Square

Point of Sale Software Easy to Use.

4.2 (14 Reviews)
About Square
Square is a point-of-sale application designed to provide businesses with a reliable and fast POS software system. It enables you to take payments using your iOS or Android devices and can be implemented on the counter or on-the-go. The POS system comes with a free download...
read more
Square
Point of Sale Software Easy to Use.
4.2 (14 Reviews)
14 Reviews
Ali JaffarReviewed on 3/12/19
Lean and easy to use
Role: CEO at Key Medium
Reviewed on 3/12/19 by Ali Jaffar
Role: CEO at Key Medium
Lean and easy to use
Burak Özkösem Ph.D. Reviewed on 11/1/19
Easy to setup and use
Role: Founder at Perta Labs
Reviewed on 11/1/19 by Burak Özkösem Ph.D.
Role: Founder at Perta Labs
Easy to setup and use

Pros: Easy to set up and use and very intuitive

Cons: We sometimes that commission is high

Lavetta LewisReviewed on 10/1/19
Great service provider
Role: Owner at Lavetta Lewis
Reviewed on 10/1/19 by Lavetta Lewis
Role: Owner at Lavetta Lewis
Great service provider

Pros: I really appreciate it's mobility features.

Cons: Bank connection creates problems in the software sometimes.

Brian HamptonReviewed on 3/1/19
Love it
Role: Marketing Strategist/Influencer Marketing at Hampton Brand Management
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by Brian Hampton
Role: Marketing Strategist/Influencer Marketing at Hampton Brand Management
Love it

Pros: It just works.

Cons: N/A

Robin JenningsReviewed on 9/10/19
Great option for small retailers
Role: Internet Marketing/ Web Consultant at We Push Buttons
Reviewed on 9/10/19 by Robin Jennings
Role: Internet Marketing/ Web Consultant at We Push Buttons
Great option for small retailers

Square is one of the best options for small retailers such as cafes, independent stores and even tradesman wanting payment up front. It shouldn't be considered an option for larger retail stores as the commission is too high, however that's not what it is built for.

Salahuddin MalikzadaReviewed on 10/1/19
I like it if the charge is lower it would be great
Role: President-CEO at Herat United Group International (HUG)
Reviewed on 10/1/19 by Salahuddin Malikzada
Role: President-CEO at Herat United Group International (HUG)
I like it if the charge is lower it would be great

Pros: Good, reliable and fast.

Cons: Cost is high.

Christina ViscontiReviewed on 4/1/19
Super easy to use!
Role: Production Operations Manager at Apotheke
Reviewed on 4/1/19 by Christina Visconti
Role: Production Operations Manager at Apotheke
Super easy to use!

I can now take credit card payments, have a loyalty program, gain new clients, schedule appointments and much more. This software is super easy to use! From adding inventory to selling your products everything is done with just a couple of clicks. Compared to the competition there is more features and most importantly lower transaction fees with Square.

Matt CurleyReviewed on 3/1/19
Mobility and easy to use
Role: Masonry Sales and Estimating at Curley Brothers Brick and Masonry
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by Matt Curley
Role: Masonry Sales and Estimating at Curley Brothers Brick and Masonry
Mobility and easy to use

The easy to set up and simple to use POS is built to help get your staff up and running quickly. It lets you drag and drop items and categories, customize your items grid, and bring popular items front and center. With the system, customers can also choose between digital (email or text message) and printed receipts.

Crows HeadReviewed on 26/3/20
I highly recommend you
Reviewed on 26/3/20 by Crows Head
I highly recommend you

If you own a small business with an available storefront I highly recommend you use anything Square has to offer you. Square is so easy to use! Installation of the device is straightforward. Downloading the app is super easy. Plus, their customer support is so helpful and friendly with all of your questions and concerns.

AnonymousReviewed on 17/1/19
Easily integrates with my site
Reviewed on 17/1/19 by Anonymous
Easily integrates with my site

If you are looking for a very simple and easy to use Point Of Sale System then Square is what you need. You can literally have a system up and running within an hour. You don't need any IT experience to setup/use this system.

AnonymousReviewed on 11/1/19
i like it because, capable for any payment method
Reviewed on 11/1/19 by Anonymous
i like it because, capable for any payment method

Pros: The Square app has an easy to navigate design with big, clearly labeled buttons.

Cons: Other than an online Help Center Square offers little in the way of human tech support.

Holly HigginsReviewed on 3/1/19
Overall Experience: Good
Role: Estimating/Production at Higgins Stone Inc
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by Holly Higgins
Role: Estimating/Production at Higgins Stone Inc
Overall Experience: Good

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Cannot enter quantity in decimal form, it can take an input of only whole numbers.

AnonymousReviewed on 18/1/19
Okay to square and the whole system
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Anonymous
Okay to square and the whole system

My least favorite aspect of the POS software is that it has two different interfaces when you go from mobile to computer. It's more difficult to add items on the mobile and you can get confused easily when selecting or deleting items if you haven't been using it for a long span of time.

Amo HimanReviewed on 9/1/19
Not very familiar with it
Reviewed on 9/1/19 by Amo Himan
Not very familiar with it

Pros: Was easy to use.

Cons: Didn’t use it much to find one.

Key Details
Software trial:

Available

Starting Price:

Free version

Check vendor pricing
Platforms: