Shopify POS

Point of Sale System with Retail POS Software for Quick Sales

4.4 (16 Reviews)
About Shopify POS
Shopify POS system is an iPad and iPhone-based point of sale service from Shopify. The application allows you to manage your entire online and physical store business using a unified platform. Shopify POS software is part of the Shopify eCommerce suite, enabling you to take ...
read more
Shopify POS
Point of Sale System with Retail POS Software for Quick Sales
4.4 (16 Reviews)
16 Reviews
Kinjal BhanushaliReviewed on 10/1/19
Great in terms of motility factor
Role: R&D Manager at uFaber Edutech Pvt Ltd
Reviewed on 10/1/19 by Kinjal Bhanushali
Role: R&D Manager at uFaber Edutech Pvt Ltd
Great in terms of motility factor

POS systems and capabilities vary depending on the provider of the service. The Shopify POS system refers specifically to an application available for iOS and Android devices that you can use in a physical store or a pop-up location to find products, process orders, take payments, swipe credit cards, and produce receipts. 

Arlo SkyeReviewed on 3/1/19
Always a great product
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by Arlo Skye
Always a great product

Pros: Great, scalable, more flexible and easy to use every time.

Cons: No issues

Kesha DoshiReviewed on 3/1/19
Flexible and easy
Role: Java Developer at OpenXcell ( CMMI Level 3 )
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by Kesha Doshi
Role: Java Developer at OpenXcell ( CMMI Level 3 )
Flexible and easy

Shopify POS application is easy to set up, navigate and use. It is more specifically created for the retails. It constantly updates its products in order to effectively and quickly address any holes that could exist in the system.

Kaleah BakerReviewed on 3/1/19
Great great great!
Role: Chief Operations Officer at BridesMade
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by Kaleah Baker
Role: Chief Operations Officer at BridesMade
Great great great!

Pros: Came with the website - easy to use. We primarily sell online, so we don't need anything too fancy.

Cons: None, really.

amy swindle-englishReviewed on 3/1/19
Great!
Role: Owner at birthdayculture.com
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by amy swindle-english
Role: Owner at birthdayculture.com
Great!

Pros: Super easy to use

Cons: NA

Joshua MeadeReviewed on 2/1/19
Quick and easy
Role: CEO at Meade's PC Repair Shop
Reviewed on 2/1/19 by Joshua Meade
Role: CEO at Meade's PC Repair Shop
Quick and easy

It’s quick and easy. It can browse your store’s catalog, pick a customer’s products, swipe their credit card and print their receipt or send it through email.

Kanna Perumal C Reviewed on 10/1/19
Happy with the tool
Role: Operation Manager at Inkmonk
Reviewed on 10/1/19 by Kanna Perumal C
Role: Operation Manager at Inkmonk
Happy with the tool

If you prefer to be in full control of your software’s back-end, QuickBooks POS may be a viable solution for you. A lot of thought was given to the software’s functionality and features, which offers a set of tools that are more in line with an “Enterprise Resource Planning” solution than a virtual cash register.

Ayman ElkomyReviewed on 10/1/19
Shopify POS review
Role: Telecom Engineer at Huawei Technologies
Reviewed on 10/1/19 by Ayman Elkomy
Role: Telecom Engineer at Huawei Technologies
Shopify POS review

Shopify POS offers seamless integration with an online store, sales performance analytics, and an array of mobile and store management capabilities—perfect for retailers who sell remotely or those who operate out of a single location (or three, or four).

Annmarie O'BrienReviewed on 3/1/19
Easier than imagined
Role: President at FoodVacBags
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by Annmarie O'Brien
Role: President at FoodVacBags
Easier than imagined

It's been a pleasure working with Shopify because everything has been easier than I ever imagined.

Hardik VadariyaReviewed on 3/1/19
Ease of use is amazing
Role: Software Developer at BiztechCS
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by Hardik Vadariya
Role: Software Developer at BiztechCS
Ease of use is amazing

The Shopify POS lets the merchant accept payments in more than two modes simultaneously. So the customer can pay a part of the bill in cash and the other in the card and check or a part in check and the other part in card and cash in the same transaction.

Adam Church-MillwardReviewed on 2/1/19
As a marketer, I like the software
Role: Marketing and Branding Manager at Scimitar
Reviewed on 2/1/19 by Adam Church-Millward
Role: Marketing and Branding Manager at Scimitar
As a marketer, I like the software

Pros: Intuitive and easy to learn.

Cons: Requires the latest iPads as it is running slow on older devices.

Overall Experience: As a marketer, I like the software and the sync with the Shopify backend. Auto-syncs in the background would be useful.

Pravin VipulReviewed on 10/1/19
Worth-full software
Reviewed on 10/1/19 by Pravin Vipul
Worth-full software

Pros: Error free

Cons: There are no cons.

Alexander SurovReviewed on 11/1/19
Simplicity and ease-of-use
Reviewed on 11/1/19 by Alexander Surov
Simplicity and ease-of-use

Simplicity and ease-of-use were the only things I was looking for in a POS app. I run a (very) small business, so I didn’t need overly-complicated features, expensive hardware or time-consuming setup to get in the way of making sales. But Shopify helped me in every single way of my business and helped in its upgrowth. I am really satisfied and happy with their services.

AraveReviewed on 11/1/19
Simple and Expensive
Reviewed on 11/1/19 by Arave
Simple and Expensive

I am seriously happy about running our store on Shopify. Powerful features and easy to set up. Running an online store shouldn’t be this much fun!

Mallorie ParrishReviewed on 3/1/19
Positive response
Role: CEO at Aleo Inc.
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by Mallorie Parrish
Role: CEO at Aleo Inc.
Positive response

Pros: Simple to use

Cons: Only connected to Shopify and doesn't integrate with other selling platforms.

Muslim Shaheen SchoolReviewed on 10/1/19
Normal and good
Reviewed on 10/1/19 by Muslim Shaheen School
Normal and good

Shopify POS is a locally-installed point of sale system. While there are some benefits to this type of POS platform, they are dwindling fast. And when it comes to cost, Intuit’s partiality to charging for updates can present hardships for small-business owners, especially those just starting up.

Key Details
Software trial:

14 Days

Starting Price:

$29.00/Month

Check vendor pricing
Platforms: