Trello

Trello lets you work more collaboratively and get more done.

4.2 (186 Reviews)
About Trello
Trello is a visual collaboration tool that creates a shared perspective on any project. Trello’s boards, lists, and cards enable you to organize and prioritize your personal and work life in a fun, flexible and rewarding way.
Trello
Trello lets you work more collaboratively and get more done.
4.2 (186 Reviews)
184 Reviews
Mary Ann MarkowitzReviewed on 28/6/19
Very creative software
Role: As a MindSet/Life Coach/Executive Recruiter I help you breakthough mental barriers at Mary Ann Markowitz Coaching
Reviewed on 28/6/19 by Mary Ann Markowitz
Role: As a MindSet/Life Coach/Executive Recruiter I help you breakthough mental barriers at Mary Ann Markowitz Coaching
Very creative software
Christina AndersonReviewed 9 months ago
Nice tool for project management
Reviewed 9 months ago by Christina Anderson
Nice tool for project management

Superb tool to get your tasks on board. There are boards that you can assign to your routine and processes to get your work accomplished.

Jessica MarieReviewed on 27/7/20
Superb tool!
Reviewed on 27/7/20 by Jessica Marie
Superb tool!
A tool to manage all your programs and business processes.
Vinay AminReviewed on 22/5/20
Best Project management software
Role: Health Expert & CEO at Eu Natural
Reviewed on 22/5/20 by Vinay Amin
Role: Health Expert & CEO at Eu Natural
Best Project management software

As an exclusively remote CEO of Eu Natural, we've been ready for the coronavirus shutdown for 12 years. Here's what we use, and why:

Trello - The integration, collaboration, and cooperation aspects of Trello make it the best choice for us, as far as project management is concerned.

Jamie-Lee KayReviewed on 6/5/20
It's best to try and see how it works best for your company and team
Role: CEO at The Other Straw
Reviewed on 6/5/20 by Jamie-Lee Kay
Role: CEO at The Other Straw
It's best to try and see how it works best for your company and team

As a CEO of The Other Straw, here is my review regarding Trello.
Pros: User Experience and Ease of Use, Flexible Work Flow, Visualization, 3rd Party Integrations and Ease.

Mithul MistryReviewed on 6/5/20
Able to manage offshore teams as well
Role: Head of SEO at Modern Mirror Design
Reviewed on 6/5/20 by Mithul Mistry
Role: Head of SEO at Modern Mirror Design
Able to manage offshore teams as well

As a Head of SEO at Modern Mirror Design, we use Trello to manage the web development work of 5 large eCommerce websites. Not only do we use Trello for web development projects but we are able to manage offshore teams aswell. It allows us help control project timelines, budgets and much more.

Catherine WayReviewed on 5/5/20
Easier to integrate
Role: Marketing Manager at Prime Plus Mortgages
Reviewed on 5/5/20 by Catherine Way
Role: Marketing Manager at Prime Plus Mortgages
Easier to integrate

As a Marketing Manager of Prime Plus Mortgages, I feel that Trello is easier to integrate, it features link perfectly with our other programs and is easy to track and update that anyone can do with no training.

Abhishek KumarReviewed on 5/5/20
Very manageable
Role: Marketing Manager at ContentNinja
Reviewed on 5/5/20 by Abhishek Kumar
Role: Marketing Manager at ContentNinja
Very manageable

As a Marketing Manager of ContentNinja, I have used Trello for managing my work activities. Here is my experience regarding the same:
Trello Upsides: More people are familiar with it, so there’s no need to convince someone to get there. Mobile app is good while on the go, so very helpful if all you do is manage people.
Trello Downsides: Don’t get me started. UI is depressing to me. All the tasks are literally “IN YOUR FACE” as soon as you open it. Hard to find which task is assigned to who. Leads to a lot of escalations in fast-moving projects.

Samuel AdamsReviewed on 1/5/20
Best Project Management Tool
Role: Social Media and Content Strategist at SeedSpark
Reviewed on 1/5/20 by Samuel Adams
Role: Social Media and Content Strategist at SeedSpark
Best Project Management Tool

The marketing team of SeedSpark uses Trello to stay focused on our projects while also staying in the loop on what other members of our team are working on at the time. The existing adoption of Trello company-wide matches our type of work and the way that our team accomplishes that work.

Fiona KayReviewed on 24/4/20
Trello is really simple to use
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at Nigel Wright Group
Reviewed on 24/4/20 by Fiona Kay
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at Nigel Wright Group
Trello is really simple to use

Trello is really simple to use. Our marketing team at Nigel Wright Group, we use it to keep track of various day-to-day tasks, assign them to others in the team and use it as a central point to add comments and additional notes that relevant team members can use to collaborate on different tasks and projects.

Vinay AminReviewed on 23/4/20
Interface is more intuitive and makes it easier to onboard new people
Role: Founder at Eu Natural
Reviewed on 23/4/20 by Vinay Amin
Role: Founder at Eu Natural
Interface is more intuitive and makes it easier to onboard new people

I much prefer Trello when it comes to the work purpose at Eu Natural. It's interface is more intuitive and makes it easier, in my opinion, to onboard new people. There's less of a learning curve with Trello. I also like its tracking and organization functions. Having a "process" based system - To Do, In Progress, Waiting Review, Reviewed, etc. - makes it easier for our team to use. Trello's simplicity makes it much more appealing to me as a busy executive. It's all there at a glance, and I can easily see what needs my attention, where my team is on a project, and how smoothly, or not, projects are going.

Samuel OhReviewed on 22/4/20
I've found Trello to do the job perfectly without the frills
Role: Founder at Money Journal
Reviewed on 22/4/20 by Samuel Oh
Role: Founder at Money Journal
I've found Trello to do the job perfectly without the frills

I've used Trello as a business owner of Money Journal(running a portfolio of content websites). I also use Notion's Kanban boards where I manage content for a large YouTube channel.

My pick is Trello. If your purpose is to run content at scale, I've found Trello (free version) to do the job perfectly without the frills.

For example, we generally have 3-5 writers working on each of our sites. Multiply that by our entire portfolio and you have a lot of content that needs to be proofed, optimized for search, shared on social, and the list goes on. With an in-house team, it's as easy as drag and drop + tag the next person in line.

However, a challenge that content teams with freelance writers face is privacy. We've been able to solve this with Trello so freelance writers can see their assigned topics while our in-house team can see the entire content calendar + strategy.

Best of all, we were able to automate this process using a power-up called "Butler."

Rustam AhverdievReviewed on 20/4/20
The best of Trello is to use it as a tool for Kanban; otherwise, you just have a visual board with cards
Role: Remote VP of Operations at DistantJob
Reviewed on 20/4/20 by Rustam Ahverdiev
Role: Remote VP of Operations at DistantJob
The best of Trello is to use it as a tool for Kanban; otherwise, you just have a visual board with cards

Pros:

Trello’s biggest plus is it's out of the box simplicity. It is a straight forward tool and easy to work with. You almost don't need an intro, especially if you know how Kanban works.

Trello is essentially a Kanban board, and you need to treat it like one. You can quickly see an overview of how your current project is moving, only if you follow the onboard principles. The best of Trello is to use it as a tool for Kanban; otherwise, you just have a visual board with cards.

Trello facilitates Kanban with ease with different extensions and Power-Ups, but if you start adding rocking busters to it, you lose the magic.

Trello is great when you have a pipeline process. At DistantJob, we use it for our content creation process. We can follow through the writing stages, and when Kanban setup is right, you have a good through output.

Cons:

It gets quite tedious to set things up when you have complicated tasks to deal with. It’s not useful when your projects are too complex. The more complexity you add, the more magic you kill.

If you want to see the more in-depth state of things, you would have to go through each card; you don’t have a dashboard. There is no proper overview of projects.

Dan JaquesReviewed on 14/4/20
Clean and Organised
Role: Employee at Kurated Media Ltd
Reviewed on 14/4/20 by Dan Jaques
Role: Employee at Kurated Media Ltd
Clean and Organised

We run multiple affiliate websites. Keeping in touch with my team at Kurated Media Ltd it is essential to running my business smoothly, which means I have tried out all of the project management tools I could find.

Experience of using Asana software - Pros, Cons and overall Experience

Trello has what you could call a more juvenile design, and it looks a lot like a corkboard. However, it remains clean and organized. The ability to create lists, cards, assign tasks, and attach a variety of files is nice and versatile.

However, completing tasks is easier in the sense that they don’t go away, you can archive old projects, and also connect multiple boards for better organization. The layout is simple but very user-friendly, and navigating Trello is a much easier task.

Organisation is a central part of my work life, and so being able to find tools that help with that is very important to me. Trello is my favorite because it is more flexible and easier to navigate.

Elizabeth HullReviewed on 13/4/20
Affordable and easy to use
Role: Writer at Merchant Maverick
Reviewed on 13/4/20 by Elizabeth Hull
Role: Writer at Merchant Maverick
Affordable and easy to use

As a Writer of Merchant Maverick, I found that Trello is a great solution for businesses that are looking for task management software. It should not be considered full project management software as it lacks time tracking and risk assessment features. The great advantage of the software is it is both affordable and easy to use. Trello is best for businesses that prefer to use Kanban boards to plan and manage projects.

