Chop Dawg

Chop Dawg

Think Partner, Not Agency | Let's Make It App'n!®

5.0 (22 Reviews)
About Chop Dawg
Since 2009, we've partnered with startups and enterprises around the world to launch 350+ next-generation apps. Our mission is to guide each company and entrepreneur that approaches us towards the right game plan for their venture's long-t...
read more
$150 - $199/hr
10 - 49
2009
United States
Chop Dawg
Think Partner, Not Agency | Let's Make It App'n!®
5.0 (22 Reviews)
21 Reviews
Responsive Services and Highly recommendable
Siler Chapman
on 20/12/19
The team is responsive and makes changes until we are happy. The team’s responsive service, accommodating approach, and timely deliveries make them a strong long-term partner. ChopDawg.com adheres to the budget and vision for the solution. Their ability to grasp niche business needs distinguishes them from other vendors.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

I haven't found anything yet on this!

Project Details
Project Name
Responsive Services and Highly recommendable
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Making it App'n with Bizze
Sebastian Salvo CEO & Co-Founder at Bizze
on 20/12/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Making it App'n with Bizze
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
15 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Outstanding work done by them!
Brian Marchese Attorney at Marrone Law Firm
on 9/12/19
The team at Chop Dawg excels and providing excellent service and guidance. It has been a pleasuer working with them
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Bot Development
Project Status:
In progress
Premio
Haigaz Kazazian Operations Manager, Head of HR at Life's Bridge Home Health
on 6/12/19
Came to Chop Dawg to help our startup Premio, develop the prototype of the gamin app we are creating. The process was simple and easy because the group at Chop Dawg made it. Simply put, you work with people who know what they are doing and are an absolute joy to work with.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Premio
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Cofounder and CTO of GyftMasters
Dominic Davidson ServiceNow Architect/Sr. Developer - Technical Consultant at United Technologies
on 25/11/19
ChopDawg under the leadership of Joshua Davidson(CEO of ChopDawg) is great. A great company to partner with for startup companys looking to have an integrated app and web presence in the marketplace. They not only develop your app and website, but also provide you guidelines on how to structure it properly for optimum impact. I would highly recommend ChopDawg for all your app and website needs.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Cofounder and CTO of GyftMasters
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Status:
In progress
Over and above my expectations
Paul Richard Zawierka Founder, CEO, Product Architect and Head of Research at Voca 180 Inc
on 22/11/19
After interviewing various app agencies I only had 1 left on my list of firms I wanted to entrust to redesign and build out my vision. ChopDawg's tagline is "Think of us not as your agency, but as your technical partner + team" and I think that pretty much sums up how I feel about my business relationship with them. We are always on the same page and communications between my team and theirs is flawless. With all that being said, we are pre-launch, and I will update this review after the app has been out in the real world for a while.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Communication and attention to detail.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Just keep doing what you're doing.

Project Details
Project Name
Over and above my expectations
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
40 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Quick, Thorough and Diligent
Jim Camut CTO, Co-founder at Barkly Pets
on 16/11/19
Our experience with Chop Dawg was very professional. We worked with them on two web projects: one was a set of landing page templates and the other was a robust web app. Throughout the entire process the communication was on-point and they were very thorough in the planning and execution of each phase. On the web app project we needed it to move extremely fast and they delivered on that promise, which impressed our team. What's great about Chop Dawg is that there are no surprises. You get exactly what you plan for. We're looking forward to engaging Chop Dawg in more projects, and it's great to know we have a trustworthy and dependable firm to count on.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Quick, Thorough and Diligent
Services:
Web Development
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
5 star service!
on 1/11/19
I worked with Chop Dawg back in 2015 and was extremely pleased with the quality of the product they produced and the level of service my team and I received. It's one thing to have a firm build out an app for you, but Chop Dawg was great about providing us with feedback and insights to ensure that our company was successful. They really operate as though they are a part of your team and I appreciated that. They hop in the trenches with you!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Friendly yet always professional. Also they always have a really fast response time!

