Role: Blogger at Radical FIRE
It´s a convenient platform that has all your social accounts in one place

It´s a convenient platform that has all your social accounts in one place, so you can easily schedule them. It saves a lot of time to schedule your content in advance, especially if you want to post frequently. You can batch-work your way through all your different kind of social media platform like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, LinkedIn, and more. 

If you're busy during the day with a thousand other tasks, Hootsuite will make sure that you post consistently among all your social media profiles. Personally, it has saved my behind since I'm managing my blog - Radical FIRE and having a full-time job. It impossible for me to keep up with manual social media posting among platforms, this has helped me so much!

Pros:

- Suits any business or entrepreneur that wants to update multiple social media accounts at once

- Auto schedule and publish at the desired time

- Has a great overview of all your social media accounts on your dashboard

- Easy to use platform

- Low costs - for many the free plan will be sufficient

- Analytics dashboard and report available to analyze the performance

- One place for all your mentions, replies and direct messages for all social accounts

 

Cons:

- Limited ability to URL shorteners in your message

- Dashboard layout it outdated with the multi-column layout, giving you social media overwhelm

- If you want to go for the paid option, it gets expensive quickly

Destinee WrightReviewed on 23/5/19
It's decent software for the price
Role: Creative Director at Destinee Marketing, LLC
Reviewed on 23/5/19 by Destinee Wright
Role: Creative Director at Destinee Marketing, LLC
It's decent software for the price

As Creative Director of Destinee Marketing, LLC, I currently use Hootsuite to schedule content for my clients' social media pages.

Pros: I like the user interface, and that I can manage multiple streams. It's decent software for the price.

Cons: You have to jump through a few hoops to set up certain platforms, and you have to modify your videos to fit the specific platform before you can post them. It also costs more for add-ons and to add multiple team members.

Overall, I like it. It saves me time by allowing me to automate scheduling to multiple platforms. I'm a one-woman show, so it works well for me at this stage.

Stacy CaprioReviewed on 23/5/19
I love its ease of use and intuitive interface
Role: Founder at Her.CEO
Reviewed on 23/5/19 by Stacy Caprio
Role: Founder at Her.CEO
I love its ease of use and intuitive interface

I love using Hootsuite for my business - Her.CEO social media listening and scheduling. It's great because it is set up to work with so many channels that I use each month including Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, and Facebook. I also love its ease of use and intuitive interface.

Tracy SestiliReviewed on 22/5/19
Hootsuite does what we need all at an affordable price
Role: Head of Marketing at SparkPost
Reviewed on 22/5/19 by Tracy Sestili
Role: Head of Marketing at SparkPost
Hootsuite does what we need all at an affordable price

Pros - As a Head of Marketing at SparkPost, I've been using HootSuite since it first came out. It has an easy user interface, the reporting has drastically improved over the years. it's easy to connect and schedule posts, easily engage with your community and also monitor your brand. Also, HootSuite offers the most social networks to connect to than any other platform. Since most social media teams are small, even for large brands, most companies only need the Pro version, which makes HootSuite very affordable and allows for wide adoption.

Cons - The constant disconnecting of social networks is annoying. The reporting could be better and more accurate. There's low confidence in the reporting, but at least you don't have to do those stupid credits anymore.

Overall Experience - Hootsuite does what we need: schedule to all of the relevant social networks for our brand, allows us to monitor our brand and engage with our community all in one dashboard -- all at an affordable price.

Joanne StarReviewed on 21/5/19
It is a good tool and I’d recommend it as one to look at
Role: usiness Development Manager / PR at Modern Currency
Reviewed on 21/5/19 by Joanne Star
Role: usiness Development Manager / PR at Modern Currency
It is a good tool and I’d recommend it as one to look at

Over the years it has continued to improve but at times, As a Business Development Manager / PR at Modern Currency, I found using multiple apps easier than just using Hootsuite as I had to push content live rather than setting it up and it going live automatically.

Pros now are: It does work across all the key platforms, can help save time, puts everything in one place.