Excellent
Role: QA Engineer at Boxwood Studio
Reviewed on 25/3/20 by Павел Кувшинкин
Role: QA Engineer at Boxwood Studio
Excellent
Save up to 40% of the budget, time and efforts comparing to on-site experts or IT consulting
Aniket BhandariReviewed on 18/12/19
User friendly & Great
Role: Director Business Development at EncureIT Systems Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed on 18/12/19 by Aniket Bhandari
Role: Director Business Development at EncureIT Systems Pvt. Ltd.
User friendly & Great
Orekov SkayaReviewed on 16/12/19
User-friendly
Reviewed on 16/12/19 by Orekov Skaya
User-friendly
Ali JaffarReviewed on 3/12/19
Great Project Management Software
Role: CEO at Key Medium
Reviewed on 3/12/19 by Ali Jaffar
Role: CEO at Key Medium
Great Project Management Software

Pros: Lean and easy to use

Cons: Limited with CPM scheduling

Andres RomeroReviewed on 1/11/19
Very good for small projects
Role: Manager at Flux IT
Reviewed on 1/11/19 by Andres Romero
Role: Manager at Flux IT
Very good for small projects

Pros: Flexibility. UX. Close fit with our processes.

Cons: Lack of further complexity, Access control, general management stuff when dealing with big projects.

Nicolas Costa OssaReviewed on 31/10/19
It is an awesome tool for almost every type of team-based project.
Role: Director Customer Operations & Account Management at Koombea
Reviewed on 31/10/19 by Nicolas Costa Ossa
Role: Director Customer Operations & Account Management at Koombea
It is an awesome tool for almost every type of team-based project.

Pros: Easy to use. Virtually no setup. A lot of integrations. Team oriented.

Cons: None

Juan VidalReviewed on 23/10/19
Super happy with Trello
Role: CEO at jCor
Reviewed on 23/10/19 by Juan Vidal
Role: CEO at jCor
Super happy with Trello
Ben TaylorReviewed on 16/10/19
Tremendous amount of functionality
Role: Founder at HomeWorkingClub.com
Reviewed on 16/10/19 by Ben Taylor
Role: Founder at HomeWorkingClub.com
Tremendous amount of functionality

At HomeWorkingClub.com my choice of project management software is Trello. There’s a tremendous amount of functionality, even in the free version, which is perfectly sufficient for many users. Trello’s “board-based” approach is very flexible, and easy to bend to your workflow, and can include things like due dates, attachments, and checklists.

Oksana ChyketaReviewed on 11/10/19
Lets you see the bigger picture and keep track of the important details at the same time
Role: Marketer at Albacross.com
Reviewed on 11/10/19 by Oksana Chyketa
Role: Marketer at Albacross.com
Lets you see the bigger picture and keep track of the important details at the same time

As a Marketer of Albacross.com, Trello is one of my all-time favorite tools for marketing and business as a whole. It’s super easy to use, intuitive to understand, and free. Basically, Trello is a collaboration software based on the Kanban method which helps its users to manage tasks with cards on boards. What I like about Trello is that it lets you see the bigger picture and keep track of the important details at the same time.

Trello is one of those standout tools that can do a lot for your business with just a little time and work, and, because it offers a free version, it’s often the go-to Kanban project management tool. Even though there are many features Trello provides its users for free, you can also use Trello Power-Ups which lets you integrate other SaaS tools that you use for increased productivity.

Oleksii VyshnykReviewed on 10/10/19
Good
Role: Marketer at Abto Software
Reviewed on 10/10/19 by Oleksii Vyshnyk
Role: Marketer at Abto Software
Good

Pros: User experience, interface

Cons: Paid functions

Tom WondraReviewed on 16/9/19
Excellent. Serves my purposes very well.
Role: Consultant/Sales Manager at Givenly
Reviewed on 16/9/19 by Tom Wondra
Role: Consultant/Sales Manager at Givenly
Excellent. Serves my purposes very well.

Pros: Easy to use and intuitive UI. The visual board is really nice.

Cons: Competitors may have more features, so a larger team may not be able to use Trello.

Virginia BrooksReviewed on 29/5/19
Trello for free!
Role: Communications Manager at Zenergy Technologies
Reviewed on 29/5/19 by Virginia Brooks
Role: Communications Manager at Zenergy Technologies
Trello for free!
Trello provides a collaborative work environment that helps to visualize all tasks at hand, especially when working with distributed teams. Trello provides an app as well so you can sync up on your duties in live time by desktop, tablet/iPad, watches, and/or your iOS and Android mobile device(s), so you are never left out of the loop. It also supports various app integrations (many of which we use such as, Slack, Google Drive, and ZenDesk) which allows you to utilize all your work applications within one space. Once you no longer need a card you can archive it so that it does not take up room or cause any unneeded distractions and access it at any time you wish. You also have the availability to create different boards which essentially act as their own “workspace” in which you can invite specific people to. Within each board you will find that you can add cards to each column that you have. Within each card you can apply a main task and then click on the card and apply specific people to that card, add a list of action items that need to be completed, upload links and documents to easily access later, and assign colors to cards so you can identify what your different cards symbolize at a short glance. The cards are drag and drop so you can easily move them around and prioritize based on what needs to be done first and move completed cards out of the way so they don’t cloud up or bury the next work in your cue.
Joshua LewisReviewed on 31/1/19
Fantastic entry point into the world of project management software
Reviewed on 31/1/19 by Joshua Lewis
Fantastic entry point into the world of project management software

Internally, our company Business Efficiency Experts use a product called ConnectWise, but there's also another product that we use for some of the other stuff called Trello. Trello is a fantastic entry point into the world of project management software. Starting at zero dollars a month you can't really go wrong with what it's offering and it's a very powerful tool. You can use Trello for a number of different things. It could be just to manage your marketing efforts so that you know when to release different posts on Facebook or to manage blogs that you might be releasing regularly. The only things that I think that you could have in the paid version of Trello that you don't get in the free version is some of the more pretty detailed reporting and some of the collaboration tools. You have to upgrade to be able to get these abilities to join into other software, but generally speaking, it is a fantastic piece of kit and something that everyone should be looking into and using it.

There are lots of different project management software items out there, and I’ve tried a bunch for my other company - Dorks Delivered as well. Project management software is just about making your life a little bit easier and Trello has done this for me. I’m a huge Trello fan for a few reasons:

  • Their price point is great. I’m on the free plan and have been using it for many years.
  • It's very easy to manage the cards. You can create lists of cards, and each of those cards can then have tasks. You can order your different Trello cards into high or low priority and instantly see what needs to be done on the cards thanks to the tasks. This is perfect for those who have a lot of projects on the go and need to stay organized.
  • I would give Trello a four and a half out of five. If you are needing more technical solutions out of your project management software it might not be the best fit, however for most businesses you can’t go wrong with Trello.
Rebecca McFarlandReviewed on 30/1/19
Trello has simplified my business and life
Role: Career Coach at Pop Your Career
Reviewed on 30/1/19 by Rebecca McFarland
Role: Career Coach at Pop Your Career
Trello has simplified my business and life

I use Trello to manage all of the projects and customer workflows in my business named Pop Your Career and it is the main communication tool I use with my two virtual employees. I'm quite a visual person, so I find it very helpful to be able to see all of the aspects of my projects at a glance, but also to be able to dive in and include more detail on the cards. 

My favorite Trello features are the email to card functionality and the calendar Power-Up, which allows me to see all of my project deadlines and sync this information with my Outlook calendar so that I can manage my time effectively. 

I also use Trello to manage a lot of my personal life with menu plans, reading and watching lists, Christmas shopping lists, membership details and so much more. I guess you could call me a bit of a Trello fiend - I really do love it and I'm always looking for ways that Trello can simplify my business and life!

Alex AltuhovReviewed on 28/1/19
Pretty solid project management platform
Role: General Manager at HandyKith
Reviewed on 28/1/19 by Alex Altuhov
Role: General Manager at HandyKith
Pretty solid project management platform

Pros - The setup time is superb (less than a minute really). Understanding the platform is pretty simple and they have a straight forward tutorial you can use. The drag and drop feature is really great. Cards can be loaded with information and the custom fields allow you to see some information without having to open the card. According to SEO Experts of HandyKith, everything is quick and snappy, especially in the mobile app which is surprising seeing how much functionality is in this app. You have the ability to Integrate Trello with other services that you use and vice versa. And lastly, the pricing is phenomenal.

Cons: The only thing I can think of off the top of my head would be a lack of background colors in the free version but that’s really minor.

Overall, Trello is a pretty solid project management platform that has everything you need and more. Not much bad can be said about this software.

Gennady LitvinReviewed on 28/1/19
Pricing is so affordable across the board
Role: Executive Associate at Law Office of Yuriy Moshes, P.C.
Reviewed on 28/1/19 by Gennady Litvin
Role: Executive Associate at Law Office of Yuriy Moshes, P.C.
Pricing is so affordable across the board

Some of the positives would be the fact that the pricing is so affordable across the board. According to the experience by Moshes Law, you have customer fields, so you can see important information without having to go into the card which is a time saver (every second count). They have a great email to card feature that makes it super easy to add important information from your email to your card. I would say the only negative about this platform is that searching for specific cards, especially if you have almost identical cards, can get annoying because the search results don't allow you to see certain information (like year created) without having to click on them. Once you click on them and they want to go back, you lose your search. So overall Trello is a near perfect app with a flaw here or there, but the pros definitely outweigh the cons.

