Appello Software

Appello Software

Hire Leading Software Developers

5.00/5 (11 Reviews)
About Appello Software
Email us: [email protected] Appello is a full-service software company that offers competitive mobile & web software development for enterprise and startup clients in Australia. We create award-winning apps, web-apps, and software products.  Our full-s...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2016
Australia, United Kingdom
Appello Software
Hire Leading Software Developers
5.00/5 (11 Reviews)
11 Reviews
Simon FarrowReviewed 2 months ago
In hindsight, I would have asked them to do the project management from the get-go.
Reviewed 2 months ago by Simon Farrow
In hindsight, I would have asked them to do the project management from the get-go.
I am the CIO of a commercial real estate company, Walker Corporation. We have been building a tenant app for our commercial precincts both in Melbourne and Sydney, and we had embarked on our own journey building a backend API system and a frontend. We have some very intelligent people on our team, but we realized that we weren’t going to meet the mark. We tried no less than four other software companies, and on all occasions, we were very underwhelmed. In fact, one of them wasted a lot of time on code that was incorrect. One of my web designers found Appello Software online and had read some reviews and we reached out. They yielded a bug-free version and an excellent UI. The team addressed several challenges and was able to create a seamless solution. They managed the project well and were able to speed up development significantly. In hindsight, I would have asked them to do the project management from the get-go.

What do you like most about the company?

It is hard to pinpoint one thing, but I would say the communication and their dedication to detail.

What they should improve on?

Not in particular. Our meetings were with people in other parts of the world, and a lot of the meetings were held at 8:30 or 9 o’clock at night. That isn’t a reflection of them, but it is a pinch point for people in Australia, but I think if you want a team like Appello Software, it is probably best to work within those hours.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Theresa BuhkReviewed 2 months ago
Personal training mobile application
Role: Personal trainer at at F45 Training
Reviewed 2 months ago by Theresa Buhk
Role: Personal trainer at at F45 Training
Personal training mobile application
Project management was very impressive. The team knew their jobs and communicated every task and issue clearly. Regular meetings over Google Meet and email kept us up to date with the progress and allowed input. Our project manager Dmitri was very easy to talk to and kept the 'technical' jargon as simple as he could. Appello really knows who their consumers are and puts themselves in their client's shoes every time. Clients have direct access to both project managers and the wider team behind them. This and the Trello board we got added to allow full transparency of the project status and internal communication.They were very human, easy to talk to, and never overcomplicate things!

What do you like most about the company?

They were very human, easy to talk to, and never overcomplicate things for the client. They did this whilst demonstrating the upmost professionalism in their work. It is easy to tell that Appello is truly experienced in this field.

What they should improve on?

There is very little they could improve on. My suggestion to new app entrepreneurs would simply be to understand clearly what you want, who your market is, and what makes you different. It saves you time if you try to figure that out before paying them to work with you to create your user flow again.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Luke FletcherReviewed 8 months ago
Their flexibility to work within our requirements was impressive
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Foxo
Reviewed 8 months ago by Luke Fletcher
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Foxo
Their flexibility to work within our requirements was impressive
Appello Software successfully redeveloped the product using a different framework. They were constantly on-time and on budget. The project management was handled well. Communication was extremely effective. They were also highly flexible.
I am the co-founder and CEO of Foxo Technology. For the last two years, we’ve been building a health communication tool for clinicians to communicate within their institution or beyond their institution to other organizations. It is much like Slack, WhatsApp or Microsoft Teams, but purpose-built to help with integration into information systems for doctors. It also has purpose-built environments for clinical communication and collaboration.
We’ve been building our company for about two years and are about to go commercial. We required a native version of our app to be built.
I did some searching online. I came across Appello Software and did a lot of interviewing and reviewing. I looked at company ratings and reviews—it might’ve been the Clutch review that really sold it for me. Communication was constantly stressed, which was absolutely critical for a very complex product like ours. I was also looking for someone that could understand our problem, our technology, and our requirements. I didn’t want to work in cycles—I’ve worked with a number of offshore agencies and it’s extremely frustrating when you get a product back that isn’t what you required.
I put communication as the number one priority as well as their ability to execute and get the job done to budget and specifications. I think to have that experience of knowing where the downfalls with recruitment agencies are and where to put your focus, which is communication, helped and Appello’s reviews on all of that were consistent with what I was looking for.
It’s exactly what we required. We didn’t go to them asking them to develop something new for us; it was really more to redevelop our product but better using different frameworks and knowledge, which they did. They know exactly what they need to do. The requirements of what we asked them to do were delivered on time and to budget.

