Riseapps

Risk-free mobile and web development

5.00/5 (11 Reviews)
About Riseapps
We are a European software company with headquarters in Estonia and RnD center in Ukraine. Our expertise lies in building mobile and web apps for startups from Western Europe and the USA. We design, develop, and test our apps internally. This way we can always be sure about ...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
10 - 49
2016
Ukraine
Riseapps
Risk-free mobile and web development
5.00/5 (11 Reviews)
11 Reviews
Rob ReutersReviewed on 1/11/19
Excellent and professional service
Role: Owner at fit20
Reviewed on 1/11/19 by Rob Reuters
Role: Owner at fit20
Excellent and professional service
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Faruk HadziomerovicReviewed on 23/10/19
Application built by them was great turnover in our business
Reviewed on 23/10/19 by Faruk Hadziomerovic
Application built by them was great turnover in our business
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
SardorReviewed on 9/10/19
Riseapps team was timely & professional
Reviewed on 9/10/19 by Sardor
Riseapps team was timely & professional
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
ErikReviewed on 9/10/19
I highly appreciate their integrity
Reviewed on 9/10/19 by Erik
I highly appreciate their integrity
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
Completed
Scott AsherReviewed 5 months ago
Noho Medical Remote Healthcare App
Role: Chief Technology Officer at NoHo Med
Reviewed 5 months ago by Scott Asher
Role: Chief Technology Officer at NoHo Med
Noho Medical Remote Healthcare App
We had a wonderful experience working with Riseapps. They really walked us through a process from design to app development, through to deployment. They displayed a high degree of professionalism and technical aptitude during all aspects of app development.

Most importantly, they were very flexible and willing to work with us without making us feel like every little request we made would result in major increases in cost. This was especially true towards the end of our project when funding was a real issue for us - Vladlen was more than willing to work with us to make sure we all ended up happy.

What do you like most about the company?

- tech knowledge - design competence - tech flexibility

What they should improve on?

I do think it's important to make sure you review where the project stands every 2-4 weeks. We held off for too long on having a re-estimate/overview to make sure we were still on track. I think Rise could do a better job of guiding clients, but we also could have been more on top of it ourselves.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Nils Marquard MortensenReviewed on 15/10/19
Development of BabyWise app
Role: Scrum Master at GN Audio A/S
Reviewed on 15/10/19 by Nils Marquard Mortensen
Role: Scrum Master at GN Audio A/S
Development of BabyWise app
RiseApps quickly understood what we were trying to achieve and have challenged us during the development process. RiseApps has taken our budget, deadline and requirements seriously.
I have worked with many software companies in Western Europe, America and Asia. The quality of the work done by RiseApps is denitely comparable - price and service level is just much better.

What do you like most about the company?

Service level! RiseApps have been able to fulll all the development needs we have had. They have acted proactively and taken our targets seriously. Quality of work: Comparable to every other software company I have worked with.

What they should improve on?

As a customer I should have insisted on a face-2-face meeting - this is an improvement for us more than RiseApps.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
26 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Ink LnkReviewed on 3/2/19
Supreme technical abilities
Role: Founder at InkLnk
Reviewed on 3/2/19 by Ink Lnk
Role: Founder at InkLnk
Supreme technical abilities
The team at Riseapps can handle complex projects. From project management to back and front end development, Riseapps has technical expertise which surpasses other development shops. With my project, I went through several developers before I found Riseapps. They were able to visualize what needed to be done, implement a unique algorithm and create a functioning on-demand mobile application that no one else I worked with previously was able to complete. Highly recommend!

What do you like most about the company?

Backend and frontend development, Android and iOS

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
36 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Eirik Rath OlsenReviewed on 16/1/19
Consultancy Happens APP
Role: Nordic Sales Analyst at Weber-Stephen Nordic
Reviewed on 16/1/19 by Eirik Rath Olsen
Role: Nordic Sales Analyst at Weber-Stephen Nordic
Consultancy Happens APP
Review Riseapps

Our company building a digital event aggregator platform. Our goal is to offer the ultimate experience for organizers to profile their events, and for users to find events. My role in this company is head of business.