Tim AbsalikovReviewed on 25/1/19
Keeps everything on track
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Lasting Trend
Reviewed on 25/1/19 by Tim Absalikov
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Lasting Trend
Keeps everything on track
  • As a Co-Founder & CEO of Lasting Trend, I share my experience regarding Trello software.
    • Pros: The app layout is simple and easy to look at. Everything loads fast and works even faster. The set up is extremely simple so you can get going within a couple of minutes. The quick tutorial is very helpful in getting new users up to speed. It’s very feature rich when it comes to linking different platforms into your cards, assigning due dates and things like that. Trello is very affordable.
    • Cons: Not too many but if I had to list one I would say that the inability to do simple edits on an image uploaded into a card is somewhat unfortunate. I just mean something like rotating an image that’s sideways.
    • Overall: Trello is a great app to manage all your projects and tasks that you and your team have to get done. Keeps everyone on track and with its ease of use and how quick it is, you can stay productive without having to worry about your software slowing you down.
Jennie FriedmanReviewed on 24/1/19
My go-to first recommendation
Role: Coach, Speaker & ConsultantReach at Furthur Consulting
Reviewed on 24/1/19 by Jennie Friedman
Role: Coach, Speaker & ConsultantReach at Furthur Consulting
My go-to first recommendation

I recommend Trello to all of my clients. It's intuitively easy to use. It has all the features any good kanban system needs. Due dates, color coding and the ability to share boards with teams are the three most popular aspects that Furthur Consulting receives positive feedback on; however, the sliding of cards from column to column is my personal favorite feature. The only con most everyone gives me is that it's not so great on mobile. Personally, I use it on desktop and love it, hence the reason it's my go-to first recommendation. (In second place is Kanban Flow)

Amit TiwariReviewed on 1/1/19
OTS works with Trello
Role: Digital Marketing Expert at OTS Solutions
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Amit Tiwari
Role: Digital Marketing Expert at OTS Solutions
OTS works with Trello

Email to card feature is a great way to quickly add cards from a phone while on the go. Custom fields are a great way to make the cards show useful information without having to go into them (requires one person on the board to be a gold member to create them but others can fill them without being gold members.)

Audrius Vrubliauskas Reviewed on 1/1/19
Easy and okay
Role: CBDO at astrone.xyz
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Audrius Vrubliauskas
Role: CBDO at astrone.xyz
Easy and okay

Pros: It really has Awesome stickers.

Cons: Too basic sometimes.

Kacper RyniecReviewed on 1/1/19
Fits all cases really well
Role: Software Development Lead at Solidbrain
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Kacper Ryniec
Role: Software Development Lead at Solidbrain
Fits all cases really well

Pros: It's lightweight, customizable and easy to use.

Cons: It might be oversimplified for some cases.

Overall Experience: I love it! Use it from personal tasks to complex corporate project and portfolio management. Fits all cases really well.

Attiq Ur RahmanReviewed on 31/12/18
Better tool than we thought
Role: Infrastructure Support Specialist at CDS, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise company
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Attiq Ur Rahman
Role: Infrastructure Support Specialist at CDS, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise company
Better tool than we thought

Pros: The distribution of all the ToDos columns is very easy to manage and clean. A clean workspace always has benefits.

Cons: It would be better if we have vertical scrolling rather than horizontal.

Narain RaāmReviewed on 31/12/18
Ease of use is unbelievable
Role: Co-founder at Aroliant Internet Private Limitted
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Narain Raām
Role: Co-founder at Aroliant Internet Private Limitted
Ease of use is unbelievable

Pros: Simple and Easy to use.

Cons: Pricing

Axis Web Art Pvt LtdReviewed on 31/12/18
Very happy with it
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Axis Web Art Pvt Ltd
Very happy with it

Pros: It's like a charm to manage your project, task and team members

Cons: None

Bharat MamtoraReviewed on 31/12/18
Superb
Role: Founder at Enkrishiv
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Bharat Mamtora
Role: Founder at Enkrishiv
Superb

Pros: Very easy to work

Cons: Nothing

Meghan (Durett) HultquistReviewed on 28/12/18
Great management tool
Role: President at HQdigital
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Meghan (Durett) Hultquist
Role: President at HQdigital
Great management tool

Pros: Easy-to-use, simple interface, doesn't have unnecessary bells & whistles to overcomplicate.

Cons: N/A

Chris AireyReviewed on 27/12/18
Experience with Trello
Role: Managing Director at Umbrella Marketing TEAM
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Chris Airey
Role: Managing Director at Umbrella Marketing TEAM
Experience with Trello

Pros: Simple, easy, agile and threshold

Cons: Not too good for big corporate projects

Arpan ShahReviewed on 27/12/18
Best Workflow Software according to me
Role: Founder at Intricare Technologies
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Arpan Shah
Role: Founder at Intricare Technologies
Best Workflow Software according to me

With a little bit of coding knowledge, you can use Trello’s public developer APIs to connect it to literally every third-party system/app, extension or active plugin. The Web version is compatible with most browsers and can be accessed by users of Apple as well as Android tablets and phones. The Developer API section allows users with coding skills to develop extensions, plugins and apps.

Salman AslamReviewed on 26/12/18
Good to use and handle things at same time
Role: Founder & CEO at Clustox
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Salman Aslam
Role: Founder & CEO at Clustox
Good to use and handle things at same time

Pros: Simple to use.

Cons: Unable to export hours consumed.

Alexander SummerReviewed on 25/12/18
All perfect and right with Trello
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Alexander Summer
All perfect and right with Trello

Very easy to use. Simple design that is quick to learn and fun to use. The drag and drop functionality means you can move your tasks and columns around instantly which makes it stress-free to use as nothing can really go wrong. 

Jermaine B. Reviewed on 25/12/18
Good as a Workflow software
Role: President & Founder at StockGitter Inc.
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Jermaine B.
Role: President & Founder at StockGitter Inc.
Good as a Workflow software

Pros: Workflow of the system is best. It's really manageable and we love using it.

Cons: Sometimes the data is not easily transferable.

Overall Experience: Good

Stanislav VerstiukReviewed on 24/12/18
Positive and Great Experience
Role: CEO at Verstiuk Production
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Stanislav Verstiuk
Role: CEO at Verstiuk Production
Positive and Great Experience

With Trello the great advantage is that it provides the best way to track projects, upcoming events and daily tasks including one-on-ones with our team. Another big advantage for us is that we can track every single change done to the cards with timestamps and the name of the collaborator. The software also works in real-time so whenever someone adjusts something on the board, it is immediately reflected across all platforms and can be seen by all collaborators. We are liked by Trello that how flexible and easy it is to use

Code InspirationReviewed on 21/12/18
Excellent!
Reviewed on 21/12/18 by Code Inspiration
Excellent!

Pros: Comfortable to use.

Cons: Not enough of the levels.

Overall Experience: Great experience including the fact troll boards are free

Sourabh PatelReviewed on 19/12/18
Very Good
Role: Business Development Executive at BR Infotech - India
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Sourabh Patel
Role: Business Development Executive at BR Infotech - India
Very Good

It is visually designed app for better organization of projects and ease of collaboration. One unique feature of Trello is its Power-Ups. Power-Ups turn each board into what Trello calls “living applications” by adding different features and integrations. 

The thing I love the most about Trello: It is accessible on any mobile device, including smart watches and Kindle Fire tablets. Any changes or additions to boards, lists and cards are made in real time since data is automatically synchronized across all devices.

SANJAY KUMARReviewed on 18/12/18
Excellent product and Would Love to refer
Role: VP – Business Development at iProgrammer
Reviewed on 18/12/18 by SANJAY KUMAR
Role: VP – Business Development at iProgrammer
Excellent product and Would Love to refer

Very good tool for team collaboration but at the same time need some improvement in UI/UX.

Jane Flanagan Reviewed on 28/5/20
Very effective software for collaboration
Role: Lead Project Engineer at Tacuna Systems
Reviewed on 28/5/20 by Jane Flanagan
Role: Lead Project Engineer at Tacuna Systems
Very effective software for collaboration

I’m the Lead Project Engineer at Tacuna Systems with over 17 years experience in remote collaboration.

Trello is an easy to use and very effective software for collaboration. This software allows you to create work schedules, assign tasks, track goals, set deadlines, communicate, and share files in a single interface. The only downside is that it doesn't always allow for real-time communication.

Esther MeyerReviewed on 25/5/20
Collaboration is exponentially easier
Role: Marketing Manager at Termite Survey
Reviewed on 25/5/20 by Esther Meyer
Role: Marketing Manager at Termite Survey
Collaboration is exponentially easier

Collaboration is an essential facet of any business, and our company is well aware of that. This is why our company(Termite Survey) uses Trello as our collaboration software. We are using the free version. Here are my pros and cons:

Pros:

Tasks can be assigned to multiple members. We can share updates and comments about a particular task easily because each Trello card can be assigned to multiple members, who can then collaborate inside the card itself through comments and file sharing. When all the members are in one place, collaboration is exponentially easier.

Mobile-ready. Trello works on mobile phones. Given that the mobile internet has grown 504% in daily media consumption since 2011 SOURCE: https://bit.ly/2VufG1h , being optimized for mobile is a great asset when it comes to collaboration softwares. IT provides the much-needed mobility and flexibility in this fast-paced business world.

Cons:

No built-in app for messaging/chat. There’s no built-in medium in which you can communicate real-time. However, Trello integrates with Slack, but then again, that’s another software you’ve got to install.

Jeremy HarrisonReviewed on 21/4/20
It is straightforward and concise
Role: Founder at Hustle Life
Reviewed on 21/4/20 by Jeremy Harrison
Role: Founder at Hustle Life
It is straightforward and concise

I am Jeremy Harrison and run a blog called Hustle Life, which is a resource I created for people looking to find their perfect side hustle. I started the blog because, over the past five years, I have experimented with many different businesses with various degrees of success, and I wanted to help others find the right second job for them.

