Promwad

Electronics Design House

5.0 (5 Reviews)
About Promwad
Promwad Electronics Design House (www.promwad.сom) creates new devices and embedded software for the global market, taking a customer’s product from idea to mass production. The company is an official design partner of the leading tech vendors such as TI, NXP, Intel, ...
read more
NA
50 - 249
2004
United States, Lithuania
Promwad
Electronics Design House
5.0 (5 Reviews)
5 Reviews
Andrew RyzhenkoReviewed 5 months ago
Developing a video streaming app
Reviewed 5 months ago by Andrew Ryzhenko
Developing a video streaming app
Promwad took us to the next level of interaction with our customers by developing a video streaming app for the most popular SmartTV platforms, such as Android TV, Tizen, and WebOS. COVID-19 changed our communication within our team, and with foreign clients, so we had to dive into a completely new area of media streaming services. This first experience was successful thanks to the Promwad engineering team's technical expertise.
We sent RFQs to outsourcing companies in Europe, India and China. In the end, Promwad gave us a higher budget estimate, but we knew from feedback from their customers that we would end up saving on testing and timing.
Unlike developers from India and China, they do not just carry out the task at hand but treat their clients' business as if it were their own: they analyze the project more deeply, suggest excluding redundant features, and keep an eye on deadlines and budgets.

What do you like most about the company?

They took full responsibility for the project and did not distract us with minor questions.

What they should improve on?

I hope that they will soon start developing apps for Apple TV so we could add this platform for our project.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
15 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Mikalaj MurziankouReviewed 9 months ago
Excellent electronics design house and business partner.
Role: CEO at at iomico
Reviewed 9 months ago by Mikalaj Murziankou
Role: CEO at at iomico
Excellent electronics design house and business partner.
Initially, I've heard about Promwad as the well-known European electronics design house with multiple positive feedbacks from my colleagues and partners. After that, we decided to try. Now I'm totally excited by the result we received.

Promwad has delivered on a modular USB-connected computer design with connectivity, sensors, RFID, storage, camera, compute, and other modules.

Promwad combining Agile project management methodology with a variety of communication tools such as Skype, Whatsapp, Telegram and Google Meet.

I wish to highlight
- A fast and efficient way of Promwad communication
- Mature Agile project management
- Inspiring and honoring Promwad leadership
- Estimation flexibility
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Kseniya SidarchukReviewed on 14/9/20
Sucessful integration of a shoppable video solution for IPTV
Reviewed on 14/9/20 by Kseniya Sidarchuk
Sucessful integration of a shoppable video solution for IPTV
Oyper and Promwad had a great collaboration on integrating a shoppable video solution for IPTV. This was the first case in this sphere on the regional market in Belarus. The cooperation lasted for about 9 months. As a result we have fully completed the process and are looking forward to upcoming partnerships.
Promwad is a company with a high business reputation and a deticated highly professional team.

What do you like most about the company?

Promwad is a company with a great business reputation and a great team. Every step of our co-working was achieved at a high level so that the integration process has been successfully fulfilled.

What they should improve on?

Our coopretion with Promwad was a very specific and in the same time a very pleasant business collaboration that led to new opportunities.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
36 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Val LevitanReviewed on 21/8/20
Media Box
Role: Founder at at Elusive Solutions Group
Reviewed on 21/8/20 by Val Levitan
Role: Founder at at Elusive Solutions Group
Media Box
We retained the services of Promwad to design the hardware and software for our new media streaming device that would integrate into our gaming console. This music streaming device seamlessly integrated with our menu, offering our customers a selection of music from a 3rd party music provider.

What do you like most about the company?

An equal level of professionalism spread over a number of technical expertise. In the case of the design of our Media-Steam, PromWad became a reliable design partner supplying the expertise in Mechanical, Hardware and software engineering.

What they should improve on?

I am very happy with the results

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Maria KuznetsovaReviewed on 16/6/20
IPTV boxes design
Role: Marketing Manager at at SmartLabs
Reviewed on 16/6/20 by Maria Kuznetsova
Role: Marketing Manager at at SmartLabs
IPTV boxes design
In 2009, the first SmartLabs IPTV set-top box was designed, and Promwad Design Centre was a key part of the development team. The project was an important step in our evolution as a business. Working under very tight timescales with the Promwad experts, we created a new product: the prototype phase was completed within under 4 months, and in 10 months production levels were exceeding tens of thousands of devices for delivery to our customers. We successfully competed with world leading products of that time.

What do you like most about the company?

Creating an high quality product in the shortest possible time

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Engineering Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Promwad
22 W Huron St #103, Pontiac, MI 48342, USA, Detroit, Michigan 48342
United States
+1 347 229 0606
lt
Promwad
Antakalnio g. 17, Vilnius LT-10312, Lithuania, Vilnius, Vilnius LT-10312
Lithuania
+370 5 214 1244
by
Promwad
Olshevskogo str. 20/11, Minsk, 220073, Belarus, Minskaja Voblasts' 220073
Belarus
+375 17 388 4242
View more