Grey Chain

Grey Chain

Partnering to bring Ideas to Reality

5.0 (12 Reviews)
About Grey Chain
Grey Chain is a specialised mobile app and web development firm with expertise in UI/UX, Agile & Devops based delivery. We partner with our clients throughout the product lifecycle from ideation to delivery of efficient and cost effective solutions. Our...
read more
< $25/hr
10 - 49
2016
India, United States
Grey Chain
Partnering to bring Ideas to Reality
5.0 (12 Reviews)
12 Reviews
Mobile. app development and E-learning website
Mobile. app development and E-learning website

After a lot of research and deliberation I chose Grey Chain technologies as app developers for developing distance learning app for my Institution.
I was very apprehensive in the beginning as being a doctor I had minimum technical knowledge related to this .However,in my first interaction only with the team my fears were allayed .
It was a smooth ride thereafter.One of the most hard working,focussed and cooperative team I have come across till date.
Very accommodating,honest and dedicated to give their best.
Happy and very satisfied with the Services.Highly recommended.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Megan O'BrienReviewed 8 months ago
Mobile App Redesign for Humanitarian Relief Org
Reviewed 8 months ago by Megan O'Brien
Mobile App Redesign for Humanitarian Relief Org
Grey Chain redesigned an app (that they had built) for iOS and Android to provide a coaching and community space for aid workers who work remotely and are mobile without access to reliable internet. The redesign made the app more user friendly and accessible, gave it an updated look, and included additional content and features. Grey Chain was incredibly communicative throughout the process. They were quick to respond and able to figure out the best ways to implement our wants for the app redesign. We are already planning to hire them again to do additional development work!

What do you like most about the company?

Their prompt response times and communication. They kept us updated throughout the entire project. They were also flexible when we ran into barriers on our end. We are very excited about the final product!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Dina HananiaReviewed 11 months ago
GBV Guidelines Pocket Guide application project: an inter-agency collaboration on GBV
Role: Knowledge Management Specialist at at CARE
Reviewed 11 months ago by Dina Hanania
Role: Knowledge Management Specialist at at CARE
GBV Guidelines Pocket Guide application project: an inter-agency collaboration on GBV
The Grey Chain team is extremely responsive and dedicated to the success of their clients. The team undertook a quite complicated, multi-faceted, and multi-lingual project that was executed seamlessly and with a lot of patience. I especially appreciated the spirit of the team, and their willingness to take care of every single detail- no matter how small. Huge thanks from UNICEF, CARE, and the entire inter-agency GBV Guidelines Implementation Support Team.

What do you like most about the company?

Clear communication, attention to detail, real dedication, and prompt responsiveness

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By Grey Chain on Oct 27, 2020

Thanks Dina for your kind words. GBV Pocket Guide has been a great project for us and our team. We have been able to learn so much about multi-lingual apps.

Peter GarmynReviewed 11 months ago
Team with a lot of professional experience
Reviewed 11 months ago by Peter Garmyn
Team with a lot of professional experience
I got to know the company about two years ago and there was a click from the first chat. After a small demo project we started bigger projects together, with success! ... Grey Chain has a lot of expertise in the field of apps and web portal developments. Moreover, they work full of passion and with a professional approach.

What do you like most about the company?

They work full of passion and with a professional approach

What they should improve on?

nothing really

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By Grey Chain on Oct 23, 2020

Thanks Peter for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to collaborate with you on multiple projects over the last few years and look forward to continued partnership.

Deepak GuptaReviewed on 27/5/20
Web & Mobile App Development
Reviewed on 27/5/20 by Deepak Gupta
Web & Mobile App Development
I have worked with Grey Chain Technology to build few screens for my covid related app. The experienced they delivered the screens in quick time and with great quality. The developer who worked on this was accommodative and provided ideas as well during the course of the project. Highly impressed with professionalism demonstrated

What do you like most about the company?

Professionalism, dedication towards delivering high quality product and embedding dev ops And agile principles in whatever they do.

What they should improve on?

They are the finest Indian startup in the field of mobile app development that I have worked with. I would want them to continue doing the good work

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
2 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Yuna Yunyu LiangReviewed on 15/3/18
Very good at adapting to client demand
Role: Research Associate at Innovations for Poverty Action
Reviewed on 15/3/18 by Yuna Yunyu Liang
Role: Research Associate at Innovations for Poverty Action
Very good at adapting to client demand
GC has been very good at understanding our needs, and being flexible to delivery towards our change needs.
Responsive and communicative.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Surendra KatiyarReviewed on 20/7/17
Good Team
Role: General Manager at AppsMediaz Technology
Reviewed on 20/7/17 by Surendra Katiyar
Role: General Manager at AppsMediaz Technology
Good Team
Greychain prepare was exceptionally sorted out, affable, and proficient. They become acquainted with you and your venture thought, and afterward rapidly furnish you with a few of the world's best designers, who will endeavor to accomplish your vision. I found an incredible engineer in just a couple of days and could transform my thought into a practical item.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Nikant GargReviewed on 15/7/17
Great team of talanted app and website developers
Role: Managing Partner at Overseas Trade Linkers
Reviewed on 15/7/17 by Nikant Garg
Role: Managing Partner at Overseas Trade Linkers
Great team of talanted app and website developers
Grey Chain worked on the complete website development. Including designing my website and then providing a dynamic interface to upload new products for my catalog.
My involvement with them has been incredible up until now. I am as yet working with them, so I trust it proceeds with the same!

What do you like most about the company?

Communication, timely delivery and activity.

What they should improve on?

Pricing

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Anupam MittalReviewed on 15/7/17
SGC ESS
Role: Owner at SGC Services (P) Limited
Reviewed on 15/7/17 by Anupam Mittal
Role: Owner at SGC Services (P) Limited
SGC ESS
They were extremely educated, accommodating and kept to the timetable and spending plan. We discovered it was a joy working with them

What do you like most about the company?

Enthusiastic Staff, Young people, good domain knowledge and understanding

What they should improve on?

Not much to say

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Harshit ParekhReviewed on 13/7/17
Great Team
Role: Co-Founder & Director at LegalNow
Reviewed on 13/7/17 by Harshit Parekh
Role: Co-Founder & Director at LegalNow
Great Team
It was a great team effort by the Grey Chain team to deliver the app in record time and record budget.
The best part about these guys is that they provide active suggestions.

What do you like most about the company?

Their active approach to providing new ideas to the product.

What they should improve on?

I didn't find anything, they were very supportive.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Christine HeckmanReviewed 11 months ago
Reliable, responsive and excellent quality!
Reviewed 11 months ago by Christine Heckman
Reliable, responsive and excellent quality!
Working with Grey Chain has been an absolute pleasure. Prateek and team are highly-skilled, very responsive/helpful and flexible to the client's needs. We are thrilled with the product they delivered!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Rajan RakhejaReviewed 11 months ago
Thanks for delivering my Fintech idea
Reviewed 11 months ago by Rajan Rakheja
Thanks for delivering my Fintech idea
I had an idea to build Algo trading bot based on my static rules for which I approached Grey Chain. Their Fintech professionals and tech consultants worked along with me to understand the requirements in detail advised me on rich feature list and rule engine enhancement to make the tool more useful for today and easy to change for future. They patiently spent enough time on designing the system which was very important due to extremely complex requirements and trading rules. Their focus on dev ops & agile ways of working ensures that your current implementation and future cost of change is minimized. They have a team of sophisticated tech specialist who delivered the project with in the agreed timelines, budget and with high quality.

I am absolutely delighted with the work done by Grey Chain Technology and I am sure we would work again in future on other requirements. This company is highly recommended.

What do you like most about the company?

Their dedication, professionalism and tech prowess

What they should improve on?

Nothing that I can think off

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Company Response
By Grey Chain on Oct 23, 2020

Thanks Mr. Rajan, it was great to work with you. We are glad our Fintech expertise was helpful. We are sure that bot will bring you and your team great profits :)

Contact information
in
Grey Chain
D-58, East of Kailash, Delhi, Delhi 110065
India
+919667665464
us
Grey Chain
34 South Lexington Avenue, White Plains, NY , NYC, New York 10606
United States
+19146185010
View more