In one of the other businesses I handled, I used to have a team of remote workers that uses Trello. Trello is like a pinboard where each participant can comment or update the cards in them. It has stages on the board where you move the cards once it completes that stage. Thus you see the progression of your tasks. It is very flexible as it can be used by any type of business. It is straightforward and concise. The main thing is that the free version doesn't limit participants. You can have as many members as you need.

Nothing beats Trello in my book. I have used it and will continue to use it for all my small businesses.

Norhanie PangulimaReviewed on 20/4/20
It works well with tasks that are independent from each other
Role: Content Marketing Executive at SIA Enterprises
Reviewed on 20/4/20 by Norhanie Pangulima
Role: Content Marketing Executive at SIA Enterprises
It works well with tasks that are independent from each other

For project management work at SIA EnterprisesI am better off with Trello because my tasks aren’t that complex and I can always use a simple setup.

Pros: Flawless notification system enables users to see if they have been assigned or mentioned in a particular task real-time. It also enables board members to work on different projects at the same time. The design makes use of colors wisely, with labels making it easier to find what you are looking for in an instant. It is simple and straightforward. It also allows you to assign multiple members to a task.

Cons: It doesn’t let you see the progress of a particular task. You can only mark it as complete. As a result, you never really know how much of a task is done and how long is it gonna take before the task is finished unless you ask the member assigned.

Overall Experience: This is a good choice when the tasks at hand are not that complicated and the organization is rather small. It works well with tasks that are independent from each other.

Steven OchoaReviewed 1 month ago
Not a workflow management tool but a project management tool
Reviewed 1 month ago by Steven Ochoa
Not a workflow management tool but a project management tool
Please clarify. It is not a workflow management tool but a project management tool.
Maria DohertyReviewed 7 months ago
Been using them for months
Reviewed 7 months ago by Maria Doherty
Been using them for months
Trello is not only a good manager but is a great performer too. It allows people to collaborate and interact in a proofed manner.
Victoria SternReviewed on 24/6/20
Collaboration at its best
Role: Business Analyst at Xaris
Reviewed on 24/6/20 by Victoria Stern
Role: Business Analyst at Xaris
Collaboration at its best

Been there as a Trello user on behalf of my company and it sounds like we are a family having members from different demography. Always recommended!

Alex AzouryReviewed on 21/5/20
Helping us stay productive
Role: CEO at Home Grounds
Reviewed on 21/5/20 by Alex Azoury
Role: CEO at Home Grounds
Helping us stay productive

Being a CEO of Home Grounds, our collaborative tool of choice is Trello. Our team is remote and the ability to communicate on a single web-based platform is essential.

It helps us stay organized by keeping tabs on daily tasks, workflow, manage on-going projects, and integrate third party apps.

It is not only helping us stay productive, but it's also very intuitive to use with it's clean design.

The only potential drawback is staying organized if working on a large project with a bigger team. Trello is more suited to small or medium-sized projects.

Adam HempenstallReviewed on 5/5/20
Ideal project management tool if you’re on a budget
Role: Founder & CEO at Better Proposals
Reviewed on 5/5/20 by Adam Hempenstall
Role: Founder & CEO at Better Proposals
Ideal project management tool if you’re on a budget

At Better Proposals, I’ve used Trello with my team and I have to say that it works really well. Trello is the ideal project management tool if you’re on a budget if you have a small team and you don’t need a ton of integrations. It’s extremely simple to use and even someone with very basic IT literacy can figure out how to use Trello within half an hour. Also, you can use it for free for practically forever. The only downside is that it gets very slow if you have lots of cards and columns on one board.

Mike FalaheeReviewed on 30/4/20
Trello has a lot more features and is more intuitive
Role: Owner & CEO at Marygrove Awning Co.
Reviewed on 30/4/20 by Mike Falahee
Role: Owner & CEO at Marygrove Awning Co.
Trello has a lot more features and is more intuitive

As an Owner & CEO of Marygrove Awning Co., here is my Overall Experience of using Trello:

 Pros of Trello:

·   Trello and the Kanban technique allows me to multi-task very effectively, and know where I am on any project/task at any time.

·   It allows me to manage my projects with less stress, making it enjoyable, even. Trello is highly visual, which makes it very intuitive and that suits how I work.

·   It allows you to break big projects down into smaller doable chunks by creating cards takes for every process. These cards can be arranged into different columns representing different phases of a project.

·   Cards are easily transferrable from columns once they are completed.

Cons of Trello:

·   Cards and tasks are limited to only one Board/Project.

·   Limited email integration, struggle to sync with comms with staff.

Overall: A solid and intuitive team task manager. Easy to learn and it keeps our projects synced and allows good time management.

Hamna AmjadReviewed on 27/4/20
Clean and easy to use
Role: Outreach Consultant at Centriq
Reviewed on 27/4/20 by Hamna Amjad
Role: Outreach Consultant at Centriq
Clean and easy to use

I am reaching out to you on behalf of Centriq – the home management app which has been featured/cited in outlets like the NYT, This Old House, Real Estate Daily, Brit + Co, and others. Centriq is a remote-first company, with team members spread across several countries. We have tried and tested various apps and tools for improving our communication and collaborations teamwork plays a pivotal role in the success of any organization.

“86% of employees and executives cite lack of collaboration or ineffective communication for workplace failures.”

TOP 3 THINGS TO CONSIDER WHILE CHOOSING A PROJET MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE/TOOL:

1. Task Management: How easily you are able to create, assign, and manage tasks during the entire process.

2. Team Collaboration: The ability to have team discussions, private messaging and receive alerts for messages.

3. Integration with other apps: Does it allow integration with other apps or tools?

 

PROJECT MANAGEMENT TOOL USED BY OUR TEAM: TRELLO

PROS

1. It has different boards, lists, and cards that help us to organize and prioritize our tasks. We have a separate board for each project.

2. We can easily assign tasks to team members along with deadlines and keep track of each other's progress.

3. We can easily comment, give feedback to others, and share files on Trello which keeps everything streamlined and helps us to stay on top of things.

4. It has eliminated our email load and consequently enhanced our productivity. We don't waste our time in checking endless emails or waiting for another team member's response. Instead, we always work efficiently and are able to deliver projects on time.

5. We have integrated it with our other favorite tools such as Google Drive, Slack, and Evernote which is a huge plus.
 

CONS

It doesn’t show task dependencies that are needed to obtain the critical path information.

Trello users can comment on cards for collaboration. However, it lacks a messaging app for clear communication.

Ronald D'souzaReviewed on 21/4/20
You can also run a Kanban workflow with Trello
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at Angel Jackets
Reviewed on 21/4/20 by Ronald D'souza
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at Angel Jackets
You can also run a Kanban workflow with Trello

We use "Trello" to keep an eye on our marketing campaign at Angel Jackets and to organize SEO Tasks. Since Trello works well for agile methods, it's a fabulous place to keep your Scrum board. You can also run a Kanban workflow with Trello.

Pros- The option of Trello recurring tasks makes it a tool capable of managing workflows across industries and sectors. Therefore it's highly useful for our company.

Increased accountability- It gives you a visual overview of what task is being worked on and who is working on it.

Set Priority - Helps prioritize certain tasks over others.

Create multiple sections- You can create various segments such as to-do list, in-process and completed, then drag your cards from one part to the other as your progress.

Cons- Requires internet access.

It is suitable for smaller projects.

Tracy McCroryReviewed on 14/4/20
It's a good, solid tool and well suited for its intended purpose
Role: Sr. Project Manager at DKY
Reviewed on 14/4/20 by Tracy McCrory
Role: Sr. Project Manager at DKY
It's a good, solid tool and well suited for its intended purpose

Pros: Trello is a great tool to organize team projects. It's a useful tool for projects using an agile project management style, or with a smaller number of tasks. We also found it useful to generate client status reports. We were able to organize and communicate project updates to clients in a more visually appealing way than the traditional Excel format.

Cons: It doesn't have a robust backend framework that other Project Management tools have. It's best suited for simpler, shorter projects without a lot of dependencies. Depending on the size of the project, it can be more useful to have tasks dynamically appear on a person's individual task when they are ready to be worked on.

It's a good, solid tool and well suited for its intended purpose. For larger projects, or managing a large number of projects for my company - DKY, I'd prefer to use a more robust platform as my primary tool and would use Trello to supplement task tracking or reports.

Nate MastersonReviewed on 13/2/20
Amazing software to simplify your overall management process
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Reviewed on 13/2/20 by Nate Masterson
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Amazing software to simplify your overall management process

As a CMO of Maple Holistics, here are my thoughts regarding Trello software:
Pros of Trello:

Organization - If you have a lot of tasks that need to get done, Trello is great for keeping track of all of them. You can separate your tasks into lists so you can better see a view of your entire day. It also helps you prioritize.

Teamwork - Trello is great for project management for teams because it keeps everyone on the same page. You can easily assign tasks to different people and know as soon as it's completed. It’s a great way to boost productivity in the office as well.

Cons of Trello:

Needs an internet connection - One of the major cons of Trello is that you need the internet to be able to access it. If for some reason you don’t have internet, you won’t have Trello. You may think you always have an internet connection, but there are rare occasions when you won’t.

Martha FrasolyakReviewed on 21/1/20
Overall good
Role: Chief Business Development Officer at UkrInSofT
Reviewed on 21/1/20 by Martha Frasolyak
Role: Chief Business Development Officer at UkrInSofT
Overall good

Pros: Set of functionality

Cons: Price

Marty BalkemaReviewed on 3/1/20
Excellent
Role: COO at Augusto
Reviewed on 3/1/20 by Marty Balkema
Role: COO at Augusto
Excellent

Pros: Flexibility to adapt to our changing process per project or client.

Cons: To get significant reporting and time tracking you have to use add-ons.

Parag GuptaReviewed on 26/12/19
Simple and Free to use but Not effective when data increases
Role: Co-founder at DianApps
Reviewed on 26/12/19 by Parag Gupta
Role: Co-founder at DianApps
Simple and Free to use but Not effective when data increases
Maan singh PannuReviewed on 24/12/19
Super Flexible
Role: CEO and Founder at Brancosoft
Reviewed on 24/12/19 by Maan singh Pannu
Role: CEO and Founder at Brancosoft
Super Flexible
Jerin JoyReviewed on 19/12/19
Awesome workflow software
Role: Business Development at TECH INNOVATIONS TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITED (ti Technologies)
Reviewed on 19/12/19 by Jerin Joy
Role: Business Development at TECH INNOVATIONS TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITED (ti Technologies)
Awesome workflow software
Sebastian HovvReviewed on 12/12/19
Free, easy, simple, minimalistic and fantastic
Role: Director at SEO 101
Reviewed on 12/12/19 by Sebastian Hovv
Role: Director at SEO 101
Free, easy, simple, minimalistic and fantastic
Saad SufianReviewed on 9/12/19
Great overall and have been using for many years
Role: Lead Web Designer/Funnel Marketer/Project Manager at CreatiVision Agency
Reviewed on 9/12/19 by Saad Sufian
Role: Lead Web Designer/Funnel Marketer/Project Manager at CreatiVision Agency
Great overall and have been using for many years

Pros: Ability to add a board for each project and manage each aspect of the project on one entire board, assign tasks in each card to separate team members and move cards around easily from pending to complete

Cons: Just missing features like switching to mapping mode or sequence mode for projects (boards)

ComboAppReviewed on 4/12/19
Accurate results
Reviewed on 4/12/19 by ComboApp
Accurate results
Igor MiticReviewed on 18/10/19
It serves our needs perfectly
Role: Co-founder at Fortunly.com
Reviewed on 18/10/19 by Igor Mitic
Role: Co-founder at Fortunly.com
It serves our needs perfectly

I’m Igor from Fortunly.com and I’ve been running my own business. So far, I have used both Trello so I wanted to share my experience.

Trello is quite easy to use - the dashboard is easy to navigate and allows you to create different tasks in just a few seconds. One of its main benefits is the design which looks literally like a to-do list. You can see all of the upcoming tasks, the ones in progress and completed ones. Another great option is the fact that you can add different people to each task. That way, you can divide the communication effectively without spamming everyone with unnecessary notifications.

My team and I use Trello for project management. We love how there’s a visual representation of the progress, as the tasks move from left to right as you. The only drawback of the software is its limited options.

Tom ParkerReviewed on 14/10/19
Very user-friendly and easy on the eye
Role: Directror of Strategic Growth at Dilate Digital
Reviewed on 14/10/19 by Tom Parker
Role: Directror of Strategic Growth at Dilate Digital
Very user-friendly and easy on the eye

I've used and recommended a number of job management solutions in my years as a business advisor of Dilate Digital company. Each have their pro's and con's and really you only get out of them what you put in. By that, I mean a piece of software is only as good as the systems and procedures that utilise them. Trello is great for those who are visual people. For creative agencies and projects that require heavy visual elements. Very user-friendly and easy on the eye.

Kevin A. WeaferReviewed on 27/9/19
ok/good
Role: President & CEO at Spinar America, Inc.
Reviewed on 27/9/19 by Kevin A. Weafer
Role: President & CEO at Spinar America, Inc.
ok/good

Pros: good product

Cons: customization limited

Aditya SanthanamReviewed on 26/9/19
Very good
Role: Co-founder at TroonDx
Reviewed on 26/9/19 by Aditya Santhanam
Role: Co-founder at TroonDx
Very good

Pros: Easy to use and quick

Cons: Bit tough to search and accessing multiple boards

Carissa LintaoReviewed on 25/9/19
Really great and Fantastic
Role: CEO at Apptuitive
Reviewed on 25/9/19 by Carissa Lintao
Role: CEO at Apptuitive
Really great and Fantastic

Pros: Ease of use, simplicity, integrations

Cons: Boards can become overwhelming very quickly

Overall Experience: Really great. As a small business owner, it does exactly what I need it to do. Show what we need to work on, what we’re working on, and what we’re done working on.

Ayush VyasReviewed on 18/9/19
Simple software
Role: Co-founder at Infoxeron Technologies
Reviewed on 18/9/19 by Ayush Vyas
Role: Co-founder at Infoxeron Technologies
Simple software

Pros: Neat lists and comment feature.

Cons: Better collaboration and access levels.

Brandon WeaverReviewed on 14/6/19
Effective Project Management Tool
Role: Head of Content at Instapage
Reviewed on 14/6/19 by Brandon Weaver
Role: Head of Content at Instapage
Effective Project Management Tool
I like how Trello allows you to segment projects based on the stage it's in. Plus, being able to tag stakeholders, post comments, and move projects from stage to stage is a great visual indicator. Furthermore, being able to customize the background is a nice touch!
Abdul-Mumeen OlasodeReviewed on 7/6/19
Simplified project management tool
Role: Software Engineer at wellio
Reviewed on 7/6/19 by Abdul-Mumeen Olasode
Role: Software Engineer at wellio
Simplified project management tool
Trello is the most easy to use project management tool that I have used. It's as flexible as the any project management tool can get.
Max BruckReviewed on 25/2/19
One of the most popular Workflow Software
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at HyperMedia
Reviewed on 25/2/19 by Max Bruck
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at HyperMedia
One of the most popular Workflow Software

Pros: Ease of Sharing

Cons: Mobile accessibility

Ryan AllenReviewed on 25/2/19
Good, I would recommend
Role: Founder at Trad Ventures, LLC
Reviewed on 25/2/19 by Ryan Allen
Role: Founder at Trad Ventures, LLC
Good, I would recommend

Pros: Simple, no business logic applied to your stuff. You can use it however you like. There are no rules.

Cons: If you are not careful, it can get messy.

Stacey PriceReviewed on 31/1/19
Super easy
Role: Financial Coach, Virtual CFO, Mentor, Numbers Nerd, Chartered Accountant, BAS Agent, Xero Advisor, MYOB Consultant at Healthy Business Finances
Reviewed on 31/1/19 by Stacey Price
Role: Financial Coach, Virtual CFO, Mentor, Numbers Nerd, Chartered Accountant, BAS Agent, Xero Advisor, MYOB Consultant at Healthy Business Finances
Super easy

At Healthy Business Finances, we are just implementing Trello now (well have done so over the past 4 weeks).
So far so good - especially as I have a team of 3 remote workers I need to be able to track tasks and processes so we are all on the same page. Slack just wasn't cutting it as a "to do list".

Experience of using Trello - so far a 5. Super easy, their help tutorials are amazing, ability to copy public boards is amazing (it's kind of like cheating but totally legit), and I even did a free course on Skillshare to quickly learn some tips and tricks. I am using the Business Class subscription which is a paid subscription and costs increase as your team increases - but I am hoping that cost will be outweighed with increased efficiency. I have used the Power ups to link to Google Drive, Dropbox, Atlassian and Slack. Easy to use and love that I can have boards with restricted staff access.

Brogan RenshawReviewed on 30/1/19
Extremely easy and highly beneficial for my team to use as a project management tool. 
Role: Director at Firewire Digital
Reviewed on 30/1/19 by Brogan Renshaw
Role: Director at Firewire Digital
Extremely easy and highly beneficial for my team to use as a project management tool. 

Pros - 

- Easy to comprehend and understand.
- Simple to see the current position of tasks and projects.
- Easy to assign projects to team members and keep track of responsibilities.
- Allows for transparent tasks for all team members 

Cons:

- Boards can quickly become messy and complicated if not set up correctly.
- Currently no calendar implementation.
- No ability to set up alerts or email notifications when tasks are overdue. 
- No email Integration

Overall Experience:

Running a Digital Marketing Agency named Firewire Digital we have different systems in place for each type of major project. Setting up an SEO campaign can become complicated very quickly. Particularly when you considered all the different areas of work that need to be undertaken. Despite the ease of use of Trello, a few more technical features like calendar integration would go along the way to take this tool to the next level.

David PagottoReviewed on 30/1/19
Great tool for small teams - simple and easy to use
Role: Managing Director at SIXGUN
Reviewed on 30/1/19 by David Pagotto
Role: Managing Director at SIXGUN
Great tool for small teams - simple and easy to use

Trello is a lightweight, Kanban style tool that helps you prioritize your projects, and collaborate effectively within a team. Its simple and effective interface makes it easy to use and perfect for a one person or small team.

According to SIXGUN, when your team starts to grow (along with your project complexity), some of the drawbacks of the tool become clear. Mainly the fact that complex projects often require more customization and ability than Trello has on offer. Sometimes you need lists, timelines and recurring tasks. Other times you need reporting that isn't offered.

Talana MorrisReviewed on 28/1/19
I really love it!
Role: Principal at MPD Ventures Company
Reviewed on 28/1/19 by Talana Morris
Role: Principal at MPD Ventures Company
I really love it!