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

NA

Project Details
Project Name
5 star service!
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Solid Experience
Michael Shepherd Owner at Pizza Fixation
on 22/10/19
Our company has chosen Chopdawg to design and develop an app for us that will make the lives of restaurant owners much easier. We are actually wrapping up the end of our second non-functioning prototype right now and getting ready to move into development. Everything has been great. Solid design work, responsive to our feedback, communicative, and on schedule. Looking forward to the same expereince through development.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Solid Experience
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Top Notch Service
Brooks Carmean Producer at Fantasy Footballers
on 13/9/19
ChopDawg helped bring an app idea to life (and much more). They took my simple idea and mapped out every single screen, working hard to make sure I was 100% satisfied every step of the way. The end result was a Non-Functional Prototype, and I couldn’t be happier.

Anyone that I had communication with at ChopDawg made themselves very accessible to answer any questions. They were a perfect fit for me.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Top Notch Service
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Great firm to work with highly recommend
Emilio La Fontaine Trade Options Consultant at Commonwealth Bank
on 11/9/19
ChopDawg.com produced a set of deliverables that exceeded the client's high expectations and fulfilled precise requirements. They allocated a full-fledged group of resources with comprehensive design and development capabilities. The team was remarkably accommodating and supportive. The work ChopDawg.com has done for us is tremendous. I don't have any complaints at all, which is especially impressive because as a designer, I'm a highly detailed-oriented person with highly specific expectations.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Great communication, young and highly available to provide answers to questions that may arise.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

The overall experience is great, I would keep striving for even greater details on development timeless, but once we asked for it it was provided. We highly highly recommend the Chopdawg team.

Project Details
Project Name
Great firm to work with highly recommend
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
25 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Ultimately a truly great and fun experience working with ChopDawg
Mark Pirichian Sales Manager at Mark Wayne Inc
on 23/8/19
ChopDawg made the whole experience so easy and fun. I learned a lot about myself and the whole process while working with them. They are very quick, met every deadline asked for and make you very comfortable throughout the whole experience. Could not have asked for a better company to work with and I'd recommend them to anyone starting out on building an application. The whole team is very kind, helpful, and always responsive. Beyond grateful to have worked with them.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Ultimately a truly great and fun experience working with ChopDawg
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Clear Communication, Upfront Pricing, and Expert Techincal Knowledge
Rett Alcott UX/UI Product Design Director at VALENCE MEDIA
on 22/8/19
After talking to several shops it quickly became apparent that Chop Dawg was the right choice. We had gotten burned by a previous shop based on a recommendation and wanted to avoid the same mistakes. Chop Dawg did a great job of taking the time to lear about our product and what we wanted it to enable our users to do. They provided detailed information on how they planned to go about solving those problems, how much it would cost and an estimated timeline. We met twice a week via video conference in addition to more frequent emails. We have had a great experience working with them to build our product and we look forward to working with them again and we would highly recommend them.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Upfront pricing, clear communication, expertise and understanding of product goals and advising on best ways to achieve those.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

More dedicated QA person for a more thorough testing

Project Details
Project Name
Clear Communication, Upfront Pricing, and Expert Techincal Knowledge
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
14 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
SpotScore's Experience
Pearce Vazquez Old Head at SpotScore
on 16/7/19
Chop Dawg has been amazing to work with! They're team has been incredibly easy to work with and gone above and beyond at every step of the way. The model that they have for working with startup companies should be adopted by more companies looking to do business with entrepreneurs and small businesses. Delivery and execution has been flawless. I recommend that anyone who is looking to turn an idea or dream into a solution to engage Chop Dawg immediately.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

What I like most about Chop Dawg is their dedication to continuous improvement and knowledge/expertise within their field.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Flow charts and detailing every potential screen one may need to consider is an opportunity for improvement.

