AppsChopper

Ideas Delivered

4.95/5 (15 Reviews)
About AppsChopper
AppsChopper, a Webby Central LLC Company, is a creative app design & development agency with offices in New York, Walpole and Boston. We are a team of creative mobile app professional who create elegant designs, engaging experience, secure code, and test it for usability...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
50 - 249
2011
United States
AppsChopper
Ideas Delivered
4.95/5 (15 Reviews)
15 Reviews
David SharpeReviewed on 28/2/19
They were accurate & posses great development skills
Role: Founder and CEO at Absolute Vintage
Reviewed on 28/2/19 by David Sharpe
Role: Founder and CEO at Absolute Vintage
They were accurate & posses great development skills
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Jul 8, 2020

Thanks for the video feedback, David. Absolute Vintage was definitely an app ahead of its time bringing in the concept of image filters.

Valentina KellyReviewed 1 week, 3 days ago
I love working with AppsChopper..
Role: Product Owner at at RidingTheWheels
Reviewed 1 week, 3 days ago by Valentina Kelly
Role: Product Owner at at RidingTheWheels
I love working with AppsChopper..
Hi. I am Valentina. I have hired AppsChopper for one of my Travel mobile application RidingTheWheels. My application is still under development. They are putting a lots of effort to deliver me the best product. The best part about AppsChopper is their team. These people are so awesome. They are technically strong, they know how to handle a client, they understand the value of a client which I liked the most. They kept nothing hidden to me. Price, process everything just everything they kept transparent. As per the timeline of working and the speed with which they are working I think by the end of 2020 my application will be ready to be used by my audience.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
David YoungReviewed on 1/8/19
It was nice working with AppsChopper
Reviewed on 1/8/19 by David Young
It was nice working with AppsChopper
I was looking for a media app that allows users to read regional and national news in Albanian Language. AppsChopper met all my expectations and delivered a beautiful and fully functional mobile app. Now, we are able to serve people with latest updates and current affairs at one place. Thanks to the team of AppsChopper.

What do you like most about the company?

Their passion to work for clients, their dedication for a project. These people are always hungry to learn new things and implement it in the projects which ultimately increases the beauty of the project. I loved the way they handled my project from start to the end. we had very less problem or no problem. Everything was transparent, whatever I asked them they researched on it and then implemented it later. Overall I am satisfied with their efforts they have shown.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Jul 8, 2020

Thanks for the shoutout, David. It was a great experience building your news app.

Kundan KumarReviewed on 28/3/19
It was a great experience working with AppsChopper!!
Role: Marketing Manager at Rock'N Roll Dental
Reviewed on 28/3/19 by Kundan Kumar
Role: Marketing Manager at Rock'N Roll Dental
It was a great experience working with AppsChopper!!
AppsChopper was spot on, they are a good bunch of people who takes work seriously and delivers what they commit, they have the right skill-set and hierarchy to run a good app agency. This was my first project with them and definitely I will go for them if I need app development services in future
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Jul 8, 2020

Building your dental app was great learning for our new design recruits as well. We would love to serve you again.

Amrita AnandReviewed on 20/3/19
It was great having AppsChopper by our side!!
Role: Project Manager at Order Here
Reviewed on 20/3/19 by Amrita Anand
Role: Project Manager at Order Here
It was great having AppsChopper by our side!!
There were Several factors that contributed to our app’s success. They Broke down the project into three stages allowed our team to give feedback along the way; they seamlessly fused their unique style with our requirements to create a stunning and sophisticated model. They were always available to take our calls and respond to our emails. The best thing that impressed us is before the release there was a small change which needed to be done and it was urgent. They took the pain for us invested their weekend and successfully delivered their promise they made on the first day of our meeting.

What do you like most about the company?

These people are dedicated, detailed and patient in their work there's no doubt in that.

What they should improve on?

We are too much happy with their work. So we don’t think there’s anything they need to change/improve in their current working style

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Jul 8, 2020

We are glad that the team was able to deliver up to your expectations.

Abhishek KumarReviewed on 14/3/19
AppsChopper developed our product shipping app
Role: Senior Project Manager at Empty Loads
Reviewed on 14/3/19 by Abhishek Kumar
Role: Senior Project Manager at Empty Loads
AppsChopper developed our product shipping app
I was looking for an app development firm that can deliver on our business model in least time with proficiency. We picked them based on their past experience in transportation business and the quality of app designs of their portfolio. I liked their work a lot, the quality of code was clean, delivery was on time and communication was on-spot.

What do you like most about the company?

honest employees, hard working and very strong technical background

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
5 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Jul 8, 2020

Thanks for the kind words Abhishek. Delivering on your unique location-based transport app concept was a challenge. And we are happy that we were able to deliver.

Umadatt UpadhyayReviewed on 14/3/19
A Very Good App Development Company
Role: Team Lead Manager at Critical Thinking
Reviewed on 14/3/19 by Umadatt Upadhyay
Role: Team Lead Manager at Critical Thinking
A Very Good App Development Company
We came to AppsChopper for getting our education mobile app for iOS and Android platforms. We were sure about the concept and they did the rest. They coded the app well and it won us multiple awards from recognized forums in our vertical. Highly recommend!

What do you like most about the company?

They are very strong technology wise. They always recommended us the best thing in the market.

What they should improve on?

none from my side

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Jul 8, 2020

Happy that we were part of your award-winning app. We feel honored for working on your education app.

Nick GentyReviewed on 23/2/19
Good Job done by AppsChopper
Role: Finance Analyst at McDonald's
Reviewed on 23/2/19 by Nick Genty
Role: Finance Analyst at McDonald's
Good Job done by AppsChopper
I hired them to develop an application to help our military members to find great deals while they are on Vacation, across U.S. My MVP app, was beautifully designed and coded by AppsChopper within desired time frame, smoothly. Thanks for the great job team!!

What do you like most about the company?

Their module of work was great. They have good knowledge of technology, as well as they works with owner’s mentality so I can say that overall workflow was impressive.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Mar 1, 2019

Thank Nick, we also loved working on your concept.

Zakaria GwailaReviewed on 21/2/19
Highly recommend them for cross platform development
Role: Business Owner at iStudy
Reviewed on 21/2/19 by Zakaria Gwaila
Role: Business Owner at iStudy
Highly recommend them for cross platform development
I had a great experience working with AppsChopper. Their team assured me of good performance of my hybrid app, and to my surprise; they delivered a quick and feature-rich app.

What do you like most about the company?

Their team is hardworking, technologically strong and fast in execution. The best thing that I liked is they always welcomed my changes and made the app that I was looking for.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Mar 1, 2019

Thanks for the kind words Zakaria.

David SharpeReviewed on 29/12/18
Technically Sound Developers Agency
Role: Senior Business Analyst at Citi
Reviewed on 29/12/18 by David Sharpe
Role: Senior Business Analyst at Citi
Technically Sound Developers Agency
I am a designer myself, and hired AppsChopper for development of my photo editing application, "Absolute Vintage". I shared the design and they coded, tested and published the app on stores. AppsChopper was new in 2011, and the sort of enthusiasm they showed was something that won my heart. The app was developed for Android and iOS platforms. I shared the documented scope and features with their team, which they developed effortlessly.

What do you like most about the company?

Their team is technically very sound and always ready to clear your doubts, be it the most generic ones.

What they should improve on?

Their team was small then, they they probably have increased by now.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Feb 11, 2019

Thanks David for the words. It was great from our end too to work with such knowledgeable client.

Devon MarisReviewed on 31/10/18
Good App Agency with Great Business Sense
Role: Entrepreneur at Shammy
Reviewed on 31/10/18 by Devon Maris
Role: Entrepreneur at Shammy
Good App Agency with Great Business Sense
AppsChopper is amazing in their job. Not just they are strong technically, they have great bussinessmanship too.

We consulted them for digitizing our car grooming business, and they helped us in building amazing on-demand car grooming mobile app for our business model.

Their team is professional and very co-operative. Highly recommend.

What do you like most about the company?

The sense of doing business is great with these guys, they understood our concept and initially and took responsibility of design and development complete project. Their team is good, people are co-operative and always ready to make minor changes whenever we requested.

What they should improve on?

The team should have given us option of all the PM tools to choose. They used Basecamp for project management, we asked them to change it some weeks after project started, which they denied as changing it mid-project might cause data loss.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Feb 11, 2019

You are a great businessman too Devon. Glad to read your kind words here.

Abdullah AlrasheediReviewed on 21/8/18
Delivered Great Job
Role: Executive Director at AM News
Reviewed on 21/8/18 by Abdullah Alrasheedi
Role: Executive Director at AM News
Delivered Great Job
AppsChopper and its app development team delivered great job. They impressed me a lot with their performance. I was looking to get a news apps developed for pushing updates in real-time. Their technical experts analyzed my requirements in better way while focusing on my requirements and delivered AM NEWS on web and mobile platforms above my expectations.

What do you like most about the company?

Their work process was planned and they were always available for scheduled calls as well as unplanned communication.

What they should improve on?

To me they have delivered more than what I was expecting, so no suggestions on improvement.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Feb 11, 2019

It's awesome to work for clients like you Abdullah, and we will always be available for any of your future apps.

Kypros KypriReviewed on 8/8/18
Exceptional Services With Proven Approach
Role: Business Owner at Hotel Mate
Reviewed on 8/8/18 by Kypros Kypri
Role: Business Owner at Hotel Mate
Exceptional Services With Proven Approach
I am a die-heart fan of AppsChopper for the kind of dedication they put throughout their work and take every possible measure to ensure project delivery within the discussed time-frame. When I approached them to develop an app that can allow users directly connect with hotels to get updates, their team discussed their clear strategies and shared a proper plan to complete the projects, and developed Hotelmate, a mind-blowing app.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
5 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Feb 11, 2019

Definitely, the app is mind-blowing Kypros.

Grant HsuReviewed on 8/8/18
Company did a great job !!
Role: Marketing Executive at SECLOUP HOLDINGS PTY LTD
Reviewed on 8/8/18 by Grant Hsu
Role: Marketing Executive at SECLOUP HOLDINGS PTY LTD
Company did a great job !!
I would like to thank UI/UX Team at AppsChopper for showing kind of dedication and patience for my design change requests. They did a fantastic job for improving overall appearance and performance of my app. They highlighted all the issues once after going through the applications and applied advanced techniques for making my app more engaging. Your guys are amazing!

What do you like most about the company?

The most interesting thing about AppsChopper is the kind of dedication they put to deliver unique and top-notch products. The deliver what they promise and provide a true value for money. They are also committed to maintain a specified time-frame without compromising quality.

What they should improve on?

Overall, I am satisfied with the end product they offered. Though they are capable of providing speedy solutions, it sometimes deteriorates quality of the end product. So, they need to be focused on this extensively.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Feb 11, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Hsu, we will definitely keep your suggesting in mind while serving you again.

Matthew LuxReviewed on 20/12/18
Great team of Design and Development Professionals
Role: Product Owner at Buffalo Wings
Reviewed on 20/12/18 by Matthew Lux
Role: Product Owner at Buffalo Wings
Great team of Design and Development Professionals
We were in need of a shuttle booking apps and contacted them via reference of our contacts.

I loved the way how AppsChopper reviewed and accepted the challenge of building our 'Buffalo Wings' app withing 8 weeks. With features like real-time shuttle booking, check shuttles, track history, make payments and many more.
Their team is professional, know their job and brings out amazing concepts.

What do you like most about the company?

They accepted to work on some real challenging features at that time. And they didn't disappointed us.

What they should improve on?

Their communication was good, but one can always improve it.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By AppsChopper on Feb 11, 2019

It's great to hear that our work pleased you.

Contact information
us
AppsChopper
1600 Boston-Providence Highway, Suite#288, Walpole, Boston, Massachusetts 02081
United States
3025979039
us
AppsChopper
101 Arch Street, 8th Floor, Boston, Massachusetts 02110
United States
3025979039
us
AppsChopper
275 Seventh Avenue, 7th Floor, NYC, New York 10001
United States
3025979039
View more
GoodFirms