I implemented Trello within our small business(MPD Ventures Company) a few years ago. We use a free version of it for our small team, which consists of about 10 people. It is how we keep up with client projects and deliverables, as well as our own internal operations and business development tasks. As the main person responsible for overall project management, I really love it. In fact, I wrote a blog about it a couple of years ago. The biggest challenge for me is getting the rest of the team fully on board. They like it as well, but they don’t take the time to really use it to its full potential. Some are stuck on communicating status on tasks via email. Some just don’t take the time to go in and update status on an item, mark it complete, assign due dates, etc. But for me, it’s a great tool because I’m a list person – I rely on lists to prioritize my day, and I get satisfaction out of marking things complete. (Full disclosure: I’m the person who will add something to my list even after it’s done if I forgot to put it on there, to begin with). 

Sometimes I find myself making updates in Trello boards that others should make, but at least I know where things stand most of the time. I even use it personally for home projects, events, Christmas shopping, etc. The biggest functionality wish list item I have is that I’d like the ability to assign a due date and member to a checklist item within a card. I often will use a card for one high-level project for a client (i.e. a brochure design), but within that, there may be other milestones or deadlines I add using the checklist feature and I’d like to assign a due date and resource to each item. If I split each of those into their own card, my Trello board for each client will become really large.

Nooria KhanReviewed on 25/1/19
Trello is simply amazing for my personal productivity process
Role: Content Marketing Executive at Gigworker
Reviewed on 25/1/19 by Nooria Khan
Role: Content Marketing Executive at Gigworker
Trello is simply amazing for my personal productivity process

All our staff works remotely, and since all of them are millennials and Gen Z, we always want to ensure that we tackle this issue by using Trello Productivity Template to be able to make the most of Trello in order to stay productive, motivated from our homes. This project management tool also helps us to stay organized, for example, each task has its own section which makes it easier to keep track of the developments.
 

Blogging team of Gigworker controls the blog content from our common shared board. We have successfully completed the below-mentioned blog using Trello.

For me, things to be done must get out of my head and onto a sticky note. I make my mental clutter organized by using Trello Board cards. I make lists of my daily work so that I can prioritize and also track my progress daily. Trello is simply amazing for my personal productivity process.
 

There are certainly some cons of this tool, after all, nothings perfect. The problem is in Push Notifications. Most of our team members and I face difficulty in getting notified on our phones through its app. Plus, we are only notified, through email, when someone is specifically tagged. Therefore, late responses sometimes hinder our productivity.  

Stephen HartReviewed on 25/1/19
It's perfect!
Role: CEO at Cardswitcher
Reviewed on 25/1/19 by Stephen Hart
Role: CEO at Cardswitcher
It's perfect!

Your experience of Trello will probably be decided by whether you like a clean, straightforward and user-friendly design, or whether you like a comprehensive dashboard, with every single feature under the sun crammed into it  – I'm a bit biased. I prefer Trello's back to basics approach when it comes to features and design. Okay, it's not as flashy as other types of project management software on the market, but looks are deceiving. It's got everything you really need to manage a project and there aren't the well-meaning, but ultimately pointless distractions, that you get with other types of management software. 

The card system that Trello's based on lets team members easily track progress, as well as letting other team members quickly gain an understanding of the completion of a task. 

Trello's simplicity isn't to the taste of some people who prefer apps with more features, but for the demands of Cardswitcher projects, it's perfect!

Brett HellingReviewed on 24/1/19
We have created and managed some of the hard work related to our brand using Trello
Role: Entrepreneur at Ridester
Reviewed on 24/1/19 by Brett Helling
Role: Entrepreneur at Ridester
We have created and managed some of the hard work related to our brand using Trello

We use project management software - Trello is our daily routine in the business and outside the business. It helped a lot in scheduling the tasks for the company and for our brand. With the help of Trello, we have created and managed some of the hard work related to our brand. For instance, we created this infographic which is linked below from scratch for our company "Ridester" using Trello. When there is too much information circling around the idea, you need to manage certain things related to the idea to be implemented and should become easy and manageable. Trello helped us organized the tasks and the ideas for this infographic. There are multiple pros for this software but nothing is perfect in this unperfect world of ours. Trello has few features that have been painful and which affect the board we are using and the tasks we are accomplishing. The notifications for the updates on the board is still in its beta stage and has many issues. If you adjust a board or create a task, the fellow team member will only be notified when he or she is tagged to it. This feature allows in slowing down the process organizing the tasks and working more efficiently.

Our overall experience with Trello is greater with the limitation of our employees, but as we grow further to an enterprise; we will taking considerable actions in going to the premium options of the application. Overall rating is 4 with the notification issues that set us back in making its usability in our business.

Shailesh ChaudharyReviewed on 1/1/19
Good for Taction
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at Taction Software LLC
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Shailesh Chaudhary
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at Taction Software LLC
Good for Taction

Pros: No. 1 project management application. We can make a plannable project plan with complete fun.

Cons: File attachment limitation only 10MB.

Smart Sight MarketingReviewed on 1/1/19
Easy to use project management software
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Smart Sight Marketing
Easy to use project management software

Pros: 1. Email Notifications 2. Easy to use

Cons: No Cons.

Overall Experience: Trello is an easy to use project management software and the board's system is really good as we can keep things separate for each team member.

Vikrant JainReviewed on 1/1/19
Codiant experiences Trello features
Role: CEO & Founder at Codiant
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Vikrant Jain
Role: CEO & Founder at Codiant
Codiant experiences Trello features

Pros: It's very flexible and easy to use. Gives real-time updates really fast.

Cons: We face difficulties in working with multiple cards.

Jen WinsonReviewed on 1/1/19
Really good and it's always easy to use
Role: Visual Designer at Dawson Andrews
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Jen Winson
Role: Visual Designer at Dawson Andrews
Really good and it's always easy to use

Pros: The best qualities of the software are sharing and personalization.

Cons: Sometimes it feels clunky and navigation issues occur minorly.

CruzataSoft TechnologiesReviewed on 1/1/19
Amazing!
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by CruzataSoft Technologies
Amazing!

Pros: Easy to use, create cards and move according to their status.

Cons: Should have a separate private view to chat with the team in one project board.

Daniil SokolovReviewed on 31/12/18
Our 3+ years of experience
Role: Marketing Manager at DNA325
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Daniil Sokolov
Role: Marketing Manager at DNA325
Our 3+ years of experience

Pros: Easy to start using it.

Cons: Low functionality, especially with regard to the ability to store data on own servers. Also, it needs to constantly connect additional extensions.

Michael PopchukReviewed on 31/12/18
Great software tool for our business solutions
Role: Chief Operating Officer at Pragmatic DLT
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Michael Popchuk
Role: Chief Operating Officer at Pragmatic DLT
Great software tool for our business solutions

Pros: Very easy to use and a decent mobile version.

Cons: Lacking tasks hierarchy, e.g. Epics on top of the stories.

Overall Experience: Great, but will use JIRA for big projects.

Purpleno IncReviewed on 31/12/18
Must be very useful for startups
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Purpleno Inc
Must be very useful for startups

If you’re a start-up this is the tool for you as Trello seems to be geared more towards smaller teams. If you’re looking for software that your team can grow with, I’m not sure this solution will be able to scale as larger projects with higher volume can become chaotic within the UI.

Regan McGregorReviewed on 28/12/18
Provides awesome features
Role: Head Of Marketing at 4mation Technologies
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Regan McGregor
Role: Head Of Marketing at 4mation Technologies
Provides awesome features

Trello offers some awesome features such as customizable permissions, the ability to copy boards/cards and create templates for common projects or task, and unlimited file attachments. Their Card Aging Power-Up feature is by far my favorite.

Daniel SettonReviewed on 28/12/18
Know for managing tasks
Role: Founder at Shiree Odiz
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Daniel Setton
Role: Founder at Shiree Odiz
Know for managing tasks

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Hard to manage progress

Overall Experience: Better for managing tasks rather than projects with deadlines.

Anastasiia BobeshkoReviewed on 28/12/18
Great tool for sure
Role: Digital Marketer at X1 Group
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Anastasiia Bobeshko
Role: Digital Marketer at X1 Group
Great tool for sure

Trello is a great application that can increase organization amongst projects and team members and improve your overall productivity. If ease of use and basic functionality are your top priorities in a project management software this tool would be great for you.

Brandon CastanedaReviewed on 27/12/18
Not to bad
Role: CEO at WaBee Inc
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Brandon Castaneda
Role: CEO at WaBee Inc
Not to bad

Pros: Trello on-boarding is extremely simple with a minimal learning curve. No matter what industry you belong to, you can get started with Trello in a jiffy.

Cons: Missing a couple of key functions.

Dylan BridgerReviewed on 27/12/18
Pretty good
Role: President, COO at ZenRevenue
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Dylan Bridger
Role: President, COO at ZenRevenue
Pretty good

Pros: Visual layout

Cons: Confusing collaboration at times

Sean KillianReviewed on 27/12/18
Need for simplification
Role: Marketing Manager at Indeed.com
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Sean Killian
Role: Marketing Manager at Indeed.com
Need for simplification

Pros: Great to organize a workflow. It can assign team members to separate items and contains a holistic view of what people are looking at.

Cons: Very hard to get employees onboard.

Overall Experience: They should simplify the software a bit.

Lautaro FerreyroReviewed on 27/12/18
Very nice and easy
Role: Director at Ferreyro & Co.
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Lautaro Ferreyro
Role: Director at Ferreyro & Co.
Very nice and easy

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: It depends on your needs. It may be too simple for some business.

Wendy Lindars Reviewed on 27/12/18
Using Trello for years
Role: Digital Marketing/SEO/Content Creation at ENX2 Marketing
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Wendy Lindars
Role: Digital Marketing/SEO/Content Creation at ENX2 Marketing
Using Trello for years

Pros: It's simple to use, it keeps everything organized and it alerts you when someone adds something to a board or card.

Cons: I can easily become confusing if you use too many cards on one board.

Overall Experience: We've been using Trello for years and it's great for keeping things organized.

Ashley JaneReviewed on 26/12/18
Cost effective project management tool
Role: Marketing Manager at zigihub
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Ashley Jane
Role: Marketing Manager at zigihub
Cost effective project management tool

Pros: I like the way it incorporates with other things via Powerups. I use Trello Butler all the time (both the bot and the powerup) to automate just about everything I do on Trello (love those dashcards especially!). I integrate it with Zapier to parse leads on my Trello board and keep track of what happens on Google Sheets.

Cons: Will take time for new users to understand and start using the tool. - moving from card to card to check and the update is little time-consuming.

Overall Experience: Very easy to share boards with anyone to have a view of the lists and allow permissions to comment. Overall the free version is a very cost-effective project management tool- because its FREE!!

Abhinav MahajanReviewed on 26/12/18
Overall satisfied
Role: Co-founder at Helfis
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Abhinav Mahajan
Role: Co-founder at Helfis
Overall satisfied

Pros: Ease of use and self-explanatory.

Cons: Automation and lead management need to be improved.

Overall Experience: Overall satisfied with the Task management system.

Reza SaadatiReviewed on 26/12/18
Surely recommendable!
Role: Software Engineer at Publicitas AG
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Reza Saadati
Role: Software Engineer at Publicitas AG
Surely recommendable!

Trello is one of the least complex applications that exist today and for that reason it is a pleasure to be able to do any kind of work with this application, besides its ease, it is very good in its own. Sometimes we feel that Trello limits our work a bit but we always know how to adjust to what Tello offers and we do very well, it is a recommended application.

Vipin GoyalReviewed on 26/12/18
The Best Project Management Tool I've Used
Role: CEO at My Virtual Teams Inc.
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Vipin Goyal
Role: CEO at My Virtual Teams Inc.
The Best Project Management Tool I've Used

We use Trello extensively for managing both large projects and small day-to-day tasks. We use it for assigning work to interns and also for keeping an exhaustive to-do list. It beats out other paid software that is available in our organization for the speed with which you can add cards and tasks and move on to doing real work.

Pradip ParmarReviewed on 26/12/18
Very helpful to our business since last 2 years
Role: Head of Business Development Department at iLogix Infotech
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Pradip Parmar
Role: Head of Business Development Department at iLogix Infotech
Very helpful to our business since last 2 years

Pros: It is free, A board for a project and you can see all the items on one page. Adding a new member is easy.

Cons: No chart and calendar events.

Overall Experience: Overall I like Trello and I am using it for last 2 years.

Dynamic Digital Depth (DDD)Reviewed on 25/12/18
Perfect for Project Management
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Dynamic Digital Depth (DDD)
Perfect for Project Management

Trello has really helped my company keep projects and design requests organized. We are able to connect directly with our graphic designer and collaborate with team members even when we aren't in the office. It's been simple for new users to learn so we don't have to take extra time out of our schedules to train and learn.

Abhijit MandavkarReviewed on 25/12/18
Overall Good
Role: Team Leader - Online Marketing at NeoSOFT Technologies
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Abhijit Mandavkar
Role: Team Leader - Online Marketing at NeoSOFT Technologies
Overall Good

Pros: It’s a free software which provided beneficial factors for our company.

Cons: No calendar available for tracking the options.

Joseph LiuReviewed on 24/12/18
Very positive
Role: Career Change Consultant & Public Speaker at ILUMITY
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Joseph Liu
Role: Career Change Consultant & Public Speaker at ILUMITY
Very positive

Pros: It has been very visual.

Cons: Not able to have nested lists within cards.

Manit AslotReviewed on 24/12/18
Good to go software for real time projects
Role: Technical Consultant at BrainTechnix Software
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Manit Aslot
Role: Technical Consultant at BrainTechnix Software
Good to go software for real time projects

Pros: I loved its flexibility feature the most.

Cons: I somehow think that some custom features are not available and so it lacks behind a bit.

Overall Experience: Trello is all I needed to have all my work in order, I recommend it.

Shailesh BhardaReviewed on 19/12/18
Nice as Project Management as well as Workflow software tool
Role: SEO Analyst at Samaj Infotech
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Shailesh Bharda
Role: SEO Analyst at Samaj Infotech
Nice as Project Management as well as Workflow software tool

Pros: Friendly and easy to use

Cons: Nothing

Vaibhav PansambalReviewed on 18/12/18
Overall Experience is the best
Role: Co-founder And Business Analyst at Prometteur Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed on 18/12/18 by Vaibhav Pansambal
Role: Co-founder And Business Analyst at Prometteur Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
Overall Experience is the best

Great visibility, easy to use and access. But it slows down with multiple broads and cards as Project Management software.

Overall: Seems good for small teams. Best as workflow software.

 

Dobromir KotsevReviewed on 18/12/18
Best to visualize
Role: CEO at Donatix
Reviewed on 18/12/18 by Dobromir Kotsev
Role: CEO at Donatix
Best to visualize

Pros of the Software: Great at visualizing things and processes in a manner that is easy to understand

Cons of the Software: Can't log time

Overall Experience: Positive

Catherine vanVonnoReviewed on 23/4/20
Great for tracking marketing projects
Role: President and CEO at 20four7VA
Reviewed on 23/4/20 by Catherine vanVonno
Role: President and CEO at 20four7VA
Great for tracking marketing projects

Back when we were just a small team of 20four7VA, we were introduced to Trello. It was one of the top free project management tools out there, so we decided to utilize it. We liked the way it uses the Kanban system as it makes it super easy to spot a task’s current status. At a glance, you can see if it’s being worked on or was completed, along with small previews of the collateral attached.
Pros: The visual appeal of its interface. It’s super simple, straightforward, and easy to navigate. Cost-effective. The free plan already comes with unlimited personal boards, cards, and lists. Great for tracking marketing projects where visual aspects matter.
Cons: Challenging to duplicate several cards at once or create card templates that should exist across several boards it's not for big teams and not for all project types, especially those that involve several workflows, assignees, and relationships with other projects/teams.

Zarar AmeenReviewed on 22/10/19
The ease of use in Trello
Role: CEO at CANZ Marketing
Reviewed on 22/10/19 by Zarar Ameen
Role: CEO at CANZ Marketing
The ease of use in Trello

Here at CANZ Marketing, the ease of planning, organizing & evaluating tasks and communication between our team members are our top priorities. Therefore, we use a combination of project management software to get our hands on the best of every option. For planning, collaborations in team projects, measuring & optimizing performance or evaluating task outputs, prioritizing tasks & many more features, we use Trello.

Snezhina PiskovaReviewed on 1/5/20
More simple and straightforward to use
Role: Marketing Manager at ClarityWave
Reviewed on 1/5/20 by Snezhina Piskova
Role: Marketing Manager at ClarityWave
More simple and straightforward to use

As a Marketing Manager of ClarityWave, I have used both Trello for managing my work activities. I find it more simple and straightforward to use. It’s perfect for more creative projects, such as having a team of writers and editors work on something together. It also acts as a simple to-do list. This simplicity, however, can be very limiting, as Trello can’t achieve the full spectrum of other software capabilities. At best, it acts as a wall with sticky notes which you can move around anyway you like.

Anh TrinhReviewed on 30/4/20
A basic project management tool
Role: Managing Editor at GeekWithLaptop
Reviewed on 30/4/20 by Anh Trinh
Role: Managing Editor at GeekWithLaptop
A basic project management tool

I am the CEO of an online review publication(GeekWithLaptop) with 100% remote workers.  Having remote workers is hard because its hard to track productivity. Thankfully we have online services like Trello that make it easier to handle projects.

Pros: very intuitive thanks to its simple design, its free, real-time updates

Cons: Can’t add notes only simple descriptions, lacks import tools, lacks options to see critical paths like Gant charts

Overall: Trello is a basic project management tool. You can use it if you’re just starting out but there are more advanced and more flexible tools out there.

David AlexanderReviewed on 30/4/20
Limited updates
Role: Designer, Developer & Digital Marketer at Mazepress
Reviewed on 30/4/20 by David Alexander
Role: Designer, Developer & Digital Marketer at Mazepress
Limited updates

I tried Trello at Mazepress to begin with and found it to be a great tool for Kanban boards and brainstorming ideas but I felt that this Kanban-first interface was limiting.

Mark WebsterReviewed on 27/4/20
It's great for small projects that only have 4-5 team members working on them
Role: Co-Founder at Authority Hacker
Reviewed on 27/4/20 by Mark Webster
Role: Co-Founder at Authority Hacker
It's great for small projects that only have 4-5 team members working on them

We are a small online marketing company(Authority Hacker) that is fully remote. We've used Trello extensively within the business and I'd love to share my experience of using it.

Pros:

Trello is great for its ease of use. Setting up tasks and workflows is as easy as it looks and it really offers a great range of tools to just get you up and running straight away.

Visually, it's clean and tidy and means that anyone can look at it and get a grasp of what's going on even if they aren't working on that particular project. This is great as a team leader as it means I don't have to spend too long trying to work out who is working on what and at what stage the project is on.

Cons:

Collaboration options are somewhat limited in scope. As soon as more than a handful of people begin working on the same project, it can quickly become messy.

While there are some great integration options, many of them don't really add much value, for example, uploading documents. It's much easier to just paste in the link as it's far less fiddly and gets the job done much faster.

Overall:

It's great for small projects that only have 4-5 team members working on them but for larger projects, the boards we have used quickly became too cluttered, and finding the relevant information was just too hard. That said, I really appreciated the clean and easy to use layout that favors the "drop-in, drop-out" approach!

