Sloboda Studio

WEB DEVELOPMENT WITH CARE

5.0 (10 Reviews)
About Sloboda Studio
Sloboda Studio is a Software Development Company founded in 2010. We’ve been providing high-end web development services in various industries for almost 10 years, mostly focused on leading start-ups, small businesses and middle-market companies. A large number of o...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2010
Ukraine
Sloboda Studio
WEB DEVELOPMENT WITH CARE
5.0 (10 Reviews)
10 Reviews
Excellent communication skills and transparency, I’m most impressed by how they think about problems
Chris Wong COO at Hudson Medical Group
on 6/8/20
Sloboda Studio’s high-quality code helped automate several internal administrative processes, and they’re currently implementing security measures. The team takes a proactive approach to development, considering edge cases preemptively to identify and account for any potential challenges. Excellent communicators and are process oriented!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Excellent communication skills and transparency, I’m most impressed by how they think about problems
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Great outsourced mobile app development company
Dave Riggs Founder at UserAcquisition.com
on 8/4/20
We hired Sloboda to augment our US-based development efforts for building a mobile app. They exceeded expectations with the quality of work, communication, and productivity. We'd hire them again.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Reliability and communication

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing

Project Details
Project Name
Great outsourced mobile app development company
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
The greatest thing about Sloboda Studio is their experience and niche expertise.
Sasha Gavrylyuk Partner at Profit Group Consulting
on 11/2/20
I wasn’t actually looking for a team of developers but rather a company to partner with. That’s when I met Sloboda Studio and their CEO Pavel Obod. After getting to know Sloboda’s portfolio and expertise, we started working together on developing a project dedicated to IT niche consulting.

We needed Sloboda Studio to develop a high-speed system that would integrate payment functionality into our internal system and work seamlessly with the rest of our complex ecosystem.

The team really exceeded our expectations. They completed the project in just one week. They also stayed in touch and made decisions based on their practical experience, so you can be sure that people in Sloboda Studio know exactly what they are doing.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The greatest thing about Sloboda Studio is their experience and niche expertise. Plus, thanks to their excellent work, we were able to get results right on time. They provided excellent project management. This was especially useful for us since we needed to build clear communication and get a grasp of our technical and business goals.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

If I had any questions, we discussed them right away and chose a suitable solution, so there is nothing really critical to be improved at this point.

Project Details
Project Name
The greatest thing about Sloboda Studio is their experience and niche expertise.
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
51 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Our great experience with Sloboda
Victor Konig CEO / Founder at SimpleCater
on 22/1/20
I needed to find a company to take on a development role and work with what our previous vendor had started. We needed a web platform developed that allowed us to not only operationally improve our processes and automation but also to give our customers a unique experience that allows them a better way of ordering catering.
The challenge for us was that because we had already had been operating for seven years and had already used the third-party applications, our customers were already used to a certain process and experience. It wasn’t like we could start small with an MVP and build from there. We had to at least provide the customers with the same experience that they’ve been having or better. They developed our web platform on Ruby on Rails. They also handled some of the frontend work and the UX/UI of the platform.

We evaluated Ruby on Rails developer based on the reviews. I was concerned about the communication differences of doing something overseas. When I reached out to Sloboda Studio, they were willing to chat with me on the weekend. It’s such a little thing, but just for that alone, I fell in love with them because I don’t have time during the week. We had a good conversation with Alex. Their team analyzed our existing software and gave us good advice in how to move forward. They recognized there were some faults, but they didn’t badmouth our previous developer. They weren’t so much focused on solving the problem, but building a relationship with me, which is what I wanted. I wanted someone I could partner with.

Sloboda Studio did in four or five months what took our previous vendor over a year. Not only did they do it, but they did it very effectively, efficiently, and with great skill. There’s a lot of transparency in the way that we developed. They’re creating efficiency on operations and they’ve substantially improved the UX. They’re saving me time and money on operations. What used to take somebody an hour to do is done in five minutes. That high-level person can now turn their focus toward other business areas.

Project management is great. The projects have been group projects. One project will consist of four or five different tasks that need to be developed. Once that’s completed, we create a new project that also contains four or five different tasks. We may have switched some of the developers, but the project manager has been consistent for everything. Olga has been a part of that as well. There’s always been someone consistently overseeing what it is we’re doing. Every person that has come in to work on our platform has picked up from where the other person left off without any issues. I haven’t had to retrain anyone. It’s a completely seamless process. They’re always available to help.

One of the things that was really admirable is their humility. They didn’t criticize our previous vendor. They just said they would help us out. There was no ego. They just wanted to deliver for us. They weren’t interested in just fixing our platform but wanted to build a partnership with us.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

They quickly understand our needs and provide options with the best way to approach them. Most of the other developers we have worked with just do as you tell them allowing you to make potential mistakes... Sloboda looks out for us!

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

We didn’t get into wireframes because of the cost associated with it. They were trying to help me with my budget and we skipped that. Not that it caused a problem, but it certainly created extra work that didn’t need to be done. Having a better picture of what you’re doing and what the end result will be is something they can improve on.

Project Details
Project Name
Our great experience with Sloboda
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Diligent and responsible company to work with
Georgiy Revyakin Product Manager at CityFALCON
on 8/8/19
We have been working with Sloboda Studio for more than 4 years. It always provides reasonable and up to date solutions to challenging problems. It's is always a pleasure to work with professionals.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Diligent and responsible company to work with
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Event Platform Development for IT Conference
Inspired by existing designs, Sloboda Studio built an event management platform with e-commerce features using Ruby on Rails. The customized system is more reliable than similar products in the market, which is largely due to the quality of Slododa’s work. The assigned dev is knowledgeable and responsive, proactively suggesting improvements for the product.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Company 's project manager is always there to help me and developers are very knowledgeable and able to propose additional or alternative features for our platform.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Everything is fine, keep on

Project Details
Project Name
Event Platform Development for IT Conference
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Sloboda is a very reliable contractor
on 6/8/19
We've been working with their team for a good part of the year already and we are very much please with the results achieved so far, going to work with them for years.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Their attitude to what they do.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing I can point out right this minute.

Project Details
Project Name
Sloboda is a very reliable contractor
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
React and Ruby on Rails Application
Zee Moric Venture Board Member at mHUB Chicago
on 3/6/19
I had nothing but a great experience. I've been in the industry for over 15 years and would trust Sloboda Studio to handle any of my technical needs.

The team was great at communicating the scope, budget, and timeline througouth the entire process.

Highly recommended!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
React and Ruby on Rails Application
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Administrative System Creation for Commercial Product Co.
Michael Obod Co-Founder at Forpost
on 30/5/19
Sloboda Studio created an administrative system that displays data from a variety of devices by storing it on one server. The team also implemented an API to facilitate access to the system. We hired them to implement an administrative system that could store business statistics from a variety of devices in one server. We wanted to consolidate source data from a variety of locations so all of the information could be accessed and analyzed together. We felt comfortable working with their specialists. We knew the team effectively manages projects according to practical goals.
Sloboda Studio implemented an open source software framework to test the API before synchronizing our systems. The team then developed an administrative system to gather statistics from various devices and store the data on one server.
Sloboda Studio’s work has facilitated more educated business decisions by providing access to source data from different locations. Our analysis of that data has yielded helpful insights about client behavior.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Specialists made informed decisions and used fitting technologies throughout the project. Collaboration with the team was highly productive, and the development process only took 100 hours. It appeared easy for them to reach our objectives.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

I don’t have any notes. The team’s responsive communication supported solutions to any questions that arose during the process.

Project Details
Project Name
Administrative System Creation for Commercial Product Co.
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Most reliable outsourcing agency for the last 18 months
Gautam Chandna CEO at TikkTalk (Skiwo AS)
on 26/5/17
I've worked with over 40 developers/managers/consultants from around the world from various agencies - and the very first one was from Sloboda Studio.

He still works on my team, and many more from Sloboda. It has been a pleasure working with them, and I'm looking forward to many more years.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

They have always been by my side, helping me succeed.

Project Details
Project Name
Most reliable outsourcing agency for the last 18 months
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
70 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ua
Sloboda Studio
Nauki 45 ave., Kharkiv, Kharkiv 61070
Ukraine
+38 (099) 759-6995