IT Svit

DevOps and BigData service provider

5.0 (27 Reviews)
About IT Svit
IT Svit started in 2005 as a group of friends, who provided remote system administration services. Since then, we grew to a team of 60+ software developers, DevOps engineers and Big Data architects, who provide end-to-end solutions for business projects of varying scope. ...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2005
Ukraine, United States
IT Svit
DevOps and BigData service provider
5.0 (27 Reviews)
27 Reviews
Guy ParsadanovReviewed 1 month ago
The work of the DevOps Artem was done on the best side.
Role: Product owner at at eBazaaris
Reviewed 1 month ago by Guy Parsadanov
Role: Product owner at at eBazaaris
The work of the DevOps Artem was done on the best side.
The work of the DevOps Artem was done on the best side.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Status:
In progress
James BaddileyReviewed 3 months ago
Excellent Service
Reviewed 3 months ago by James Baddiley
Excellent Service
We have used IT SVIT for around 5 years now and have been very impressed with their level of service and knowledge. Highly recommend.

What do you like most about the company?

They are extremely friendly and have a great level of customer service. They have a well rounded team of experts in different fields.

What they should improve on?

Nothing I can think of.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Roman BozhkoReviewed 7 months ago
Cloud servises for International Airport
Reviewed 7 months ago by Roman Bozhko
Cloud servises for International Airport
HRK (Kharkiv International Airoport) needed to lower its operational costs to accommodate the reduction in business operations. IT Svit helped us move the company’s IT infrastructure to cloud space, a flexible cloud services consumption model that enables IATA to select the services it needs at different stages in its cloud journey.

We don’t expect aviation to run at the capacity we were prior to COVID-19 until at least 2025. The pandemic accelerated the need for us to work towards becoming leaner and meaner, in a way that can be learnt from and replicated by our members that are also struggling with the massive impact of COVID-19 on the aviation industry.

They partner with HRK at every stage of our cloud journey, enabling us to modernize applications, build new products and adopt innovative technologies.

What do you like most about the company?

Performance in a line with project comprehension

What they should improve on?

All set sufficiently enough

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Pavel RudakovReviewed 8 months ago
DevOps support service
Role: Co-founder at Interior Design Company
Reviewed 8 months ago by Pavel Rudakov
Role: Co-founder at Interior Design Company
DevOps support service
My name is Pavel, I'm a co-founder of an interior design company. I work with IT Svit for more than 5 years. Thanks to them I don't have to worry about any issues with infrastructure, IT Svit got me covered with things like server infrastructure monitoring, troubleshooting, workload balancing, data backup and so on.

I think IT Svit is the best value for the money, I'm completely satisfied with them and don't plan to change my DevOps provider any time soon.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Status:
In progress
Alexei SedovReviewed 8 months ago
System Administration / DevOps Service for Packaging Company
Reviewed 8 months ago by Alexei Sedov
System Administration / DevOps Service for Packaging Company
We have hire IT Svit for providing system administration specialists who covers all of our tasks and requirements.

Because of IT Svit's influence the company has updated monitoring, enhanced security, modernized LAN equipment, improved administration rights, and check lists for the employees.

The company appreciated the team keeping them informed without micromanaging.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Eugene KotlyarovReviewed 9 months ago
IT Svit squad helped us migrate from our legacy infrastructure to AWS by Kubernetes
Reviewed 9 months ago by Eugene Kotlyarov
IT Svit squad helped us migrate from our legacy infrastructure to AWS by Kubernetes
IT Svit squad helped us migrate from our legacy infrastructure to AWS by Kubernetes. So we can run the entire stack to run on Kubernetes, complete with automated deployments, end-to-end application and infrastructure monitoring, and graphical dashboards. Everything is 100% Infrastructure as Code and deployed using GitOps style CI/CD pipelines.
Working with their team trumps any rigid process. The goal was always the same – to consistently deliver on time. They did it.
We look forward to continue our collaboration with next cluster establishment.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Status:
Completed
Richard JB CampbellReviewed 9 months ago
Long term Devops Engineering
Reviewed 9 months ago by Richard JB Campbell
Long term Devops Engineering
ITSVIT is a very technically capable team that provides virtualization engineering, devops engineering and provisioning process automation for the SymplyFi private cloud infrastructure.

