Marketo

The Next Generation of Marketing Automation Software is Here

(26 Reviews)
About Marketo
Marketo, Inc., offers the leading Engagement & marketing automation Platform that empowers marketers to create lasting relationships and grow revenue. Consistently recognized as the industry’s innovation pioneer, Marketo is the trusted platform for thousands of CMOs thanks...
read more
Marketo
The Next Generation of Marketing Automation Software is Here
4.08/5 (26 Reviews)
26 Reviews
Thaddeus MimsReviewed 3 months ago
Marketo is a perfect tool
Role: Senior Marketing Operations Specialist at Omnitracs
Reviewed 3 months ago by Thaddeus Mims
Role: Senior Marketing Operations Specialist at Omnitracs
Marketo is a perfect tool
Alexander SacchettiReviewed 3 months ago
Full of features and affordable
Role: Product Marketing Manager at Google
Reviewed 3 months ago by Alexander Sacchetti
Role: Product Marketing Manager at Google
Full of features and affordable
Colleen KirkReviewed 4 months ago
The easiest and most user friendly software
Role: Head of Media, Integrated Marketing and Innovation, Global Marketing at Kelly Services
Reviewed 4 months ago by Colleen Kirk
Role: Head of Media, Integrated Marketing and Innovation, Global Marketing at Kelly Services
The easiest and most user friendly software

Marketo is fantastic tool to use in order to easily watch how consumers move through your funnel. This also provides insights to leakages so that you can make corrective steps to get more from awareness to purchase. It's automation is a time saver and easy to set up. The only downfall is that it is you have to add your own CRM that plays well since they don't offer one. It has a high price tag, but it delivers on performance for that price.

Kristina SchroffelReviewed 4 months ago
Marketo Architecture
Role: Marketo Solution Architect at S&P Global
Reviewed 4 months ago by Kristina Schroffel
Role: Marketo Solution Architect at S&P Global
Marketo Architecture

I use Marketo day in and day out and it's great from a developer side as well as out of the box admin side. There's a lot to learn and its daunting but the community is well developed at this point. I would recommend it as a high-end solution for marketing operations that can grow with your business.

Reuben KatsReviewed on 11/7/19
I highly rate Marketo a 5 for thinking outside the box.
Role: COO Web Design Sales Engineer /Customer Service/ Account Manager at Falcon Marketing, LLC
Reviewed on 11/7/19 by Reuben Kats
Role: COO Web Design Sales Engineer /Customer Service/ Account Manager at Falcon Marketing, LLC
I highly rate Marketo a 5 for thinking outside the box.

For the last five years, I’ve been helping businesses grow online using a PPC campaign as well as writing articles to get them organic traffic to their websites. By experiencing it on Falcon Marketing, LLC, I’ve taken it on myself to get some clientele organic and start driving traffic to their websites. The more impressions the higher the chance they get to make a conversion. Once a business gets noticed online on a large scale the chances of them landing a big-time client automatically double. The importance of getting featured for certain keywords and showing up for certain key phrases is genuine. These platforms show you which keywords are worth to go after. AI is crucial and Marketo provides similar software to get them the clientele they want to deal with.

Sourabh Patel Reviewed on 19/12/18
Best Experience
Role: Business Development Executive at BR Infotech - India
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Sourabh Patel
Role: Business Development Executive at BR Infotech - India
Best Experience

Marketo specializes in custom solutions for enterprises, their software tends to require more IT knowledge to operate. So, It works best for Medium to Large Enterprises. Marketo’s analytics provide deeper, more strategic visibility. If you’re a larger B2B company looking for a custom-built solution to align prospect engagement with business goals, you should consider Marketo.

Patrick VeselyReviewed 3 months ago
Marketo does a good
Role: Marketing Executive at Square
Reviewed 3 months ago by Patrick Vesely
Role: Marketing Executive at Square
Marketo does a good
Miika NiemeläReviewed 3 months ago
Good tool for B2B marketing automation
Role: Customer Success Manager at Petra Digital Agency
Reviewed 3 months ago by Miika Niemelä
Role: Customer Success Manager at Petra Digital Agency
Good tool for B2B marketing automation

We use Marketo in our Marketing department and use it for lead nurturing, lead scoring, internal communications and marketing + sales alignment. Marketo has pretty steep learning curve and you can do same thing in different ways so you need to know the best practices to keep the instance "clean". Connector to Microsoft Dynamics should be updated, that's definitely the weakest point.

Kerstin VinallReviewed 3 months ago
Good customer service
Role: Marketing Operations Specialist at Trimble Inc.
Reviewed 3 months ago by Kerstin Vinall
Role: Marketing Operations Specialist at Trimble Inc.
Good customer service
Chris LesnerReviewed 4 months ago
Marketo is pretty good, but pretty expensive
Role: Founder & CEO at Project World Impact
Reviewed 4 months ago by Chris Lesner
Role: Founder & CEO at Project World Impact
Marketo is pretty good, but pretty expensive

Marketo is an all around good platform (one of the best), but honestly a little more expensive than a lot of the competitors out there.

Gunjan BatraReviewed 4 months ago
Great Support!
Role: Director Marketing Technologies at RingCentral
Reviewed 4 months ago by Gunjan Batra
Role: Director Marketing Technologies at RingCentral
Great Support!

Marketo as a platform has immensely helped our marketing teams. The automation capabilities, power of tokens, robust API, Segmentations and, integration capabilities are a huge plus. They are enhancing the backend platform to optimize the speed and performance overall which is necessary for instances that deal with million of records. I would love to see integration between Marketo AND Adobe DAM, Test and Target and, Adobe analytics for end to end tracking.

Jessica DennisReviewed 4 months ago
Better leads, better life
Reviewed 4 months ago by Jessica Dennis
Better leads, better life
I currently use Marketo to help identify better leads. As a sales person, its imperative to be able to sort you leads by quality- Marketo allows me to do that by assigning scores to leads. I'm able to reach out to more leads through email automation and it integrates with Salesforce and other tools I use.
Rachel ThomasReviewed 4 months ago
Good - but not the leader it once was
Role: Content Marketing Manager at Sunrise Technologies
Reviewed 4 months ago by Rachel Thomas
Role: Content Marketing Manager at Sunrise Technologies
Good - but not the leader it once was

We use Marketo to run all of our complex nurture programs, and for that it is great. However, I don't believe it is the market leader it once was. The landing page builder is more trouble than it is worth, as is the email builder. The provided forms look like they are straight out of the 1990s and there are many others out there who do it better. It seems like much of the recent effort and investment has been put towards buffing up recent acquisitions like Bizable vs working on the core product. Marketo is great because so much integrates with it, and it is visually easy to keep up with complex strategies, but features wise you're paying for a lot that could be better.

Scotty HuntReviewed 4 months ago
Marketo is for the pros
Role: Account Executive at 120Water
Reviewed 4 months ago by Scotty Hunt
Role: Account Executive at 120Water
Marketo is for the pros

Marketo is great, but it is advanced. If you’re just starting out with Marketing software, there are more “templates” options out there, but when it comes to professional level tools, creativity, and customization options - there’s nothing better than Marketo.

Avneet NarangReviewed on 11/7/19
The best option that served my purpose
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at Cogneesol
Reviewed on 11/7/19 by Avneet Narang
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at Cogneesol
The best option that served my purpose

Marketo has obviously proved helpful to me in managing my various digital marketing tasks at Cogneesol. This software facilitates the multiple options in terms of lead scoring, form management, landing page creation & many more. Being a digital marketing professional, it is much needed for me to perform multi-channel marketing activities with different tools. For this, I had explored various platforms and then found Marketo, the best option that served my purpose. 

Marketo’s features enable me to do multiple integrations with other tools. Audience targeting becomes easy, our business website serves different niche audiences, and this allows me to send dynamic content that is customized for different segments of the audience. 

If I have to highlight the cons of this tool, the only thing I would say is that, at the initial phase, it is difficult to understand the functioning of its model as it is a little bit complex. You need to learn it from a pro user of this, in order to navigate and understand each section of this tool completely, as it is difficult to manage on your own.

Stacy CaprioReviewed on 11/7/19
Marketo interface to be fairly intuitive
Role: Founder at Stacy Caprio
Reviewed on 11/7/19 by Stacy Caprio
Role: Founder at Stacy Caprio
Marketo interface to be fairly intuitive

As Founder of my own business website - Stacy Caprio. I find the Marketo interface to be fairly intuitive, and what you can't simply figure out is usually thoroughly covered in their documentation in easy to explain steps, making it ideal for someone to learn as a beginner. It's not a perfect solution however and can be quite expensive, especially as you add on new emails to your list. It also doesn't integrate perfectly with Salesforce and can cause data duplication issues and more especially if you haven't set it up 100% correctly.

Amit Agrawal Reviewed on 28/12/18
Markato, marketing automation done easy
Role: Chief Operating Officer at Cyber Infrastructure (CMMI Level 3 Certified)
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Amit Agrawal
Role: Chief Operating Officer at Cyber Infrastructure (CMMI Level 3 Certified)
Markato, marketing automation done easy

Pros: Industry standard and it is extendable by connecting with our business applications.

Cons: Cost for a few companies.

Sachin Jacob Reviewed on 27/12/18
Good to work on
Role: Project Manager at E-bility GmbH
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Sachin Jacob
Role: Project Manager at E-bility GmbH
Good to work on

Pros: This is a great tool to have to track the digital footprints of a prospect. When they go to your website you see ever click and with analytics, it gives you a great snapshot of prospective buyers.

Cons: Some minor UX improvements: Be able to view a subject line without opening the email. Improve Text version editor - Even MailChimp's is superior. Create stronger de-duplication technology native to the platform.

Gerry DapergolasReviewed 4 months ago
One of the leading Enterprise Marketing automation software
Reviewed 4 months ago by Gerry Dapergolas
One of the leading Enterprise Marketing automation software
Full enterprise solution, integrates well with SFDC and some marketing ad platforms. Not very user-friendly or intuitive - requires a lot of training.
Derrick PhippsReviewed 4 months ago
Marketo is a solid tool, but not yet finished being polished
Role: Art Director at Bio-Rad Laboratories
Reviewed 4 months ago by Derrick Phipps
Role: Art Director at Bio-Rad Laboratories
Marketo is a solid tool, but not yet finished being polished

I've been using Marketo for the past 6. When I first began my Marketo journey my experience was filled with bewilderment and a lot of sessions where I was yelling at my computer monitor. I soon learned the quirks of Marketo and accepted its limitations. Once you understand what Marketo is good at vs what it sucks at the software and you will live quite a harmonious existence together. Being able to bang out landing pages, emails and campaign automations swiftly is definitely a major strength for Marketo. All and all, a solid software that stills has room for growth.

Code InspirationReviewed on 21/12/18
Not so happy with the service tool
Reviewed on 21/12/18 by Code Inspiration
Not so happy with the service tool

The best thing about Marketo is that it enables personalization for email marketing, it's not able to apply that same personalization to the same leads once they arrive at the website.

Deep SharmaReviewed on 1/1/19
Good to go when with Marketo
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Deep Sharma
Good to go when with Marketo

Pros: Good

Cons: Not sure

Pragya NeerReviewed on 22/12/18
Marketo rocks!
Reviewed on 22/12/18 by Pragya Neer
Marketo rocks!

Marketo is a good marketing automation tool. Working in conjunction with our Salesforce data we utilize it to manage our email and nurturing campaigns. We are very satisfied after using this tool.

Sanket DesaiReviewed 1 month ago
Marketo for email marketing
Role: Seasoned writer and blogger at itsonlinemarketing.com
Reviewed 1 month ago by Sanket Desai
Role: Seasoned writer and blogger at itsonlinemarketing.com
Marketo for email marketing

Being a Seasoned writer and blogger at itsonlinemarketing.com, we use Marketo for email marketing.

Pros:

Flexibility of use

Better marketer control and scalability.

Sales enablement

Ability to integrate with third party tools

Cons:

Reporting - Campaign reporting is not intuitive

Maintenance- System performance degrades over time

Moe BahidraReviewed on 18/1/19
Average opinion from my side
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Moe Bahidra
Average opinion from my side

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Poor landing page & form builder.

PravinamReviewed on 28/12/18
Cost-efficient system
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Pravinam
Cost-efficient system

We only encountered some occasional problems when uploading smart lists. This would sometimes take quite a long time when Marketo was running updates or changes, that would slow the system. Sometimes there are too many options and not enough guidance on best practices. Marketo has documentation on different products.

Key Details
Software trial:

N/A

Starting Price:

Contact Vendor

Check vendor pricing
Platforms:
GoodFirms