Cons: The price compared to other options, ad spend limits and that so many of the things such as analytics, scheduling tools, and insights are provided by the platforms themselves, that it isn’t as exciting and relevant as it once was.

Chris ShuptrineReviewed on 25/5/19
Manage many social media streams at once
Role: VP of Marketing at Adzerk
Reviewed on 25/5/19 by Chris Shuptrine
Role: VP of Marketing at Adzerk
Manage many social media streams at once

I would say you should go ahead and use Hootsuite. The ability to manage many social media streams at once gives one a great deal of leverage in one's SMM efforts. You can not only schedule posts in advance, but also have access to analytics that lets you track exactly how well you are faring. As a VP of Marketing at Adzerk, I feel that you can also prepare templates for frequently asked questions and post appropriate responses.

On the flip side, I would say that the cost of using analytics is an issue. Also, it is expensive when used with teams as well.

Erin SparksReviewed on 18/3/20
Go-to for social media post scheduling
Role: Founder at Site Strategics Inc
Reviewed on 18/3/20 by Erin Sparks
Role: Founder at Site Strategics Inc
Go-to for social media post scheduling
Peter WilfahrtReviewed on 18/3/20
Best social media marketing suites out there
Role: Entrepreneur at Versandgigant
Reviewed on 18/3/20 by Peter Wilfahrt
Role: Entrepreneur at Versandgigant
Best social media marketing suites out there

Hootsuite is one of the best social media marketing suites out there. When trying to upload and schedule the set of posts, it requires a manual upload for every single image and then scheduling through the clunky calendar.

Tess ThompsonReviewed on 24/10/19
HootSuite was better with the analytics
Role: SEO Outreach Specialist at Money Done Right
Reviewed on 24/10/19 by Tess Thompson
Role: SEO Outreach Specialist at Money Done Right
HootSuite was better with the analytics

My name is Tess Robison and I am working as an SEO Outreach Specialist in Money Done Right company. HootSuite was kind of confusing and couldn't do as much with scheduling content. However, I will say that HootSuite was better with the analytics but that wasn't my job focus. I mostly just had to create the content. If my position was more analytical then HootSuite would have been better suited to use.

Jackie KossoffReviewed on 29/5/19
Hootsuite is simply not the most beneficial platform
Role: Social Media Consultant and Marketing Strategist at Jackie Kossoff - Marketing & Design
Reviewed on 29/5/19 by Jackie Kossoff
Role: Social Media Consultant and Marketing Strategist at Jackie Kossoff - Marketing & Design
Hootsuite is simply not the most beneficial platform

Hootsuite Experience: I used Hootsuite for the first several months of running my boutique marketing agency - Jackie Kossoff - Marketing & Design. I found the user-interface and ultra-dynamic functionality to be overwhelming for a smaller workload. My clients are small business owners and do not need nor benefit from close monitoring of other feeds and hashtags. It became apparent to me that larger corporations and in-house teams managing several brand channels would be better suited to using Hootsuite to manage the demands of their workload.

Pros: Beneficial for larger corporations or teams managing multiple channels for the same brand. Capacity for monitoring other accounts and social conversations. Webinars geared toward social media teams at larger companies.

Cons: The user interface is not user-friendly. At the time I was using Hootsuite (2017) they did not have a calendar view. I understand they have since launched one, but it was very inconvenient for me to only be able to view my content as a chronological list. 

Overall: For those like myself who serve small businesses, or small business owners themselves, Hootsuite is simply not the most beneficial platform. They have positioned themselves and built their platform to serve larger companies and corporations. 

Samantha MilnerReviewed on 27/5/19
Incredibly slow
Role: CEO/Owner at Recipe This
Reviewed on 27/5/19 by Samantha Milner
Role: CEO/Owner at Recipe This
Incredibly slow

I am giving Hootsuite 3 out of 5 and if they improved their speed in the future I would change that to a 5 out of 5.

I left Hootsuite because I found it to be incredibly slow. At Recipe This, both ourselves and our virtual assistants felt this way. The software itself is perfect and wonderful especially for beginners to social media. But it's so slow that you might as well do it manually.

But for me, the reason I joined Hootsuite (we’re going back a few years now) was that you could automatically post to several Facebook Groups at once. It saved a lot of time when Facebook Groups was a big part of peoples online strategy.

Kinga OdziemekReviewed on 25/5/19
Hootsuite works okay with 2-3 profiles
Role: Creative Owner at BrainyBees
Reviewed on 25/5/19 by Kinga Odziemek
Role: Creative Owner at BrainyBees
Hootsuite works okay with 2-3 profiles

Pros:

Fairly fast and relatively easy for onboarding. 

Cons:

It's crazy expensive for the value you get. Lack of Trial for Enterprise package - you can't give it a try before you purchase it. The user-interface, despite its speed, looks outdated. No advanced collaboration features.

Overall Experience:

I used Hootsuite in the past for the clients of my company -  BrainyBees. We manage over 40 social media profiles and we were looking for a reliable, user-friendly, quick and affordable tool. While Hootsuite works okay with 2-3 profiles, it didn't cut it for us as we needed something more (especially for internal and external collaboration), so we decided to switch to Kontentino. 

Deborah RealeReviewed on 25/5/19
Average experience
Role: Senior Marketing Manager at CMD Group, LLC
Reviewed on 25/5/19 by Deborah Reale
Role: Senior Marketing Manager at CMD Group, LLC
Average experience

As a Senior Manager in field Social Networks at CMD Group, LLC, I've used HootSuite for almost 10 years. It used to be the main scheduler that I used, but then it started crashing all the time. The bad part was that whenever it crashed, I lost all of the posts that were scheduled but not yet published. It cost me so much time to redo, that I switched to a competitor. 

I like Hootsuite because the dashboard allowed me access to some good analytics, and I can respond to different platforms from one dashboard. But the competitor software that I use also provides that.

Seth KravitzReviewed on 22/5/19
Hootsuite is useful to advanced users more
Role: CEO at PHLEARN
Reviewed on 22/5/19 by Seth Kravitz
Role: CEO at PHLEARN
Hootsuite is useful to advanced users more

Pros: One of the primary reasons we used Hootsuite for years was its ability to connect to so many different social platforms. Since our company's(PHLEARN) social media presence covers seven different platforms, we didn't have a lot of options if we wanted to manage them all from one place. Plus, their ability to use a calendar based scheduling system made it easy for us to have a quick visual guide to everything we have planned out for the upcoming week or month.

Cons: The interface is rather complicated and clunky. You can tell them kept adding new features over the years and then struggled to make them all work together somehow in an easy to use navigation. The builder for creating a social media post leaves a lot to be desired. It doesn't give you a feel for how your posts will look before posting them, it doesn't include some of the advanced features that other posting tools do nowadays, and it just feels dated. They really need to overhaul the whole UI and bring it up for 2019 standards.

Overall Experience: Overall, Hootsuite is useful to advanced users who need to manage a ton of different networks at the same time. For people who use a couple of networks, like just Facebook and Instagram, there are better more specialized solutions for those now.

Hari IyerReviewed on 21/5/19
It does what it says on the box, pretty basic most systems can do this these days
Role: Director at SyncEzy
Reviewed on 21/5/19 by Hari Iyer
Role: Director at SyncEzy
It does what it says on the box, pretty basic most systems can do this these days

As a Director of SyncEzy, here is my experience of using Hootsuite – Pros and Cons
> Pros : Easy to use, simple to setup
> Cons: Free version very limited, not enough advanced link tracking and analytics. Not as well integrated into the CRM systems for link tracking and workflows/actions like Lead Gen etc.

James Miller Reviewed 9 months ago
Excellent customer support.
Role: CMO at Minuteman Review
Reviewed 9 months ago by James Miller
Role: CMO at Minuteman Review
Excellent customer support.

At Minuteman Review, we use Hootsuit.

Pros 

Scheduled posting capabilities. Hootsuite allows social media managers to organize content publishing schedules within a single sitting.

Wide range of integrated third-party apps. Added apps increase functionality and improve the value of the service customers receive. 

Excellent customer support. I have to compliment their customer experience team for always being attentive whenever I have concerns and questions regarding their service. 