The are a very capable group and has done an excellent job helping us to design, develop, implement and manage our cloud infrastructure for many years. They are a core part of our growth plan and this has allowed us to manage costs while still having access to strong engineering talent.

Technical engineering skill is only a part of what a good IT provider delivers. ITSVIT has the capabilities - including architecture, design and documentation skills - needed by companies that are serious about the long term success of their projects.

What do you like most about the company?

Depth of engineering skills, design and architecture skills

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Status:
In progress
Christos MelasReviewed 9 months ago
DevOps Support
Role: Software Engineer at Freelancer
Reviewed 9 months ago by Christos Melas
Role: Software Engineer at Freelancer
DevOps Support
We've been collaborating with Spaceport for more than 2 years and it has been a pleasure. They've been focusing mainly on Google Cloud Platform and are very professional, responsive and reliable. The team is highly skilled with very good technical knowledge.

What do you like most about the company?

They provide good quality of work and expertise.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Status:
In progress
Andrey ShishenkoReviewed 9 months ago
Implementation of new services
Reviewed 9 months ago by Andrey Shishenko
Implementation of new services
Engineers from IT Svit helped us to design and implement a lot of new and complex systems related to cloud infrastructure (AWS), containerisation technologies (Docker, Kubernetes), security (VPN, DevSecOps, MS Active Directory). The implemented projects have high quality, documentation and support service.

What do you like most about the company?

Expertise

What they should improve on?

Nothing, they are good

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Igor ZhmakinReviewed on 18/9/20
Migration from on-premise to Google Cloud
Reviewed on 18/9/20 by Igor Zhmakin
Migration from on-premise to Google Cloud
We had a legacy accounting system hosted on local servers. Response time was very sluggish, so we decided to migrate everything to the cloud. IT Svit showed great expertise on this topic, and we chose to go with them. The platform was seamlessly migrated to GCP. Right now it's really easy to manage and monitor. I'm happy with the deliverables and communication during the project. Great job by IT Svit DevOps team.

What do you like most about the company?

I liked transparency and willingness to go extra mile for the project's success.

What they should improve on?

There are always areas to improve on. I'd like to see more feedback gathering from their side during the project.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Ian RanahanReviewed on 12/6/20
High quality work delivered on tIme
Role: COO/CFO at Simple But Needed, Inc.
Reviewed on 12/6/20 by Ian Ranahan
Role: COO/CFO at Simple But Needed, Inc.
High quality work delivered on tIme
IT Svit has been working with our company for over a year and has proven to be a reliable and competent partner over time. The quality of the work they deliver is always excellent. IT Svit is extremely professional and the high level of communication and coordination helps ensure continued project success. From a technical standpoint, they offer well thought out solutions that leverage current technology trends.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Radik ChernyshovReviewed on 1/6/20
Excellent
Reviewed on 1/6/20 by Radik Chernyshov
Excellent
We were looking for experience with:
Develop and implement solutions that make our network and system infrastructure continuously more secure.
Map out threats and risks and develop and implement solutions for security and privacy issues.
Test IT-infrastructure for security audits.

Prior to hiring IT Svit, I had wasted about 6 weeks on a team that I had hired to improve our security setup and scalability.
IT Svit was extremely skilled, efficient and communicated extremely well (like an extension of our team with great project management tools).
Their skills are impressive and you will not waste your time with them. In addition, they were extremely professional in their management of the tasks and the engineer that I had assigned was excellent. He was extremely skilled, nice and hard-working.

What do you like most about the company?

Very consistent in their actions and operations.

What they should improve on?

