Octal IT Solution

Technology. Outsourcing. Simplified

4.98/5 (25 Reviews)
Octal IT Solution is a global IT service provider having a strong presence in UK, USA, Singapore and India. The company has the reputation of delivering niche solutions in the areas of web and mobile app development. Octal has repeatedly prescribed quality as its virtue...
read more
< $25/hr
50 - 249
2007
United States, India
Octal IT Solution
Technology. Outsourcing. Simplified
4.98/5 (25 Reviews)
Fantasy Sports Application
Reviewed 5 days, 11 hours ago by Vicky Goyal
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Status:
In progress
Great app development service
Reviewed 1 month ago by Tom Fletcher
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
21 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
They provided us best services and we wish to work with them in future
Reviewed 5 months ago by Dave Dorricott
Role: Managing Director at Fantasy Sport Plays Ltd
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
21 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Highly satisfied by the services
Reviewed 5 months ago by Reza
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
They update the clients with their day to day work progress. Excellent service and team!
Reviewed 7 months ago by Ridvan Bektas
Role: CEO at Stylaaa.com and Appsandmore24.com
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Well done guys
Reviewed 2 months ago by Tiago Blauth
Role: Senior Consultant at Dutra Analytics
The people here in the office are very excited about the results and impressed with the skills of Octalsoftware. Project designer dedicates himself to understand my project and translate it in the SRS. System screen have good design and the schedule of the project is followed strictly. I feel my project is made with care and dedication.

What do you like most about the company?

I feel my project is made with care and dedication.

What they should improve on?

No comments.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
22 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Nothing But Advice, Inc. - App
Reviewed 3 months ago by Elise Gates
Role: Founder & CEO at NOTHING BUT ADVICE, INC.
It has been great working with the Octal IT Team. I started with limited knowledge about app building and the team has walked me through each step. They helped me clarify my vision and its functionality. We have gotten great feedback about the app and the ease of using it.

What do you like most about the company?

Team is very responsive.

What they should improve on?

Being on same time zone would be awesome, but you can't have everything.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Octal IT Solutions Delivers GroEngine, Inc's Breakthrough Enterprise Software
Reviewed 4 months ago by Shane Nazworth
Role: Business Analyst III/ Continuous Improvement Consultant at Iconma LLC
Octal IT Solutions has been my full-stack development team for 6 years through two projects. They have consistently exceeded expectations in quality and flexibility and offer effective expertise where needed. Octal helps the client think through options throughout the process, which allows for a great deal of flexibility in scope initially. This is ideal for new-to-Earth applications for which there is no real precedent. The teams deliver on budget and on-time, all the time. Octal offers a differential level of customer service that needs little improvement. I will continue to work with them as GroEngine, Inc grows.

What do you like most about the company?

Full-stack expertise. The ability to right-size the team size to the budget. Their estimates are always spot-on and reasonable. They get it done, and done well.

What they should improve on?

This is rare: I have no suggestions for improvement. Octal did exactly what I needed, when I needed it, every time I needed it for over 6 straight years of partnership. Could not say enough great things about the Octal team and how well they have executed on a complex vision.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Proficient & Professional team
Reviewed 5 months ago by Abhishek Pandey
I enjoyed working with Octal Team. They guided me what would work best for my fantasy App and tweaked their solutions according to my requirements. They operated as a true IT partner.
I would definitely recommend them
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Octal .an perfect it partner
Reviewed 6 months ago by Bhavesh Patel
Role: Managing Director at Green app info system pvt ltd
Divine 11 .fantasy portal was been created developed in the most perfect manner by team octal. we have really been thanking team octal for the wonderful creation.

Great team, Great company, and Great management

Regards
Bhavesh Bhensdadia
Managing Director
Divine 11
Green App info System Pvt Ltd

What do you like most about the company?

They delivered what they committed. Making a promise and makes it true is the best part of octal

What they should improve on?

currently, they are best in the industry but we are sure they will keep updating their performance to give best to clients

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Data Security Sales Enablement Gamification Web Application
Reviewed 6 months ago by Calvin Bench
Role: Product Manager at IBM
Working with Octal has been great. They've been nothing but involved, creative and effective. Would recommend and work with again in a heartbeat.

What do you like most about the company?

Easy to work with; Responsive; Creative; Effective

What they should improve on?

They've been great

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
72 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Positive and amazing experience with Octal
Reviewed 6 months ago by Narendra Babu
Role: MIS Executive at Quikr
Octal developed my fantasy gaming mobile app. They are highly professional in their work and responds to my requests quickly. They operated as a true IT partner. I am satisfied with them and would recommend them for sure.

What do you like most about the company?

Flexibility and responsibility

What they should improve on?

All good

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
5 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
FoodieGraph App Creation
Reviewed 7 months ago by victor muriungi
Role: Group Head ICT at Paddy kenya Limited
First time to Me working with Developers located Outside my Home country.
Implementation Time was as Agreed,Support was Timely and Effecient.