Riseapp took over after our previous developers to continue development on the mobile app version of Happens. Riseappss have also built a new backend for us, as well as a web-application for our service.

Our initial goal was to do some changes in development on our app, but due to good service we continued using Riseapps for further development.

Our company did a comprehensive search to find high quality developers for a good price. We made a listing on Upwork and interviewed five potential vendors before choosing Riseapps.

Our mobile app is written in React native, so we hired Whatsapp for their expertise on React programming. We wanted to develop basic functionality such as interactive program features and interactive map features. We also have strict criterias for design and responsive interaction on our app, which was met by Riseapps.

Riseapps have a very large team with different expertise. We were assigned a team of five people, one python-expert for backend, one react native developer for frontend, one react developer for web-application, one UX designer and one project manager.

The mobile app “Happens – all events in Norway” is available on Appstore and Google play. The web-application is available on www.happens.host

The workflow has been very effective. We’ve been using Slack, and the response-time there have never been more than an hour as far as I can remember, and we’ve been sharing thousands of messages.

I think Riseapps is a very serious and professionally driven company. The management have impressed my with very good structure, ability to make very detailed plans, and discover edge cases did we didn’t see ourselves. They also offer very clean designs, and very responsive applications which creates a good feel and experience for the user.

The only thing that was not perfect was that we went a bit over budget. It’s a shared blame, as things got more complicated than firstly planned, and from working on several software development project I also know how normal this is. It’s also a natural consequence of working hourly in stead of having a fixed price, so I’m not sure if its possible to improve. Our experience with Riseapps have been more or less perfect. I would highly recommend and will most definitely use them again.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Marc NotenboomReviewed on 7/1/19
Riseapps can make whatever you need
Role: CTO at Tech Print Industries
Reviewed on 7/1/19 by Marc Notenboom
Role: CTO at Tech Print Industries
Riseapps can make whatever you need
Very professional and fast. We were impressed by their results

What do you like most about the company?

Fast, honest

What they should improve on?

Fine as they are

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
15 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Peter BotrosReviewed on 4/1/19
ZGO DO
Reviewed on 4/1/19 by Peter Botros
ZGO DO
Vlad and RiseApps was great to work with over the course of a few years to create an app. Very responsive and give you exactly what you want. Great communicators and executors. Ask good questions and accomplish what you need. No need to look any further. I highly recommend.

What do you like most about the company?

Great communication skills. Accomplished all requested.

What they should improve on?

Everything was great. As expected.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Status:
Completed
Eric WilsonReviewed on 31/12/18
AtmoScan: Wind
Role: Chief Executive Officer at TRIAVE, LLC
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Eric Wilson
Role: Chief Executive Officer at TRIAVE, LLC
AtmoScan: Wind
Vlad and Lucy have the best team for the money. Competent and flexible. They also hold to keep scope creep under control and don't need micromanagement. So often, when companies don't know what they need or why they need it they (those companies) lose money as they are at the mercy of demand. Without Lucy, this project would have run out of money. Without Vlad's leadership and commitment to keeping good developers and designers on staff, I would have lost. I didn't. I won. You will too if you choose this talented team. They communicate well and understand it's all about People, Process first to create the best Product in the shortest amount of time with the highest amount of quality. We gave them a unicorn and they made it. Who else can do that? Who else will do that? Nothing but the highest regard for this team of professionals and look forward to a very long relationship in 2019 as we build out our entire platform. -Eric Wilson, CEO TRIAVE, LLC, a Florida based mobile software company.

What do you like most about the company?

Communication, Speed, Accountability, Talent, and they care (very rare in this industry) about your Product

What they should improve on?

They need more clients in order to expand their methodology, only time will help them with that

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ua
Riseapps
Kosmichna St, 21, Kharkiv, Kharkiv 61000
Ukraine
+380506372282
us
Riseapps
1295 Tadsworth Terrace #5330, Lake Mary, Florida 32746
United States
+1 248-763-4390
ee
Riseapps
Kaupmehe tn 7-120, Tallinn, Harju 10114
Estonia
+380506372282
View more
GoodFirms