Detailed analytics of posts. The data and metrics gathered by Hootsuite are vital in improving content quality in the future. Social media marketers can study the structure and content of high-engagement posts and apply their findings on future content to increase engagement.

Offers free resources for amateur social media managers. The most prominent characteristic of Hootsuite that makes it different from the competition is its dedication to helping its customers succeed in their endeavors. The resources aim to help teach and improve the social media marketing skills of their customers. 

Cons

Some third-party apps require a subscription. Some excellent apps need businesses to shell out more money to avail of their service.

Very plain design. Although it is not a massive con, it can get monotonous and boring with continued usage.

Jeremy HarrisonReviewed 9 months ago
It's an all-in-one platform
Role: Founder, Head Of Content Strategy at Hustle Life Media, Inc.
Reviewed 9 months ago by Jeremy Harrison
Role: Founder, Head Of Content Strategy at Hustle Life Media, Inc.
It's an all-in-one platform

I am Jeremy Harrison and run a blog called Hustle Life, which is a resource I created for people looking to find their perfect side hustle. I started the blog because, over the past five years, I have experimented with many different businesses with various degrees of success, and I wanted to help others find the right second job for them.

Social media is a way to engage with people. One of the first things I look for in a tool is the ability to automate things and make it easier. With Hootsuite, I can see all my social media accounts on one dashboard. That means I can engage with my customers without having to log in to each account. It's an all-in-one platform that allows me to curate and schedule content, measure social ROI, run social media ads, and do analytics. The best part is the automation, once you set up your content schedule, it will do everything automatically. 

John StevensonReviewed 9 months ago
Amazing software for social media management
Role: Founder/CEO at Top VPN Canada
Reviewed 9 months ago by John Stevenson
Role: Founder/CEO at Top VPN Canada
Amazing software for social media management

I am John Stevenson, and I am the head of Top VPN Canada which is one of the biggest internet privacy websites in Canada. Having worked with fortune 500 companies, I am well-versed with different marketing and SEO strategies to effectively drive traffic towards businesses. I believe I can share my insights on excellent social media management software.

Of all its peers, Hootsuite is the go-to social management software for its ability to monitor your social media.. As a long time user, I can attest to its strengths and weaknesses

One of the great things about Hootsuite is that it allows you to schedule your posts on your social media platforms. It comes really useful if you are always on the go and need to line up your posts in advance. Its tools allow you to manage your content and respond to comments on your posts without having to log into so many social media sites.

Hootsuite has a free plan available with some limitations in functionality but offers many more for paid plan subscribers. I have not experienced issues when using it on the computer, however, their mobile app sometimes slows down. Overall, Hootsuite is an amazing software for social media management.

TsvettaReviewed 9 months ago
Have a steady record of leading the global market
Role: CEO at RILA GLOBAL CONSULTING LLC
Reviewed 9 months ago by Tsvetta
Role: CEO at RILA GLOBAL CONSULTING LLC
Have a steady record of leading the global market

Being a CEO at RILA GLOBAL CONSULTING LLC, I use and recommend HOOTSUITE. They are by far the best leader on the market - they have multiple integrations that actually work both ways (via API) and have a steady record of leading the global market with portfolios across all continents.

Eugene Romberg Reviewed 9 months ago
Social Media Management Software
Reviewed 9 months ago by Eugene Romberg
Social Media Management Software

The Social Media Management Software used by my firm(We Buy Houses in Bay Area) is called Hootsuite. 

Pros: It has a lot of different social media networks and allows me to connect to all of them. The user interface for each separate account for each social media platform gives me a quick reading list of comments, likes, and overall feedback from potential or past clients. 

Cons: I would say the learning curve for this particular software was a bit long. I had to play around with the tools that Hootsuite gave me for a while, before I was truly comfortable with all of its uses. I would rate this software a 4. If there was a quick demo or study guide which could help new users .

Sanket Abhay DesaiReviewed 10 months ago
Bulk-schedule social media posts
Role: Digital Marketing Associate at JPMorgan Chase
Reviewed 10 months ago by Sanket Abhay Desai
Role: Digital Marketing Associate at JPMorgan Chase
Bulk-schedule social media posts

I am Sanket Abhay Desai, a Digital Marketing Associate for JPMorgan Chase. I also run a blog, link to it is itsonlinemarketing.com. Our company uses Hootsuite software to manage social media

Pros of Hootsuite

Firstly the tool has a 30 day free trial and my company pays $599 per month to operate it.

Being such a comprehensive platform, there are several things that I love about Hootsuite, some benefits are being able to monitor multiple accounts and keywords, connect with over 35 social networks, and bulk-schedule social media posts.

Cons of Hootsuite: Well I think the reporting feature of hootsuite is slightly complicated and can be more intuitive.

Reuben YonatanReviewed 9 months ago
Hootsuite is the best we've used
Role: Founder and CEO at GetVoIP
Reviewed 9 months ago by Reuben Yonatan
Role: Founder and CEO at GetVoIP
Hootsuite is the best we've used

At GetVoIP, Hootsuite is the best we've used. It offers analytics, scheduling and monitoring.

Pros of Hootsuite include:

Monitoring and managing multiple social media platforms in one place. That saves time and is efficient.

Social media listening. Essentially, you can quickly find out what people are saying about your brand on social media. That allows you to engage and respond on time.

The one disadvantage of Hootsuite I have experienced is the cost. Features such as custom URL shorteners are costly.

Adi DonnaReviewed 9 months ago
Check on multiple keywords and account
Role: Founder at Cozy Down Home
Reviewed 9 months ago by Adi Donna
Role: Founder at Cozy Down Home
Check on multiple keywords and account

I decided to create this website to offer a detailed look at the products, equipment, and accessories you need to elevate your home’s functionality, look and feel. At Cozy Down Home We use Hootsuite for Social Media Management.

Pros

All in one platform that provides scheduling of content determines the social ROI, and ads are run through social media platforms. The best thing we love about Hootsuite is the way it keeps a check on multiple keywords and accounts. It has the ability to connect with up to 35 social media networks, and a huge posts schedule is monitored through this software.

Cons

Users have to pay monthly or yearly charges for using the Pro version of HootSuite. The free account is limited, and it has access to the necessary applications. Some bugs can cause disturbances in auto-scheduling. You have to pay additional charges on using extra apps. It is quite overwhelming for those who are not tech pro or not computer savvy.

Dan LobringReviewed 7 months ago
Go-To Tool for managing multiple Twitter accounts for teams
Reviewed 7 months ago by Dan Lobring
Go-To Tool for managing multiple Twitter accounts for teams

Hootsuite is an excellent choice for teams or individuals who handle multiple Twitter accounts. Allows for ease of scheduling, replying and assigning team members to tasks, with built in analytics tools as well.

Sanket Abhay DesaiReviewed 9 months ago
Bulk-schedule social media posts
Role: Blogger at itsonlinemarketing.com
Reviewed 9 months ago by Sanket Abhay Desai
Role: Blogger at itsonlinemarketing.com
Bulk-schedule social media posts

I am Sanket Abhay Desai, a former Digital Marketing Associate for JPMorgan Chase. I also run a blog called itsonlinemarketing.com. Our company uses Hootsuite software to manage social media

Pros of Hootsuite

Firstly the tool has a 30 day free trial and my company pays $599 per month to operate it.

Being such a comprehensive platform, there are several things that I love about Hootsuite, some benefits are being able to monitor multiple accounts and keywords, connect with over 35 social networks, and bulk-schedule social media posts.

Cons of Hootsuite: Well I think the reporting feature of hootsuite is slightly complicated and can be more intuitive.

Sophie BurkeReviewed 9 months ago
Highly recommend it
Role: Marketing Director at Bead the Change
Reviewed 9 months ago by Sophie Burke
Role: Marketing Director at Bead the Change
Highly recommend it

At Bead the Change, we use Hootsuite for all of our social media management and highly recommend it. What we like about it is that it's user-friendly and allows us to manage all of our accounts under one platform.