What do you like most about the company?

Easily Reachable and Turn around Time on Issues Presented

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great Experience with Octal
Reviewed 7 months ago by Saurabh Jha
Role: CEO at Playing11
Extremely satisfied with my app developed by the Octal Team. They took my idea from concept to implementation and delivered exactly what I wanted. The team was very supportive and responsive. When changes were required, they did them quick.

Definitely look forward to work with them in the future.

What do you like most about the company?

Their work ethics, professionalism and expertise.

What they should improve on?

No, nothing comes to my mind. They should continue doing what they’re doing.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Food catering platform
Reviewed 8 months ago by Jagpreet Singh
Octal IT Solution's excellent project management demonstrated their flexibility, as well as project commitment. Exceeding expectations, they developed a site that is not only user-friendly and easy to navigate, but they also made site management easier for the internal web services team.

What do you like most about the company?

The website is impressive in its appearance and its functionality. Octal was respectful of the content and recognized its importance. They were communicative and were accepting of feedback and suggestions. They worked well with a small budget and delivered a site that met all expectations.

What they should improve on?

Nothing at the moment

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
iOS and Android App Development
Reviewed on 30/10/18 by Clifford Goh
Role: Financial Markets Contracts - Legal Assistant at Standard Chartered Bank
Hi, I am based in Singapore and I have worked with Octal Info Solutions on an app development for iOS and Android system.
Ajit and Dinesh were both in constant contact with me, though Dinesh was the project manager in my case. From my experience with Dinesh, he and his team do try to understand what I was looking to build and along they way they will use their expertise and experience to suggest some ideas for me to consider and implement.
Working with Octal has been pleasant as they do try to help you in all ways possible. It is even more impressive that I have never met either in person, but they will always respond to your query or messages within a few hours to keep you in confidence that they are around for your project needs.
Given that we never met in person, whenever there comes a vague point, Dinesh is diligent in getting a clear understanding of what I require before proceeding as that, I feel, is a very vital point on what they do. They do not go plainly as what “on paper” has been agreed, but they go the extra to actually have a definite understanding before proceeding on each major stage.
Personally, I think it will be a lot easier if Octal has a liaison based in Singapore to assist in transferring what the customer is visualising, to the project team during the initial stages as that is the most communication intense period. However, this is just a minor issue. As long as you know what you want and the processes, I am sure Octal will be able to produce.

What do you like most about the company?

Reliable, Responsive, Efficient and Great Value.

What they should improve on?

Have a liaison based in Singapore to make communication easier. Not that it is bad, it just makes it easier and more straightforward.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Excellent Development Firm
Reviewed on 22/8/18 by Ayyaz Ahmed
Role: Chief Operations Officer at Madina Tech Group Limited
Working with Octal considering our project complexity and legal compliance were huge as we were planning to launch the first E-wallet for our Country. So Octal as a technology partner have helped us to get the best results. The teams contribution and value addition have been outstanding and hence we will highly recommend them to anyone looking to get a complex project developed. A+++

What do you like most about the company?

Dedication & Devotion towards work to understand things in detail and deliver the best.

What they should improve on?

Everything is perfect no changes suggested.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
bliss daily 3 app development
Reviewed on 12/6/18 by Macara Brachmann
Role: Creator at Bliss daily 3 app
this was my first experience hiring and they made it easy, from start to finish.

What do you like most about the company?

quick responses, clearly had solid understanding of everything. Was happy to explain each step in the proces.

What they should improve on?

nothing.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
Completed
A perfect web development partner
Reviewed on 20/4/18 by Kaushal Gandhi
Role: Founder, Director at Aaris Internet Solutions Pvt Ltd
We hired octal IT Solutions for our web development work. We had a project which was left incomplete by our previous solutions provider. Octal provided us with a good project manager.

He understood our requirements. And assigned a developer who understood all the requirements in detail, a designer who understood the design work.

They also have in house testers which tests the application and removes bugs and provides quality solutions ready to be deployed in the market. People here are hard working, talented and extremely knowledgeable.

They completed the web application on time..

A perfect partner!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Quality service
Reviewed on 26/8/17 by Dana Marie Gopaul
As someone who was relatively new to web and app development, I wanted to be sure that I chose the right firm and developers to complete my project. After getting quotes from various companies, I chose Octal as they were immediately a standout from the rest. With Octal I got a high quality service and product for a more than affordable price. From the very beginning they were very detail oriented, professional, informative and were able to not only understand my concept but also assist in improving it. I worked with a committed and dedicated team who ensured that there was constant communication despite the time differences, regular updates on the progress of the project and who valued my feedback. Any concerns or changes that I had were quickly dealt with and despite all of my limitations, they were flexible enough to be able to deliver software beyond my expectations in a very timely manner. Based on their efficiency, cost effectiveness, expertise and quality, I look forward to working with them in future and would definitely recommend choosing Octal as a developer.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Quality, reliable and the right price.
Reviewed on 6/4/17 by William P Crown
Role: CTO at FitMeNow LLC

I have worked with Octal on multiple projects over a 3 year span. I have worked with them on apps, web design, massive projects involving database, web and app rollouts. I have contracted their employees directly for other projects. Through it all I have never been disappointed. Even when I have thought that some massive complexity might be an issue and that certain elements might be lost in translation I have been impressed that it has not been the case.


What do you like most about the company?

Meet deadlines, quality work, dedicated employees, superior knowledge.

What they should improve on?

There is a bit of a language barrier, but nothing that was more than a minor issue. When I simplified my English and concentrated on not using slang, and was very direct then I found this issue was solved.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Great firm -- I continue to use them for projects
Reviewed on 24/3/17 by Adam Vagley
Role: Senior Associate & Owner at Point B

I got bids for a number of highly rated web development firms for the development of a new online product. Octal was the most affordable but I was also impressed with the detail provided in their proposal. They delivered the product in the timeline they promised and on the budget. The team at Octal did a great job of keeping me informed of progress and reaching out when they needed help clarifying a requirement or proposing a better solution. I continue to use them for additional work.


What do you like most about the company?

Responsiveness, Technical Skill, Communication, Project Management

What they should improve on?

None

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
A Tremendous Resource at a Great Price!
Reviewed on 22/3/17 by David Charlton
Role: Business Development Manager at CDS Publications

Over the last year I have been working with Octal Info Solution for an eCommerce site that I had been planning for years. After a lot of research I was lucky to find a review that mentioned Octal as an option. After 6-10 formal quotes received from other developers, I went with Octal for a couple of reasons. First, they were very affordable when compared to some domestic programming options I explored. Second, and perhaps most important, was that the level of professional and expertise they presented far exceeded all of my other options. I'll admit that working with a provider on the other side of the globe initially raised concerns for my investors, my team, and myself. However, the solution they presented, along with the communication helped me ease those fears. As a "part-time" entrepreneur working 50-60 hours per week at my day job, this project took longer than originally estimated. Part of that is due to the 1-day delay for correspondence, but it was also due to my availability to the dev team. Additionally, I was extremely thankful for the flexibility that they displayed in working with a non-technical guy such as myself. Overall, I would certainly recommend Octal Info Solution for anyone considering a build that requires technical assistance. They truly have been indispensable for the progression of my business from a concept to a tangible product, and I am excited to have this company by my side as I enter the market.


What do you like most about the company?

The company builds a very solid product and have enough knowledge of the market to tell you where you might be wrong, or where there might be a better path. The development team is able to lean on experience and help connect the technical dots for less tech savvy customers. This can be an incredible resource for customers with a need who are flexible with their output. Additionally, the company and all representatives I have worked with, are extremely accommodating and professional in all of their communication and deliverables.

What they should improve on?

One area that could improve is their ability to understand the full vision of the customer. Technical specs and use cases were defined, but I expected a steady stream of questions from the development team as they came to forks in the road. Instead I quickly had an alpha product that differed slightly from the site I had envisioned. Admittedly, part of the responsible is mine as I was unable to describe my full vision. Overall, a strength that they have in connecting the dots for a customer can sometimes create a different picture than might reside in the head of the customer.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
40 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Great app development team!
Reviewed 7 months ago by jungmin ko
Role: CEO at Sharetem Inc
We have been working with Octal IT solutions for ~4months for IOS app development. They are very experienced team and responsible for app development. Our app (Sharetem) requires multiple difficult tasks that has not been used before for any other apps and Octal IT solutions provided the solutions quickly and exactly. We are very satisfied their support and will be working with them again very soon.

What do you like most about the company?

Fast feedback and the high quality of the app development.

What they should improve on?

Not much

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Octal IT
Reviewed 8 months ago by Anonymous
Role: Data manager at MINTEC LIMITED
Octal delivered a platform of websites and apps, for both iPhone and Android, to spec and on time. They went the extra mile and accommodated our porecise requirements. Our senior project manager Dinesh Shilak has been accessible and responsive, ensuring that tasks are accomplished on schedule.

What do you like most about the company?

We most appreciated Octal's willingness to flexibly accommodate our exacting requirements.

What they should improve on?

Punctuation and grammar of written content.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
19 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Octal IT Solution
4283 Express Lane Suite 317-890, Sarasota, Florida 34238
United States
+1-817-717-1793
in
Octal IT Solution
6/78, Roop Vihar Colony, Hari Marg, Malviya Nagar, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302017
India
+91-141-2525810
gb
Octal IT Solution
Flat L04 Hester House, 72 - 78 Conington Road Lewisham, London, London SE13 7FL
United Kingdom
+44-20-81447964
sg
Octal IT Solution
531A, Upper Cross Street, #04-95 Hong Lim Complex051531
Singapore
+65 84204780
View more
GoodFirms