Estimation accuracy

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Margarita SemenenkoReviewed on 26/5/20
Rancher 2.0 Migration
Role: Co-Founder at INCO
Reviewed on 26/5/20 by Margarita Semenenko
Role: Co-Founder at INCO
Rancher 2.0 Migration
IT Svit has helped our job portal to:

- Set up Rancher 2.0 (Kubernetes based)
-Ensure current AWS based containerized applications (docker rancher(1.6) cattle) are moved to Kubernetes/Rancher2.0 based setup
-Move GitLab containers into Kubernetes/Rancher clusters.
-Setup CI/CD for application based on new infrastructure
-Re-build the infrastructure through code using cloud Terraform templates for Security/Authorization/backup/recovery
-Deploy Prometheus for monitoring

Very pleased with the results.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Status:
In progress
Shoin WolfeReviewed on 20/2/20
A dev team we could trust
Role: Co Founder & CEO at Global Creations K. K.
Reviewed on 20/2/20 by Shoin Wolfe
Role: Co Founder & CEO at Global Creations K. K.
A dev team we could trust
My software company in Tokyo has worked with IT Svit for close to three years now, and we've never switched because their service has been great. We've hired them over multiple projects for backend work and DevOps optimization and each time they've delivered.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Serafima OrlovaReviewed on 28/11/19
AWS Infrastructure Optimization
Role: Training specialist at SEMrush
Reviewed on 28/11/19 by Serafima Orlova
Role: Training specialist at SEMrush
AWS Infrastructure Optimization
We were searching for best practices of DevOps workflow implementation and found a pretty decent description of this strategy in an article on Hackernoon, published by IT Svit CEO, Vladimir Fedak. We contacted them and they showed an in-depth understanding of the challenges we faced and offered solutions for them at once.


We needed someone to configure the AWS pipeline for CI/CD features. We needed our Terraform and Kubernetes deployments automated, as well as configuring continuous monitoring for our environments. They handled the full scope of the tasks we needed to be done. They automated the server provisioning for all of our projects and enabled us to monitor them through smart alerting using ELK stack, Prometheus & Grafana or AWS CloudWatch.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Status:
In progress
Kirill ProkopenkoReviewed on 6/11/19
Backend Infrastructure Dev & Design for Cloud Company
Role: Founder at Myrabyte
Reviewed on 6/11/19 by Kirill Prokopenko
Role: Founder at Myrabyte
Backend Infrastructure Dev & Design for Cloud Company
We needed to build a new version of our infrastructure after taking in another round of funding to scale the company. We realized that our current platform was inadequate because customer provisioning and deployment were manual rather than automatic.

IT Svit builds backend infrastructure enabling customer provisioning on a network services platform, integrating with a CRM and third parties’ modules. UI design and development operations work is anticipated. Deployment time for new customer provision has reduced from 1.5 weeks to one hour. IT Svit’s efficient, high-quality work has led to more than 30% budget savings. They’ve been given additional responsibilities as a result of their performance including technical project management.

What do you like most about the company?

They’ll improve the quality of your work because they’re invested in it and perform extremely well.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Vladimir ShReviewed on 30/10/19
CI/CD & DevOps
Role: Product Owner at MKE
Reviewed on 30/10/19 by Vladimir Sh
Role: Product Owner at MKE
CI/CD & DevOps
We required a team of professionals to automate setup procedure, remove bugs and errors in deployment flow, using Ansible, Terraform and AWS services such as Lambda, AWS Rekognition.

What do you like most about the company?

Their technical knowledge is profound, and they are able to come up with working solutions very quickly.

What they should improve on?

While they were able to form a sufficient team and meet all our project goals so far, the Team Lead is not always available as the team carries out multiple projects at once. They could definitely grow a little more.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Olga TyazhelovaReviewed on 16/10/19
AWS Dev for AGRO Holding
Role: Head of People Operations at Peschanskaya Agro
Reviewed on 16/10/19 by Olga Tyazhelova
Role: Head of People Operations at Peschanskaya Agro
AWS Dev for AGRO Holding
We tried to find a DevOps specialist in-house but had no success for nearly 3 months. We did not want to work with AWS support engineers or promoted partners to avoid vendor lock-in. So, we decided to find a reliable IT services agency providing DevOps services with lots of positive customer reviews. This is how we found IT Svit on Goodfirms and after a technical call with their Team Lead we were sure they are able to deliver the results we needed, so we signed a contract.

What do you like most about the company?

IT Svit clearly knows how to make AWS tick. They had ready solutions for nearly all the challenges we encountered.

What they should improve on?

It turns out they do not have the same level of efficiency with managing Google Cloud or MS Azure. But I am sure they will improve in that area with more successful projects.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
14 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Denis KuplevatskyiReviewed on 11/10/19
Big Data Service Provision for IT Company
Role: Chief Technology Officer at Quokka - Full Life Cycle of Software Testing
Reviewed on 11/10/19 by Denis Kuplevatskyi
Role: Chief Technology Officer at Quokka - Full Life Cycle of Software Testing
Big Data Service Provision for IT Company
We wanted our site to be deployed at AWS and use AWS CloudFront as CDN and AWS ML/AI services and Amazon RDS for back-end operations. However, IT Svit has calculated some expense projections and showcased that a bespoke Big Data solution would be more cost-efficient.

The main benefits they proposed were the significant decrease in false-positive error reports due to the correct ML model training, as well as the ability to launch testing in several browser-test instances simultaneously due to running them as Dockerized microservices atop a Kubernetes cluster.

IT Svit team has built a simple and elegant AWS infrastructure, using Amazon EC2 instances, S3 storage, Kubernetes cluster and Docker test-instances, PostgreSQL as the main database and Amazon RDS for scalability. Instead of using AWS AI/ML services, they deployed and trained a bespoke AI algorithm in Python, which checked the website snapshots before and after the release and highlighted the differences and errors.

What do you like most about the company?

The diligent planning, testing, and tweaking performed by the IT Svit team demonstrate their dedication to the success of the project. They provide regular reports, staying in constant communication to maintain transparency around project timelines and continually improve the platform.

What they should improve on?

English is not their native language, nor is it mine, but we were able to communicate and discuss all project-related questions with ease. A little more language fluency would definitely not hurt them.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
30 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Konstantin BonReviewed on 25/9/19
Cloud consulting and GCP to AWS migration
Role: CTO / Cloud Architect at Spaceport
Reviewed on 25/9/19 by Konstantin Bon
Role: CTO / Cloud Architect at Spaceport
Cloud consulting and GCP to AWS migration
IT Svit reconfigured product pipeline workflows from Google Cloud to AWS. Google Kubernetes Engine, Google BigQuery, Google App Engine, were all configured to AWS-specific tools such as Amazon Pipeline.

What do you like most about the company?

They did not pose themselves as super-professionals or unique specialists. They just showed their professionalism through their actions and delivered on their promises. All the tasks were done on time, which is quite rare for IT outsourcing — and we did not have to fix any issues, so they clearly know what they are doing.

What they should improve on?

I cannot recall a single reason to complain.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Dmitriy MedvedevReviewed on 19/9/19
SRE for Job Platform
Role: CEO at Hire Ukraine
Reviewed on 19/9/19 by Dmitriy Medvedev
Role: CEO at Hire Ukraine
SRE for Job Platform
We browsed the web and searched for teams with appropriate skills and positive customer reviews. IT Svit has a great standing on Goodfirms, which helped them make it to our shortlist, along with some other teams from Ukraine. However, during the technical call they showed an in-depth understanding of the project requirements and possible complications, and explained the ways they would overcome these challenges. Deep technical expertise combined with confidence and professionalism sold them to us, and their convenient time zone was very important to us, as well as cultural fit and a possibility to meet in person should the need be.


We had to assess the current infrastructure and product development process, and find the ways to improve it or redesign it correctly from scratch. Then IT Svit team had to build the appropriate cloud infrastructure and move our workloads to AWS. Finally, they had to configure security, monitoring and smart alerting of our production environments, as well as building continuous integration and delivery workflows for our ongoing platform development.


The SRE architect analyzed the pattern of our workloads and came up with a plan to build scalable infrastructure that best suited our needs. With the help of 2 other DevOps engineers, he built a cloud Kubernetes cluster using AWS Load balancer and auto-scaling groups, hidden behind a bastion host. After that they installed and configured a monitoring/alerting system based on ELK stack and Sumologic, with automated alerting to Slack. This made their work transparent to us, as we are able to monitor their operations unobtrusively. Lastly, they configured Docker/Jenkins/ Gitlab CI/ Ansible pipeline that greatly reduced the time and effort required to deliver new product features for our developers, and helped us on some occasions, when our internal team lacked the needed skills.

What do you like most about the company?

They do what they promise, they do it on time. They will walk the extra mile if needed, which saves lots of time and money in the long run. They have proactively solved several issues, which could have resulted in major problems, should they have been left unaddressed.

What they should improve on?

They have incredible technical expertise, but it is not backed up by certifications. Should they have been AWS-certified, we would spend less time discussing their suggestions and would have shortened the migration period even further. This is not critical, however, as they have proven to be quite dependable in all things cloud-related.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
28 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Cristian IconomuReviewed on 8/6/17
IT Svit
Role: Business Technologist at Applied Business Mechanics
Reviewed on 8/6/17 by Cristian Iconomu
Role: Business Technologist at Applied Business Mechanics
IT Svit
I cannot speek highly enough about the IT Svit team. Highly skilled professionals, with perfect understanding of business and technology requirements, they go above and beyond to provide their services.
They helped us swiftly with their knowledge of Linux, MySQL, PHP environments and we will definitely continue working with a partner that we trust.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Masiar IghaniReviewed 1 month ago
My work with IT Svit
Role: CEO at skillbyte GmbH
Reviewed 1 month ago by Masiar Ighani
Role: CEO at skillbyte GmbH
My work with IT Svit
I worked for a long time with IT Svit and I can only tell positive things. What especially worked out very well, is that I don't have to "think" for them, they think for me. They came up always with good suggestions and solutions. A very skilled team and the guys have always treated the project as theirs and not just a work schedule which has to be done.

What do you like most about the company?

Very skilled, communicative

What they should improve on?

Nothing comes to my mind. I was very satisfied

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
High-quality services for server infrastructure
High-quality services for server infrastructure
We work with IT Svit since 2017 and cooperation is still ongoing. IT Svit assists us with work of my marketplace https://terka.com.ua/ , including regular preventive maintenance and backups.
IT Svit establishes an effective workflow, ensuring smooth communication. The team is always attentive and dedicated to solving almost all of our requests.
Happy to recommend their team to my colleagues and friends.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Iskander DzhalalovReviewed 2 months ago
Fast results, good communications
Role: Software Engineering Team Lead at at Express24
Reviewed 2 months ago by Iskander Dzhalalov
Role: Software Engineering Team Lead at at Express24
Fast results, good communications
Communications on daily basis, fast implementation. All you have to do is accept a call invitation and tell these guys your wishes or tasks. ITSvit team will help you create a road map and share their vision of how to achieve the goals in the best way.

Thanks guys!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Cloud Computing Services
Project Status:
In progress
RomanReviewed on 13/8/20
Kubernetes experts to assist us in moving to a conteinerized application.
Reviewed on 13/8/20 by Roman
Kubernetes experts to assist us in moving to a conteinerized application.
* Working with a team of distributed senior developers
* Take the role as DevOps/Kubernetes expert
* Moving from a monolith to a containerised application
* Deploying and maintaining the application in AWS

What do you like most about the company?

IT Svit has provided an outstanding service with-in estimated timeline. Communication was on point.

What they should improve on?

Add 24/7 support and discount for loyal clients.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Dmitro MakhonkoReviewed on 3/7/20
Internal monitoring system
Reviewed on 3/7/20 by Dmitro Makhonko
Internal monitoring system
Our infrastructure architecture was varied and when something stops working, it’s hard to identify the issue and react immediately. We decided to implement the next features Zabbix-server, Prometheus operator, Grafana

Communicating with the IT Svit team I had very clear and transparent communication, they supplied me with particular information with every next step. It was a fixed project involving many carefully arranged parts and complicated in design and planning.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
ua
IT Svit
Kosmichna St, 21, Kharkiv, Kharkiv 61144
Ukraine
+380577528742
us
IT Svit
555 Madison Ave, 5th Floor, NYC, New York 10022
United States
+19299991965
View more