Sidebench

LA's Top Mobile App & Software Development Company

5.0 (6 Reviews)
About Sidebench
Sidebench is an award-winning strategy, design, and development consultancy based in Los Angeles. We cater to innovative enterprise companies and top new ventures seeking product strategy, bringing them the strategic value of management consultants & experienced founders...
read more
$100 - $149/hr
50 - 249
2012
United States
Sidebench
LA's Top Mobile App & Software Development Company
5.0 (6 Reviews)
6 Reviews
Lauren JenaiReviewed on 9/12/19
iOS Mobile App Dev & Design for Health & Fitness Program
Role: Founder and CEO at Manifest
Reviewed on 9/12/19 by Lauren Jenai
Role: Founder and CEO at Manifest
iOS Mobile App Dev & Design for Health & Fitness Program
I hired Sidebench to redesign and develop the Manifest app from the ground up. We’ve gone through workshops regarding the flow of the app and they’ve been very thorough in getting a full understanding of the concept before starting development. With a defined vision, they’ve developed an app for iOS and we are launching in the App Store soon.
They offer a thorough and organized process, but what’s truly notable is their creativity. Everyone’s input is extremely valuable and it helps keep me on-task. Communicating with developers is often frustrating, but that was never the case here. They're a young and exciting team with a fresh perspective. They have a really good pulse of current markets and strategies; they're a talented group of people.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Ryan EasterlyReviewed on 2/5/19
Design Strategy & Universal Design Workshops
Role: Executive Director at WITH Foundation
Reviewed on 2/5/19 by Ryan Easterly
Role: Executive Director at WITH Foundation
Design Strategy & Universal Design Workshops
Sidebench joined our digital health initiative for our Universal Design workshop, which allowed adults with developmental disabilities to give feedback to designers and developers. The workshop was a success, so we expanded it to a symposium and a project we’re calling Beta Day. The hope is to reach a broad array of representatives from tech companies and support them in beta testing their products with adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Our needs are unique among Sidebench’s clients, as they’re not developing technology for us. They provide insight into the way designers and developers think and are ultimately responsible for creating the educational components of the workshop. We want to make sure we speak to the tech community in the best way possible, so Sidebench delivers more content and better outreach. Their insight is strong, and they’re great to work with.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Status:
Completed
David de JesusReviewed on 5/3/19
Custom Global Enterprise Platform + iOS Application
Role: Founder & Principal Engineer at AUGx
Reviewed on 5/3/19 by David de Jesus
Role: Founder & Principal Engineer at AUGx
Custom Global Enterprise Platform + iOS Application
Sidebench was key in our business roadmap, and helped build and scale our suite of iOS & Web Platform Apps. Sidebench’s focus on product management and tech leadership has led to a seamless collaboration with Red Bull’s in-house IT and development teams. The Sidebench team was been able to help guide the vision as well as a back it up with a solid technical team. It's been a seamless process since the beginning. One of the big wins is that the app is being used across all business units. The system and application is now currently being heavily used globally for all Red Bull events and continues to be completely supported by Sidebench.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Anthony ArmatoReviewed on 24/10/18
Brand Manager - Pabst Brewing Company
Role: Senior Strategist at R/GA
Reviewed on 24/10/18 by Anthony Armato
Role: Senior Strategist at R/GA
Brand Manager - Pabst Brewing Company
They were great. The quality of their work was really high and they delivered on time
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Direct Marketing
Project Status:
In progress
Jordan BurnierReviewed on 24/3/17
Sidebench Studios delivered exactly what we wanted
Role: Marketing Manager at Stampington & Company
Reviewed on 24/3/17 by Jordan Burnier
Role: Marketing Manager at Stampington & Company
Sidebench Studios delivered exactly what we wanted

With the launch of a brand new title, we wanted to design and build a mobile responsive website that captures our unique brand and mimics the sensory experience of its readers. Some of the challenges were that we also needed to leave room for extensive growth, e-commerce, and a few more capabilities that we just weren't quite ready to utilize at the launch of the new site. Sidebench Studios delivered exactly what we wanted: a beautiful, fluid, and functional website that is mobile responsive and gives us the ability to manage changes/growth in-house while keeping the door open for future e-commerce capabilities. I cannot speak highly enough of the skill and professionalism of their team, open communication throughout, including handling new requests seamlessly, and completing this project on time and within budget. This hasn't always been my experience when outsourcing similar projects. I would highly recommend Sidebench Studios for any interactive web design and developmental projects, e-commerce fixes and additions, mobile optimization, and other related needs.


What do you like most about the company?

- Excellent communication and understanding of client's needs. - Fulfillment of expectations on-time and within budget.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Evan CarlsonReviewed on 6/4/17
Professional, skilled, and efficient!
Role: Assistant at Anita Ko
Reviewed on 6/4/17 by Evan Carlson
Role: Assistant at Anita Ko
Professional, skilled, and efficient!

The entire experience working with Sidebench was a dream come true. They were attentive to our needs, and took our ideas and transformed them into the website that we always wanted and needed! We definitely recommend them to anyone considering outsourcing their web development/design projects.


What do you like most about the company?

We share the same attention to detail - which is hard to come by. They were thourough and made sure to take the time to get everything right the first time.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
1 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Sidebench
2912 Colorado Ave. #201, Santa Monica, California 90404
United States
3108933589