Jitesh Keswani Reviewed 9 months ago
Hootsuite tracks all your clicks-throughs
Role: CEO at e-intelligence
Reviewed 9 months ago by Jitesh Keswani
Role: CEO at e-intelligence
Hootsuite tracks all your clicks-throughs

At E-intelligence, we are using "Hootsuite" as a social media management software for our firm.

Pros:

Use the tool to manage many different accounts, all in one place. You can even post to multiple channels at the same time. Hootsuite's team management facility that allows delegating responses to different team members. Also, using the unique messaging feature, you can send private messages to your team members.

It is a great tool for managing customer service on Twitter. It helps to delegate customer messages to different team members which are managed by the administrator. You can also store draft messages that can be posted when you receive a frequently asked question.. Hootsuite is an excellent web app since it works on Mac, OSX, Microsoft, Linux, and other mobile platforms. It gives you graphs showcasing the number of clicks per day, top referrers, most popular links, and geographical information. Hootsuite tracks all your clicks-throughs if you manage all your networks using the tool.  

Cons:

Hootsuite is a great deal for big companies but is not much favorable for small companies. Beware! Their packages vary based on the location.

The free account is free with limited features. In this, you can manage three social media accounts, basic analytics, schedules, and applications.

Auto scheduling takes a lot of time because of bugs. You have to first add them to your .cvs manually before uploading.

It is robust for people who are not computer savvy.

Josefin BjörklundReviewed 9 months ago
Ability to preview & schedule posts
Role: CEO & Entrepreneur at ToppCasinoBonus
Reviewed 9 months ago by Josefin Björklund
Role: CEO & Entrepreneur at ToppCasinoBonus
Ability to preview & schedule posts

We are using Hootsuite software at ToppCasinoBonus for managing our social media activities. It also allows us to curate and schedule content, measure social ROI, run social media ads, and much more.

Pros:

It has the ability to preview & schedule posts

Easy monitoring multiple streams at one place

You can get free reports through email

It helps to keep track of conversations using keywords

Links easily to social media accounts

Easy and quick communication

Cons:

Cannot post directly to Instagram through Hootsuite.

There is no automation for following, unfollowing or responding to people.

Meghan BridgesReviewed 9 months ago
Ability to manage multiple accounts from different types of social media
Reviewed 9 months ago by Meghan Bridges
Ability to manage multiple accounts from different types of social media

At Startupbootcamp, we handle our social media is through Hootsuite. 

We mainly use Hootsuite to schedule options and multiple social media platform management to distribute the posts.

Hootsuite's positives are their scheduling features, the ability to manage multiple accounts from different types of social media, have great analytics tools and also have a great dashboard system which you can customise what you see.

Celeste HuffmanRogers and Hollands TeamReviewed on 13/3/20
Fairly expensive
Reviewed on 13/3/20 by Celeste HuffmanRogers and Hollands Team
Fairly expensive

Rogers and Hollands has used Hootsuite in the past, but our team found it fairly expensive for everything that we wanted to use it for, plus it made more that we didn't need. Our recommendation is to review everything you need for your business when it comes to social media, then choose the most budget-friendly option. Focus the money you saved on marketing within those social platforms instead.

Anne-Flore LewiReviewed on 27/5/19
A unique tool which allows you to do almost what you need as a social media manager
Role: Founder at Matara Consulting
Reviewed on 27/5/19 by Anne-Flore Lewi
Role: Founder at Matara Consulting
A unique tool which allows you to do almost what you need as a social media manager

I’m using Hootsuite for 2 years + with the premium plan (10 accounts) for my company - Matara Consulting and so far it’s a good value for money. The main pro is that 1 unique tool allows you to do almost you need as a social media manager. The publisher is very powerful for social media marketers: you have a lot of tools in one: schedule, multi-sending, free pics, design and resizing. The reporting tool is less powerful but still useful to share quickly data with clients. The con for me is not to be able to add more social accounts without upgrading the full plan last but not least they should definitely refresh the Homepage for logged people.

Key Details
Software trial:

Available

Starting Price:

Free version

Check vendor pricing
Platforms: