Lookinar

Virtual and Augmented Reality Development Studio

5.0 (19 Reviews)
About Lookinar
Lookinar - Virtual and Augmented reality development studio with an extensive knowledge in most relevant stacks. A team of designers, developers, 3D artists and VR engineers with an extraordinary vision to amaze and impress users minds. Always focused on clients demands, ...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
10 - 49
2017
Ukraine
Lookinar
Virtual and Augmented Reality Development Studio
5.0 (19 Reviews)
19 Reviews
AR Game with 10 characters in 3D
on 30/9/20
We developed big game project for our client and we needed AR integration there. We had 10 characters in 2D and asked Lookinar for creation 3D models in AR.
We prepared a basic description of our idea, prepared references of our heroes and handed them over to Lookinar. They developed 3D models of our heroes, created a prototype of the application and coordinated everything with us. Then they implemented an augmented reality module and published it on marketplaces.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
AR Game with 10 characters in 3D
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
Fantastic VR educational cases
Dayan Harris CEO at SparkyWD
on 13/8/20
We asked Lookinar to remodel our training program for constructional field. New entrants into the workforce have to go through what we call "the road builder safety training system." We were seeking a more applicable and realistic training tool—so we engaged Lookinar to create a VR training program for our needs.
Lookinar took our existing 15-module training course and converted each into a VR setting. They would physically walk through different construction sites to capture the specific environments so that they could recreate the scene in VR.
They also created video tools for flagger training (the people on construction sites who use flags to direct drivers). They’ve developed a few videos to enhance the learning experience—it’s very different from just listening to someone with a PowerPoint, in a classroom.
They’ve consequently integrated several plug-ins, so we now have functions like online course registration, online payments, and even e-commerce. At the moment, they’re working on a learning management system that enables our clients to easily access online learning aids.

They are extremely easy and fun to work with, and provided exceptional service and customer support at every turn. They were very attentive to our needs and goals for this project and stayed within the confines of a very tight budget. Furthermore, they're passionate about what they do and that translated to a finished product that exceeded our expectations and is vitally important to our department.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

They were very proactive and reactive, and they were great to work with. Whenever there were any bumps in the road or if something didn't work, they were very quick to find a solution.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing I can remember

Project Details
Project Name
Fantastic VR educational cases
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
25 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
3D modeling
on 26/5/20
Perfect 3D modelling, texturing, babylon.js integration and providing with working MVP. The team made what they had to. Fantastic technical support during and after the project.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The team is attentive and manages the engagement effectively. They are analytical and communicate suggestions to encourage improvements, which fosters a long-term partnership.

Project Details
Project Name
3D modeling
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Spark AR masks for Facebook and Instagram
Mark Goldberg Chief Executive Director at Worldit Solutions
on 21/5/20
Lookinar created two 3D masks in Spark AR masks for Facebook and Instagram for our promotional campaign. We received more than expacted visitors and feel very satisfied about working with Lookinar. I would definetely recommend that team for any work with AR
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

They’re innovative and always looking for new industry concepts to improve our business.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing

Project Details
Project Name
Spark AR masks for Facebook and Instagram
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Development for Augmented Reality E-commerce App
Ирина Низина Proprietor at KD Studios
on 3/6/19
Lookinar was hired due to their familiarity with augmented reality development. They have delivered the first of three phases of this ongoing e-commerce web and app project. The client is satisfied with the team of 10 developers they have hired from Lookinar and highlights the team’s responsive communication.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
VR Project for Technology Firm
Thomas Crew Mental Health Technician at Its My Life™ - Nederland duurzaam gezond met Fitcoins®
on 29/5/19
Lookinar is developing a 4D touch-sensory VR software prototype. Lookinar’s past record at the vanguard of this technology bodes well for the potential for success on this project. Their collaborative approach is well-suited for innovative endeavors. We performed extensive research on Lookinar to determine whether they had the technical capacity to develop the software. We found that they are on the cutting edge of this particular type of development, so we decided to move forward with them for the project.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
VR Project for Technology Firm
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
VR experience for medicine
Mari Yudgin Администратор at Индивидуальный предприниматель
on 23/5/19
They created a VR experience for a solutions platform with a suite of products and services. The intended goal of the offering is to create efficiencies and better patient outcomes for hospitals. It ran through an iOS and Android app and it premiered at a tradeshow. It appeals directly to doctors, surgeons, hospitals and healthcare administrators. The experience drew nearly 2,000 people into the exhibit and compelled them to explore other parts of it as well. Lookinar's philosophy of transparency and collaboration as well as their deep level of engagement, regardless of the size of the client, makes them stand out in the industry. They are highly communicative.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
VR experience for medicine
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
assistance in developing an IoT mobile application
Кирилл Замятин Директор at Индивидуальный предприниматель
on 23/5/19
Lookinar provides an iOS engineer to aid in developing an IoT mobile app. The length of the engagement speaks to the quality of Lookinar's resources and is indicative of their consistent communication and effortless cooperation. Their aptitude for execution and the deep involvement of senior-level employees helps them stand out from their competition.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
assistance in developing an IoT mobile application
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
Virtual Reality Development for Software Training Firm
Elena Volkova Head Of International Sales at AURUMMM
on 22/5/19
Lookinar developed a proof of concept solution for an event. The team used HTC Vive headsets, Unity 3D, and Steam.

The VR product received positive user feedback and created opportunity for growth. The team’s commitment and expertise resulted in a seamless partnership; Lookinar exceeded expectations for service. Face-to-face demonstrations and training maximized results.

There wasn’t anything within their control that they could have done differently. This industry is fledgling and hardware is changing almost daily. If the team had prototypes of new hardware, that might have helped. But again, that was beyond their control.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Highly experienced staff. Everything was excellent.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing to change

Project Details
Project Name
Virtual Reality Development for Software Training Firm
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
VR for a business convention
Mariia Davydova UX/UI Designer at Private orders
on 21/5/19
Lookinar developed a virtual reality team building activity for a business convention. Participants enjoyed the exciting simulation game and learned useful team-building skills in the process. With limited time to plan and limited space to set up six booths, Lookinar resorted to brainstorming effective solutions so that the event could continue as planned.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
VR for a business convention
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
VR App Dev for Trade Shows
Tetiana Minina Betsa Programme Associate at UNDP
on 20/5/19
Lookinar developed an innovative custom loader platform to display a digital agency’s services at tradeshows. The experiential format is calibrated to attract attendees and start a dialogue about immersive tech. Lookinar delivered a unique digital experience to showcase the client’s service offerings in a modern, appealing format. As intended, the deliverable attracts substantially more visitors and regularly generates new business opportunities. The team maintained a seamless dynamic and dialogue.

Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
VR App Dev for Trade Shows
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
They are true visionaries and the best partner ever.
Barry Wilson Construction Estimator at Bonava
on 13/5/19
Lookinar is a partner for interactive experience-based marketing solutions. The team has constructed VR and 3D face mapping installs to maximize engagement levels. They also help with PR and award recognition.
The team’s exceptional organization and flexible approach have maximized engagement and marketing results. For example, the VR project captured valuable user data and contact information. Regular communication and creative ideation are notable strengths.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
They are true visionaries and the best partner ever.
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
Hybrid mobile application
Maksym Minin Quality Control Specialist at Nielsen
on 13/5/19
Lookinar built a hybrid mobile AR application that is compatible with iOS and Android. The app lets users create a product catalog based on various search parameters and show customers our product in real time just from their devices. The app is widely used and received favorable feedback from customers. Responsive and experienced, Lookinar delivered a secure, high-quality AR product on time and stayed within their cost estimates, while their exceptional communication skills contributed to the positive experience.

Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Extremely experienced

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing

Project Details
Project Name
Hybrid mobile application
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
1 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Extremely knowledgeable about VR
Вова Бубнов Слесарь at ПГООК
on 7/5/19
They’re extremely knowledgeable about VR…we can clearly rely on them.

The app was delivered on time and the end-client appreciated the work. Lookinar was highly communicative and provided regular progress reports, which fostered a transparent and collaborative atmosphere. Their depth of knowledge and respect for deadlines made for a successful engagement.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Extremely knowledgeable about VR
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
Incredible ability to work in narrow time frame
Daniela Mills Bank Official at Liberty Bank
on 6/5/19
Lookinar demonstrated an incredible ability to pack a lot of quality features in a rather narrow time frame.

Lookinar's VR apps were high-quality and an integral tool for training employees. Their team's detail-oriented approach ensured the delivery of accurate lifelike simulations. Their ability to adapt to and manage an evolving and growing scope of work was impressive.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Incredible ability to work in narrow time frame
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
Exciting use of Bank of Memories App (Alive photo in Augmented Reality)
Алина Золотарёва Recruiter freelancer at Freelancer
on 29/4/19
I have found this company couple mothns ago and tried to use their App Bank o Memories. The app "revives" photo and makes real magic. I proposed alive photo to my cliens and they were astonished by the idea. Amazed about quality of the app. Great job!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Exciting use of Bank of Memories App (Alive photo in Augmented Reality)
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Lookinar on May 5, 2019

Thank you Alina, we are happy that our work was so important for you!

Application in Augmented Reality for Finance
Инна Горицкая IT researcher at JatApp
on 27/4/19
Having worked with them for over 1 year to develop mobile app with Augmented Reality that could help our clients to check their current balance and choose the option what to do next with the investments. Lookinar are very close with their estimations so the price was prepared correctly with no hidden comissions.

I really appreciate the team for the work. They have definitely helped our company a lot. Thank you and good luck. I would strongly recomend your team all my friends and partners.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The team is very qualified and one thing that surprised me a lot - they are ready to answer you anytime (even during Sundays night)

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing, one of the best team

Project Details
Project Name
Application in Augmented Reality for Finance
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Lookinar on May 5, 2019

Thanks a lot!

Markerless Augmented Reality Spark AR
Ally Soldatova Senior Project Manager at PAGL
on 26/4/19
We contacted Lookinar for the development of augmented reality instructions for our advanced product PAGL. Being a new generation of construction toys it's hard to explain what to do for our customers so Augmented Reality was brilliant idea. I'm grateful Lookinar for help and desire to create perfect digital product.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The company is focused on results and is always ready to come with its own vision based on great experience.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

There are a lot of orders in the company, so I had to wait about a week to get started.

Project Details
Project Name
Markerless Augmented Reality Spark AR
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Lookinar on May 5, 2019

Hope to do many other projects with your product soon! Good luck for your upcoming Kickstarter campaign!

Development of augmented reality for minimum viable product
Alina Halushchak IT Recruiter at JBW Soft
on 26/4/19
We contacted the company to develop a test demo application for product promotion in augmented reality. It was necessary to develop a hero from scratch and create game content in augmented reality. The guys coped perfectly well. Very pleased with the result.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Development of augmented reality for minimum viable product
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Lookinar on May 5, 2019

Dear Alina, it was a pleasent to work with you!

Contact information
ua
Lookinar
Lesi Ukainki blv 26, Kiev, Kiev 01133
Ukraine
+38(068) 401 02 32