STX Next

Python Powerhouse

4.96/5 (6 Reviews)
About STX Next
We are Europe’s Python Powerhouse.  With over 200 Python, JS and Full-Stack developers we help CTOs, CEOs, and Heads of Engineering leverage external software development teams to help build outstanding digital products. Aside from Python/JS, our services inclu...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
250 - 999
2005
Poland
STX Next
Python Powerhouse
4.96/5 (6 Reviews)
6 Reviews
Patrick WaldoReviewed 4 months ago
STX Next is very reliable.
Role: Director of Product Management & Planning at Decernis
Reviewed 4 months ago by Patrick Waldo
Role: Director of Product Management & Planning at Decernis
STX Next is very reliable.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Scott Priddy Reviewed 6 months ago
Working really well
Role: VP, Software Engineering at Vyze
Reviewed 6 months ago by Scott Priddy
Role: VP, Software Engineering at Vyze
Working really well
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Junior GodoiReviewed 11 months ago
Highly skilled Python Developers
Role: Software Engineering at Scurri at Scurri
Reviewed 11 months ago by Junior Godoi
Role: Software Engineering at Scurri at Scurri
Highly skilled Python Developers
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
80 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Matthew Brooke-HitchingReviewed on 1/5/19
Helped my idea to become reality
Role: Founder, CEO at meet.mba
Reviewed on 1/5/19 by Matthew Brooke-Hitching
Role: Founder, CEO at meet.mba
Helped my idea to become reality
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Emmanuel BrétonReviewed on 30/7/19
Greater functional scope for agreed budget/schedule/quality
Reviewed on 30/7/19 by Emmanuel Bréton
Greater functional scope for agreed budget/schedule/quality
We asked STX Next for the development of a mobile app, as a white box (as opposed to black box) in order for our team to get up to speed with a new technology and to be able to do some post-maintenance itself.

The whole process has been incredibly smooth and efficient.

STX Next first helped us to focus our specification and suggested welcomed shortcuts. Once the backlog was setup, we could feel that they were used to the SCRUM process and we could have usable and running deliverables at the end of each sprint (even though they were one-week-long sprint)

We had direct communication channels between the developers of both team, and well prepared documentation for us to understand the implementation, and prepare the hand-over final training.

We are highly satisfied with our collaboration, and could only encourage any other company with tight resources and high expectations to go the same way

What do you like most about the company?

Efficiency. Smart.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Krzysztof KrzosReviewed on 7/6/17
Cooperation with StxNext during Volkswagen Group Project
Role: Business Development and Sales Director at Softax
Reviewed on 7/6/17 by Krzysztof Krzos
Role: Business Development and Sales Director at Softax
Cooperation with StxNext during Volkswagen Group Project
i have been working with Stxnext during several projects in Poland. The biggest one was for Volkswagen (took 2 years). Stxnext team work for me (i was product owner during this project) in agile methodology. They have very good skills in Python, scrum projects. Our client was happy with their work. We deliver software in good time and quality.
I cooperate with Stxnext in other smaller projects also. They have team build from people with different skills which are complementary. Maciej (CEO) have very good ability to collect best people from the market. I'm always calm about his people skills and recommended his services.

What do you like most about the company?

Ability to build competence teams

What they should improve on?

Build experience in bigger project (over 1 year)

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
pl
STX Next
Mostowa 38, Poznan, Polska 61-854
Poland
+48 512 914 236
pl
STX Next
ul. Krupnicza 13, Wroclaw, Lower Silesia 50-075
Poland
+48 71 707 11 13
pl
STX Next
Dowborczyków 30/34, Lodz, Lodzkie 90-019
Poland
+48 42 203 10 16
pl
STX Next
Jaśkowa Dolina 17A, Gdansk, Pomorskie 80-252
Poland
+48 58 333 10 35
View more
GoodFirms