What do you like most about the company?

I was looking for someone that would be available to answer questions, refine, and make sure that we were on track the whole way. Their communication was outstanding. Their flexibility to work within our requirements was impressive. They’re very flexible in terms of the framework and language that we could work in. The team is diverse enough to pivot towards our requirements in another language they don’t typically work with.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Yogi JayapalReviewed 8 months ago
Speed of response and quality of work is amazing
Role: Founder at OXY33 Pty Ltd
Reviewed 8 months ago by Yogi Jayapal
Role: Founder at OXY33 Pty Ltd
Speed of response and quality of work is amazing
Appello Software successfully redeveloped the product using a different framework. They were constantly on-time and on budget. The project management was handled well. Communication was extremely effective. They were also highly flexible. I am the founder of OXY33 Pty Ltd established in Melbourne, Australia. Our company focuses on digital web app for fitness professionals and fitness accessories. Initially, I've hired Appello to design and develop OXY33 - Scheduliser web app. However, with the quality of work, I've requested to design the website for the digital web app and to redesign the Shopify website as well. Couple of goals are mentioned below.
1. Design and develop MVP for the OXY33 - Scheduliser web app
2. Have at-least 500 subscribers by end of 2020
3. Take the product globally with different languages by end of 2021
I was having 3 to 4 vendors to develop the app. Everyone provided me the quote. However Appello was the only vendor who was extremely swift in response. Also their proactive approach to share the initial design attracted me to go with them. During the discovery phase, I shared all my Zeplin designs and trello board about my ideas to where I want to take this app in future. Within 2 or 3 days I received modified mockup designs in Figma. I reviewed, provided feedback and agreed with the designs to progress further.
Designed for the fitness professional in mind, the OXY33 - Scheduliser Web App is a tailor-made solution assisting trainers and coaches to manage their clients, organise appointments, and training programs efficiently.
Project manager was the main contact throughout the project. Also, there were 3 full time resources (Back End developer, Front End developer, and QA engineer) assigned to this project and 5 part time resources as well. Extremely interactive. The communication was easy with Project manager and designer. I wasn't having any issues at all with anyone. Right from providing an update about the project, demo's, etc. was done professionally.

What do you like most about the company?

Their speed of response and quality of work are both amazing. I got more business to do with Appello. Also, I will definitely consider future developments with this company.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
In progress
Alex RobertsReviewed 10 months ago
Reliable great team
Role: Founder and CEO at Hood Street
Reviewed 10 months ago by Alex Roberts
Role: Founder and CEO at Hood Street
Reliable great team
From start to finish, the team at Appello was fantastic to work with. The app that I had wanted was more than I envisioned. The delivery process was excellent as the team kept me informed during every step. Communication was excellent!

What do you like most about the company?

Clear communication with a very creative visionary team.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Jean-Loïck MichauxReviewed on 9/9/19
Internal booking system for startup
Role: Founder & CEO at Serendipia Life
Reviewed on 9/9/19 by Jean-Loïck Michaux
Role: Founder & CEO at Serendipia Life
Internal booking system for startup
Hospitality booking system for startup. Used for guests and staff to manage building portfolio

What do you like most about the company?

They can rapidly develop without intervention

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
5 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Drew ValekReviewed on 5/9/19
Web App Design and Development for Co-Living
Role: Co-Founder & COO/Head of Operations at SERENDIPIA LIFE
Reviewed on 5/9/19 by Drew Valek
Role: Co-Founder & COO/Head of Operations at SERENDIPIA LIFE
Web App Design and Development for Co-Living
Quality app designers and developers are hard to find after months of research we came across Appello and it was the best decision we made. They have worked with us from start to ongoing work. Designing and Developing web tools and app for co-living spaces in San Fransico. I recommend reaching out to them to help you build your software, with transparent pricing and clear communications. They have engineers in-house around the clock to make sure we had no downtime for our business.