Bri ThomasReviewed on 17/4/20
Handy way to organize information
Role: Freelance Writer at brianna thomas writes
Reviewed on 17/4/20 by Bri Thomas
Role: Freelance Writer at brianna thomas writes
Handy way to organize information

For my own website - brianna thomas writes, I tried my hands on Trello and found that it is a handy way to organize information, but it is not as user friendly as some of its competitors.

Aris ApostolopoulosReviewed on 15/4/20
Those who prefer simple UX designs and basic collaboration tools, Trello’s boards sound like the perfect solution
Role: Content Writer at TalentLMS
Reviewed on 15/4/20 by Aris Apostolopoulos
Role: Content Writer at TalentLMS
Those who prefer simple UX designs and basic collaboration tools, Trello’s boards sound like the perfect solution

I’ve been using collaboration tools for as long as I’ve been working with the content marketing team at TalentLMS. For those who prefer simple UX designs and basic collaboration tools, Trello’s boards sound like the perfect solution. You only drag and drop cards to the relevant column, and all the information is right in front of you from the moment you log in.

Vartika KashyapReviewed on 18/2/20
Very limited tool
Role: Marketing Manager at ProofHub
Reviewed on 18/2/20 by Vartika Kashyap
Role: Marketing Manager at ProofHub
Very limited tool

At ProofHub, In our quest to explore other tools and their usage we found out that Trello is a very limited tool with very limited features. Trello has so limited features that people are drawn to choose a no-brainer.

Gail GardnerReviewed on 18/2/20
once you have a lot in it the search isn't as robust as you really need
Role: Small Business Marketing Strategist at GrowMap
Reviewed on 18/2/20 by Gail Gardner
Role: Small Business Marketing Strategist at GrowMap
once you have a lot in it the search isn't as robust as you really need
Lilia StoyanovReviewed on 18/2/20
Creating tasks using Trello is a lot simpler with its great UX
Role: CEO at Transformify
Reviewed on 18/2/20 by Lilia Stoyanov
Role: CEO at Transformify
Creating tasks using Trello is a lot simpler with its great UX
Nick GalovReviewed on 13/2/20
Liked it
Role: co-founder at Review42
Reviewed on 13/2/20 by Nick Galov
Role: co-founder at Review42
Liked it

I’m Nick, co-founder of Review42 and I’ve been working as a tech expert for years. I wanted to share my insights regarding Trello.

Some people report that having a dashboard-looking interface like Trello is much easier. Each task has a card on its own and you can quickly see the bigger picture. This is quite individual, but it is a valid reason why some people choose Trello.

Darrin GiglioReviewed on 11/2/20
Just too confining
Role: Owner at North American Investigations
Reviewed on 11/2/20 by Darrin Giglio
Role: Owner at North American Investigations
Just too confining

For our teams of investigators at North American Investigations, Trello is just too confining. It doesn't do enough, or at least enough of the things we need to do.  All of Trello's "cards" can be interpreted as lines on a Google Sheet. All the team's members can see them, and see what's been done and what hasn't, and to what completion.

WEBDIGITAReviewed on 10/12/19
Good Tracking details for Agile Management at the same time a Bad UI
Reviewed on 10/12/19 by WEBDIGITA
Good Tracking details for Agile Management at the same time a Bad UI
Ryan HyslopReviewed on 6/12/19
Managed ok for the past 2 years, dont want to be baked into a specific workflow all the time so happy with what we have
Role: Co-Founder at We Make Waves
Reviewed on 6/12/19 by Ryan Hyslop
Role: Co-Founder at We Make Waves
Managed ok for the past 2 years, dont want to be baked into a specific workflow all the time so happy with what we have

Pros: Flexible, doesn't give us a fixed structure as every project is usually different

Cons: Having multiple tools for different stages things get lost or have to be copied between

Satish SalivatiReviewed on 4/11/19
Okay
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at InteliTix Solutions Private Limited
Reviewed on 4/11/19 by Satish Salivati
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at InteliTix Solutions Private Limited
Okay

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Needs more features

Ashish DarjiReviewed on 16/10/19
Good but not excellent
Role: COO at Vnnovate Solutions Pvt Ltd
Reviewed on 16/10/19 by Ashish Darji
Role: COO at Vnnovate Solutions Pvt Ltd
Good but not excellent

Pros: Free to use

Cons: Limited features and hard to track if many tickets were generated at a single time

Pablo SauraReviewed on 17/9/19
Very good
Role: Digital consultant at Xtrategy.digital
Reviewed on 17/9/19 by Pablo Saura
Role: Digital consultant at Xtrategy.digital
Very good

Pros: Best app for teams

Cons: Poor automation

Ashwani ChaturvediReviewed on 1/1/19
Great product to deal with
Role: Co-founder at Brahmasys Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Ashwani Chaturvedi
Role: Co-founder at Brahmasys Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd
Great product to deal with

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Combined solution we need

Vadim PeskovReviewed on 1/1/19
Sharing my opinions
Role: CEO & Co-Founder at Diffco
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Vadim Peskov
Role: CEO & Co-Founder at Diffco
Sharing my opinions

Something I don't like about Trello is it's missing key features that mature teams want. For example, Trello doesn't have reporting capabilities. Meaning, you're not able to generate analytics from your Trello board. Something else that I don't like about Trello is that it doesn't include burndown charts. You won't know the progress of your work. Frankly, that should come standard and out of the box.

DAVID CARTAReviewed on 27/12/18
A unique and futuristic workflow tool
Role: CEO at Telaeris, Inc.
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by DAVID CARTA
Role: CEO at Telaeris, Inc.
A unique and futuristic workflow tool

Trello can be great for managing projects that require Kanban approach. It has most of the basic features that make the rudimentary task management quite effortless. Trello’s onboarding is very straightforward and it won’t take more than 5 minutes for you to get started which is phenomenal compared to complex project management apps out there.

Yaroslava UpatovaReviewed on 20/12/18
Nice and easy
Role: Head of Marketing at Decima Digital
Reviewed on 20/12/18 by Yaroslava Upatova
Role: Head of Marketing at Decima Digital
Nice and easy

Pros: Easy to use, nice interface and design.

Cons: Not enough features

Overall Experience: Nice and easy. It has a great support team.

Dean SalakasReviewed on 10/10/19
I find a bit too simplistic
Role: Chief Party Dude at The Party People
Reviewed on 10/10/19 by Dean Salakas
Role: Chief Party Dude at The Party People
I find a bit too simplistic
Troy DeVilleReviewed 3 weeks, 1 day ago
Trello has been fantastic
Reviewed 3 weeks, 1 day ago by Troy DeVille
Trello has been fantastic

Since the pandemic we've had to change a few things. We used to rely on email and face to face chats, which is ineffective anyways.

At Core Mountaineering, for a few months we switched all projects to Trello. It's an easy intuitive system to learn and it's web-based so everyone has access.

Project goals are put on "cards" with instructions on how to complete that objective.

Once completed, the card is moved in the next section, for the next person.

So far, we have no plans on changing tools. Trello has been fantastic

TroyReviewed 6 months ago
It's been an absolute lifesaver!
Reviewed 6 months ago by Troy
It's been an absolute lifesaver!

At Core Mountaineering, we use Trello, I manage a team of virtual employees with Trello. It's been an absolute lifesaver! Trello works in a way that I'm able to add articles that need to be written in a "card" format. When a new card is added the writers can move the card into the draft area. After they have completed the article they then move it to an editing area. My editor is able to see all the articles that need finale editing.

After the editor cleans up the article they attach a word document then move the card to be uploaded into wordpress by me.

Jason PatelReviewed 8 months ago
The customization is  great
Role: Founder at Transizion
Reviewed 8 months ago by Jason Patel
Role: Founder at Transizion
The customization is  great

I'm Jason Patel, former career ambassador at the George Washington University and the founder of Transizion, a college and career prep company that is focused on closing the Opportunity Divide in America. A part of our mission is to donate a portion of profits to low-income students and veterans who need college prep and career development assistance. 

We're an entirely remote company.So at Transizion, we use Trello.

Trello is a project management software that we use to coordinate major and minor tasks, assignments, workflows, and other collaborative efforts. It's simple, intuitive, free, and multipurpose. The app works well and never crashes. 

It really doesn't have any negatives, considering it's inexpensive but packs a punch, which makes it a tremendous value-add to any organization. 

The best part about it is that it's intuitive. The interface is made up of boards, columns, blocks, cards, and buttons. Someone not well-versed with computers or software could still understand Trello in one sitting. 

Finally, the customization is  great. You can add Unsplash images in your background, input due dates and reminders, and integrate your work with other software you use. It's stupid simple, which is what makes it so great. 

Yasir Shamim Reviewed 8 months ago
Promote accountability
Role: Digital Marketing executive at Pure VPN
Reviewed 8 months ago by Yasir Shamim
Role: Digital Marketing executive at Pure VPN
Promote accountability

I’ve been working remotely for the past few months now and I’ve been using a lot of great remote work and collaboration tools. At Pure VPN, we use Trello. Want to get more work done? Want to promote accountability and manage tasks better? Trello is the way to go.

Lilia ManiboReviewed on 24/4/20
I like the idea of using cards and lists to organize the tasks
Role: Writer and Editor at Anthrodesk.ca
Reviewed on 24/4/20 by Lilia Manibo
Role: Writer and Editor at Anthrodesk.ca
I like the idea of using cards and lists to organize the tasks

I am Lilia Manibo, writer and editor at