Project Details
Project Name
SpotScore's Experience
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
90 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
The overall experience has been amazing working with Chop Dawg
Jason Burgess CEO & Founder at Steps Insitu
on 15/7/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Best partnership with fruitful results
Janet Sturts Co-Founder & CEO at Willow Inc.
on 23/5/19
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
ChopDawg is the Lead Dawg
William Fraser II MBA Vice President, Financial Advisor at Personal Capital
on 4/3/19
From the initial meeting, to the proposal and ultimately through the entire working relationship, they delivered. Josh and his team were excellent and an incredible pleasure to work with. The collaboration around the design and functionality of what my team was looking for was met every step of the way. We had considered a number of firms going in but ended up working with ChopDawg and we couldn't have made a better decision. The quality and value they delivered was unmatched.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
ChopDawg is the Lead Dawg
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Help for a edutech start up
Jason Burgess Chief Executive Officer at Steps Insitu
on 5/2/19
I contacted Chop Dawg Studios back in Summer of 2018 to work on an application for training medical personnel to stabilizing and treating the neonatal population in high risk situations. Josh Davidson recommended that I start with a non functional prototype (NFP) to keep costs down and deliver an experience that would emulate the product that I was trying to develop. Since I was self funding, keeping costs down was my main concern. I was quoted a price which I was agreeable to, and that price never went up. The work planned turned into something bigger than expected, and Chop Dawg saw the value in being able to deliver an experience true to my vision. They could have discussed the extra time needed, and raised the price (which I would likely had trouble covering at this time) but since they recognized that I was putting in just as much effort in the project, they matched my effort. They are not an app developer for the sake of getting the job done, they become members of your team, with a vested interest in the project you planned. With their help in creating a NFP, I now have something to show when seeking funding for my start up.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Communication, experience, and understanding.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Having deliverable ready for review more than the night before weekly conference.

Project Details
Project Name
Help for a edutech start up
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
JURVO
Joseph Marrone Founding Partner at Marrone Law Firm, LLC
on 5/2/19
These guys are smart, innovative, cutting edge and super intelligent. Always thinking outside the box. Josh and his team were with us every step of the way creating a superior design and unique functionality. They are truly the BEST!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
JURVO
Services:
Artificial Intelligence
Project Status:
In progress
MyCocun online counseling platform
Jeff Goodwin Co-Founder at RRS-Receivable Recovery Solutions
on 25/11/19
ChopDawg is designing and developing a two-sided platform app for our digital therapy startup. They have been a tremendous help in developing and fleshing out the product. I needed a partner that would push back on bad ideas or potential time wastes. A team that believed in our mission and was just as driven to solve a problem as we were. It's easy to find an agency to heads down code your vision with no input. They are a dime a dozen. If you are looking for a true development partner that offers critical thinking, inovative ideas and is cimitted to your vision, you could not pick a better agency.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

I’m very pleased with ChopDawg's project management and structured approach. They've led us through this project consistently matching, if not exceeding our effort and commitment.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

I have no complaints at all. ChopDawg.com has done a great job. Josh promised that his team would keep up with my level of enthusiasm, and they have every step of the way.

Project Details
Project Name
MyCocun online counseling platform
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
No need to look further
Malik Boyd Owner at Accountable Movers
on 5/2/19
My team and I had an awesome experience working with Chopdawg and team. They are on point from designer to project manager to Josh. I think what makes them the best is the fact that each person knows there industry and they can point out things that may come up before they happen. I have worked with offshore teams and they can NOT compete with Chopdawg. Don't want to sound like a broken record but I am glad I choose Chopdawg for the development of our app.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

I like that the team that you are assigned to are well equipped to create exactly what you are looking for.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

They could on improve on the payment methods, in this day and age they should have website with a button to push to make payments.

Project Details
Project Name
No need to look further
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
5 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Chop Dawg
1703 N Howard St, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19122
United States
(800) 490-1476
us
Chop Dawg
2107H Lake Park Drive, Atlanta, Georgia 30080
United States
(800) 490-1476
us
Chop Dawg
1 Beacon St, Boston, Massachusetts 02108
United States
(800) 490-1476
us
Chop Dawg
1005, 107 Spring St, Seattle, Washington 98104
United States
(800) 490-1476
View more