What do you like most about the company?

Expertise and time management

What they should improve on?

Nothing we would recommend

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Aiden YoungReviewed on 13/3/19
Great design and understanding of the app space
Role: Intern at CareerTrackers Indigenous Internship Program
Reviewed on 13/3/19 by Aiden Young
Role: Intern at CareerTrackers Indigenous Internship Program
Great design and understanding of the app space
They developed Andriod and IOS mobile apps that enabled us to create bookings and calendars with our clients. They worked well with us on designs, giving us new ideas along the way which have lead to a clean new product.

What do you like most about the company?

The clear communication between myself and the rest of their project team. They had the ability to deliver and understand the vision I had for my App

What they should improve on?

Not off the top of my head no

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
13 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Barbara JosikReviewed on 7/2/19
Great team, perfect communication 10/10
Role: Account Manager at Skin Design London
Reviewed on 7/2/19 by Barbara Josik
Role: Account Manager at Skin Design London
Great team, perfect communication 10/10
Enjoyed working with Appello from Sydney, the founders aligned the goals of our audience to create a trending app on the Australian App Store.

What do you like most about the company?

Transparency in costs, a clear understanding of the project and talented designers and developers. Especially Greg our project manager, he was always so helpful.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Margaret SinclairReviewed 7 months ago
Authentic, genuine company with quality engineers
Reviewed 7 months ago by Margaret Sinclair
Authentic, genuine company with quality engineers
I don't usually write reviews, but really wanted to show my appreciation for these guys. I came to Appello asking for a quote for design and dev of my yoga market place app idea. They straight away got me on a call and explained what would be involved, what the price would be, and how long it should take. 2 days later they sent me 4 app design screens. We went through designing a user flow together on video chat and they quickly turned that into a visual wireframe. We worked on branding and colours and before I knew it I had a clickable prototype to take to investors.

Development was efficient, with Dmitri managing my projects activities and ensuring I was in the loop on the stages they were at.

My app was finished in just over a month and they helped me launch it too. Saved me so much time and frustration that have encountered with off-shore developers in the past. Can highly recommend Appello. Great job guys.

What do you like most about the company?

Understanding of where the I as the customer stands and their Australian accents.

What they should improve on?

Expanding, these guys should be over in America more by now.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Carlos ParkinsReviewed 8 months ago
Quality Results from Appello
Reviewed 8 months ago by Carlos Parkins
Quality Results from Appello
Appello Software handles multiple projects for a fitness company. Their team provides web app development, website design services, and e-commerce development using Shopify. The platforms are functional and elegantly designed. Appello Software implements an interactive workflow and provides project updates. Their team maintains ease of communication and utilizes effective resources. Professionalism is a hallmark of their high-quality work. Their speed of response and quality of work are both amazing. I got more business to do with Appello. Also, i will definitely consider future developments with this company.

What do you like most about the company?

I was looking for someone that would be available to answer questions, refine, and make sure that we were on track the whole way. Their communication was outstanding. Their flexibility to work within our requirements was impressive. They’re very flexible in terms of the framework and language that we could work in. The team is diverse enough to pivot towards our requirements in another language they don’t typically work with.

What they should improve on?

Improvement wise I would say the testing need to be more aggressive in mobile to find out whether it is mobile-friendly or not. However with regular communication this has been significantly improved and I am extremely satisfied with the progress of the web app and website development.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
11 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
au
Appello Software
George St , Sydney, New South Wales 2000
Australia
0272025164
gb
Appello Software
East Bourne Terrace , London, London W2
United Kingdom
02036083126
au
Appello Software
City CBD, Brisbane, Queensland 4000
Australia
0272025164
au
Appello Software
York St, Melbourne, Victoria 3001
Australia
0272025164
View more
GoodFirms